BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/01/2001

North Central Ford

Phone: (972) 231-3491Fax: (972) 680-4601

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints10

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)
03/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In the process of getting my new car ready per the purchase agreement, North Central Ford put an additional 200+ miles on the vehicle
I dropped my new car off at North Central Ford (where I purchased it) on Tuesday March 8 so they could do all of the new vehicle prep agreed-to in the purchase agreement. The invoice shows the vehicle was checked-in with 45 miles on it and returned to me with 47 miles on it. In fact, when the vehicle was checked in, it had approximately 130 miles on it and when it was returned to me on the afternoon of Thursday March 10, it had over 400 miles on it. They added what I estimate to be approximately 200 miles to the vehicle. In addition, all of the radio presets had been changes and the interior ambient lighting colors/scheme had been changed. The fuel tank was also very close to empty.

Desired Settlement
1. I would like $.25 for each of the approximately 200 additional miles placed on the vehicle
2. Compensation for a full tank of premium gasoline
3. A full vehicle check-up certifying new condition including transmission, power train, 4x4 systems and the vehicle's underbody including skid plates, etc.
3. A complete synthetic oil change including all filters
4. A complete transmission oil change including filters

Final Consumer Response
Per consumer's e-mail:
Dear Madame/Sir:

Thank you so much for your fast and thorough response to my complaint.

I was contacted by North Central Ford and we reached a totally satisfactory resolution to my concerns. Based upon the transparency, clarity, sincerity and correctness of their response and resolution, I am now extremely comfortable with North Central Ford and would feel very comfortable in recommending them to anyone either seeking an automobile for purchase or seeking a service provider.

Again, thank you for your assistance in bringing this matter to a very satisfactory conclusion.

Any concerns or doubts I had about the honesty or integrity of North Central Ford have been satisfied. They dealt with me and my issue in an extremely forthright and honest, sincere manner.

Regards,
Allie *******



***** *******
2706 Hibernia Street
Dallas, TX XXXXX-XXXX
H: 214.432.2858
C: 206.335.7860
F: 972.850.9126

03/27/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
North Central Ford sold me a GMC Acadia that started profusely leaking oil five days after purchase.They refused to repair car or trade for a new car.
North Central Ford sold me a 2009 GMC Acadia on 1/25/2014. On 1/30/2014, the vehicle began profusely leaking oil. I called North Central Ford immediately. They said to bring the car in on Saturday, 2/1/2014, which was my next available day off. When I brought the car in on 2/1/14, they refused to even look at the repair issue! Instead of apologizing and repairing the vehicle, my original sales person ***** ********* suggested that he had told me to come in for a new trade, for a "better car"!! I said that I did not want to do this & they sent me away. On Saturday, 2/8/14 (my next day off from work), I contacted North Central Ford again. I decided to try and work with them on their terms and try to "trade" the vehicle I had JUST purchased. My salesperson, **** ******** offered me a "new deal". It would cost me another $2,000 on top of the $20,571.77 that I had already financed to get this great new deal. I stated that I could not afford this, as I am a Wal-Mart employee and I am not a rich man. **** stated that I "should have known better", as I purchased the car "as is" and that there is nothing that could be done! I asked a manager and **** what I should do "if the car breaks on the highway and I have my 5 and 9 year old children in the car, as it is obviously not safe to drive" and they both told me, "that is your problem, Mr. *****".

My payment amount was $20,571.77, which was financed through JP Morgan Chase Bank and a $3,428.23 finance charge was added through the dealership (EasyCare GAP Gold?) for a total purchase price of $24,000.

My order or deal # is Deal #XXXXXX. North Central Ford's Dealer # is PXXXXX. My sales rep was **** ********

I am a senior citizen, I speak English as my second language and I am not a rich man! I have been taken advantage of and sold an obvious lemon, with no attempt by North Central to fix the situation in anyway. Please let me know if you need any additional information and PLEASE, HELP ME!!

Desired Settlement
I ask that North Central Ford please replace the GMC Acadia that I purchased with a working vehicle, one that I will have inspected by an off-site mechanic this time, that is of comparable value, at NO ADDITIONAL COST.

Business Response
We listened to the customers concerns and presented them with several options that we believed would remedy their concerns. Mr. ******* elected to trade the GMC Arcadia for a certified 2011 Ford Explorer. We believe them to be very happy with the outcome and consider the matter resolved

11/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
02/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
In July 2015 I was having problems with my a/c. Ford had a A+ rating on the BBB, so I took it the Richardson North central location on July XX XXXX.
In July 2015 I was having problems with my a/c. Ford had an A+ rating on the BBB, so I took it to the Richardson North central location on July XX XXXX. Jim Ayo took my repair order on the 16th. Later the same day he called and gave me the problem & an estimate of $886.18. I talked with my dad and he said to go ahead & fix it. On the 20th of July I picked it up and everything was good. A couple days later the a/c went back to cutting off & on. Around July 27th I called Jim Ayo & told him that my a/c would kick on and off and when it was on it would blow cold like a normal car. I called Jim and he said "it needs to wear in" and if in a week its still happening bring it while its happening and don't turn the car off. August 24 when I took it back it all of a sudden started to work again and ever since then it's been working. November XX XXXX at 7:29am I had to schedule a day off work for my car not even blowing hot air. Now that its been 4 months and no longer summer, it would be nice to have heat in my car. I take my car up to the same ford location and talk to Jim and he said that he would call me if they were going to do anything. At 3:pmish and said the blower was out and it would be close to $600.00 with labor, parts, & misc. charges & tax. I talked to my dad and he said not to pay them anymore money.
I went to pick up my car and as I walked into the service department Jim looked at me like he had never seen me before then looked away. As my dad & I approached his desk he then said how can I help you gentlemen? I said we're here to pick up the ford fusion and then he pointed and said its around the corner. We walked around the corner and the lady at the desk said last name and she then looked the car up, and then started printing 3 papers out and said the total is $146.32. I said what for? She said let me get Jim. Jim came and asked what the problem was and I said what are we paying for? The problem that I was having is still happening and my car is now making a hard vibration noise and then he looked at the paper and didn't say anything and looked at the lady and said "IVS" that paper and then Jim walked off and my Dad & left as well. It's still not working.

Desired Settlement
To actually fix what I brought it in for and that they said they repaired, and that I paid for. As well as the LED display that went out after I left the last time I was up there.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Parts and Serv
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@northcentralford.com
I am sorry to hear that Mr. ****** is still having issues that are persisting with his 2007 Ford Fusion. Mr. ****** has clearly had to separate and unrelated issues with the climate control. The initial concern was that the air conditioning was not cooling. The second issue is that the fan is not blowing. These concerns occurred close to 6,000 miles apart. I am confident that Mr. ******'s Fusion was accurately diagnosed and repaired. I would gladly review the estimate provided to Mr. ****** for the blower concern and make the necessary repairs for as inexpensively as possible. Mr. ****** can contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not agree with the interpretation that Mr. ***** has about what I told *** Ayo was happening with my a/c. Every single time I spoke to Mr. Ayo or brought it in the problem was the same. The a/c was not blowing out cold air consistently. It cut on and off intermittently. I'd let it stay turned on even though it wasn't cold just to see what it would do, and sometimes it would start blowing cold air then cut off a few minutes later again. all I want is it to be fixed

Final Business Response
Mr. ****** is addressing 2 different concerns. He addressed that the A/C is not blowing cold. This was addressed and corrected. He is now addressing that the blower stops working. Again, we will be happy to offer a discount for this repair work but feel that our staff has made appropriate repairs and has done so in good faith. This is our best offer

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In reference to the comment in your January 27th response, second sentence states, "He addressed that the A/C is not blowing cold air.",
my response to said sentence is that the word CONSISTANTLY was not added after "not blowing cold air."
I may not be the most eloquent speaker, but I told Mr.Ayo that my A/C cut off and on and that it was sometimes cold and sometimes not cold. Shouldn't that mean that something is wrong with the connection that makes it blow off and on (meaning not consistent) and that it wasn't cold consistently?

If it was two different problems Mr.Ayo should have said so and quoted me a higher estimate from the very beginning, so that even now my AC/Heating (invoice# XXXXXX) could be working properly. BLOWING COLD AIR CONSISTENTLY, when the a/c is turned on. Then we wouldn't be here. I would be a very satisfied and happy, long term customer. Referring my family and friends to you. Instead here we are.

Only part of the problem was fixed. Also, how would the labor charges have been figured into the two if it had been completed properly the first time? After all this time, hassle, inconvenience and my being extremely uncomfortable during the heat of the summer and referring to your aforementioned "discount offer", I feel that it should possibly only include my paying for "parts only". Maybe then I could hope to be that satisfied customer as I mentioned before.

I appreciate all your time and consideration in this matter.

Sincerely,

******* ******

11/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Power steering fails 5 wk after purchase. Recall was done, this info was withheld from me & my family. Car history misrepresented.
My Chev. Impala was totaled in Katy, Texas in May, 2015. After researching dealerships in the Dallas,Texas area I and my family members went to see 2009 Ford Escape Ltd, Vin #1FMCU049KCXXXXX, was shown the Carfax report by Sales Consultant Adrian Dozal and he verbally reported to us that this auto was 1 owner, no accidents, no recalls, all service records. 5 weeks after purchase I began to have power steering failure at unexpected and intermittent times, making turning the steering wheel very difficult. I called the dealership several times with no results and was treated rudely. I called the Ford Motor Company Customer Relations Center and it was revealed to me that this car (by Vin No.), had been recalled for power steering failures and was serviced at N. Central Ford on 7/30/14. Their Case # CASXXXXXXX. This steering problem is reoccurring frequently, is very dangerous and is the very cause of Ford Motor Co., making this recall, which states: Due to a software issue that affects operation of the torque sensor, the electric power steering may stop functioning. This would make it difficult to steer the vehicle. Dealers will reprogram the power steering control module and instrument cluster module free of charge to resolve the concern. Dealers will also replace affected electric steering components as necessary upon inspection free of charge. When confronted with this further information, a North Central Ford employee did admit that this was true and that they serviced this car on 7/30/14 as I was informed by Ford Motor Co. Whatever service they performed did not correct this electric power steering problem that I have been having nearly since purchase. I feel strongly, as does my family that this power steering problem is very dangerous, could cause accidents involving me, and other motorists which is the very reasons the recall was made. Also, we feel strongly that I was taken much advantage of by the dealership withholding this information from me because of my age, and unfortunate circumstance of being stranded in Texas because of my Chevrolet Impala being totaled in the flash flooding over Memorial Day weekend. The Sales Consultant and others totally misrepresented the history of this 2009 Ford Escape so that I would purchase it so that I would be able to return home to Illinois. As a Registered Nurse I was needed by my sister-in-law in Katy to provide care for her after a very intense surgery. I was in Texas from 4/29/15 to 8/12/15 and this was known to the Sales Consultant and dealership as many questions were asked of us of why I needed to purchase a car in Texas while my home was in Illinois.

Desired Settlement
Replace the affected power steering parts that are causing this power steering failures at unexpected times and that was NOT corrected by whatever service was done on this 2009 Ford Escape Ltd. on 7/30/14 that N. Central Ford's employees admitted was done when directly confronted with this information as provided me by Fort Motor Company's Customer Service Center. This very unsafe and dangerous situation with the frequent failures is the very reason for the Ford Motor Company's Recall of 1.3 million cars, and on May 29, 2014. USA today reported: Ford reports on both the Escape/Mariner and Explorer the defect involves a glitch, that could result in loss of power steering. Accidents involving injuries were reported. The dealership, if not willing to replace the parts causing this dangerous situation only 5 weeks after my purchase may instead choose to replace this dangerously underperforming 2009 Ford Escape Ltd. Vin No., 1FNCUXXXXXKCXXXXX.

Business Response
North Central Ford did perform safety recall 14S05 as instructed by Ford Motor Company in July 2014 at 76,123 miles on the odometer. Repair history is not required to be reviewed with a consumer prior to purchase. However, North Central Ford does present customers with a car fax report and asks that they sign off on the report before purchasing a pre-owned vehicle. ********* ****** purchased in June of 2015 nearly 12 months after the recall had been performed. At the time of purchase the Escape had more than 84,000 miles on the odometer. North Central Ford did not promise or imply that future mechanical breakdowns would be covered by a warranty. If Ms. ****** believes that the current mechanical issue is a result of a failure related to the recall, she may request that her local dealer call the recall special support number and request authorization. If they agree authorization will be granted. If the special support center does not agree, the customer will be responsible for any repair expense.


Consumer Response
Thank you so much for emailing to me the response to my complaint by North Central Ford, Richardson, Texas.

The Sales Consultant, Adrian (real name Humberto) Dozal showed the CarFax Report to me, my daughter and my son-in-law on his tablet in the car lot, pointing out the service done to the Escape. He did not provide a paper CarFax Report, only the report on his tablet outside the dealership. I did not sign anything about the CarFax Report. My daughter, 46 yr. old and a Phd'd Pharmacist, and my son-in-law, 50 yr old and also a very educated Physicist did not see a paper CarFax Report nor anything to sign. We are an honest and trust worthy family and are appalled at this situation that never quits.

On page 2 of the CarFax Report that I purchased myself in August, 2015 and I sent to you, you will see that the CarFax Report states: No Recalls reported. This was what my family and myself were shown on Hurberto Dozal's tablet outside the dealership and we were reassured verbally by him that no recalls had been made. We were deceived about the recall history and the deceived about the service history of this vehicle.

At the end of September, the electric power steering ceased to work at all, reverting to very difficult manual steering. Which is the unsafe issue which Safety Recall #XXXXX was issued in 2014.

Because of the above hidden facts,. even the sales consultant's true name; and the most important facts of recall and service that were withheld from me, I am totally unsatisfied with North Central Ford's response to my complaint.

I believe they are responsible for selling a defective SUV with a totally misrepresented history to me and to my family. Because of these facts known to we three consumers, we feel it only fair and appropriate that this SUV be repaired to function properly or replaced by North Central Ford.

I am sure that I am not the one and only consumer who has been deceived in this manner by this Ford dealership so lacking in integrity. Thank you very much for your assistance in this very difficult and unpleasant matter.


********* L. ******, RN


Final Business Response
A review of the service history is not required. We try to provide the consumer with information to assist them in making an educated buying decision. A malfunction that occurs after a pre-owned vehicle is purchased is unfortunate but not the responsibility of the selling dealer. We are sorry that Ms. ******'s Escape has had a steering malfunction, but the repair responsibility is with her, the owner of the vehicle. We will not be financially responsible to repair or replace her Escape as she has requested

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
North Central Ford's response of 26 October 2015 that a review of the service history of a vehicle they are selling is not required, WAS NOT THEIR CORRECT PROCEDURE in my experience of purchasing a vehicle from them. In my purchasing experience with this dealership, a service history of the vehicle that I purchased from them on 9 August 2015 WAS given by Herberto Dozal, Sales Consultant, and was attested to be true and accurate frequently. Also, he showed to me and my family the service history of this 2009 Ford Escape Vin#1FMCUXXXXXKCXXXXX as revealed on this vehicle's CarFax report which was also attested to be both true and accurate. Based upon these service histories revealed to us, we were all (my Phd'd daughter, my Physicist son-in-law and myself a Registered Nurse) strongly influenced that this would be a dependable vehicle for me. The COMPLETE opposite experience is what I have had. It was repeatedly reaffirmed to us that this vehicle would be very dependable based on it's detailed service history, over the several days during purchase process DID NOT prove to be true. The power steering began failing unepectedly while driving in only less than 5 weeks after purchase, and now, in addition to this danger to my safety and the safety of other vehicles on the road, the vehicle's engine is not engaged when the key is turned to start position 4. I, at the elderly age of nearly 70 now, also has the additional worry of being stranded because the vehicle will not start as designed. The vehicle's Owner's Manual states: STARTING THE ENGINE: Turn the key to 3, then to position 4, then release the key as soon as the engine begins cranking. When this is done, the engine at intermittent times DOES NOT BEGIN CRANKING. The recall safety service #14S05 that North Central Ford states in their 8 October 2015 information provided to the BBB, that was hidden from me and my family, and that North Central Ford admits to having performed at their dealership on 30 July 2014 at 76,123 miles driven states: Due to a software issue that affects the operation of the torque sensor, the electric power steering may stop functioning. This would make it difficult to steer the vehicle. Dealers will reprogram the power steering control module and instrument cluster module free of charge to resolve the concern. Dealers will also REPLACE AFFECTED ELECTRIC STEERING COMPONENTS AS NECESSARY upon inspection free of charge. In North Central Ford's information provided in response to my complaint on 8 October 2015, they state that: the odometer read 84,000 miles when I purchased this vehicle on 9 August 2015. The initial intermittent failures began within only 5 weeks after purchase and now beginning in October 2015 the vehicle is not performing to start at intermittent times when attempted. Which is, also, very dangerous to my safety. The Landmark Ford Automotive Group's steering diagnosis states: NEEDS NEW STEERING COLUMN PER DICS. This diagnosis was requested by me, at my cost, after the power steering failures became more frequent, my discovery of the recall service being done at North Central Ford from Ford Motor Company's Customer Relations Center, and a purchase of a CarFax Report, my me, at my cost, that showed: NO ISSUES REPORTED, NO RECALLS REPORTED. I, and my family, was deceitfully influenced to purchase this 2009 Ford Escape, as being a dependable vehicle, by Humberto Dozal, Sales Consultant, at North Central Ford by showing and pointing with his index finger to his computer tablet; beginning in the lot of North Central Ford and several times later, reaffirmed verbally that this vehicle had NO ISSUES REPORTED, NO RECALLS REPORTED. This was deceitful business practice by North Central Ford Dealership, as it has been proved to be completely and absolutely NOT TRUE! With the additional starting failures now happening, I strongly request a replacement power steering column as diagnosed and recommended by my local Ford Dealership to be done here, in Illinois, by Landmark Ford Automotive Group, or presented with a replacement vehicle as nearly identical to the vehicle I choose and purchased from North Central Ford, to be delivered to my local Ford dealership, Landmark Ford Automotive, so that it may be inspected at a reputable dealership with no further inconvenience to me nor my family. I and my family, believed during the purchase process, in North Central Ford's integrity as a business which they have proven from the date of purchase until now to be completely false and misplaced.

05/04/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was told I was signing paperwork required for financing the vehicle and they slipped in products not required for financing, so why are they there.
Was told I was signing paperwork required for financing the vehicle and they slipped in products not required for financing, so why are they there for financing.

I went to dealership to purchase vehicle. I found one I liked, the price was reasonable, so we started the negotiating process. Turn out, there was no negotiation, the price was the price. Then I go to finance department, to sign documents for financing. So I just signed with out reading, as I was told they were required to get the financing. I was not provided with the paperwork until 4 days after the transaction. When I started to look through it, I started seeing things like PHAMTOM FOOTPRINT, KEyCare, PERMA PLate. In all, $4,272 worth of stuff that was never explained to me except for the extended service contract, but only after I asked about the amount I was told I was paying for the vehicle and subtracting out my down payment, it was off by several thousand dollars. I was told I had a service contract because ford required it for financing.
In the end, I sent cancellations notices for everything demanding a refund for everything. They received cancellation notices on December 2, 2014 and to date, I have not received a response from them.

Desired Settlement
a refund for all items totaling $4,272

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Parts and Serv
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@northcentralford.com
We are more than happy to credit the customer in accordance to the contract once the cancelations are processed. The credit will go to the lein holder. We adamantly disagree with the customers assesment that he was sold products without a complete and thorough disclosure. We require the customer to sign an accept/ decline form for all products sold. The customer has to sign the document accepting the product and sales price. Additionally he is presented a buyers order that is also signed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The sellers claim it is appropriate for the finance guy to present these products to individuals because the sales people are busy yet when you walk in, you are more than adequately greeted by sales people looking to work. However, there was a more than 2 hour wait to get in to see the finance guy, at which point, you are ready to get out of there. So he just says these are required for financing. Having bad credit, and being excited to get financing, you just sign. So if things are adequately explained, then how is that the accept box is already filled in and why would you need a separate disclosure statement again, agreeing that you agreed to these products they just slip into the "Financing" paperwork. It is for their protection. I do not disagree that I signed the paperwork buying these products, however, the vehicle I purchased had a window sticker with a price of what I was sitting down at the table with the sales person negotiating the price. Once we agreed, then the paperwork goes to finance. At that point, I am only there to sign documents, I think are to close the deal, therefore, and after waiting around for two hours, you just sign. The only product that I became aware of at signing was the extended service plan. The other so called warranty paperwork I signed was for products that were not on the vehicle or on the window sticker, therefore, were not part of the negotiating process, yet somehow while I sat there for 2 hours with the vehicle in sight, these invisible products were put on to my vehicle by Invisible Man, who then slipped the paperwork into my financing paperwork which was explained to me by Silent Man. So I agree 100% that I signed the paperwork which I was told was required for financing, however, I disagree that I was explained that I was purchasing additional products.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As to their comments that the delay was "unforeseen" because they were relocating their business is not correct in that the relocation was foreseen. They failed to establish procedures to properly conduct there business during their foreseen move. As of 3/31/2014, customers loan with Ford Motor Credit has not received a single penny in refunds from these products and customer has being paying interest at the rate of 10.65 APR on the $4,272. Additionally, the contract the dealership undeniably contends that they have explained contract to customer yet dealership does not appear to be honoring Section M CANCELLATION of the TERMS AND CONDITIONS of the contract, which clearly states, "... In the event WE do not pay YOUR cancellation refund within 45 days after the date YOUR notice of cancellation is received by US, as a penalty, (10%) of the cancellation refund due shall be added to YOUR cancellation refund for each month such refund remains outstanding..." To keep things simple, they received notice on December 1, 2014, 45 days from that date would be January 15, 2015, again, keeping it simple. So from January 15, to February 15 is one month and February 15 to March 15 would be two months and March 15 to April 15 would be 3 months. 10% of the refund due of $2,027 is $202.70. 3 months at $202.70 is $608.10. If $2,635.10 is credited to my loan for the VSC, then they made good on the contract, otherwise, they are practicing what they are preaching.

Final Business Response
Ford Motor Company verified that the cancellation for the full amount of $2027.00 was applied on April 8. The effective date of the cancellation is 11/24/14. The customer received full credit in accordance to his contract. Therefore he is not entitled to the 10% penalty as stipulated in section M. We consider this matter to be fully resolved

04/28/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ibought my ford f250 truck in november 2014 and by january was broke .then I had to pay for repairs 2500. they sold me an easy care insurance.
Then when I took my my truck for repairs, the easy care insurance denied to repair my ford. I decided to buy this there because coming from a dealer like north central ford could get at least a full year warranty instead of buying one from craigslist sites which was a lot more cheater.
for XXXXX could buy this truck and I bought this truck for XXXXX. I paid 7000 cash for down payment, but after i signed the contract, my note was above XXXXX. They had some hidden fees, they don't specify or detail it. Also I had signed for a gap 774 and 600 for a paintless deal which I didn"t know nothing about it til Spoke to the ford rep.
Today after I was told that I had to buy these things, I went to speak to general manager . He was very polite, but he said couldn't refund the charges for the repairs I paid.
I asked him if would be possible get refunded for the repairs, and he said no! and blah blah blah...... I want they refund 2500 and a 1000 from the easy care insurance. I paid 2500 and they refund me 1624.64.... Due to my unfortunate experience, i will never do business with North central ford. This is my second truck from this dealer and the last one. I know they belong to Sonic Automotive.I own a business too and everyday I deal with new customers. I will tell my Experience....

Desired Settlement
I bought a lemon from North central ford...

just refund of repairs and full refund of easy care...

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Parts and Serv
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@northcentralford.com
Mr. ********* purchased an F250 in October 2014 with 137,720 miles on it. He also elected at that time to purchase an extended service contract. On January 26, 2015 Mr. ********* brought his truck in for service. The concern was not covered by his extended service contract. Mr. ********* authorized and paid for the repairs to be performed. Shortly after he requested his extended service contract to be cancelled. The cancellation was processed in February of 2015. The prorated portion of the cancellation was $1624.64. We will not refund the customer for the requested services but would be more than happy to help him select a different truck if he would like to consider trading it in.

04/24/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I feel I was over charged for services rendered for the worked done I do not believe it took 2 hours to preform.
I was charged for 2 hours of labor there is no way it took that long to preform the repair also I was charged 38 dollars but there are no details as to what that charge was for.

Desired Settlement
I believe I should only be charged for services preformed. Also I want a more detailed list of the extra charges on my bill. IF every customer that comes in is charged extra hours on the bills. that feels like double billing. I expressed my concerns why I was there and got brushed off and told that was the business pratices to me that is just not a fair thing to do

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ***** Parts and Serv
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@northcentralford.com
We disagree with Mr. **********'s position that he was overcharged for services. The labor time is standardized to be fair and accurate for all repair circumstances. The labor is time is determined by industry accepted labor time guides and not based on actual labor time. Mr ********** was not charged for a service that wasnt performed. The customer was quoted and agreed to a price that included sales tax as well as shop supplies. We are sorry that he feels like he was treated unfairly, but he was actually charged less labor time than he would be for every itemized test

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The charges should reflect the work preformed. I still feel like I was way over charged for what little time was preformed on my car. Also there still is no info on what the shop supplies are. from what I can tell no special tools was needed to remove the 5 clips. If it indeed took 2 hours to preform this repair they need better mechanics

Final Business Response
All of the charges reflect the work performed and were authorized prior to being completed including the shop supplies. The customer is failing to recognize the labor time to test the system, diagnose the concern and replace the failed component. The test drive and retest the system to ensure that the repair was accurate and complete. That is all included in the labor time. We disagree with the customers assessment of needing better technicians. Mr *********** car was repaired correctly in the same day. Mr. ********** was also informed of the shop charge which was included in his estimate that he approved before the work was done. The sop supply fee is 15% of the labor total. Company policy caps the fee at $49.95 per invoice. We now consider this matter closed.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr ********** was not told of any shop supplies charges when given the estimate and again I dispute that it took them 2 hours to preform the work Ia.not a expert at working on cars but I could have removed and installed this part my self in 15 mins as for a test drive and diagnosis we already knew of the part that failed before coming into the shop my wife gave that information to the person. She turned the car into I still want to see that cost $45.00 in shop fees I have not gotten a break down of that cost at all again can not get a manager to contacte.on this I expressed my concerns on this cost and totally got brushed off if this is the way north central ford treats their customers. I purchased this car from this dealership I would expect more from them than to be told that is the way we do business

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Services - Oil & Lube, Transmissions - Automobile, Auto Repair - Tune-Up, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.