BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Orr Nissan of Greenville

Phone: (903) 454-1930Fax: (903) 454-3117View Additional Phone Numbers6403 Interstate 30, GreenvilleTX 75402-7802http://www.nissanofgreenville.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Orr Nissan of Greenville is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Orr Nissan of Greenville's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Orr Nissan of Greenville

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
02/27/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dealer showed one car and one car only did not allow to walk the lot. Dealer conned into a big down when I was pre-approved online with my own
Johnny sales person was excellent. When I had a family affair (death In family) dealer reset to work out down payment. As money is needed for family cost. This case needs a quick resolve. I want to keep vehicle and work out something that will make all happy right now I am not.

Desired Settlement
Dealer to work out an arrangement on the 6000 down to help customer In time of need. This is all I ask. I will not close til it is resolved. Thanks time is of the essence here.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Exec. Manage
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@nissanofgreenville.com
******* ****** ***** attempted to purchase a vehicle on 1/22/15. The dealership secured financing with NMAC for Mr. ***** on a 2012 Nissan Altima. Mr. ***** wrote a check to the dealership in the amount of 6000.00 dollars check #190.

The check Mr. ***** wrote to the dealership was returned from the bank (reason-Frozen/Blocked Account).

Mr. ***** returned the vehicle to the dealership and his contract and financial obligation with Nissan is null and void.

While we are not able to make arrangements for the down payment,(it is illegal to make arrangements for down payment-that we have told our lender we have collected ie: the financial contract.

I would be willing to submit a deal to the lender with out a down payment if Mr ***** is open to doing business with us.

11/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Repair done caused additional repair found out later
On Thursday, Oct. 2, 2014 at 9PM I was driving through Leonard Texas when the fan belt broke. The engine quit which is good because it prevented further possible problems. I called a tow truck and had it towed and had to get a motel room. The next morning I called another tow service to take it to ORR Nissan in Greenville Texas. They told me they would take care of it and I rented a car from them and continued my trip to Tyler Texas. On Saturday Oct. 12 they called me and said the fan belt broke. It also pulled some wires loose off the Timing Control Solenoid which they said they could reconnect it also. I gave them the go ahead. They could not do the work till Monday, Oct. 6. On Monday they said they replaced the fan belt and connected the wires. But now the "SERVICE ENGINE SOON" light was on and giving a code that the Timing Control Solenoid was bad. They said they did not have one and it would take a couple of days to get one and they could not replace it till Thursday Oct. 9. I told them I had to be back in Pryor Oklahoma on Monday night. They said it would be no problem for me to drive it that way. They said the "Service Engine Soon" light would stay on till I fixed the Solenoid. Cost for the repair was $431.26, (rediculous). On Monday Oct. 6, I picked up the car at 5:30 PM. Continued my trip to Oklahoma.
On Oct.9, 2014 I took the car to *** ***** Nissan in Tulsa, Oklahoma. They had the solenoid in stock and could get to it that day. I took it in. The mechanic (*****) worked on it. After a while ***** came to me and said he took the solenoid out and tested it and there was nothing wrong with it. But the mechanic at ORR Nissan replaced the plug to the solenoid with one that had 2 wires on it, one pink wire and one purple wire that did not match the wires that came from the ECM. They are red/blue and black/red. The ORR Nissan mechanic connected the wires wrong and burned out the ECM part that controls the solenoid. Which causes the Service Engine Soon light to come on and it also blew a fuse which ORR Nissan told me they replaced.
I then called ORR Nissan about the problem and talked to the service manager (no name). He went and talked to the mechanic (no name). He told me that his mechanic still had the parts he removed and that he did not cause the problem with crossed wires to the ECM and would not stand behind their work for this. I even had the mechanic at *** **** Nissan talk to the service manager at ORR Nissan, and he explained to him what he had found. The service manager refused to accept that.
I feel strongly that ORR Nissan should be responsible for the ECM replacement. I asked the mechanic at *** **** Nissan if the fan belt pulled the wires out of the plug to the solenoid, would that cause the ECM to be damaged. He said no that it had to be done when the wires were crossed sending to many volts to the ECM. If there is anything you can do to get ORR Nissan to accept responsibility for their work and pay for the replacement of the ECM it would greatly appreciated.
I bought this car new, a 2007 Altima s and have been very pleased with it. Best car I have ever owned. I would like to continue buying Nissan but I won't if the is not resolved and ORR Nissan pays for the replacement of the ECM.

Desired Settlement
I would like for the dealer to stand behind their work and pay for the additional damage done by their service department. I am in NE Oklahoma so the work should be done in Tulsa by *** **** Nissan so I don't have to drive back to Greenville Texas causing an additional trip to Texas costing time and money.

Business Response
We are aware of the situation and we have taken appropiate action. Mr. ******* was compensated with a new ECM Unit for his vehicle.
The parts was sent out to *** ***** Nissan in OK per customer's request.

08/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Leaking washer fluid pump replaced a year ago. Began to leak again. Parts/Service said it was a "seal". Part arrived and it was the same pump motor.
My wife took her 2009 Nissan Murano in last year on 6/8/12 because the washer fluid pump began to leak. It was "repaired" by Orr Nissan. Almost one year to the day it began to leak again. She drove it, 60+ miles round trip, back to Orr and the service advisor, Charlie, told her it was a seal and not the pump that was defective. The cost of the seal was $40 and $60 for labor. He assured her it WAS NOT the pump. My wife had to call for status. Charlie confirmed it was received. My wife asked for the part number for the new part. I compared that part number to the part number to the invoice of the repair work done a year ago. IT IS THE SAME PART NUMBER!
I called the dealership and left voicemails for Brandon Scott (Service Manager) as well as David Rogers (General Manager) and no one will return my call.

Desired Settlement
Replace the washer pump motor at no charge.

Consumer's Final Response
Nissan contacted me to schedule an appointment and the repair was made.

07/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Pressure and misleading sales tactics.
They picked out one truck they was determined to see me drive off in when I kept saying it was too much but always came back with a different sales pitch. Their Sales Rep quit right after this sale from what I understood. Now, I've just wanted to deal with the main guy, ***** ****** who avoids me, **** **** got involved.
I was there for about 7 hours as they was ruining my credit with all the denials, didn't realize it at the time in addition to their lies. I've received over at least half a dozen denial letters but Nissan completed the con with approval doubling my payments and the deal was done to them. They assured me to try it out, I had 30-35 days to make a change and it's a different story now. I had about 4 guys dealing with me, not to mention the staff involved and after a day of it, I had buyer's remorse and was in so much duress. Having a major head injury, dealing with so many people confused the issue. That's why I had my witness to start. I asked to wait but indicated I couldn't to qualify for rebates which didn't happen and they had a quota to meet I heard. I never got a copy of all the documents signed, just the keys, one paper and something regarding insurance. I expressed the moment I drove off I wasn't fond of it and didn't want it as I did all day...just try it I heard so thinking I could bring it back turned out to be not true. With all the stress, pressure and in my medical and physical condition, I simply wasn't thinking correctly. I'm on disability and can barely make it month to month with a first payment due July 15, 2014 at $434.24, can't afford it. I have to receive help, food pantries, State, etc for survival which I could lose when they see me drive up in this 2011 Nissan Titan Crew ***********XXXXXX with Acct #XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXXX. This transaction has destroyed my entire life when it was just one sale to them and don't care to make it right as disclosed in part. To top it off, within a couple of days I had to impose on my witness again to help me get it back because the battery went out. I see now I could have bought new ones cheaper everywhere. I have emails sent to them trying to deal with it in a civil manner if it would help to understand...or please call me. In my condition, the aggravation this has imposed on me worsened.

Desired Settlement
Take back the truck they conned me in and replace it with my choice ranging from $10-13,000 as initially disclosed on May 31, 2014, I have a witness. This should have been the first deal and do not want the new loan be treated as another sale for them and leave me paying for all the mistakesss myself by being upside down on the new loan.

Business Response
FIRST OF ALL, **** NEVER ****** UP TO THE STORE AND ASKED FOR MR ******, AND SHE NEVER TRIED TO TALK TO HIM DURING WORKING HOURS.MR ****** WOULD HAVE GLADLY TALKED TO HER ABOUT THIS MATTER.AS FAR AS THE PRESSURE, AS SHE STATED IN THE COMPLAINT, SHE HAD A PERSON HELPING HER AND THEY WERE BOTH HAPPY WITH THE DEAL THAT WE GAVE THEM.**** LEFT THAT NIGHT AND HAD TO COME BACK TO THE NEXT DAY TO RESIGN AND SHE NEVER SAID ANYTHING ABOUT NOT WANTING THE TRUCK OR THAT SHE WAS UNHAPPY.**** ALSO SIGN A "NO COOLING OFF" FORM THAT STATES THAT SHE AGREED AND UNDERSTOOD THAT THE STATE LAW DOES NOT PROVIDE A COOLING OFF PERIOD OR OTHER CANCELLATION PERIOD FOR THIS SALE. **** ALSO TOLD ME SEVERAL TIMES THAT THE SALESMAN TOLD HER THAT SHE HAD 30 DAYS TO DRIVE THE TRUCK AND BRING IT BACK IF SHE DOES NOT LIKE IT. READING THE COMPLAINT SHE NOW SAYS 30-35 DAYS, NOT SURE WHAT HAS CHANGED.MY SALESMAN TELL CUSTOMERS THAT THEY NEED TO DRIVE THE NISSANS THAT THEY BUY FOR 30 DAYS OR 1000 MILES AND BRING IT BACK IN, AT NO CHARGE TO THEM, TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING LOOKS GOOD ON THE TRUCK.THATS NEW AND USED NISSANS.THE DENIAL LETTERS THAT BANKS SEND OUT IS THE LAW. WE HAVE OVER 15 BANKS THAT WE USE TO GET THE BEST FINANCE FOR THE CUSTOMERS AND WHEN A BANK TURNS A CUSTOMER DOWN, LIKE I TOLD ****,THEY HAVE TO SEND THE DENIAL LETTERS OUT AND INFORM THE CUSTOMERS WHY THEY DID NOT APPROVE THEM FOR THE LOAN.I, **** ****, HAVE SPOKEN TO **** SEVERAL TIMES ON THE PHONE ABOUT THIS ISSUE.SHE CALLED WITH THE PERSONS THAT SHE SAID WAS THE WITNESS THAT DAY AND I ASK HER IF IT WAS OK THAT I SPOKE TO HIM ABOUT THIS MATTER AND SHE SAID IT WAS OK. HE INFORMED ME THAT HE WAS GOING TO TRADE IN, OR TRY TO SELL HIS OWN TRUCK TO HELP HER WITH THIS MATTER. HE "THE WITNESS" INFORMED ME THAT SHE WAS HAPPY WITH THAT PLAN AND AT THAT TIME I ASKED **** IF SHE WAS HAPPY AND SHE INFORMED ME THAT SHE WAS. I TOLD **** THAT WHEN HE IS READY AND HAS SOLD HIS TRUCK I WOULD HELP HER FIND ANOTHER TRUCK AND HELP HER WITH THE TRADE OR SELL OF HIS TRUCK AND SHE SAID THAT SOUNDED GOOD.AT THIS POINT **** WAS HAPPY, OR SHE TOLD ME THAT SHE WAS HAPPY. AFTER ABOUT A WEEK GOES BUY AND SHE CALLED ME BACK AND TOLD ASK ME IF I HAVE FOUND HER A TRUCK AND I ASKED **** IF THE MAN THAT I TALKED TO, THE "WITNESS" THAT WAS THERE THE DAY SHE BOUGHT THE TRUCK AND THE SAME MAN THAT I SPOKE TO ON THE PHONE HAD SOLD HIS TRUCK YET. **** THEN TOLD ME THAT SHE DID NOT TRUCT HIM. I ASKED HER IS THIS THE SAME MAN THAT SHE TRUSTED TO BE A WITNESS AND TO HELP HER BUY ANOTHER TRUCK, AND SHE SAID YES THAT SHE NEVER TRUSTED HIM AT ALL.AT THIS TIME I ASKED **** AGAIN WHAT IT WOULD TAKE TO MAKE HER HAPPY? **** TOLD ME TO TRADE OR CANCLE THE TRUCK DEAL THAT SHE SIGNED FOR AND GET HER INTO ANOTHER TRUCK FOR $250 A MONTH. IN CLOSING, MR ****** E MAIL **** AND TOLD HER THAT HE WOULD GIVE HER THE PRICE THAT SHE PAID FOR THE TRUCK, IN TRADE ALLOWANCE, ON ANOTHER VEHICLE THAT SHE PICKS OUT.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Some of the information is false or misleading, too many people. I did try to call Mr. ****** but was unavailable and it seemed emailing was more appropriate for both of us after talking with Mr. **** on the issue. I was trying to save everybody else the aggravation when it would have ended up with him anyway I assumed. I just wanted help to locate something, not anything. I knew they were busy and was trying not to annoy them. I see now I should've spoke up loudly instead of trying to be nice, my mistake. Interpretation of happy was misunderstood. I was happy/OK to go home after a long day with it being at least 10ish when closing is 8:30 but did imply the truck was too much to a couple of ya'...we were all tired. Too many involved against one with choice hearing at closing and may still be with these kinds of remarks. I'm not a recorder to hit replay for everyone and I don't lie. It is a nice truck but not for me which I expressed upfront and didn't realize I had to express it to everybody over and over. I said yes...it's a nice truck, I would try it out after all the work involved and felt obligated thinking I had 30 days and trying to let my friend help with the situation, if he could, who I totally trust. Interpretation on that was wrong too. Referring to our financial situation and he was willing to try to help us both out putting himself in a bind with the deal. It was an option, not a guarantee. This was my deal, not his. Everything seemed to keep changing and I failed to keep up. My friend thought he heard 35 days through all the communication. That *** have been misinterpreted, easily, with their explanation on the 30 day form. They want to make me happy but I ask why has it been over a month to do so with all the stress with no effort in helping me find something not online, I tried it. I look online and see nothing in my budget and have needed help and asked by phone and email. I just would like to fix my problem without further details and stop stressing over 'why'. I've just been trying to ask for help on this matter. This is my life, not just a one or two time sale.

09/10/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My credit was ran under false pretense. Asked to have the inquiry taken off and was told it was nothing they could do and was extremely rude.
Called to purchase a 2014 Versa cash and was askex by a sales manager to do a credit app for an incentive. The incentive was a $500 rebate when you finance through Nissan. I asked will I be able to get a 0% interest rate. I was told I would be able to 0% interest if my credit was sufficient. After doing the app I thought to ask do your company give both 0% and the rebate and was then told no. So I only wanted to finance if I was getting both because I was paying cash cor the vehicle. I was not given a call back and the two vehicles I was looking to purchase were sold. I spoke with the general about taking the inquiry off my credit and he hung up on me. 

Desired Settlement
I would like the inquiry off all reporting credit agency. This is a hard inquiry and will effect my credit scoring.

Business' Initial Response
Mrs. ********* came into the dealerhip with the intention of applying for a vahicle loan, she gave us her authorization to check her credit information in order to find and secure a loan for her, but it was not possible.
We have proof that she gave her full consent for us to review her credit information as authorized by law and unfortunately we don't have the power to remove a credit inquiry of her record.
If you have any questions you can contact me at (XXX)XXX-XXXX Monday-Saturday from 9am until 8pm.
We are very sorry that Mrs. ********* feels this way, but our actions were fully supported by her permission and consent.
Respectfully,

***** E. ********
Customer Service Advocate
*** Nissan of Greenville
Phone: (XXX) XXX-XXXX

05/20/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Required to purchase VIP Package that inflated cost of car. Info received prior indicated option to purchase.
Internet listed price for car at $29,795. At closing dealer added two services to increase price to $30,094. Prior to closing I was told by my sales rep that the VIP pricing of $299 would be removed. At closing I was told this was not an option that all buyers were required to purchase VIP package. When I explained that I did not want it, I was told too bad. When I asked why they did not include the package in the internet price I was told that the internet price was to get you in. Once you get to closing include two add-ons. The first is for etching the VIN number into certain car parts and the other is the VIP package. I agreed to pay for the etching prior to closing since they had already done the work. The info I received prior to test driving the car indicated that I would be offered the VIP package. The I was told it was a requirement The car was purchased on April 19th. The car is a 2015 Nissan Pathfinder. The Sales Rep was Antoine. I have sent 3 e-mails to the Sales Manager (Eric Barbosa) with no response. I've also requested the name and address of the owner and was told at closing that they did not know the name.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund of $299 plus taxes. I want them to be up front as to pricing. If you are going to require additional add-ons be upfront about it. Include it in the internet price. Or make it truly optional as noted in the info I received prior to scheduling a test drive. I want to know the name and address of the owner to be able write to and outline my dissatisfaction with their dealership.

12/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
car towed to dealer. Kept car 5 days said needed new engine cost 9800. said no oil and sludge damage to engine they did not repair, only pushed engine
service staff did not look at engine or diagnois

Desired Settlement
I want refund of the amount i had to pay for diagnosis of 173.00 since they could not diagnosis problem and they were wrong in stating there was no oil in vehicle and there was sludge because i have pictures taken when engine and time belts exposed showing no sludge. also since i had to rent a uhaul and paid 120.00 to tow vehicle out of dealer to take to someplace else since they did not repair and get my vehicle running. i want compensation from this dealer for the inconvenience they caused me and two days of work costing me $200.00 because i was without a vehicle. I contacted Nissan Consumer and they have been unable to talk to general manager or service manager to resolve this complaint. Nissan told me to contact BBB To get some assistance to help me get some resolution and compensation regarding what has transpired.

03/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sold my stepson a faulty car and then did not do what they said they would do so he was out an extra $2200.
My stepson ****** ****** purchase a 2009 Mini Cooper on December 6th. He is stationed at Fort Sam Houston in San Antonio in the Navy and they knew thats where he was leaving for the next day. On his way back he got 4 hours down the road and the car started over heating. He contacted his mother to tell her so that she could contact the sales lady. It was a Sunday so she text the sales lady and told her and she said she would have to get back with her on Monday to find out what to do (which she never did). He still had an hours drive and no other way to get back to base so he drove the car. He then waited until the next weekend (Dec 13th) and drove the car back to the dealership in Greenville. The were very unhelpful, was not going to try and make it right and because they didnt have a BMW mechanic there they told him that he was going to have to pay for a wrecker to take it to a place in Dallas that could work on it and that they would cover $500 of the cost. He had to be back at base on Sunday and he had not other choice but to try and get it fixed. He got it to Dallas and waited on the mechanic to fix it. Once they were done they told him that no one from the Greenvile dealership had mentioned anything to them about covering $500 of the cost to fix it and because they were already closed then they couldnt get in touch with anyone. So not only did he have to pay for the $200 towing fee, he had to pay $2000 out of his pocket to get the car out of the shop (which should have been their responsibility). Then once he got the car he drove it a block down the road and the check engine light came on and it started over heating. He took it back to the dealership in Dallas and they gave him a loaner car to drive so they could fix his. Orr Nissan of Greenville would not even give him a loaner car to drive when he got there Saturday. In fact, they said they should not be liable for any of it since he drove it from San Antonio, but they were unwilling to do anything when his mom contacted them on Sunday to say that something was wrong with the car. He had drove 5 hours down the road ofter purchasing the car and it was over heating, they were unwilling to send a wrecker to come get the car or do anything for that matter. Surely this dealership doesnt sell vehicles and expect them to only be good cars for 5 hours. Or maybe they do. The fact that they took advantage of him on the price of the car that was worth $7000 and the sold to him for $13,00 and then now not want to make it right when the car obviously had problems from the moment he got it and so he is out another $2200, is wrong!!!!!!! I will make sure to let eveyone I know in this area to never ever purchase a car from them!!!!! He is a young kid who is fighting for our country and did the right thing in this whole situation and these people are nothing but crooks who care about nothing except a $$$$$$

Desired Settlement
Since the car has so many problems he would like to get his money back for the repairs on this car, the towing fee, his money back for his trade (or get his truck back), and his name to be free and clear with the financial company that financed the vehicle. We dont want to do business with these people again!!!!!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Online, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/28/2001Business started: 12/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave.
Austin, TX 78731
(512) 465-3000
http://www.txdmv.gov

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietor

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg May (Owner)Customer Contact: Mr. Cesar Martinez (Internet Sales)Mr. John Dear (Sales Manager)Mr. Keith Orr (Owner)Mr. David Rogers (General Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Online, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars

Products & Services

NEW AND USED AUTO SALES..
PARTS AND SERVICE

Industry Tips
Used Cars Sold As-Is

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Orr Nissan of Greenville

6403 Interstate 30

Greenville, TX 75402-7802

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6403 Interstate 30 

    Greenville, TX 75402-7802(903) 454-1930
    (888) 320-7820
    Fax: (903) 454-3117

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Orr Nissan of Greenville is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 547-7779
  • (888) 320-7820
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Used Cars Sold As-Is
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.