BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/10/2007

Randall Reed's Prestige Ford

Phone: (972) 864-3673Fax: (972) 926-3017View Additional Phone Numbers3601 S Shiloh Rd, GarlandTX 75041-4015 Send email to Randall Reed's Prestige Ford

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/10/2007

BBB has determined that Randall Reed's Prestige Ford meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues3
Problems with Product / Service12
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Randall Reed's Prestige Ford

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (19)
02/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Late work, bad work, and no follow-up
On or around, December 27th, 2015 I purchased a new rear view-side mirror for my 2015 Ford Fusion. The dealership instructed me their was no mirror for the color of my car and charge me $500+ for the new mirror assembly.

If this wasn't insult to injury, I now had to take the mirror to the Prestige Ford Collision Center to have it painted.

The representative for Prestige Ford Collision came out and noted the exact work that needed to be done and said it would be $50 and done by the end of the week.

He said because of the plastic in the part it may not look 100% exact but should be 99%. Which I understood.

After giving them the part the representative said he made a mistake and since it was being painted the to match the car it would be $69.74.

He said I could pickup Friday. Giving time for the holidays I decided come back after the 1st since it was a holiday and give them the weekend.

On Monday, I showed up and the rep. said it was complete. After opening the box it was apparent the one piece they charged extra for was painted. So advised to come back.

The next day I came back and he now said they were waiting to open paint and had not done painted it yet.

I waited till 2-3 more days to give them extra time and when I came up there no one was available except the desk clerk. She was able to get the part and at this point the 3rd time we assumed it was good, initial peek in the box looked good, and I paid for it and left.

Once I got home, I installed the part. I then folded in the part and noticed they completely ignored painting the inside of the mirror. I then noticed the outside brim was painted white instead of left black.

The next day I went to dealership's collision center and the person who's desk is directly in front of this rep's took pictures and notes and said they would be in contact.

I decided to wait one week and give Prestige Ford the chance to contact me. No one from the dealership's collision center has.

I have been througouly understanding and patient and this is how I am rewarded as a customer. It is very upsetting and not what I would expect from a 5-star recommended dealership.

Desired Settlement
Finish the job and provide a rental car while the vehicle is dropped off to be corrected. I would like management to deal with the issues with this painter. Have 3x's of repeatedly failing to finish the job this should not be allowed.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting Prestige Ford to let us know about any concerns. Customer satisfaction is always our top priority. We reached out to Mr. **** whom was kind enough to allow us the opportunity to take care of his issues. He was provided a rental car the day that he came to the dealership, the paint problem was fixed and Prestige refunded Mr. **** $69.74. Again, we appreciate Mr. **** letting us know about the issues so that we could address them and make sure he and his vehicle were cared for appropriately. Should Mr. **** need anything additional, please do let us know.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Prestige Ford Collision Center contacted me the next day after my complaint to BBB. They were highly professional and understood my dissatisfaction and stepped up to provide the coverage and support one would expect from a recognized dealer. I am glad to say they did outstanding job in resolving this matter and made the correct repair with no added cost to me as a customer and did not leave me hanging without a vehicle. Very happy and understanding with companies response.

10/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I was told that the six month premium was going to be $600.00. The start date of the policy I made it very clear needed to be X-XX-XX I made the first monthly payment on that day in the amount of $100.81 (one sixth of the premium we agreed on)however when I went on line I noticed that the first payment had not been deducted from my account. I contacted the insurance agent and was told that the six month total was something like $696.00. I told her it is 600 she said she would find out what happened and get back with me. I didn't hear back from her so I tried calling the agency they put the answering machine on I left messages and none of my calls were returned until I finally called the manager of the car dealership (their office in inside the dealership)he had to tell the manager of the insurance agency to call me back. he told me that the policy start date was to be 9/28/15 and the price was contingent to this date I told him that my policy we were replacing was cancelled on 9/16/15 and their office sent a fax to cancel the policy that day when I gave them the payment for the first month. I asked if they realized that I would be driving without insurance for two weeks. The policy we cancelled was prepaid for six months had I known that the price was going up by 96.oo I would have kept it. The price they gave me the 600 was discounted because I added renters insurance which I changed over to their company in order to get the discounted price of 600 I needed to start the renters insurance for the 28th of September. When I left their office on 9/16/15 after I got home I saw that the date on my car insurance card was 9/28/15 I called the lady helping me and she said she accidentally put the wrong date on it and she issued me a new one with effective date of 9/16/15 and apologized for the error. At this point I should have been told the price was going up by $96.00 I was not.
Product_Or_Service: auto insurance policy
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I could understand a price variance of a few dollars that would be normal, however this isn't normal. They should have honored the price they offered to get me to sign up with their company. The company I changed from had a better price. I already agreed to pay the new higher price. I will be shopping around for a better price.

Business Response
At Prestige Ford, we always want to provide 100% customer satisfaction. The general manager has spoken with *** Lynn ******* re: her concerns and tried to provide her with any assistance possible, however the insurance purchased is from Allstate. We have shared Ms. *******'s concerns with Allstate and encourage her to call into their customer service department to further assist her with her concerns. Their number shows to be: 1-800-ALLSTATE (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX). If there is anything further we can do to assist, please encourage Ms. ******* to let us know.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
My complaint was with the insurance agency that is located inside the dealership. I have contacted their corporate office and they have resolved the problems

12/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

2010 Ford Econoline, VIN No. 1FDXE4FS7ADBXXXXX, owned by ******* and ***** ***** Improperly installed battery cable fried electrical system.
In late September 2013, the Vehicle began experiencing an engine knock while my Clients were traveling in Oklahoma City. The Clients chose to have the Vehicle towed to ******* **** Ford in Oklahoma City ("RROK") since it was under Ford Factory Warranty. After examining the Vehicle, RROK stated that the engine block needed to be replaced. RROK replaced the block and completed the work on/around October 5, 2013. Following RROK's work on the Vehicle, it began experiencing intermittent electrical issues that had never occurred previously, and included issues such as all the Vehicle's dash warning lights coming on and intermittent loss of engine power while driving. During the summer of 2014, my Clients took the Vehicle to ******* **** Ford in Garland, Texas (RRTX) on at least two occasions to get the intermittent electrical and power loss problems fixed. On each occasion, RRTX ran various diagnostics but could not locate the problem. When the problems continued, my Clients took the Vehicle back to RRTX on August 11, 2014, and reported that the problems occurred most often after going over bumps. On this occasion, RRTX indicated it was able to recreate the problems. According RRTX, they ran an EEC Test P1702 and found a CP C1835 Connector on the system misconnected. However, when my Clients later spoke to the Ford dealership in Marshall, Texas (see below) the Marshall dealership advised that this code and connector do not exist for the Vehicle. On August 28, 2014, while my Clients were driving to Monroe, Louisiana, the Vehicle again began experiencing the same problems. Approximately 10 miles from Marshall, Texas, all the Vehicle's dash warning lights illuminated and the Vehicle's engine intermittently lost power. As my Clients were attempting to find an exit, the Vehicle shut down completely. The Vehicle was towed to the Ford dealership in Marshall, Texas. This dealership was able to locate the problem: an improperly connected battery cable had shorted out to the Vehicle's manifold. Additionally during the investigation of the root cause of the problem the Marshall Ford Technician identified a broken manifold bolt, which was left unrepaired by RROK. Below is a direct statement from Mr. **** ***** Service Manager for Marshall Ford regarding the improperly installed battery cable, followed by photos of the cable in question: "After reviewing the pictures from Carpenter Bus on the proper routing of the battery cables See Figure 1 Below you can clearly see that the cable was not routed correctly. The cable was routed up beside the battery on the positive side and attached to the positive post. See Figure 2 Below As shown in the pictures the cable should have been routed up and to the center of the battery and under the a/c line looping around and attached to the positive post. See Figure 1 Below The way that it was routed allows about a foot of slack in the cable allowing it to droop down onto the exhaust manifold and creating the short." Mr. ***** a Service Manager with 28 years experience, also verbally advised my Clients that the Vehicle "could quite honestly be the worst vehicle I have ever had to service." Again, RROK replaced the Vehicle's engine block in 2013. Further, the only entities that have worked on the Vehicle (prior to Marshall Ford's diagnosis of the problem) are RROK and RRTX (excepting Rockwall Ford, which only executed a recall on the tires and replaced the Vehicle's tires).
My Clients have sustained the following damages, including but not limited to the following: repair expenses, towing fees, rental fees, lost wages and business opportunities, and airfare and travel cancellations (including a business trip to Malaysia), which damages exceed $35,000. Further, my Clients will sustain damages over $115,000 for the replacement cost of a new bus, and after-market costs to convert the bus into an equivalent vehicle. Total damages exceed $135,000, excluding interest, attorney fees, etc.

Desired Settlement
All out of pocket costs, interest, and attorney fees, and either: (a) repair costs to vehicle plus diminished value to vehicle, or (b) replacement cost for vehicle, plus cost of aftermarket upgrades to vehicle.

09/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

diagnosis of problem was for a burnt ballast in headlight. I was told that I need new headlights at a cost of $1000. There are no ballast.
alternative repair shop confirmed no ballast exists. Shop replaced connector and rewired headlight for a total of $160 problem solved also done in less than 4 hrs. ******* **** had car for 3 days and when received car back soon thereafter engine light came on and car was running poorly took it back they they didnt plug a wire back in. Originally agreed to let them replace headlights but thankfully they ordered wrong ones giving me time to look into it on my own. customer service manager was suppose to have called me about this but never did. Date of incident 8/8/2014

Desired Settlement
some kind compensation besides the refund would be appreciated showing that the are truly sincere in what they put me through during this time period my brother had passed away. right now they are either incompetent or devious in their actions and lack of care

Business Response
At Prestige Ford customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. The Service Department management team has been reviewing Mr. ******'s concerns and they are providing him with a refund. The management will be following up to ensure that that the refund is issues and to make sure Mr. ****** is happy. Thank you for providing your feedback.

08/29/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

My issue is deception by personal at this dealership.
I have been waiting for a refund on a cancelled gap policy from the dealership for 8 weeks. I called Monday and left messages with ****** the sales mgr after leaving several message with the accounting dept.I got a call from ***** **** that afternoon telling me that the check would be mailed out on Tuesday 8/19/14. I have not gotten the check or can i reach anyone for an explanation why. I called *** ****** twice today 8/22/14.Still no response .

Desired Settlement
The refund due by LAW in Texas for unearned premium on the policy they sold me.

Business Response
A full refund has already been issued to ****** ******. We are sorry that Mr. ****** was frustrated by the length of time he had to wait. There is a process and it can take time, but we certainly want to make our customers as happy as possible. Mr. ****** did pick up his check yesterday, so we hope that he is now satisfied. Should he need anything additional, please let us know. We always want to assist in anyway that we can.

Page 1 of 2
03/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Promised to repair an issue with truck purchased at discount, then they refused.
I purchased a 2011 F150 from this dealership. The next week we realized that the fuel gauge was not working. I went to the dealership and explained the issue. The service rep (Sheldon) how was helping me said that it was something they cannot repair at no cost since it was a used truck. The cost would be around $800 to repair. After further discussion the dealership decided they would repair at half the cost. I explained I did not have the money at this time due to placing all my funds into the purchase of the truck. Sheldon the rep explained that he understood and to come back whenever I was ready to have the repair made and they would honor the repair at $400. He explained the issue would get worse over time, but to just bring it in when I was ready and could afford the half price repair. I asked if it would matter when I came back in, and was told that it did not matter and he would make a note in his records that he owed me something. On 2/2/16 I called the dealership and explained the situation and was now ready to come in for the half priced repair I was promised after I purchased the truck. I was told that the dealership management said it had been too long and they will not honor the half price repair. First I purchased a truck that they said went through this intensive inspection and all checked out good. That was not the truth! I then settled with having them repair the issue for half the price. The dealerships management again lied to me by not honoring this. I have now been taken advantage of twice by this same dealership. Three times really by having to pay half the price for this repair. Dishonest on by selling me a truck with an issue and then by making me pay half the price to repair, but then saying they will not honor their word on this half price repair. Very unsatisfied with the practices of this dealership. I feel they knowingly sold me this truck with an issue to avoid cost of repairing it all together. Then did not stand behind their word on repair.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking this dealership to stand behind their words and to repair my truck as they promised for the price that was promised or less.

Business Response
We have reviewed Mr. ********'s records. It appears he purchased a 2011 Ford F-150 with 105,964 miles on 5/24/11. We show Mr. ********'s last visit to Prestige Ford on 7/12/14. At that time, the truck showed to have 107,625 miles and the pre-owned car department paid to have the truck checked out for Mr. ******** (no cost to him). During his visit, the service staff found a faulty fuel sending unit causing the fuel gauge to read incorrectly. It looks like a discounted repair cost was offer for $440.70 at that time. When Mr. ******** called in on 2/2/16, the service advisory was likely hesitant as Mr. ********'s vehicle had not been if for well over 2 years for it's last service. With that said, we always strive to help our customers however we can. If Mr. ******** would still like to have the fuel sending unit replaced, our Service Manager, Chris ***** will honor the original special quote. He can contact Mr. Zink directly to set up his appointment at ***** If we can do anything further to assist, please advise. Thank you.

01/25/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

I was told and provided a carfax stating the vehicle had never been wrecked, belonged to the owners son. This is not accurate.
I purchased a 2014 Ford Fusion Titanium on 7/5/14 with only 9600 miles. I was told that the vehicle belonged to the managing general partners son and it had always been serviced and repaired at the dealership, and it had never been in an accident. I was provided a carfax report showing this as well. My a/c went out and I took it to another dealership, Pegues-Hurst Ford in Longview, TX. I was told the car had been wrecked and not repaired properly. A $14 part that holds the condenser and radiator in place was not replaced, but super glued together. The glue failed, causing the radiator and condenser to move around, which damaged the ac plumbing and will cost over $600 to repair. Since the vehicle was misrepresented by the dealership, and shoddy work was performed at the dealership, I feel the dealership should be responsible for these charges. I attempted to contact the dealership but they did not reply.

Desired Settlement
I feel that Prestige Ford should be responsible for the repairs since the vehicle was sold as never being in an accident, and the damages are a direct result of the vehicle being in an accident and shoddy repair work done at the dealership. The dealership knew the history of the vehicle since it was one of the owners sons vehicle, was only 5 months old, and they told me they knew the entire history of the vehicle and stated it had never been in an accident. I would like for a different dealership to do the repairs as well.

Business Response
At Prestige Ford in Garland, we always strive to provide total customer satisfaction. We have researched Mr. *********'s case. We are not aware of any vehicle accidents. In addition, all of our records, including CarFax (attached as supporting documentation), show that the vehicle has not been involved in an accident. As you will see, this is a current CarFax and it even shows the customer's service work that he has had since Nov. 2014 (there are several records). There are no accidents or accident noted nor conducted by the dealership. Should Mr. ********* have any additional questions, please let us know. Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The attached photo are the parts in question which clearly shows the parts were glued and that the glue that failed. Pegues-Hurst **** assures me the vehicle has been in an accident and will be called to testify should this go to litigation. Since the car was previously owned by the managing general partners son, it would be easy for Prestige **** to repair the vehicle with no records so they could sell it as never being involved in an accident. I will not accept anything less than Prestige Ford covering the costs of repairs. This is a direct result of their negligence.

01/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

gap insurance refund
been trying to get gap insurance refund since august.have spoke to several people in finance to no avail.tired of being ignored.want results or communication as to status.lots of promises with no action.

Desired Settlement
want refund for gap insurance.

Business Response
I am very confused. I responded to this in December before Christmas via the online link. Our comptroller investigated this and found that a check was processed for him on 10/29 and sent to the address on record:
5758 FM 1839

I responded with that information and also stated that if he a) did not receive it or b) had changed addresses to please advise and we would be happy to assist him.

Why are we being told that we didn't respond?

****** *****
World Class Automotive

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
spoke with them in mention of check.dmv investigator contacted them.gave them new address on dec 2.they told him check was sent in oct. all our mail is forwarded from prev address.still as of jan 12 no contact from nov gave Amanda email phone address.
***** ****
8896 w hwy 31 Corsicana tx XXXXX

Final Business Response
We were not aware that Mr. **** had a new address. We do not show that on record. We will be happy to cancel the check and reissue a new one to his new address.

***** ****
8896 W Hwy. 31
Corsicana, Tx XXXXX

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
was told the same on dec 2.they;ve had new address since then.still no check.we'll see

12/03/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

I have a tire safety/issue PROVED and RON (Operations Manager) REFUSES to call me back any more! WILL NOT GIVE WARRANTY INFO OR ANYTHING FURTHER!!!!!!
First I must say that I hate that I had the choice of only picking 1 cause because there are multiple (service, customer service, warranty, etc.)!!!!!!!

I have called MULTIPLE times & left messages! I am taking this further then BBB now! I AM A ****** CONSUMER AT THIS POINT! I have tires that have warranty that I can't get information for! I carry 4 KIDS in my truck so mark my word if it blows & anyone is injured this has been recorded here and with Ford Motor! RON (Operations Manager) did good at calling back first but no longer will respond after I have tire specialists willing to write a report stating that the CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM IS NOT THE DRIVER OR ANYTHING RAN OVER BUT IS THE SUSPENSION ON THE TRUCK INSTALLED BY PRESTIGE FORD! I HAVE A RAD RIDE (NOT SO RAD NOW!!!!!!!). Supposedly this RAD RIDE (as you call it) has a warranty through Ford but yet NO ONE WILL TOUCH IT! I am in Colorado now & NEED TIRES! I am paying for hotels and stranded now with NO RESPONSE! NOTE TO EVERYONE, DON'T EVER LET PRESTIGE FORD PUT FEDERAL TIRES ON YOUR TRUCK! NO ONE SELLS THEM!!!!!!!!!! NOT TO MENTION..... the other "RAD RIDE"! Read further....
My husbands identical truck, the turbo went out & plugged exhaust filter system! Spent 2 weeks in the shop, got it out, drove 200 miles and he was on the side of the road calling road side assistance to come get him! Spent 2 more weeks in the shop! He went XXXX-XXXX miles and was on the side of the road YET AGAIN calling road side assistance! Now we are STRANDED in Colorado Springs in hotels with 4 kids!! We can't even get a rental because we PAY ALLLLLLL this money for what they call extended warranty but yet only pay so much for a rental that does NOT add up to what we currently drive. Tell me how we fit a family of 6 into a SMART CAR!

Way to keep that satisfaction up ******* ****'s Prestige Ford!!!

Desired Settlement
I need tires on my truck, I have the proof if needed that is not driver fault! I also need my suspension looked at. I can not drive from Co to Tx to have this done! I am losing money daily!!!!!

Business Response
At Randall Reed's Prestige Ford customer satisfaction is always our #1 priority. Our General Sales Manager and Prestige Ford team has been working with ****** **** to address any vehicle concerns. The customer is located out of state, so while we would love to have them bring their vehicle in, they are unable to do so. The issue as we understand it is with their tires and we have been working to put them into contact with the tire manufacturer to ensure their concerns are addressed and resolved. If ****** **** needs any additional assistance, our team is more than happy to help however possible.

Consumer Response
My tire issue never got resolved... I even have taken my truck in for an oil change here and all they say is the Rad Ride guy said that it couldn't be covered and they didn't look at it or anything. You know, this would be so much easier if they would have at least put a spare tire on my truck of the same size since it is a custom truck that they make! I love my truck but really wish I would have never got into it because of the tire price so SOON after I buy my truck! There's no reason in **** I should have to consider buying tires right now! I EVEN ASKED IF THEY WOULD JUST REPLACE THE ONE TIRE SINCE I ALREADY REPLACED ONE MYSELF AND THIS IS WHAT I GET, I SHOULD HAVE NOT THOUGHT ANYTHING DIFFERENT.

08/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I was asked to come in and COSIGN
My stepson went to this dealership trying to get a car he called me stating the salesman wanted to talk to me the salesman asked if I would COSIGN for my stepson and I forgot my glasses when I went in and after I got home I was reading over some of the paperwork to learn that I was the head signer. For one I told them I would sign for the cheapest car they had and I was told that the Focus they pit him in was the cheapest well now he is refusing to pay his payments has ruined what little credit I had due to the salesman not doing as I asked and he lied to me saying I was a cosigner

Desired Settlement
I want something to be done about the sales guy calling and lying to me about being the cosigner and not putting him in something cheaper as I asked and telling me that the focus was the cheapest car I was rushed to get there to sign forgot my glasses I want Prestige Ford to go get that car and refund the finance company and get my credit back straight

Business Response
At ******* **** Prestige Ford, we care about the consumer and always want to assist as best we can. In reviewing this complaint while we certainly can understand Mr. ******* being unhappy with his stepson if he is not paying his car loan but we are unclear what Mr. ******* would expect for Prestige Ford to do in this situation. The dealership staff provides a selection of vehicles. Based on what a customer requests, we provide the best options currently available. We always work to stay within both the vehicle needs/wants and the budget to ensure customer satisfaction. Mr. *******'s stepson selected a vehicle. Both, Mr. ******* and his stepson reviewed the contracts and signed said contracts. During the contractual process, we encourage every customer to fully review and ask any questions they may have before signing. If Mr. ******* needed to take more time to review or go home to retrieve his glasses, we are not clear why he did not choose to do so. While we hope that Mr. ******* and his son are able to find a way to right the payment situation with the company the vehicle is financed through, based on the information provided, we do not see how Prestige Ford can assist Mr. ******* in this matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
You don't see how you can help me I see how you can help me. 1 If YOUR COMPANY DECIDES TO CHANGE A CONTRACT FROM COSIGNER TO BUYER I should have made aware of this so this should be consider a breach of contract. 2 Your sales and Finance people need to stop pressuring people 3 You are called in to cosign Cosign means Cosign Not to be switched to the Buyer 4 Me or him never got a copy of the contract before me or him left Dealership. 5 I called once I found out I was switched to the buyer then was told they had to due to the finance company I mean hello surprise We have your money is all we want we don't care about how someone ran up over $100 in tolls and now you are getting the bill due to us changing a contract instead of saying I can't get him financed as you being a cosigner And it was your finance manager that said I will walk you through and explain what you are signing as a cosigner So don't say we did no wrong once his salesman called me it was the start of many lies just to sell a car. I just bought another truck I don't have the high rates as he does on his car. I went with my daughter to get a car and she couldn't get financed even with a COSIGNER then I was ASKED to be put as a buyer and her as cosigner Unlike from Prestige Ford I have bought many of cars and trucks and sent many of people to buy from you but get treated like **** and lied to and you feel there is nothing you can do to help Well since you changed the cosigner to buyer I feel there is a lot you can do but as you say there is nothing you can do How about trying to get his car refinanced how about calling the finance company ad see about having his payments lowered

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/01/1988Business started: 10/01/1985Business started locally: 10/01/1988New Owner Date: 05/31/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave.
Austin, TX 78731
(512) 465-3000

Type of Entity


Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin Wright (General Manager)Customer Contact: Ms. Kimyla Guice (Public Relations)Mr. Randall Reed (Dealer/Owner)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Prestige Ford, Randall Reed's Prestige Ford Lincoln Mercury, RRPFG Limited Partnership

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Randall Reed's Prestige Ford

3601 S Shiloh Rd

Garland, TX 75041-4015

To | From


1 Locations

  • 3601 S Shiloh Rd 

    Garland, TX 75041-4015(972) 864-3619
    Fax: (972) 926-3017

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in North Central Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Randall Reed's Prestige Ford is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (972) 864-3619

Additional Email Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.