BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/04/2003

Auto Xtreme Inc.

Phone: (972) 681-8050Fax: (972) 681-8060

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
05/07/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
see attachment

Business Response
To whom it may concern:
In reference to complaint filed by ******** *****, in regards to Ms *****'s complaint of our company Auto Xtreme "Rip Off" and her accusation of somehow changing the total amount owed on her vehicle loan and her misrepresentation of balances owed on her account.
Ms. ***** purchased a vehicle on 9/27/11, Ms. ***** put a down payment towards the purchase price of the vehicle and agreed to finance the remainder of the balance, deferred Sales Taxes, Fee's and finance charges related to her loan to purchase vehicle, at the time of her purchase Ms. ***** was explained all the charges and balances related to her loan in detail and she signed all of the documents and contracts and was provided with copies with all of this information and agreed to the terms of contract and took possession of her vehicle on 9/27/11. From the date of 9/27/11 to 8/22/13 Ms. ***** was making payments on her loan and in contact with our finance department and at no time from her contract origination date to the last date her account was in normal standing on 8/22/13 did she question or otherwise raise a concern with her loan balance on her account with Auto Xtreme. During this time Ms. ***** would have been provided receipts after each payment with her remanding balance shown on each payment receipt, and again at no time did Ms. ***** have an issue with her balance.
From the date of 8/22/13, Ms. ***** started to fall behind on her loan payments with Auto Xtreme and stayed in contact with our finance department in regards to her account from 9/10/13 to her last payment she made on her account on 10/02/13. From the date of 10/02/13 till 11/18/13, Ms. ***** was in contact with our collections department in regards to her past due balance and at the time of our last contact with Ms. ***** her account was past due $1,085.82. On the date of 11/25/13, Ms. *****'s account was red flagged and sent out for repossession and was not recovered till 3/4/14 and from the date of 11/25/13 to 3/4/14, when her vehicle was repossessed, we have had no contact with Ms *****. At the time her vehicle was repossessed her past due balance was $2,289.05. I would also like to note that during this time Ms. *****'s account had to be sent out to multiple recover agents and we were informed that Ms. ***** was deliberately hiding the vehicle with the intent of avoiding having to pay her past due payment balance and trying to keep the vehicle without paying for it.
In reference to the second part of her complaint
Ms. ***** states in the copy of the complaint we were provided that she tried to trade in her vehicle at another dealership and the payoff we provided was in accurate according to her and that Auto Xtreme added money to her account at a later date. This is completely false and Ms. *****'s accounting of her account is inaccurate and the pay off balance that was provided to the dealership in regards to her remaining balance was correct. The following time line of and events in regards to Ms.*****'s account has been explained in the previous paragraph but the following is in regards to her complaint and accusation of Auto Xtreme "adding money" to her account in regards to Ms. ***** trying to trade in her vehicle with Auto Xtreme at another dealership.
As referenced in the previous paragraph, Auto Xtreme was unable to contact Ms. ***** and had no communication of any kind with her in regards to her account. On 1/08/14 a salesman from Park Cites Motors called and requested Ms. *****'s loan payoff on her vehicle with Auto Xtreme because she was trying to trade in her car at a Park Cites Motors. At that time we calculated her 10 day payoff and informed the dealership of the amount; again Ms. ***** was not in contact with Auto Xtreme and at the time she was trying to trade her vehicle her account was delinquent and her past due balance was $1,682.70, thus affecting her total payoff amount. Ms. ***** never contacted Auto Xtreme about her payoff amount before or after she attempted to trade in her vehicle at another dealership or made any effort to find out the correct amount she owed on her account. Also as referenced in the copy of the complaint letter she sent to the BBB she states that she had a "3 Year Note" when in fact she had a 4 year term length on her account with Auto Xtreme, again Ms. ***** was completely inaccurate and lied in her complaint to the BBB, and if Ms. ***** would have simply checked her records before filing a complaint she might have had a better accounting in regards to her account with Auto Xtreme.
So after all of this and losing one of our vehicles, you can see the surprise it was for us to hear that Ms. ***** had the audacity to file a complaint regarding her pay off balance. I am requesting that after you read my response to the complaint that you remove any mention of this complaint in our history if possible, as I consider this a fraudulent complaint. The fact is Ms. ***** purchased a car from us and got behind on her notes and was unable to pay us after numerous attempts on our part to help her and for her to try and file a complaint regarding her balance is just ridiculous, she signed documents explaining the terms of the contract and finance charge which she has copies to because we provide each of our customers with copies to everything they sign. Ms. ***** was just trying to get off from paying a loan that she signed for after being sent out for repossession.

As a used car dealership we take pride in operating an ethical business and having a perfect standing with the BBB and in this type of business that can be very difficult sustain. If you go back and look at our history with the BBB we have had very few complaints if any and we always try and do what's fair to the customer even if it means doing something we are not required to do as well as covering expenses associated with a problem in order in have a perfect standing with the BBB as this is very important to our company. I hope you consider this a fraudulent complaint and if you have any other questions please call me at XXX-XXX-XXXX or email me at ***********@autoxtremeonline.com





Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I want to say that my information I gave was not fraudulent. The sales man (Matt)said that your company do not offer 4 years only 2 or 3 year agreements. On the paper that was given to me, the amount is different. That's why I said the amount wasn't correct. No I didn't pay attention to that because I thought everything was okay. No they did not loose a car, they got what the car was worth from the beginning with that type of mileage. Yes I was trying to trade it in because of the way they were doing me with the amount. I had a lawyer look at all the paperwork and he saw what they were doing and it wasn't fair to me. Yes I was late and behind on the car because of me taking off so much due to sister having cancer and my 5 month old nephew passing ***** So yes I did get behind. I was not trying to get out of paying the loan that wasn't true. It was the way it was done as far as the amount. I will say now everything is okay and I have my car. Things always come out. I am not trying to down the company like they just did me on the letter. Right is right!!!!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.