BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2001

Land Rover Frisco

Phone: (972) 370-2345Fax: (972) 731-64645935 Preston Rd, FriscoTX 75034-7427 Send email to Land Rover Frisco

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/01/2001

BBB has determined that Land Rover Frisco meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Land Rover Frisco's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Land Rover Frisco

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Improper release of vehicle not in working condition.
Employee **** ****** agreed to release my vehicle and assured parts would be connected back properly for pick-up on Friday April 4th, 2014. My car died next day! When questioned about the parts being re-assembled properly, **** denied anything was ever done to my car, although company diagnosed the car for almost a week! **** refused to look further into the matter or cover the expenses to tow the vehicle back to be serviced.

Desired Settlement
As a result of the premature release of the vehicle, it will cost me to replace the engine. Cost is $5K.

Business Response
Contacted customer today (4/10). Discussed issue and I promised to look into and get back to him on Friday morning (4/11/). **** ********, GM.

07/29/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
dealer indicated that he checked car and everything is good. one week after buying I paid $600 to repait drive shaft. Lan Rover refused to repair.
Purchased 08 Lexus GX470 on 5/7/13 for $28,500. it had 70,200 miles. drove the car and noticed that it would surge after it comes to stop. asked Land Rover to check but they assured me that no problem with the car and that if there is a problem, I can bring to them to fix. After buying, the problem continued. took it to Lexus dealer who told me that they need to repair drive shaft at a cost of $600. Warantee had just expired at 70k miles. Land rover refused to reimburse me for repair or to repair it themselves and told me that they sold it "as is".
Deceiving sales priactices. They new of the problem but did not tell me about it.
Salesman: David Huckabee.
Amount paid:$30,500
payment method: $15,500 downpayment and te rest bank of america loan.

Desired Settlement
Refund of repai cost of $600.00

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: Michael Mykeloff GM
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *********@landroverfrisco.com
June 24, 2013...We talked to the customer today and asked for him to provide us a copy of the repair order/bill in order to understand the nature of the repair and why the repair was made. The customer said he read "on-line" that this particular model had experienced the compliant. Our technicians drove the vehicle and could not verify anything wrong with the vehicle.

We will follow up with Lexus to understand the nature of the repair and get back to the customer by the end of this week.



Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Not sure why they want to follow up with Lexus. Land Rover know about the problem before I bought the car because I pointed out to them when I drove the car. Regardless of whether this model has a common issue that I researched online, it is Land Rover's responsiility to repair the car before they sold it. I do not accept their claim that they did not know about the problem because it was obvious to anyone who drove the car to feel the car "surge" after it came to stop.

Business' Final Response
6/28/13...Per my phone conversation with ***** **** today, the issue has been resolved satisfactory to both Mr. **** and Land Rover Frisco...Mike Mykeloff, Centre Manager...

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/11/2001Business started: 01/01/1973Business started locally: 02/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave.
Austin, TX78731
(512) 465-3000
http://www.txdmv.gov

Type of Entity

Unknown

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Mykeloff (General Manager)Mr. James R. Snell (President)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:30 AM to 07:00 PMTue: 08:30 AM to 07:00 PMWed: 08:30 AM to 07:00 PMThu: 08:30 AM to 07:00 PMFri: 08:30 AM to 07:00 PMSat: 08:30 AM to 06:00 PM

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Land Rover Frisco

5935 Preston Rd

Frisco, TX 75034-7427

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5935 Preston Rd 

    Frisco, TX 75034-7427(972) 370-2345

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Land Rover Frisco is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.