BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2003

Crest Auto Group

Phone: (972) 578-7511Fax: (972) 673-10652701 N Central Expy, PlanoTX 75075-2525 Send email to Crest Auto GroupView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/01/2003

BBB has determined that Crest Auto Group meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Crest Auto Group's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Crest Auto Group

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (10)
03/03/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Selling cars with known engine problems
My check engine soon light recently came on only for me to discover I have engine problems. This is the second car I have purchased from Crest and I believe they are aware of these ticking bomb engine problems at purchase. When you spend $20,000 on a car you expect it to last longer than a year. Of course the car is out of warranty and no one can tell me how something like this happens from just driving to work each day. I believe they are scam artists at this dealership and do not care about customers and a quality product. They know you cannot get registered each year with a check engine soon light on so they have you by the throat to get costly repairs while still paying off vehicle and insurance month to month. How in the world do the exhaust valve timing covers go out on a vehicle? This should be a recall issue and not part of normal maintenance. I am totally upset with this company for the vehicle they sold me...A true lemon.

Desired Settlement
Admission that they sell cars with engine problems and to stop this practice immediately for consumer safety.

Business Response
Crest is in communication with Mr. ***** and we are currently reviewing his service history. Mr. ***** has a diagnosis from a different dealership that he lives closer to. The vehicle was sold as a certified unit meaning all inspections were done up to spec. His car was sold with 51K miles on it and now it has over 80K miles in a matter of a year and a half. We only have record of 1 oil change in that time frame currently and Mr. ***** has stated he will look further for more. We are having the car picked up from Mr. ***** so that we can diagnose it and see what we can do to further help. Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Crest has been in communication with me and I appreciate all their support on coming to a resolution to my concerns.

02/18/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dealer sold us a faulty car with a mechanical problem and a service warranty. We believe the written or implied warranties should cover the repair.
On 10/21/2013, we traded in a 2004 KIA Optima with 34,000 (approx.) miles on it, and bought a 2005 Lexus RX330 (111,658 miles) and 6-month warranty from the dealer. On 1/2/2014, we took the car to local mechanical shop (112,206 miles), and it reported a major mechanical problem.
We are making this formal complaint because:

1. When viewing and test driving the car, we were told "NO major existing problems".

2. We purchased a 6-month service warranty just in case.

3. Soon after we were able to, we brought the car in for an inspectiion. On 1/2/2014, our mechanics discovered the Rack and Pinion System of the car was in a detrimental condition (The boot completely blown, rack leaking, and steering wheel oil reservoir was low). We were told this problem existed before we made the purchase, and if not fixed, could result in the failure of power steering at any time.
We have obtained a written repair estimate , dated 1/2/2014, from the mechanics.

We believe, because it was a faulty car, Dealer is liable for the repair through the warranty or implied warranties (for the merchantability and for the functiionality.)

We do not trust the Dealer's service shop because on an inspection report by the Dealer's service department, it did NOT mention the Rack & Pinion problem! We believed it either deliberately left it out, or just incompetent in inspecting a car.

In our effort to reach a resolution, we had brought in the car to Dealer on 1/3/2014 and they confirmed the severity of the problem, but only offered to repair for a lesser charge at their Service shop, with an alternative-cheaper part.

Desired Settlement
We are seeking a check for the full amount of $1,400 for the repair by our mechanics.

Business Response
After receiving the BBB notice, the managing partner of Crest Infiniti, **** ******, called and spoke to the *******'s and assured them that we would fix their car with no cost to them. Our service director ****** ****** and lead advisor **** **** worked with the *******'s throughout the repairs. We performed a 4 wheel alignment, a power steering flush, and replaced the battery and the power steering rack. All of these repairs were to the clients satisfaction as they met with ****** ****** upon leaving. I, ****** *** executive assistant, have left a message for the *******'s to ensure everything is still functioning properly and offer them a dinner voucher for the inconvenience.

08/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
2010 Infiniti Certified PreOwned full of service issues.
Recently bought a 2010 Infiniti that is Certified PreOwned from Crest Infiniti. They mentioned that all the items have been checked and brought to not new but almost factory conditions. Bought the car with the outstanding items of cleaning and new tint job at a later date. Left the dealership with such high remarks of the staff and the attentiveness. Gave everyone great reviews!

But now, brought it back 5 days later to get the 2 items done and now received a laundry list of items that needs to be done, i.e.: Rear differential service ($109), rear brake pads ($309), wheel alignment ($129), resurface rear brake rotors ($299), cabin/HEPA filter ($109), battery ($159), with a grand total of $1768 (estimated). I drive the car a total of 10 miles a today to work and back, and actually drove it farther to the dealership and back than my actual commute. Now this extra expense is added. I was hoping peace of mind with purchasing of a Certified Infiniti, but so far its leaving a bad taste.

Picked up the car 7/19 and some stains are still visible and the replacement tint doesn't even look like it's tinted as they never asked on what kind to get installed.

Desired Settlement
Cover all the needed services that is recommended by Crest Infiniti's service shop. Nothing more, nothing less.

Business' Initial Response
This was a case of misunderstanding between the Service Advisor and our client. Our client was under the impression previously declined work on our multi-point inspection was to be performed now. When, in fact, all work was completed during the PreOwned Inspection. The client returned to our facility where the Service Manager physically demonstrated on the vehicle that the work had been completed and by producing service records on file except the Differential Service.
During this time we completed the Differential Service in the client's presence and offered complimentary brake service when necessary. Please see attached letter from client stating complete satisfaction;
July 29, 2013

****** *******
**** **** ****** *****
**** ****** ** XXXXX

***** ****** - Crest Infiniti Service Dept.
2501 N Central Expressway
Plano, TX XXXXX

To ***** ****** and the Service Team:
I'd like to start your day with a praise report. You and the service team gave me such excellent service I must let you know about you and your team's contribution to your company's reputation. The details are lengthy, but I want you to have a genuine appreciation of the time and thought that you and your team had put into solving my car problem. And going above and beyond the services I've requested. Thank you.

I am writing to let you know how much I appreciate the outstanding customer service that you and your staff provided last week. Your staff was very attentive and helpful. The employees I interacted with, especially ***** ****** and ****** ******* were very knowledgeable about the car and seemed genuinely interested in helping resolve the issue(s) I reported. Thank you.

Because of their efforts, I was able to find exactly what I needed and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I will continue to visit your store in the future, as well as recommend it to others. ***** and ******* as well as the other employees in the service department, know that their efforts did not go unnoticed. You have put together a great team that makes a customer like myself feel respected and valued. Thank you.
We want you to know that we are very pleased with the quality of service your company provides. We sincerely appreciate your responsiveness and the way you conduct business. We've recommended your company to others because of our satisfaction with your service. We look forward to doing business with you for years to come. Once again, Thank you.



Regards,

****** *******
Senior IT Procurement Specialist Information Technology Services
Deloitte Services LP

06/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I recently purchased a 2007 Lexus GS "Certified Pre-Owned" vehicle which has "passed" inspection by the Crest Cars dealership. We purchased the car at sticker price plus a $1200 one year Silver Car warranty and sealant package. We were assured the car had been inspected, told we would have this free car wash and nitrogen in tires for life and added the warranty as additional peace of mind in case we drove off and something were to happen within the first year. We inquired as to how quickly we could get the detail/sealant done at financing and told we would receive an email with information to set it up.Upon leaving that night the car was brought to us washed, not detailed, the dealership was closing, it was late, after 8pm. The low tire light was on, didn't think much of it and emailed later in the week to the car salesman that there was a low tire light but I didn't want to just air it up since the tires have nitrogen. We drove to church Sunday and my husband noticed a nail in the tire and so we figured that was why the low air light was on. Was told by Scott, Crest Salesman, to just bring it into the Infinity service and they could take care of the low air and possibly do the detail while I was there. I was then told the detail was supposed to be done before we left that night and they would have to schedule it. When I brought in the Lexus the repair center "inspected it" much like I guess they did for the preown, and told me there were no nails, just rocks, it was aired up and ready to go. when I left the shocks were FRIED and just about got whiplash from bouncing all over driving the car to pick up my daughter. I promptly brought it right back as they had broken my struts raising the car to incorrectly diagnose the nails in the tire. I now showed them the nails. They then called me back to tell me there were TWO nails and it would be $700 to fix. Also, that the struts were fine. I told them to drive it. Then they said the struts need to be replaced. They want me to pay half
Product_Or_Service: Lexus

Desired Settlement
I want the tires replaced and the struts repaired at NO charge OR I want the contract cancelled and they can have their car and I want my money back. Then neither of us has lost anything but time. If they had really inspected the car they would know that there were two nails in the tires. If they had not lifted my car up in the air to check for nails, which were visible from just looking at the tires, they would not have broken my struts.

Consumer's Final Response
The business complied with my request to make the repairs at no charge and has returned the vehicle to me.

02/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rear rim + tire were
damaged while in dealership care.
Owner admit to damages & Futhermore attempted deceptive practices to cover cost.
*December 26th 2015
I arrvied at the dealership on December 26th and was
greeted by the service advisor Matt who was assigned to the
repairs of my vehicle. Matt was given the details on the
condition of my vehilcle.
I advised Matt of the following repairs needed by Crest.
following :
1. Engine is leaking oil somewhere
2. Transmission is slipping in lower gears
*December 26th - Drop off
*December 26th - 28th Diagnosis completion.
*January 4th -
I reached out to the dealership cause i was at this point
concerned about the repairs and why it was taking so long.
I was unable to get ahold of the servie advisor and was
told that I would get a call back.
*January 6th -
Service advisor Matt calls back and tells me that they
are finished with the Diagnosis of the vehicle and Total
was over $400.00 on my part. I advised the service advisor
that I have a full warranty that should be covering these
repairs. So Matt tells me there is a 175.00 Diagnostic fee
Taxes on the Repairs and an Envoronmental fee. Ok...So I
was ok with the taxes and environmental fee but the Diagnostics
fee did not sit well with me. Matt told me the reason he
didnt inform me about the Diagnostics fee is cause he
assumed my warranty would cover that also. So I advised
Matt that I would speak to my warranty company and get back
with him.
So I immidiately call my warranty company,
They telll me that they approved the repairs and total
cost for them was about $425.00.Approved on
December 28th 2015.
" So If This Is The Case, Why Was I Informed Of This
On January 6th 2016 and what has happened for the last
ten days ?"
*January 11th -
I call back wanting more info. Front desk agent tells me that
now my total is over $200.00 now its lower but still no
eplaination of why im paying a diagnostics fee. I was told
that my service advisor would call me back.
*January 14th 2016 -
I get a call from the service advisor Matt. I did not answer
this call cause I wanted to have a recording of the voice
of whomever it was calling, sure enough the service advisor
Matt Left a message.... The message said " ok Mr.*****
I need to know if you want us to make these repairs
and if you spoke with your warranty company about the
diagnostics fee cause I want to get the ball rolling on this...
*January 15th - I call back, no response
I left a message saying " I do not agree with your company
presenting a diagnostics fee after the fact cause the diagnostics
fee could have been any amount and it should have been informed
to the client prior to the diagnostics being performed.
Also to try to decieve me into thinking that its the warranty
company's obligation to inform me of a diagnostics fee
is very unsettling.
*January 18th -
Service advisor Matt calls back, he at this time tells me
that they did go ahead with the repairs and They would not
be charging me for the diagnostics fee and all I had to pay
was the Tax and Environmental charges. Total was about 45.00
over the phone. They said that they would send my car to
me also. Great I was at work so I said let me call you back
within the hour and pay this over the phone.
* I did not trust anything that was being said by anyone at
this point, I took off work early, went and opened up a new
account. Loaded the total amount i was told i owed onto the
account, called back made the payment and waited for my vehicle
to be delivered.
*January 18th -
So I arrive at the dealership at about 630 After taking
their loaner to get detailed which cost me over 25bucks.
Something told me to wait at the end of the lot near the
Gravel road. I did....Now I see what looks like a 19yr old
kid going about 20MPH around a gravel road with my passengers
rear tire Flat. If the tire needed air... there is no way its
gona be aired now after this kid just pulled a fast in furious on a flat tire. Then the kid gets out and says " oh im sorry I didnt even notice" then I say ok why didnt you guys put on my spare or even tell me that there was a f

Desired Settlement
*December 26th 2015
I arrived at the dealership on December 26th and was greeted by the service advisor Matt who was assigned to the repairs of my vehicle. Matt was given the details on the condition of my vehicle.
I advised Matt of the following repairs needed by Crest.
following:
1.Engine is leaking oil somewhere
2.Transmission is slipping in lower gears
*December 26th-Drop off
*December 26th-28th Diagnosis completion.
*January 4th
I reached out to the dealership cause i was at this point concerned about the repairs and why it was taking so long. I was unable to get ahold of the service advisor and was told that I would get a call back
*January 6th
Service advisor Matt calls back and tells me that they are finished with the Diagnosis of the vehicle and Total was over $400.00 on my part. I advised the service advisor that I have a full warranty that should be covering these repairs. So Matt tells me there is a 175.00 Diagnostic fee Taxes on the Repairs and an Environmental fee. Ok...So I was ok with the taxes and environmental fee but the Diagnostics fee did not sit well with me. Matt told me the reason he didnt inform me about the Diagnostics fee is cause he assumed my warranty would cover that also. So I advised Matt that I would speak to my warranty company and get back with him. So I swiftly called my warranty company, They tell me that they approved the repairs and total amount for them was about $425.00.Approved since December 28th 2015.
*January 11th
I call back wanting more info. Front desk agent tells me that my service advisor would call me back.
*January 14th 2016 -
I get a call from the service advisor Matt. I did not answer this call cause I wanted to have a recording of the voice of whomever it was calling, sure enough the service advisor Matt Left a message.... The message said " ok Mr.***** I need to know if you want us to make these repairs and if you spoke with your warranty company about the diagnostics fee cause I want to get the ball rolling on this..
*January 15th - I call back, no response
I left a message saying " I do not agree with your company presenting a diagnostics fee after the fact cause the diagnostics fee could have been any amount and it should have been informed to the client prior to the diagnostics being performed. Also to try to deceive me into thinking that its the warranty company's obligation to inform me of a diagnostics fee is very unsettling.
*January 18th -
Matt calls back,Advised that they made the repairs
and only charging me for the Tax and Environmental charges.
Total was about 45.00
*January 18th -
Arrived at Crest at 630PM
I now see some 20yr old kid going about 20MPH around a gravel road with my passengers **** tire Flat. Then the kid gets out and says " oh im sorry I didnt even notice" then I say ok why didnt you guys put on my spare or even tell me that there was a flat tire before I even got here... Is this why its been taking so long and is that why they said they wernt going to deliver my car. " They respond with " were sorry Mr***** we will try to put air and if that doesnt work we will put on your spare. So about 30 minutes goes by of me siting in the lobby, watching the repair guys come in and out laughing and talking silently. They tell me im good to go and I come out to see my spare on. " OK.... can someone tell me how my tire got flattened... No one had an answer. So I look in my trunk and the Rim+Tire that was just taken off my car was thrown in the back instead of being placed in the normal position that it should have been. I then in the front of this establishment placed everything in the correct place got in my vehicle and left.
**Now my rear rim looses air cause it was damaged.
Also, I recorded all of the interactions
with this company aswell as a recording of the
owner admitting to these aligations this is complete Deceptive trade practices aswell as larseny by trick/false solicitation.It would be in Crest's best interest to respond w/ resolution.

Business Response
With respects to Mr. *****'s concerns, our records indicate that during his service visit and our inspection of his vehicle it was noted that his tires were below the standard level of wear and condition. His front two tires and his right rear tire all measured 1/32" and were considered "balled." The condition of his tires was not only noted but new tires were recommended to Mr. ***** and he had declined our recommendations during his service visit. Due to these records Crest does not assume responsibility of Mr. *****'s flat tire upon pick up. We have more than cooperated with him by waving his diagnostic fees.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My Vehicle was in need of a front end alignment. Therefore the tread on my vehicles front tires were in bad shape. The Rear passengers **** tire was low on tread also but not as bad. After having my Vehicle taken to a more reputable repair shop within the following days, I had all the Tires that were bad removed and very detailed pictures and videos were taken of all of them. A nail about 1.5 inches long was discovered as the cause of the flat. Tire was not flat when I brought my Vehicle to the dealership. Service advisor was already advised about all damages when the vehicle was dropped off. A 1.5 inch nail in the tire was found to be the cause of the tire being flat. This was documented by another reputable repair shop that safely changed the tire for me and examined the initial cause of the flat. No way my vehicle could have gone from arlington to plano without it going flat on the way. After days to weeks, the establishment never advised me of a flat tire. Mislead me to think there was no problem and then had no intention of correcting the mistake. I was not advised of any Diagnostics fee at the time my vehicle was dropped off at this establisment. This is supported in the recordings I have obtained. Again the establishment attempted to mislead me into thinking that it was the warranty companies place to inform me that the Crest establishment would charge me a diagnostics fee. Also the service advisor admitting by saying " Yea I didn't advise you of the diagnostics fee cause usually warranty companies cover that, but yours doesn't". So now I have this kid admitting to not advising me of a fee that the establishment was trying to charge me, then have the nerve to say " well we waived your diagnostics fee" Seriously laughing at this right now.
It Is Illegal To :
Knowingly make a false or misleading statement
about the need for parts, replacement or repair service. Legally you must provide:
Authorization To Inspect Before Work Is Done
All parts replaced or removed from the vehicle
during inspection will be saved and placed in a bag in the trunk of the vehicle or other suitable place where you can access them
Authorization To Begin Repair Work
* I was given a call saying that the repairs were completed.
( I never gave the complete " Go Ahead " I was called saying that everything had been taken care of and I could come pick up my vehicle. Why did the establishment advise an associate to drive my vehicle while the rear tire was flat. This is also supported in recorded footage/pictures. Also if the car was inspected prior to my arrival and on these numerous occasions and while the car was being repaired and/or in this establisments care then why wasn't I informed of the tire being flat.
In Conclusion :
Crest's associates damaged my rear tire,
damaged my rim after driving it on a flat, tossed the flat in the back of my trunk. Regret to inform me of a diagnostics fee at the time the vehicle was dropped off and now even in the response to my complaint are trying to say that they waived a diagnostics fee to make up for the trouble. I find it amusing how this establishment feels like I don't have all of this recorded. Even the dealership receipt has a printed date prior than the actual time i picked up the vehicle. So does this mean on this invoice that you knew the tire was flat prior to my arrival and waived that fee ? If so why was I not informed that my tire was flat and why wasn't the spare placed on the rear like it should have been before I got there. These type of misleading un-ethical business practices seem to be a trend with this establishment.
I refuse to go back and forth on this either. I'm sure there is a way I can upload this proof to this BBB site. Ive given the establishment two chances to resolve the issue outside of court and before I contact local news stations.
* I would advise anyone who has had a similar interaction like this to do the same as me until this establishment has resolved your issue and keep track of all necessary documentation and obtain a restraining order for this establishment and all employees until the situation is resolved.

08/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a Nissan Altima on Apr 1, 2015. I have made several attempts to get my permanent registration tags through this dealership.
I purchased a Nissan Altima, 4/1/2015, VIN#IN4BL3AP4DNXXXXXX, for $20590.00. I closed in Crest Auto Group's finance office with Ramin Ramesh. Since the purchase date, I have made several inquiries with this dealership in regards to my permanent tags via phone, email, and personal contact. I was told by the Service Department on 5/20/15 that my tags were in. I went up there and I was told that they could not locate the tags. At that time, a copy of my handicap placer was made stating they did not have a copy. I returned to the dealership on 6/1/15 because I did still had not been contacted in regards to my tags. Again, another copy of my handicap placer was made because the Service Representative said they needed another copy. By 6/8/15, I still had not been contacted by Service, so, I went up to finance and spoke with Ramesh out of frustration. My temp tag was expired, so, he had a representative make me dealer tag with an expiration date of 8/3/15. I emailed the General Manager (Mr. ******) on 6/1/15 and stated my complaint and concerns and he never responded to me, nor, did he have anyone contact me in regards to my complaint. Since then,I have made several phone calls to the dealership and was told that my tags could not be found. I called the dealership on 7/15/15, and was told that they never got a copy of my handicap placer, which is not true. The Service Rep made a copy on 6/1 and one was made on 6/8 in finance. At this point, the current temp tag I have is getting ready to expire on 8/3/2015, I have lost income with Uber Cab Company because I do not have a permanent tag and is not allowed to run my business. I have become very frustrated with the run around, poor customer service, and lack of response from Management.

Desired Settlement
I have lost in excess of $2000 in income with UBER CAB in which I need restitution. And I need my permanent tags expedited to my home, as well as, another temp tag extension until my permanent tags are received.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@vtaig.com
Mr. ******'s original plates are in and ready to be picked up, however he had later requested handicap plates. We are more than happy to request an exchange of plates with the tax office although they still need proof. We have called Mr. ****** and provided an email address to him where he can email us his handicap placard for proof directly so there's no confusion. He has yet to give us a copy of his handicap placard.

We are more than happy to provide him with his original plates that are ready to be picked up or his handicap plates once we receive a copy of his placard.

11/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This dealership practices deceptive and dishonest business practices and is not responsible enough to deal in high end vehicles.
My experience was unsettling and deceptive.

I went in for my very first oil change (new vehicle) on Monday, August 25th.

The man who pulled my Escalade ESV out of the service bay and opened my door for me scurried off. I felt like I was being rushed out (which was weird since I had been waiting for an hour and 40 minutes).

As I was getting into my car, I noticed a large dent in front of the rear tire on the quarter panel. I called out for the man to come back and I pointed it out. I also noticed that there was blue paint transfer on the entire lip above the tire. He acted clueless and tried to tell me that the blue was from a drying rag and started rubbing it as if to remove it. Seriously?? A drying rag??

They called my service advisor who was at lunch and he came back. He looked at the damage and took photos. There is a dent where the initial impact happened and the entire panel above the tire is wavy and scuffed as if they drug the car down the pole (and transferred blue paint from the pole). I was told that "there are a bunch of Mexicans working in the back and that they don't say anything when something happens because they don't want to lose their jobs" (I'm of Spanish heritage... offensive much??). He also mentioned that it has happened before and that they actually caught them on video surveillance backing a car into another car. He mentioned that they tried to blame him for it but that the cameras caught the whole thing.

My husband has spoken with the service manager. The service manager tried to tell my husband that the vehicle was brought in "filthy". So, is that an excuse for wrecking it and not mentioning it?? The vehicle was not filthy. I had just washed it the week before... myself.

Diamond white paint is not an easy match. We do not want a "repaired" blended quarter panel that is going to stick out like a sore thumb in a year. We didn't wreck the vehicle. I brought in a new vehicle and was sent home with a damaged one. All because we trusted this dealership to do what they are supposed to do. My husband trusted that he could send his wife there and that they would not attempt to take advantage of a woman.

We both understand that accidents happen... but the deceptive part of this and the way it has been handled is completely unacceptable. This is our first Cadillac. We typically buy Mercedes and BMW but have heard so many good things and wanted to support our country, so we made the change. The car was bought with 350 miles on it... we paid $75,000 for this vehicle in September. Less than a year later, we have a vehicle with 12,000 miles on it that has been wrecked. Not due to fault of our own. To top things off, they were going to try to send me off without telling me about the incident.

That is completely deceptive and not what I would expect from a service department or a dealership that deals in high end vehicles.

Instead of making the situation right, the owner of the dealership is now calling me a liar (despite the signed statement, admitting guilt, from the service advisor) and says he doesn't believe is happened on his property.

The public should know the level of deception and discrimination that goes on here. I hope no one else has to go through what they have put me through.

Desired Settlement
I arrived with a new vehicle and I expect to be in possession of a new vehicle. I now have a vehicle that will have a tarnished collision record, due to no fault of my own.

Business Response
Customer service is our foremost priority here a Crest and we will go to extensive lengths in order to ensure our customers satisfaction. We do however sadly realize that not all situations are simple to resolve nor possible to resolve.
While we strive to provide excellent experiences our business does have a variable which is people, both employees and customers. All people make mistakes and in these situations we do not view them as an opportunity to win or lose. We simply want to provide an amicable resolution.
We had requested to see the alleged damage several times over several weeks. We wanted to investigate the possible cause and provide a speedy resolution. However, each time, we were told that we will not be allowed to see the damage nor the vehicle even though we were offering to come to wherever the vehicle was located to inspect it.
We exhaustively investigated the possibility of the alleged damage. We were unable to find any machinery, buildings, or structures that could have caused the damage on vehicle as it apparently left blue paint on the vehicle. At that point we were forced to consider all possible scenarios. The customer informed us that it was not at all possible that anyone or anything damaged the vehicle other than us even though the vehicle had existing damage in various areas as a vehicle typically does when it is a driven most every day.
It took several weeks before we finally could have an opportunity to see the alleged damage. We were finally able to see the vehicle at the automobile repair facility the customer owns, Eurosport Automotive in Plano, TX. **** ******, our GM and Owner, along with *** *******, the Cadillac Area Representative from Cadillac's' Corporate Office, both went to see the vehicle and to meet the customer in an effort to hopefully come up with a resolution.
Regardless, of all this we extended several offers to completely restore the minor damage entirely at our expense. We offered to repair ourselves or any certified and authorized repair facility. We even offered to cover the expense in full for the customer to repair it in the repair facility he owns himself. Each and every offer we extended has been met with the demand that we must swap their 2013 Cadillac Escalade with almost 13,000 miles on it, for a completely new redesigned 2015 Cadillac Escalade as an even exchange.
The main concern was the paint might not match well. We did our best to explain that the color of his Escalade is virtually the most popular color for an Escalade. Crest Cadillac as well as every other Cadillac dealer across the country repair hundreds of Escalades just like this and with far greater damage every day. We also offered to have him see and inspect the repair for his approval prior to completion.
In these rare unfortunate circumstances where two parties are unable to agree, we strive to do everything we can to make it right, within reason. However, we do not feel that either party's accident, error, or mistake is an opportunity to be capitalized upon. Sadly, due to this we are not able to resolve this matter amicably. We are still willing to have our insurance company investigate this matter and adjust the claim if appropriate.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We understand that mistakes are made. The issue we have is the deceptive way in which it was handled and then the racist comments that were made as an excuse. The attempt was to get me to leave without noticing the damage. Had someone been honest from the beginning and come to me and explained what happened, this all could've gone differently.

We accommodated both Mr. ****** and Mr. ******* and agreed to let them come to our home to see the vehicle. We both rearranged our schedules (tough to do on a busy Monday morning) and then received an email two hours prior to the appointment that they would need to cancel. We continued to communicate via email in an attempt to coordinate a new time. They were both always busy and unable to be free at the same time... that is why it took weeks for them to view the vehicle. We did cancel one appointment due to a funeral that we attended in Chicago.

The lifts in the service area that are used for all service work are blue. I have pictures of them. The damage is not minor... the entire panel is rippled. I know three people who work for Cadillac who have agreed that the paint color is next to impossible to match due to the stage process in with the paint is applied. Mr. ****** went as far as to tell us that repairing the vehicle would not cause diminished value. Something we know to be untrue based on conversions we have had with other professionals.

We are not trying to capitalize on anything. We paid cash for a $75,000 vehicle, we don't need charity. We never asked for an even trade. That statement is a bold lie. We told Mr. ****** and Mr. ******* that we would gladly pay the difference in invoices.

The meeting that occurred was not pleasant or professional. When my husband asked that Mr. ****** apologize for the racists comments that were made by his employees, he got angry and turned to leave and said "I'm done, I'm not talking to this guy... sue me".

I don't see how anyone would be accepting of this sort of behavior or treatment as a customer, especially from a dealership that deals in high end vehicles and claims to provide "exceptional customer service".

07/31/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
********** stated he would call me June 11th to let me know they had mailed my balance due check from payoff amount he had on June 10th from sale
********** did not follow thru on June 11th, he told me he would call me and let me know I could pick up the balance due from the sale of my 2012 GMC Sierra, he had a 10 day payoff on June 10th so they new the amount they were going to give me in a check on June 11th No call from him, I called today June 16th and got a bunch of ** saying now AFTER they pay off in 10 days I would get a check!!! They got my truck on June 10th and I got NOTHING. I understand it takes time to pay off the loan that's why they used the 10 day amount, but it has NOTHING to do with the balance I am owed, and of course he told me I could come get it on June 11th but I asked him to mail it, that's why he said he would call me on the 11th and let me know it was mailed or I could pick up.

Desired Settlement
I just want my balance due from the sale of my truck, that they purchased on June 10th!

Business Response
We were purchasing a vehicle from this customer. Customer preferred to receive a check immediately. Unfortunately, it is not lawful to buy an item that is owned by a 3rd party. (In this instance, the vehicle was financed through a separate lender, so the customer is required to fulfill his obligation to this lender prior to selling the vehicle to any other party) We informed the customer must first be paid for (to fulfill this obligation) once we receive the title, we can pay him any difference above and beyond what was due to the lender.
We agreed to step out of the general process for this customer on this particular transaction to satisfy his request of wanting the money before could legally own the vehicle.
At this point, the customer has received his money and the matter is resolved.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Their own sales people DO NOT KNOW THIS POLICY because they were the ones that told me my check would be ready the next day. If they honestly think someone will let them have their vehicle for 30 to 45 days before getting paid they would not be buying any vehicles. Maybe this dealer needs to RETRAIN their staff so the can tell the customer "THE LAW" I was happy I did get my check but think their response to the BBB is **!

04/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Whenever i picked my car from the crest infiniti there was always an issue later on / same day.
Worse Dealership ever i have been to. I would strongly recommend Sewell infiniti over Crest infiniti, especially if your car is not under warranty, Crest Infiniti purposely messes up your car so you would have to go back to them. I have been to several dealerships ( High end) and this one is ridiculous. The money you spent on the car, one would think they would be nice and easy going and welcoming, but no. They will be nice to you at first, very nice but after two or three times they will show you their true colors. The toyota dealership has a better service, customer service and resolving issues matter as compared to crest infiniti. I have been there a few times and the only reason i went back is because whenever i would pick up my car something would go wrong, it could get so worse never even thought, one time i picked my car up and the engine literally stopped after three miles, and never had that problem in my car before. They fixed that issue and then another issue came up and now they are saying they are not gonna fix it. And i brought it to the higher managements attention but looks like ***** ****** is the owners relative or favourite or something and no body really cares but the money. And they also lie alot. I double checked with the issue that was going on with my car, when confirmed with the sewell infiniti they were honest and told me i did not need that part and crest infiniti is just charging extra. If you have any complaint please go the Infiniti Headquarters website to file a complaint, I just dont want any one else to go through this problem and inconvenience. Every body works hard for their money. I would strongly recommend another dealership. have not been to grubbs Infiniti but have been to sewell infiniti and they have been great, as compared to these unprofessionals.

I will accept my fault, I wrote them a check but it bounced and i cleared that check, now that does not mean they will treat my like that. And i apologized and gave them their money , that i owed them and told them why the situation happened, my pay check came in late. And now i m stuck with some thing in my car that is messed up because of their fault and they are so not professionals that they are telling me that they are not gonna fix the problem that they created. Every body goes through situations but this dealership is ridiculous. And just play games in how to make money not human values.
All the other businesses want to keep their customers happy and like to repeat the business and work out with them. but this dealership is so inconsiderate. I am taking this step so no one else goes through this by going to this dealership.

Desired Settlement
I just want my car to be fixed, And i never wanna go to that dealership again and i will make sure none of my aquaintances go there as well. I would like to take it to be fixed at a different dealership and them to re-imburse the cost - damage they have done to my car.

Business Response
Here at Crest we try our best within reason to help all of our clients. You can even see with past BBB concerns Crest has gone above and beyond to help our clients. Mr. **** has been to our dealership 5 times since July 26th 2013. We have accommodated Mr. **** multiple times in this period, with either discounts, a major repair, or waiving diagnostics. Twice Mr. **** has accused us of causing damage to his vehicle. The first instant was after his second visit where we completed an oil change, he had returned for a leaking oil pan. Crest stepped up and took care of this major 12hr repair at no charge to the client in an effort to keep our relationship with Mr. ****. On the fourth visit Crest had completed a recall campaign, we had also in good faith replaced a bad key at no charge to the client and waived a diagnoses fee for the client. The diagnoses was for a service engine light and hard start issue. At this time we recommended the camshaft position sensor due to fault code stored. We had also recommended to replace all three sensor (cam and crank shaft) due to common failure. Mr. **** declined the repairs. This was dated 11/27/13 on wo# XXXXX the vehicle had XXXXXX miles on it. On 12/23/13 wo# XXXXX and XXXXXX the vehicle returned with stalling issues and starting issues. At this point we reminded Mr. **** that this was recommended on the prior trip and declined. Mr. **** refused to accept responsibility for the repairs. Mr. **** talked with the Service Manager ***** ****** and the Service Director ****** ******* At this point the Service Director offered to heavily discount the repair and Mr. **** had agreed to it. At the time of pick up Mr. **** tried to argue the pricing with our cashiers. Our service director at this point made final pricing stand. Mr. **** then wrote a check that ended up bouncing. He did not have the funds necessary in his account to pay for the services. Crest tried to pursue Mr. **** for the Bounced check. Mr. **** refused to pay on multiple attempts. At this point we were not prepared to file charges with the District Attorney's office yet, so we attempted to collect on payment through collections. Mr. **** finally paid. After paying by cashier check, Mr. **** then made accusations that our collection agent accepted cash on top of payment in order to hold the cashier check for a while and called the dealer seeking reimbursement. Mr. **** has also filed a complaint with Infiniti's corporate offices (case #XXXXXXXX) and scored us poorly on our survey with Infiniti. Mr. **** has now reached out to our managing partner and general manager **** ******, claiming we have also now created further damages to his car with something to his security system. At this point we feel we have exhausted all attempts to work with Mr. **** and no longer desire to do business with him. Attached are all the work orders showing gaps in mileage and time, different from the accused time and mileage by Mr. ****. Also included are the declined recommendations and the survey dismissed by Infiniti. We do not have a copy of his complaint to our corporate office, but the referenced case number above can be identified by calling Infiniti. This client failed to have sufficient funds for services and continues to accuse our store of damages that are not accurate. The relationship does not work for either parties involved. (Please contact Crest to submit the attachments cited above).

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service - Diesel

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/01/1987Business started: 01/01/1990
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave.
Austin, TX 78731
(512) 465-3000
http://www.txdmv.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Anum HassanMs. Lauren Rau
Contact Information
Mr. Mike Brosin (General Manager)Ms Toni House
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service - Diesel

Alternate Business Names
Crest Collision Center, Crest Cadillac

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Crest Auto Group

2701 N Central Expy

Plano, TX 75075-2525

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2701 N Central Expy 

    Plano, TX 75075-2525(972) 578-7511

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Crest Auto Group is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.