BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/31/2008

University Park Audi

Phone: (214) 561-1800Fax: (214) 561-1817View Additional Phone Numbers5033 Lemmon Ave, DallasTX 75209-6509 Send email to University Park Audi

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/31/2008

BBB has determined that University Park Audi meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised University Park Audi's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on University Park Audi

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
04/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Loaner car was not reserved and car was not washed/cleaned upon return.
I made an appointment to bring my car for service on 3/11. I was to have the oil changed, a noise investigated, and a dent looked at for repair. I was told the dent guy they used is only there on Wednesdays, so I scheduled an appointment for 3/18. I reserved a loaner car at the same time, as I needed to return to work. I received 3-4 emails and phone calls over the week reminding me of my appointment, but when I drove 20 miles to the dealer, they informed me that they had not reserved a loaner car for me. My service guy, *** ****** told me that he would send a valet to me later in the day with a loaner car so I wouldn't have to sit and wait. This cost me an extra 2 gallons of fuel for the double trip my car had to make to the dealer, but I said ok. *** never called me and a valet never showed up to take my car back, so I left a message for *** at 6:00pm asking to speak with his manager to get my car serviced. He called me back at 10:00am the next morning and sent a valet to me. The valet came and left me with a loaner car. I was out of town on Friday when the valet came back to return my car after it had been serviced, so the valet left it with a friend of mine. Upon returning from my trip, I noticed that my car had not been washed or vacuumed as is offered to all customers. The only reason I took my car to them for service instead of some place cheaper is because they offer this service.

Last but not least, in every service appointment I have had with an Audi, BMW, or Porsche dealership I ALWAYS get a survey emailed to me afterwords. The service was so bad in this case, but for the first time ever I did not receive a survey for it. Its like my service guy flagged things somehow to avoid me having the ability to complete a survey about him.

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to pick my car back up and have it washed like they said they would do. I paid a premium price for service with the expectation that they would wash my car like they do for everyone else. I would also like to receive a survey regarding my experience so that upper management can be aware of *** ******** dismal performance.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* director
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **************@audidallas.com
I'm calling the client to resolve his issues.

10/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am writing to share description of a disappointing set of events/interactions with the Service Department at Dallas Audi.
As noted below, I have found my recent Audi customer experience to be agonizing and the service department staff's recommendations to be either uninformed, misleading, or both. I will first present a summary of events/correspondence.

Aug 01, 2014: Car taken to Dallas Audi Service Department for 55K mile service, to replace a burned-out light bulb, and to evaluate a problem with sluggish acceleration.

Aug 08, 2014: First conversation with Audi (after leaving 3 voicemail messages throughout the week requesting a service status update). The Service Representative (Mr. *** ****** called and stated that I needed repairs to the clutch and that the cost would be $5310. He noted that repairs would not be covered under Audi warranty. I requested an emailed description of the needed repairs (provided below):

"The technician diagnosis concluded the clutch throw out bearing is not operating correctly and is recommending replacement of the clutch pressure plate, clutch disc and flywheel and the hydraulic slave cylinder
Here is the estimate for the repairs that you requested for the clutch.
PARTS 2855.36
SALES TAX 235.57
LABOR 2220.10
TOTAL 5310.83"

I followed up that evening with an email to the Corporate Audi Customer Services Department regarding the scope and cost of the repairs.

Aug 09, 2014: Received response from the Corporate Audi Customer Services Department (Ms. ******* ********* confirming that repairs would not be covered by Audi and that she "...will contact the Audi Dallas Service Manager to confirm the diagnosis then follow up with you within two business days."

Aug 14, 2014: Followed-up with Ms. Petrucci after not receiving a response.

Aug 15, 2014: Received a response from Ms. ******** stating "I had contacted the Service Manager, **** ***** who confirmed their diagnosis determined the cause of the clutch concern is due to wear, rather than a manufacturer's shortcoming." Note: Ms. ******** indicated that she sent an e-mail August 11th, however I did not receive and still have yet to receive this e-mail.

Aug 19, 2014: Spoke with Mr. ***** about my intention to have the car serviced elsewhere (at **** ***** Automotive). Cost for all noted repairs, with factory approved parts and labor, would be $1956 with Mr. ****** Mr. ***** informed me that he would contact his manager to see if there was any way Audi could come down on price. Result was that Audi could only lower the cost by 20%. I also asked Mr. ***** to put me in contact with the Sales Department, as I was considering purchasing a new vehicle. I was never contacted by the Sales Department.

Aug 21-22, 2014: Spoke with Mr. ***** several times about my continued intention to retrieve my car and have service done elsewhere. He recommended that the car be towed, to save time/labor of reinstalling and subsequently uninstalling the transmission. While I needed my car over the weekend, I conceded, and we agreed that the car would be moved Monday, August 25.

Aug 25, 2014: Gary Miars and I called Mr. ***** no less than 7 times on Monday trying to arrange for pickup of the car. I left at least 3 voicemail messages. I did not receive a call back until 5:01 pm. At that time I asked Mr. ***** to speak directly with Mr. ***** about transportation/towing. However, what came out of this conversation was the realization by Mr. ***** that most of the suggested repairs were to parts that were working fine. The only part in need of repair was the throw out bearing. Mr. ***** acknowledged that it never occurred to him to just replace this one part. He asked me to give him until tomorrow to discuss with the service manager/foreman about the possibility of doing the singular repair and associated cost. Again, I acquiesced, as I would be out of town and was not in immediate need of my automobile. It was my understanding that if the price was reasonable, the repair could be done before I returned to Dallas. At that time, I returned the loaner car.

Desired Settlement
COntinued from above...

Aug 28, 2014: First response from Mr. ***** with any specifics about the repair came via e-mail at 10:46 am (two days later than promised) and that the repair would cost $2089.36. Ultimately, I declined to have Audi do the work, as it again was significantly more expensive than having it done by Mr. ****** I requested that my car be available for pickup tomorrow (as I now had no car to drive), with the transmission installed and in condition equal to that of how it first arrived at the service department (almost a month ago). Mr. ***** responded that the soonest he could have it ready would be 2:00 pm Tuesday, September 2.

Please note that the above is an abbreviation/simplification of events and correspondence that has occurred over the past 28 days. I have made more than 20 calls to Dallas Audi over this time, the vast majority going to voicemail and generally not quickly returned. I have called the Dallas Audi direct line and asked to speak with Mr. ***** directly, yet my calls still went to voicemail. I have also requested to speak with the service manager, and that too was directed to an unidentified voicemail. To date, I have only spoken with Mr. ***** at Dallas Audi.

This situation is frustrating, particularly due to the perceived lack of customer care and consideration. First, I only asked for a diagnosis of the sluggish acceleration issue. I never authorized the transmission to be removed. I understand that the latter may have been required to properly evaluate the problem, but it would have been proper to ask for my permission (with an estimate of cost), particularly if I am expected to pay for the removal and subsequent diagnosis (I still do not know what this will cost me). Second, I was never told that there was a less expensive option for my clutch repair (i.e., to fix only the part that was in fact broken). This approach was only offered when the other mechanic questioned why replacement of functioning parts was being considered. While not a perfect comparison, it seems similar to me coming to your service center knowing something is wrong with my tires, and receiving a work estimate for new tires, wheels, axel, etc., with no explanation, when only the tires needed replacement. Third, I gave Mr. ***** the opportunity to make an unsatisfactory situation right by allowing him to provide a new service offer. However, Mr. ***** did not get back to me as promised, and now I'm in a position where I have no car/no loaner vehicle. Again, I'm not sure if these outcomes are a result of lack of knowledge, indifference, or dishonesty on the part of your technical/repair staff, but it's easy to understand why people are wary of auto mechanics.

What you should be even more concerned about is the fact that I am currently in the market for a new car and I am afraid you might have lost an Audi customer. I have been thinking about a Q7 or A8 for quite some time. Needless to say, I now have serious reservations about purchasing another Audi, both due to reliability concerns with my A5 and the disappointment related to this current situation. Regardless, I am quite confident that I will never step foot in Dallas Audi again except to retrieve my vehicle.

In summary, I hope you take a close look at how your code of conduct and customer relation expectations are upheld/maintained by your automotive repair staff. And I hope you learn from this very disappointed customer's correspondence to better understand how your company is perceived by its car owners. I do not think it is an exaggeration to say that I have felt bullied, neglected, and deceived through this process. I expected more from Audi, particularly when your motto is "Truth in Engineering".

And, ultimately, I just want my car back.

Business Response
After reviewing the BBB documents and our repair order we have this response. I spoke with *** ***** our service advisor regarding his car. Upon drop off, *** spoke to him about car and mileage on car. Client and *** spoke and it was authorized verbally to remove trans and make needed repairs. After authorization, client did make some phone calls and found out repairs could be done cheaper from another facility. We offered a reduction in labor and parts cost, but client did not feel it was lesser expensive than outside source. Client also wanted us to reduce cost by using aftermarket parts. At Audi we only use factory parts that Audi will stand behind and warranty should there be another issue. We did not charge the client for removal, fluids, shop supplies or re-installation of transmission in car.

We do value our clients and tried to help out financially by not charging and offering discount on factory parts. We have apologized for lack of follow up with clients and have new processes in place to eliminate this in the future.

We can and will earn clients trust regarding this store given an opportunity.

09/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I took my car in for a couple of recall issues that my car had because dealership stated my vin showed they hadn't been worked . Upon returning I was
Required to pay $149.00 because they stated they had all been fixed . When I got my car returned I noticed my top was broken. Called **** back to talk about it, left voice mails. No response. Went back to the dealership and asked for a supervisor. Did not get a supervisor I got **** again. Explained what happen all he said was the car is too old and it's common for it to happen and that he will not give me back a refund. Explained that I had proof from other shops that it wasn't damaged before. He stated well how do I know any one of the other shops didn't damage it. He didn't even investigate the situation all he did was argue with me.

Desired Settlement
I was only seeking my $149.00 back at first. But being that I didn't get any returned phones calls, got denied a supervisor, and no further investigation. I'm requesting that I get my full top replaced for my car.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@audidallas.com
Customer came in on 7/22/14 @ 5:13. Had a check engine light concern. Was written up for an inspection of ignition coils under a customer pay line that sign authorized and signed on this date.
Upon inspection of coils, current updated part had been installed at some other service facility before his visit to our shop. This was clients first visit to our shop. As a courtesy to each client in warranty or not in warranty, we perform an inspection and scan of their car for any other concerns. My certified tech found numerous fault codes relating to the check engine light that were not related to and recalls, campaigns or updates. Additionally tech found 6 additional issues including convertible top faults. These faults and issues have stored faults from previous events or issues stored in each module of fault. These faults were preexisting and can be proved with our scan on said date of visit.

In regards to customer wanting to visit with a service manager. There was 2 service managers on duty the full day. No phone calls had been received on my voicemail or the service directors voicemail either. We have all scanned copies of repair order, scan from modules and customer signature of approval of 149.00 charge.

We can if customer wants refund him his agreed inspection amount. But as previously stated, convertible top issues was a pre existing concern that can be shown with date stamped scan.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not satisfied with the results. I would most definitely like my money refunded, in addition to my top being replaced. Yes may be my top had some wear and tear but my window from the top was not detached now causing water to get in when it rains. I would like a copy of the scan. I have varies diagnostics and estimates from different companies in which none of them state that the top was not working properly not to mention needed to be replaced. This issue was never investigated upon when I had originally re visited the Audi dealer. If the results of the top truly being broken in the first places I'm sure I would have had a full copy of the scan, in which I was not offered at any point in time, because ***** just kept saying my car is too old. Again I was denied a supervisor and disrespected by ***** and his words. Absolutely nothing was investigated for at least for some peace of mind, which gets me thinking the top really was broken and is now just trying to be covered up. I can prove that I have bought various parts from this dealer before in order to get my car working properly. This was not my first time visiting this dealer but was my last.

10/02/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I scheduled an appointment for an extended warranty. I explained how much time was left on the warranty. they accepted it.
situation. In early November I went to University Park Audi & set an appointment for mid November. I explained to the Service Writer that I had an extended warranty & that the time was limited. I informed him that my warranty only covered my "Drive Train" and that I needed the entirety of my warranty inspected. I acknowledged the price of $185.00 if there was going to be a problem other than the warranty. I was then assured that my warranty was acceptable & could be handled. A problem occurred in which I had to reschedule for early December, I again informed him of the time limit on my Audi's coverage & was told that there wouldn't be a problem.

On the December 5th I had my Audi delivered to the Service Writer & was accepted on that date. Not hearing from University Park Audi in approximately two weeks, I called the Service Writer to check on the progress & reiterated to him about the time limit. I was told that the transmission was inspected & was deemed bad. I reinforced that the warranty covered more than just the transmission & that I was expecting the entire drive train to be inspected. Again he informed that they were on top of it & that he'll get back in touch with me. On December 28th, University Park Audi's Service Writer called to inform me that my warranty was rejected on the basis that my warranty had expired on the 25th of December. The explanation I was given was with the Holidays, his time off & the fact that he had never seen anything like a warranty ending on a holiday without extending a day or two being that they were closed. After about a week, I was called & informed that the situation could be taken care of if I were to accept University Park Audi offer of replacing my Transmission for the price of my deductible, & the difference in labor cost. I reminded the Service Writer that I initially brought my Audi in for a Drive Train Inspection. I also pointed out that my expectations were to have my entire system checked & that the Transmission was only a part of what my warranty covered. I was told that he would take my concern to his Service Manager. Another week passed, and the next call I got was in a take it or leave it type of tone, I declined.

My concern is that I've lost the value of my warranty, I purchased the warranty for such an occasion, not expecting to have a problem out of the dealership, & certainly not expecting it to be my problem. I would love to say I understand, but I don't. I don't understand how my Audi was left on the lot for Three Weeks, I cant understand how my Audi received a scratch on that lot for the second time. Not to be pointed out but for me to find out for myself. The first time I didn't notice until I washed it .This last time I was there & was able to make note. Not to say that all my dealings have been as crucial as this but the dealership has been frustrating to me.


Desired Settlement
To honor my extended warranty, a I presented it to them. Not a watered down version that would make it seem they are doing me the favor.when the Dealer ship is clearly at fault

Business Response
Mr. ******'s third party warranty denied his claim due to the expiration of his contract. We offered Mr. ****** a goodwill gesture to repair his car per the guidelines of his warranty contract. Mr. ****** refused this offer and picked up his car.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I told the service writer that I had 20 days left on my warranty & he assured me that it will be taken care of. My warranty was denied 23 days later. Being that they didn't honor my warranty, they suggested that it was a goodwill gesture that they fix the transmission. My extended warranty covered the entire drive shaft, not just the transmission. Being that my car was not just sluggish in take off, it was slamming in & out of gears while driving. Which then I was informed that it was possibly more than a transmission problem. The diagnosis that was given to me was the diagnosis I gave to the service writer, which would indicate that My car was never inspected. In addition I was also told the difference would be an hourly rate that surpassed my extended warranty's hourly rates. If they would of came to me in a professional & timely manner all of this could possibly could have been handled by someone who could have honored the warranty as purchased by me. In conclusion I believe the company undermined the integrity of my warranty & the thought that their offer was anything other than a water down compromise to cover the company's incompetency, is an affront to legitimate businesses.

10/01/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased Vehicle 11'Audi A4 CPO in April 2012. Within 2 months it showing Low oil signal. Total 4 occurrences. Ultimately Engine rebuilt. Not run sam
I have 2 Main Issues with this sale;
Issue#1:- Mechanical problem when Audi Dallas rebuilt my Audi A4 Engine after oil consumption test. The vehicle isn't run same. It was never disclose to me about the issues this car had in past, and I'm paying high price of Certified Pre-Own vehicle
Issue#2 After knowing about oil consumption issue,I went to sell my car to Carmax, at that moment it dawned on me that my vehicle has 327,000 miles listed on the title, instead of 32000 miles, so the carmax offer me the price 7-8K less than what it suppose to sell for and asked me if I can go get it fixed(Suspected error)from the dealership I bought, they will consider increasing their offer. I Contacted Audi dallas again to Please fix this error. So many Phone calls, emails, Physical visits, Contacted bank, finally start talking with Audi Advocate program, but All in vain and nothing get resolved to this date. At the peek of my frustration I'm filing this complain now so my problem be redressed.

Desired Settlement
At this time All I'm asking is Give me a fair value of my car and compensate me accordingly. It's been a complete year and I have made so many visits to dealership which is 25 away from my work and home, caused so much pain and distress. On the other hand I could have bought a Brand new vehicle even in the less price. All I paid this hefty price due to peace of mind and a "5 STAR SERVICE"

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Wayne wright owner/gm
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ************@audidallas.com
We contacted tax office who had made the error, and they just corrected and said it may take a while for it to update in car fax and auto check.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
NO. Because when I went to sale my car to carmax, they saw car mileage in AutoCheck was showing 327,000 miles, so they put a price tag 7-8 thousand less than what it suppose to sell if the mileage was showing correct I would have sold my car at the right price. Carmax did tell me why they are offering low price.
My second concern about rebuilding engine and showing issues in first 3 months of owning vehicle have not been discussed here . Why?

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Services, Transmissions - Automobile, Radiators - Automotive, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Brake Service, Auto Restoration, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Inspection Stations, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Accident Reconstruction Service, Auto Air Conditioning, Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service, Shock Absorbers, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Alternators & Generators - Retail, Steering Systems & Equipment, Starters - Engine, Axles

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/17/2002Business started: 11/01/1997Business started locally: 01/01/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave.
Austin, TX 78731
(512) 465-3000
http://www.txdmv.gov

Texas Department of Public Safety
5805 North Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78752
(512) 424-2000
http://www.txdps.state.tx.us

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Randy Rogers (Assistant General Manager)
Contact Information
Mr. Wayne Wright (General Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Services, Transmissions - Automobile, Radiators - Automotive, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Brake Service, Auto Restoration, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Inspection Stations, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Accident Reconstruction Service, Auto Air Conditioning, Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service, Shock Absorbers, Heaters - Automotive, Clutches, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Alternators & Generators - Retail, Steering Systems & Equipment, Starters - Engine, Axles

Alternate Business Names
Sonic Park Place Audi, LP, Audi Dallas, FORBES TODD AUTOMOTIVE II, LLC
Industry Tips
Used Cars Sold As-Is

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for University Park Audi

5033 Lemmon Ave

Dallas, TX 75209-6509

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5033 Lemmon Ave 

    Dallas, TX 75209-6509(214) 561-1800
    (800) 378-9703
    (800) 399-0689
    (800) 399-0587
    Fax: (214) 561-1817

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*University Park Audi is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 378-9703
  • (800) 399-0689
  • (800) 399-0587
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Used Cars Sold As-Is
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.