BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Park Place Motorcars

Phone: (214) 526-8701Fax: (214) 443-8205

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service12
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints14

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
01/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I leased a Mercedes in 2011 from a sales consultant who, when new lease discussions began in 2013, made me extremely uncomfortable.
In September 2011, I leased my first Mercedes from Park Place. The experience went well.

A few years later in 2013, I considered their "pull forward" program, which essentially allows me to enter into a new lease agreement on a new Mercedes. Despite multiple attempts to reach out to my sales consultant and offer him a sale, he ignored me. This confused me, so I came into the dealership. After multiple attempts, he finally took me on a test drive. I loved the car, and he told me he would be back in 10 minutes with price quotes. Although he had already made me uncomfortable with bad service for a few months, I took this current gesture as his desire to make things right, and I let bygones be bygones.

However, he never returned. I then tracked him down, and he said he would email me quotes. I never received an email. At a total loss, I had a friend text him who accompanied me on the test drive, and he ignored the questions regarding price quotes. There was never any follow through.

After this, I decided it was time to part ways with this sales consultant. Much like at a department store you love, sometimes there is an employee at that store who is no longer a match for your needs even though you still love the department store.

I called and spoke to several sales consultants. Several because there emerged a disappointing pattern of each sales person initially expressing interest in selling me a car, only not to follow up.

I was baffled as to why in a not-so-robust economy sales associates at Park Place Mercedes were completely unresponsive to a very easy luxury car sale. I called other luxury dealerships and did not encounter this problem. I probed deeper...

From various associates, I learned that when a customer switches sales consultants, the original sales consultant gets some, if not most of, the car sale the new consultant completes. I was also told that it could be considered "stealing" a customer and that made consultants uncomfortable.

Suddenly I began to wonder if the experience was about the customer or how the commission was dispersed.

As a last result, I had someone call and speak to a sales manager who failed to return my calls. The sales manager said there were "nasty" things written on my account and that if I were so uncomfortable that Park Place did not need my business.

Obviously this was shocking and very different than what I expected from Park Place. Aside from the one sales consultant and the subsequent fallout from my attempt to walk away from him, I have loved Park Place-- a top notch dealership. I don't think one bad apple should spoil the bunch.

I have learned in life that when someone is "nasty" to you, the accusation gets transferred and projected to avoid feelings of guilt. Suddenly you are bullied and called "nasty" because you want proper treatment when buying a car.

Again, my goal here was to enter into a new lease-- in fact, enter into a new lease with an upgraded car.

Desired Settlement
My desired resolution is that I be paired with someone -- a manager, a willing sales consultant, an internet consultant, etc.-- who is willing to lease me a new Mercedes when my lease matures in the next few months.

Business Response
Our dealership has offered the client multiple different lease options to transition from his current vehicle into a new compact sedan, midsize sedan and even a new convertible.

As of 1/13/14, Mr. ******** is working with one of our sales consultants on a vehicle sale.

We have made every reasonable effort to sell or lease a new car to Mr. ******** and are continuing to do so now.

02/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have, in writing from the dealership, a note promising the replacement of a car wrap. Park Place Motors refuses to honor it.
The name of the Park Place Motors representative is Alan Johnson. The car was purchased on 9/11/2010, on the condition that the scratched car wrap be replaced. We have a signed invoice from the dealership agreeing to the wrap replacement. When we contacted Park Place Motors, they claimed that because we had not sought replacement within 45 days, that they could not help us. (The signed invoice did not indicate any condition on a window of time for replacement.) Concurrently, they claimed that they had no record of the wrap replacement, despite having seen the signed invoice. The representative repeatedly tried to sell us a a new car instead of replacing the wrap on our current car.

Desired Settlement
I would like the replacement of the car wrap, as was promised. Failing that I would like a $1595 credit, which is the approximate cost of the car warp.

Business Response
We did not have intent not to honor the repair of the wrap. To my knowledge **** contactd the client after several emails to ask for some time to reasearch the original file. Alan will contact the client to come to a resolution.

Consumer Response
I do not feel the company's response has been adequate. They stated in their response that they never intended to not replace the wrap, but we have an email from **** ******* stating "We will not be replacing the wrap..."

Also, we were contacted by the dealership the day after the complaint was filed, but we have not heard back from them for another week. This complaint is not yet resolved.

02/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
2007 MBZ Bluetec with check engine light on. Result: total engine failure, faulty turbo installation, refusal to return parts.
My 07 MBZ Bluetec had a MIL on that had pre-diagnosed by Park
Place as a MAF sensor. While this diagnosis was questioned, the mechanic reported a bad turbo and air inlet pipes. Again, this diagnosis was also questioned. I asked the mechanic to assemble the air inlet pipes but not the turbo and test before doing further repairs. He did and reported the car still in limp home mode and told me that the turbo would need replacement. I agreed as long as I could have my parts returned to me. He installed the turbo and told me that the car was stuck in LHM (Limp Home Mode) and he had problems with programming the ECU to release this mode. Once he did, the turbo performed correctly. Stands to reason that the turbo likely performed fine all along and the cracked inlet pipe caused the LHM and the MIL. (FWIW I called 3 MBZ dealers and spoke to Bluetec mechanics; NONE of them had ever replaced a turbo in a vehicle with his few miles and age, they all agreed that the inlet pipes cause the symptoms I described. They all encouraged me to get my parts back.)

Among other things, the turbo was installed with one bolt tightened and the other cross-threaded resulting in a damaged turbo and an oil leak that ultimately ran the engine out of oil and ruined the engine. The air inlet pipes were also never tightened, the MAF sensor never replaced, and my parts never returned to me.
Additionally, this dealership refused to offer a technical opinion on the condition of the turbo, return any of the parts (with the exception of some gaskets that affix the air inlet pipes to the turbo - claiming this was everything) and is now threatening a lien on my vehicle because I filed a consumer grievance with my credit card company for the faulty service. I also found that the parts listed in my invoice were at least 25% OVER MSRP.

The above testimony is only a partial and summary of the experiences at this ethically challenged dealership. However, it is clear and obvious that they performed poor, faulty, and even fraudulent work on my vehicle and then did (and are doing) everything in their control to further damage me and not take responsibility.


Desired Settlement
Full refund for all repair work incurred, return of all my parts that were replaced in the initial repair, and a written apology for the faulty service.

Business Response
This vehicle was purchased by Mr. ***** from a dealer in Florida and was being driven to California. This vehicle was driven in to Park Place in "limp home" mode. An initial diagnosis found fault codes for a defective air mass sensor and physical inspection revealed the fresh air intake pipe was duct taped together. The customer declined the recommended repairs and left with the vehicle. The vehicle soon returned with the same complaint. From the first visit to the next, inspection found an attempt had been made to repair the vehicle by piecing together the fresh air intake pipe with PVC pipe, non-OEM rubber gasket material, hose clamps and duct tape. Once fully diagnosed, Park Place noticed the turbo charger was leaking exhaust from the housing; the boost pressure hose was torn along with the defective air mass sensor and a pieced together air intake assembly. Upon Mr. *****' authorization, Park Place replaced the turbo, air mass sensor, air intake assembly and boost pressure hose (RO#XXXXXXX). Mr. ***** requested that all replaced parts be returned to him. We explained to Mr. ***** that the turbo has a "core" charge. Parts with core charges are required to be returned to the manufacturer so that the cost of the replacement part can be significantly reduced. "Core" charges are very commonplace in the auto industry and any reputable mechanic is familiar with how a "core" process works. Mr. ***** could have had the turbo returned to him had he been willing to pay full retail for a brand new turbo. All "non-core" parts were returned to Mr. *****.
Approximately 3 weeks after this vehicle left Park Place, Mr. ***** called and said that the turbo had been installed incorrectly and that the motor was ruined the first time he started it up. Park Place questioned the validity of this claim since the vehicle had been driven from Dallas to San Francisco, a 1700 mile trip, without a failure. At this point, Mr. ***** offered a deal to Park Place. Mr. ***** stated that the original selling dealer in Florida had agreed to refund him the purchase price of the vehicle due to its poor condition at time of purchase. He requested that Park Place refund him the entire amount of the turbo repairs (RO#XXXXXXX) stating that he would return the car to the selling dealer. Park Place declined this offer, but did agree to send their insurance adjuster to inspect the vehicle. In order to satisfy Mr. *****, Park Place's insurance company ultimately agreed to replace the complete motor at no cost to Mr. *****. At this point all of the original problems with the vehicle would have been completely rectified with the replacement of the motor at no charge to Mr. *****.
Park Place performed repair work authorized by Mr. *****, returned all non-"core" parts as agreed at the time of repair and even sent an insurance adjuster to see the car in California which resulted in the motor being replaced at no cost to Mr. *****. As such, we did all we can do for Mr. ***** and do not believe any further restitution is warranted.

Consumer Response
In response to Park Place's response dated January 14th:

Most of Mr. ********* response to this complaint is not relevant to my claim that (among other things):
service was done incompetently - resulting in the those parts sold to me being destroyed.
Service was not done in accordance with local law
Service had a resultant loss of the entire engine.

FIRST REASON FOR REFUND:
by Mr. ********'s own admission, the work performed by Park Place was faulty. The result was a total loss of engine.
Park Place should warranty the faulty work.

To substantiate this, Texas law is very clear that auto service companies must operate under a very simple and clear guideline(s) provided below stating that warranty terms must be provided before commencing work. Since Park Place does not provide specific warranty information, it stands to reason that underlying consumer laws prevail and such faulty repairs be warrantied. Given that Mr. ********, by his own admission, agrees that Park Place was responsible for a faulty service relating to my turbo, I am entitled to a warranty and refund.

SECOND REASON FOR REFUND

By Mr. ********'s own admission, Park Place did not return all my parts. Under Texas law, Park Place is required to provide my return parts OR provide a core charge for items I may wish to keep.
Mr. ********'s response indicating he is not familiar with Texas Law and evidence that he has violated Texas law ". Parts with core charges are required to be returned to the manufacturer so that the cost of the replacement part can be significantly reduced"
Given that Mr. ******** admits that I requested my replacement parts returned, I am entitled to a refund for his direct violation of Texas Law relating to auto repairs by not allowing me to pay the core charge for said turbo.

THIRD REASON FOR REFUND

By Mr. ********'s own admission, the car was initially diagnosed incorrectly. While this mistake is not the underlying issue, the question remains whether the MAF sensor was, in fact, faulty. Since Park Place refused my parts returned, I will never know if it was replaced or if the original one was bad. It is the opinion of several Mercedes mechanics that it is nearly impossible that the MAF sensor need replacement when the obvious cause of the problem with the vehicle was a turbo inlet leak. It is, however natural that the car would produce a MAF code when the air pressures are not consistent within mfg standards and corrected when the cause removed. (caused by an in-balance of air pressure due to inlet leak)

Had Park Place done a simple leak down test (indicated on the initial diagnosis by Park Place) ALL of this would have been moot. Park Place did not perform the service they indicated they would and therefore I should be entitled to a refund.

FOURTH REASON FOR REFUND

The faulty turbo installation (again, admitted by Mr. ********) ruined the turbo, the adjacent pipes and tubes, and likely the MAF sensor. The pipes and MAF sensor due to being oil soaked caused by the oail leak caused by the faulty installation. The turbo likely warped due to only one bolt holding it in and the turbo being forced under heat out of alignment.
For these reasons, I should be entitled to a refund.

Please do not be confused by Mr. ********* response that my engine is being replaced for free. This has still not happened and is not relevant. There are two losses: The loss of the $4500 for the repairs AND the $
30,000 for the engine failure. The engine failure is in the hands of the insurance company and the turbo service is in your hands.

I am attaching the following in an email:
** Pictures of the stripped bolt that damaged the engine and the turbo.
** Repair estimate from a 3rd party showing that the turbo was installed incorrectly
** Repair estimate showing initial diagnosis of MAF sensor and the report that a leak down test would be performed.











https://www.texasattorneygeneral.gov/consumer/car repair.shtml
Authorization To Begin Repair Work
You may be asked to sign both the authorization to inspect and the authorization to commence repair work at the same time
The authorizations may be on the same piece of paper, but they should require a separate signature. Read each one carefully before signing.

The authorization to commence repairs should also include the date and time that you signed the form. If you decide to have repairs made, make sure the initial work order clearly specifies all of the following information:

the repair work to be done,
the specified fee for the specified work which includes the price for the parts, the price for the labor, the fee for storage, and any other charges,
an indication of whether the replacement parts will be new or rebuilt, and whether there will be a charge for the "core" of parts such as alternators or starters which you may wish to keep,
the date by which repairs will be completed,
the terms of any warranty, including the duration of the warranty, the parts and labor warranted, and the exclusions of the warranty,
an indication of whether the repairs will be paid for in cash, by check, by credit card, or through any another form of financing;
if the repairs are to be financed, the terms of payment, including the loan approval from the financing company and the amount of the down payment, the dates for payment, all financing terms including the amount financed, the annual percentage rate, the monthly payment, and the number of monthly payments;
an indication that all parts which will be replaced or removed from the vehicle during the repair will be saved and placed in a plastic bag in the trunk of the vehicle, or else that they will be identified and exchanged for new parts;
your signature approving the commencement of repair work and the method of payment.


Consumer Response
My response below to Park Place's response:

In response to Park Place's response dated January 14th:

Most of Mr. ********* response to this complaint is not relevant to my claim that (among other things):
service was done incompetently - resulting in the those parts sold to me being destroyed.
Service was not done in accordance with local law
Service had a resultant loss of the entire engine.

FIRST REASON FOR REFUND:
by Mr. ********'s own admission, the work performed by Park Place was faulty. The result was a total loss of engine.
Park Place should warranty the faulty work.

To substantiate this, Texas law is very clear that auto service companies must operate under a very simple and clear guideline(s) provided below stating that warranty terms must be provided before commencing work. Since Park Place does not provide specific warranty information, it stands to reason that underlying consumer laws prevail and such faulty repairs be warrantied. Given that Mr. ********, by his own admission, agrees that Park Place was responsible for a faulty service relating to my turbo, I am entitled to a warranty and refund.

SECOND REASON FOR REFUND

By Mr. ********'s own admission, Park Place did not return all my parts. Under Texas law, Park Place is required to provide my return parts OR provide a core charge for items I may wish to keep.
Mr. ********'s response indicating he is not familiar with Texas Law and evidence that he has violated Texas law ". Parts with core charges are required to be returned to the manufacturer so that the cost of the replacement part can be significantly reduced"
Given that Mr. ******** admits that I requested my replacement parts returned, I am entitled to a refund for his direct violation of Texas Law relating to auto repairs by not allowing me to pay the core charge for said turbo.

THIRD REASON FOR REFUND

By Mr. ********'s own admission, the car was initially diagnosed incorrectly. While this mistake is not the underlying issue, the question remains whether the MAF sensor was, in fact, faulty. Since Park Place refused my parts returned, I will never know if it was replaced or if the original one was bad. It is the opinion of several Mercedes mechanics that it is nearly impossible that the MAF sensor need replacement when the obvious cause of the problem with the vehicle was a turbo inlet leak. It is, however natural that the car would produce a MAF code when the air pressures are not consistent within mfg standards and corrected when the cause removed. (caused by an in-balance of air pressure due to inlet leak)

Had Park Place done a simple leak down test (indicated on the initial diagnosis by Park Place) ALL of this would have been moot. Park Place did not perform the service they indicated they would and therefore I should be entitled to a refund.

FOURTH REASON FOR REFUND

The faulty turbo installation (again, admitted by Mr. ********) ruined the turbo, the adjacent pipes and tubes, and likely the MAF sensor. The pipes and MAF sensor due to being oil soaked caused by the oail leak caused by the faulty installation. The turbo likely warped due to only one bolt holding it in and the turbo being forced under heat out of alignment.
For these reasons, I should be entitled to a refund.

Please do not be confused by Mr. ********* response that my engine is being replaced for free. This has still not happened and is not relevant. There are two losses: The loss of the $4500 for the repairs AND the $
30,000 for the engine failure. The engine failure is in the hands of the insurance company and the turbo service is in your hands.

I am attaching the following in an email:
** Pictures of the stripped bolt that damaged the engine and the turbo.
** Repair estimate from a 3rd party showing that the turbo was installed incorrectly
** Repair estimate showing initial diagnosis of MAF sensor and the report that a leak down test would be performed.











https://www.texasattorneygeneral.gov/consumer/car repair.shtml
Authorization To Begin Repair Work
You may be asked to sign both the authorization to inspect and the authorization to commence repair work at the same time
The authorizations may be on the same piece of paper, but they should require a separate signature. Read each one carefully before signing.

The authorization to commence repairs should also include the date and time that you signed the form. If you decide to have repairs made, make sure the initial work order clearly specifies all of the following information:

the repair work to be done,
the specified fee for the specified work which includes the price for the parts, the price for the labor, the fee for storage, and any other charges,
an indication of whether the replacement parts will be new or rebuilt, and whether there will be a charge for the "core" of parts such as alternators or starters which you may wish to keep,
the date by which repairs will be completed,
the terms of any warranty, including the duration of the warranty, the parts and labor warranted, and the exclusions of the warranty,
an indication of whether the repairs will be paid for in cash, by check, by credit card, or through any another form of financing;
if the repairs are to be financed, the terms of payment, including the loan approval from the financing company and the amount of the down payment, the dates for payment, all financing terms including the amount financed, the annual percentage rate, the monthly payment, and the number of monthly payments;
an indication that all parts which will be replaced or removed from the vehicle during the repair will be saved and placed in a plastic bag in the trunk of the vehicle, or else that they will be identified and exchanged for new parts;
your signature approving the commencement of repair work and the method of payment.

05/26/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I made a decision to buy a Mercedes Benz 450GL. I called Park Place Motorcars in Dallas on May 6, 2015 and talked to a salesman named ***** ******* I told Oscar what kind of truck I was looking for. He told me the one he had in stock and asked for my address and I gave it to him. He showed me some of the details on a car in an email and assumed I would either lease or finance it. I emailed him back letting him know that I would be paying in cash. I asked him for a document with all of the costs to purchase the car (some of the prior costs were wrong because he assumed I would be financing it). He said that accounting would have to provide that when we got further along. My wife wanted to see the total costs of buying a new truck and I was being told they could not give us one. I thought this was odd but continued with the sales process. Then on Thursday May 7th they said that there was a ***** ******** in Houston that was an exporter of cars and that I was being blocked from purchasing this car. Then after much discussion, ***** said I would have to sign an export agreement. This agreement said if this car was every sold overseas, that I would be liable for $7,500 in damages to Mercedes Benz. This is crazy. I buy the car and drive it for X years and sell it. On Friday May 8th I drove up to the Park Place Motorcars dealership in Dallas and met with Oscar. I gave him my drivers license and business card. I told him that I had lived in the Dallas area since the early 1960s and had never lived in Houston. He said that they did not care that they would not sell me a truck.Not once did they ask for proof that I have the money to buy this truck. Not once did they check my credit score. They did no backgrounds on me that I know about. Not sure what is going on here but these guys are being very prejudicial on my ability to buy a truck from them. This has been time consuming, insulting and stressful to buy a new truck from them. In the end, they refuse to sell me one.

Desired Settlement
Sell me a truck

Business Response
Through our relationship with our manufacture Mercedes Benz our dealership has agreed to try and prevent the export of certain models. The model this client was trying to purchase is the highest exported model in our line up. We requested certain documents from the client that could not be provided to our dealership. By no means did we intend to upset or be prejudicial to this client or any other client regarding this model. We are a privately owned dealership and we reserve the right to approve or deny any sale. Our goal is to provide every client extraordinary service, be a good community partner, and abide by our promises to the manufactures we represent.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Park Place responded that I did not provide them with what documentation? I drove up to the dealership with the expectation that I would buy a truck, that they had in stock. If they wanted me to sign a document saying I would not sell the truck outside the US, so be it. I handed the salesman my drivers license and my business card. They were concerned that I was exporting cars in Houston, Texas. My driver's license shows I live in Garland. The Dallas County Appraisal District, which shows when I bought my house, would show that I have lived in that house since 1988. Taking my business card would have shown Park Place that I own a business, with no complaints on the BBB, since 2004. They did not accept my business card. They did not accept my drivers license. The salesman clearly stated that "management had made a decision not to do business with me". I did not get an opportunity to buy a vehicle from them because someone in an office, that never met me, made a decision that I was lying about where I live. Do you know how many ***** ********' there are in the United States? Did they spend anytime at all checking to see if I was that ***** ********? No they did not. When I went to see the salesman, he did not take my call. Once I got there, I had to sit in his desk for a while he was close by. They did make a prejudicial decision not to sell me a car. I went there to resolve any issues and they would not speak with me. This is the USA and Park Place certainly has the right to sell or not sell a car to any given person. I just feel the public needs to know, go somewhere else to buy a luxury car or truck. This company only wants to sell it's vehicles the richest of the population. Please go somewhere else. Park Place will waste your time if you do not fit their "profile" and then only disappoint you. Go somewhere else to buy their products or better yet buy another brand of car or truck. Park Place does not deserve your business.

02/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I took my car to Park place in November 7, 2014 because I received a Recall Notice from the Manufactory. I had already paid to have the problem fix at CarMax because the Lights on the Car kept going out. I was told by ****** Agler to leave the Paperwork and she would take care of getting the refund for me. As of Feb 2, 2015 I have not received a refund from Park Place. I call ****** in Dec 2014 with no return call she said the Paper work was in work. I also talk to ***** Young Service Manager he told me in December the paper work had not been submitted, I spoke with him a second time he was very Rude and I have left several massages for him and ****** since then I got same response it in works. I did a follow up with him two weeks later I was told the gave the paper work to the Lady who would process the request, talk to ****** again January 15, said ******** had the paper work; as of Feb 2, 2015 I have not received my refund for the Recall Notice from the Manufacture. Maybe you can help me I am tired of trying to get a correct answer for Park Place. This was my first experience with them for repair, I think they are very unprofessional people and do not follow through with there Customer.

Desired Settlement
Send me the Money I paid for the Recall for my 2009 Mercedes.

Business Response
We are aware and acknowledge the issue Mrs. ******** is having. We have politely explained to Mrs. ******** the refund is coming directly from MBUSA and not from Park Place Dealerships. I have confirmed with MBUSA that Mrs. ******** refund is approved and will be issued according to their refund schedule. This is an administrative process with MBUSA, and unfortuantely can take some time. We do apologize for any inconvience this has caused Mrs. ********** We have been in contacted with Mrs. ******** throughout the whole process.

11/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On April 18, 2014, I bought a c300 Mercedes-ben,at 6113 Lemmon Ave Dallas Texas XXXXX, Unfortunately, your product has not performed well and the recent service or lack thereof was inadequate because of the lack of ownership on behalf of the dealer. I am disappointed because the issue has been continues. The car has had multiple issues since I purchased it. At this time does not work properly; the service was not performed correctly; it seems as though something was not disclosed clearly or was misrepresented; etc.****** R ******************
Product_Or_Service: 2009
Order_Number: mXXXXX
Account_Number: WDDGF54X39RXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I not looking for a hand out. I have tried on multiple occasions to speak to someone onsite to rectify the situation, but I keep getting promised a call back and a resolution, and the calls arent being returned and there is still no resolution. While I understand that businesses are in place to make money, I am not trying to be unrealistic. I would be open to a mutually beneficial resolution, such as being placed in a comparable vehicle or even sharing some of the cost to repair this car.****** R ******************

Business Response
This report comes as a surprise due to the agreement that was made between me and the client. I was informed of the situation and called the client to look for resolution. The client called back on my day off wanting to speak more and not able to reach me herself probably made her feal that there was not proper follow up. I was contacted by a manager in the office and promptly called her back from home. I informed the client that waiting until the following day would prove more beneficial to the issue. I spoke with my service manager the following day ( Wed. oct.22,2014) and after that conversation called the client and agreeably settled with her on splitting the cost. So again this complaint surprises me if it came after resolution.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
this was sent on 10/17/2014. not after the fact. but it has been taken care of. but I will never buy from them again. I felt the car I got was not a reliable car. I don't trust this car and I will be look in the next six months to purchase a new reliable car somewhere else.

09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I DID TAKE TO MAKE A CHANGE OIL OF MY CAR THEY OFFERED ME TO DO THE CHANGE OIL AND CLEANING MY CAR FOR THE SAME PRICE (THEY DO TO ALL CLIENTS), WHEN THEY GAVE ME BACK THE CAR THE CUPS HOLDER WAS BROKEN. I SPOKED WITH THE MANAGER MR **** **** TO CLAIM IT They cleaned and broke THAT PART OF MY CAR. THAT PART OF MY CAR WAS ABSOLUTELY NO BROKEN THIS PERSON WAS VERY UNRESPECT AND SAYS I DID NOT TOUCH ANYTHING IN INSIDE THE CAR AND I TOLD HIM THAT IS LIES BECAUSE THEY OFERT CLEAN THE CAR BEFORE GIVE TO US AND THEY CLEANED MY BEFORE GIVE TO ME (THIS IS A GOOD AND EXPENSIVE COMPANY THAT IS WAIT I TOOK MY CAR THERE) WHEN They cleaned THEY broke THAT PART OF MY CAR.HI SAID THAT HE CAN REMPLACE THE PART FOR FREE BUT I NEED BUY THE PART THERE THEY WANT ME PAY 135 DLLS. I SAID NO BECOUSE I DON'T HAVE TO BUY THE PART IF THEY BROKE! HE SAID IS THE ONLY HE WANT OFERT TO ME IS NOT FAIR TO ME I HAVE TO BUY THE PART IF THEY BROKED
Order_Number: CUSUMER # XXXXXX

Desired Settlement
JUST I NEED THE REPLACE THE BROKEN PART OF MY CAR THAT THE DID.

Business Response
Client had an oil and filter change performed RO#XXXXXXX. After service we provide a complimentary car wash that includes vacuuming the floor mats and wash the exterior. Client claims that we broke a small piece (approx. 1.5 inches) inside the cup holder. Two Managers looked into the issue(***** ***** and **** ***** and determined that Park Place was not in the area and not responsible (the vacuum nozzle on our equipment will not even fit in the area as the client suggests). Client was offered to have part replaced at no charge labor (they would buy the part). The client refused and began using profanity. Client was asked to leave and then threatened **** **** by telling him to "watch his back".
The client is responsible for replacement of the cup holder.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They need to replace the part they where very unrespect of me and said that" buy the peace for 125 dll!! "How he know the price with pit looking the book? They knew the part was brake there.. The only i ask is remplace how it was when i brough my car there

08/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unresponsive Sales Associate
Walked in to the ******** Dealership on July *, 2014. Had to ask for sales associate, although there were several sitting around. After 10 minutes or so, my fried and I were approached by sales person (A. ******). I communicated to her that I was torn between ******* and * ******* so I need to test drive both prior to making a decision. I'm guessing this is where my error of being honest took effect. She leaves for several mins to find a car for me to test drive. While looking, she approaches me again asking for my insurance card to be emailed to her. I showed her my copy via my cell phone, as I was logged in to my **** acct, but she again stated that it need to be emailed to her. Several minutes later she approached me and had me sign a liability form for the vehicle. At that time I asked if she was going to ride with me in case I had any questions, and she stated that she was not. We went out to the car and I asked her what options were available, which she replied "what do you mean". I then asked if that particular vehicle was a base model and her response was "******** is not considered base model by any means". So I then asked did each **** on the lot was equally priced, and she said "No". Again, I had her to clarify the options on this particular vehicle, and she directed me to read the buyers sticker. I drove the vehicle and returned the keys to the front desk, then left the dealership. I then called to speak with the sales mgr, which he was unavailable and I left a message. Approximately 30 minutes later, A. ****** called my cell phone inquiring where the key was, and I informed her that I left it at the front desk and communicated to them to return the key to you. She replied that she didn't notice that I had already left, followed by asking if I had any questions for her. My response was "I had question while I was there". The sales mgr never returned my call, eventhough he was the only person there to receive my contact number.

Desired Settlement
I brochure with available E Class options.

Business Response
Our company sent this client an appology email on 08/06/2014. We also provided the client with a brochure for the model he is most intrested in and offered for him to come back to our store for a vehicle demonstration with the Sales Director. We have communicated with the Sales Consultant that was involved and enrolled them in additional product development classes.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Services, Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto, Transmissions - Automobile, Radiators - Automotive, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Lubricating Service - Automotive, Brake Service, Auto Smog Inspection, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Inspection Stations, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair, Auto Air Conditioning, Springs - Automotive - Sales & Service, Shock Absorbers, Heaters - Automotive, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Alternators & Generators - Retail

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.