BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/11/2010

Courtesy Nissan

Phone: (972) 231-2600

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

30 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues8
Billing / Collection Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service19
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints30

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (30)BBB Closure Definitions
06/02/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Advertising Complaint Issue

Complaint: I was a victim of a marketing scam by the dealership. I did not receive my $50 target gift card for a test drive. My personal info was compromised.
Friday May 23th , 2014

**** L. ****** **** J. *********** Board of Directors


I received a Marketing ad from the Courtesy Richardson Nissan , an auto sales dealership, based in Richardson TX on Friday Morning of May 21st, 2014. The ad had targeted our family. It was marketed that if resident from our home comes to the dealership and test drive the vehicle, they receive a target $50.00 target gift card. Immediately I called the Richardson dealership. Al the Internet Manager picked up the phone.
I verified with him about the ad , and if I came, would I receive a $50.00 target gift card. He said yes. I asked him if this was a scam or if there was anything I should know. He said this is not a scam. Whoever test drives a car will get a gift card. He also stated that they had Cards today so come in. Immediately, I went down. Asked the staff for Al the manager. Met Carlos sales rep. Said I was here for a test drive for the 50 dollar target gift card. Al came, and I introduced myself, and I was here for the 50 dollar target gift card. He said he was busy, but got me one of his sales people who would handle the test drive. **** was the salesperson who would handle my target gift card test drive , Al the manager assigned to me. I showed salesmen **** my test drive gift card certificate ad. He and I chose a car to test drive. He took my personal info, including my Drivers licence, and sensitive information for the target gift card test drive. After the test drive, he took some more personal information such as phone number , etc... I asked him for my gift card. He went to the sales manager and came back, and said he doesn't have any.

I protested, and asked to speak to the sales manager. I think his name was ****. He rudley said we do not have any and ran out. I peacefully protested their deceptive practices and said I would file a complaint with consumer bbb.

I went outside the dealership in disgust with their practices, the salesperson came out, and I asked him to speak to the General Manager. He introduced me with ***** *******. I explained to him what had happened. He said to read the fine print and disclaimer of the marketing ad. I protested that their marketing ad and business practices were deceptive. I also inquired about the business structure of the delearship so I could file a complaint and also warn other consumers so they do not fall in this misleading trap.

The manager Mr. ******* , offered to fill up my tank of gas, however my tank was already full. He offered a $50. cash gift card. He took my information, however I do not know if this is another misleading action by the dealership or to delay tactic from me from warning other consumers of their deceptive trade practices.

I am also weary if the managers offer is genuine, or just another deceptive practice and their intention of not compensating me for the time delay, and violation of personal information. I still do not have any $50 Gift cash Card .I also have several question and concerns,
1. Why did the dealership not disclose that they were out of gift cards when i called, or before the test drive when I had disclosed I was here due to the $50 gift card ?

2. Was this deceptive scam intended my personal information and is their any risk of this information from being compromised in identity theft ?

3. Why is the dealerships ad targeting us so deceptively with these type of misleading , deceptive ads and then having the staff and management also use deception as the incident today related to me.


I feel my consumer rights were violated. I seek compensation for my time wasted in the test drive, and the deceptive scam of getting personal information due to this deceptive scam by the dealership. I also seek my $50 target gift card that was promised to me if I test drove the vehicle.


***** **** (*****)
**** ****** Drive,
Richardson TX XXXXX
tel. XXX-XXX-XXXX


cc: BBB, Group 1 Automotive Investors, Courtesy Nissan




Initial Business Response
Our customer felt that somehow he was deceived by a targeted mailing piece the dealership sent out to various addresses. Clearly on the printed piece, the offer was for a Target gift card up to $50. As we had temporarily run out of the cards, which were replenished at our earliest convenience, and as he did not have the normal odds to receive one of the $50 cards, I personally returned to Target and purchased a card for $50. That gift card was purchased over the recent holiday weekend, and as it was to be mailed to our customer, it was not until Tuesday that it could be send via USPS Certified - just to make sure he did indeed receive the gift card. Thank you for providing a forum to answer our customers concerns.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

05/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: I cancelled my car warranty on March 17th, 2014. As of today I have not received a refund, nor who to contact for a refund.

I cancelled my car warranty on March 17th, 2014. As of today I have not received a refund, nor who to contact for a refund.

Instead - after several e-mail requests, it was stated: "Cancellations take 6-10 weeks. If you submitted on 03/0/17/14, then to date it has been approximately 6 weeks. You should have within in month."

It is now almost 8 weeks ago that I cancelled my warranty and I would like to get contact or a date it will be issued.

Initial Business Response
I have had an opportunity to speak with our customer and he knows the warranty claims department is working on his refund. When the check has printed and delivered to the funding financial institution, we will make sure our customer has a copy of the check for his records. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this issue. We appreciate that our customers can choose to do business with any number of companies and we are grateful the this person chose Courtesy Nissan for his automotive needs.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

04/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor promised refunds, exchanges, or credit

Complaint: Poor customer service, late response, and failed promises on return.
Prior to ordering online from Courtesy Nissan parts, I called the parts department to inquire about if I should order part # XXXXX or XXXXXY for my 1995 Nissan 300zx 2 seater non-turbo. The two part had identical description from their website but different part number. After discussing with the person on the phone and holding while the person consult with other people, it was determined that I should order XXXXXY-zXXXXX as the correct replacement part for the passenger **** fuel guage sending unit.

On 03/04/14 I ordered order # XXXXXX from Courtesy Nissan parts online. I received a email on 03/05 that that part is on back order and it shell take 5-7 business days for them to receive. At the same day, I responded via email to confirm that I have ordered the correct part. Which I did not get an response until 03/18 and the response was an question asking what car is it for? By this time I have already received shipping confirmation that the part will ship on 03/20.

After finally receiving the part and taking my car apart, I realized it is the wrong part. On 03/30 I called customer service and they were closed. So i left a voice mail regarding if I can return part# XXXXXY because it is for the driver side but not the passenger side part that I needed. I also sent an email at the same time regarding this question. I called on Monday 03/31 again to ask if I can return the item because I know 1. I am up against the 10 day return policy dead line and also 2. I had to break open the original packaging to see if the part will fit and have thrown it away. The Parts guy spoke to on the phone told me that as long as did not install the part in my car then I should be fine and he is going to note the account for me as I return this part. So I thought that was awesome service. So I warp up the part up nicely and paid $28 to ship it back on 04/01.

On 04/02, I received an email from *** ** of courtesy nissan in response to my email question on 03/30 that as long as it is in the original packaging then I can return the part. I immediately responded with an email stating that I have already ship out the item and I do not have the original packaging as it is impossible to open the part without breaking it. I also noted the fact I spoke to someone on the phone and said that is ok. Later that day *** ** emailed back and said that it normally would not be a problem.

On 04/07 **** ****** of Courtesy called me and said that they have received my return and they need to have the original packaging. I told him what I have been told via the phone and email and he asked for my email address and that was it.

On 04/12, **** emailed me and said that my item cannot be returned due to the lack of original part number label and therefore I must pay $18 to have the part send back to me. This is the very first time I have heard of or understood the fact that they need the sticker label that the nissan part number is on. If I was told this on day one, I would have looked for it in the trash or never paid the $28 that it costed me to return the item. I always thought they need it little box that came in and through all my communication I have tried to confirm if I can return the item.

I am not blaming the person that told me I needed the wrong part number. That one I take responsibility for which is why I am happy to pay for shipping in order to return the item but the fact that I get different information via phone and email and the delayed response time via email is un acceptable. In my opinion, this big confusion could have been avoided in the first place if customer receives prompt and accurate information the first time. I know that may sound like a tall order but for someone that claims to be the number Nissan part dealer of america one should expect nothing less.

Initial Business Response
Courtesy Nissan has a very loyal customer base throughout the country - we ship parts to every state and many foreign countries. On all of our internet based orders, the return policy is very clear. To help with this customer's issue, since the part cannot be returned for credit as it is not in the original packing, we have sent the part back to him at no additional charge. He should be receiving his part any day - being delivered by UPS. Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this issue - we appreciate all of our customers at Courtesy Nissan of Richardson.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

04/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: I purchased a transmission from this company, which included a $800.00 core charge, i sent the core back for a refund. Its been a month and no credit
I purchased a transmission, there was a $800 core charge, which i paid with my credit card. They told me that when i send the old transmission back, i will get credited on the same visa the $800. They have had the core now for a month as i sent it with ups to them. it was signed by someone at the warehouse. They told me that its there and i would be getting my refund but i've waited a month and i haven't gotten my credit back. They keep saying that i will but i figure it should not take more than a month.

Initial Business Response
Our customer received the best information we had at the time of the core return...it often takes six to eight weeks for the return and credit process to come full circle. Our records indicate that the check request was finalized on March 24, 2014, and a check has been mailed to our customer in the full amount of the refund. Refunds do not post to the original credit card as that information is not kept on file. We always appreciate an opportuity to respond to all matters - each of our customers are part of the Courtesy Nissan family.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

03/31/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Brought a flyer in from Autonation and asked if they could beat that price on a 2014 S Nissan listed at 19600.00 on the flyer Nissan said they could beat that price and wrote on the flyer 19,100. I had a friend with me on that same piece of paper they offered 3500 for my car we settled on 4000.We preceded to the new car, I test drove then he led me into the Finance Managers office where a long and 20 copy ext lease for 6000. I later came back the next day and said the 2500 ext lease I could afford. Nissan never sold me the car for there stated price of XXXXX.00 but for the MSRP of 23,870 instead of the 19, I thought I was paying. When Nissan was told about this they asked for that paper as I had given it to ***** I know longer had no possession of there original quoted price. **** ****** accused me of calling ***** a liar. I never called anyone a liar, what I said was paper appears paper disappears he asked me to find the price on-line which I could not find
Product_Or_Service: 2014 Nissan Altima (NEW)
Order_Number: N/A
Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Initial Business Response
Our customer and I have had conversations/emails concerning his/her purchase at Courtesy Nissan - we have not been able to resolve all of the issues regarding the transaction. The MSRP for the Altima purchased was $23570.00. This is not the price that was paid for the car - the car was discounted with a preferred customer discount, a national Nissan rebate, dealer addons (tint, rainX, wheel locks and nitrofill) were not charged for and in lieu of an additional $1000 national Nissan rebate, our customer chose zero per cent financing terms for the portion of the sale that was financed through Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation. I have not seen the flyer that has been referred to, so I cannot speak to the questions raised concerning the represented offer. We value this customer's business and hope to continue to provide for his/her automotive needs in the future. Issues can arise after closing on a vehicle purchase, but understand that all of the details of this transaction would have been read to the customer by the Business Manager at the time of purchase - including the selling price, the discounts and the terms of the financing agreement before a signature would have been asked for to complete the sales process. Thank you for allowing the dealership time to respond to this inquiry.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 4
06/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: Paid for aluminum kickplates that they never installed.
Paid $154 for aluminum kickplates they never installed.

Initial Business Response
We have issued a check in the amount our customer requested - unfortuantely we were not able to have the right parts delivered to finish his job in a timely manner. We appreciate this customer's business and hope he continues to allow Courtesy Nissan the opportunity to take care of his automotive needs. Thank you for letting my company respond.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not received a check from these liars at Courtesy Nissan. They told me they were installing my aluminum kick plates as we waited to consummate our sale in the business office. They added the $154 to my sales price. Why did they do that when they knew they had no aluminum kick plates to install? I have an IOU from them for the $154. Unfortunately, they have chosen to lie to everyone repeatedly rather than reimburse me. They are shameless scammers - plain & simple.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

06/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support

Complaint: My new car did not have an owners manual in it. I requested one and have not received one.
My new car did not have an owners manual in it. I requested one but have not received one.

Initial Business Response
Our customer unfortunately left without the owner's guide and service recomendations for his new vehicle. While these are usually sent from the factory, we made an exception, and he should be in receipt of the manual as I am answering this. Friday, a complete set was sent to our customer via overnight delivery. Thank you for letting me answer for my company. We appreciate all of our customers and know people have a choice where they choose to spend their money. We are glad this customer is part of our Courtesy family.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not received an owners manual. This dealership is staffed by habitual liars apparently. I need my owners manual that was not in my car when I bought it. Make these liars at Courtesy Nissan send me one.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

10/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper or inferior service

Complaint: I paid 172.41 for an extensive inspection on my car and didnt get a full report as proof that anything at all was done to my car.
In February 2013, after my routing oil service, I was told I needed a new battery ($80)because it failed the test. To clarify, I was told after asking if everything was alright otherwise, I wouldve left without knowing (service advisor didnt care to tell me). I did ask if it could hold off until next time as I was unemployed and was told yes. Now on May 4, 2013, I went to my routine oil change service again and was offered a "recommended for warranty to be valid" extensive inspection at 30k miles for anything that may be wrong with my car ($220). Keeping in mind that I was told I needed a new battery and that I need a secure car as I have a child, I accepted. I did verify with the service advisor that a detailed report would be given to me on what was done and found. I did ask to receive a call when my car was donea as well. 1. Didnt receive call till after closed 5:15pm asking if I planned to pick up my car. 2. I was told NOTHING was wrong with my car. 3. I walk up to pay and NO REPORT was given to me. 4. When I ask for it, the service advisor says my report is my invoice. When I alert him about my battery issue I was told about, they scrambled about paperwork and found the failed test slip and rechecked my battery. Now, my problem is, I would have spent $80, if I wouldve had the money then,on a new battery that I didnt need. 2. How do you give a detailed Multipoint Inspection Report for routine oil change, but DO NOT have one for customers that actually PAY EXTRA for an EXTENSIVE CHECK with a value of $220??? 3. What about my "bad" battery? Was that a scam? 4. The only thing I got was an invoice charging me, but in no way does it say what was ok, good, bad, etc. 5. When I explained my concerns to the "service advisor," he answered "Well ma'am, we dont know what they find on your car. We dont get any paperwork on it." Really? So what is the purpose of a "service advisor?" He kept leaving to talk to the others and I was left waiting. I had to ask the check out lady what I was waiting for. Apparently, nothing, so I asked for the service director and general manager's name and phone number. 6.I did receive a call the next day, and returned the call. I have left several voicemails ever since without any call backs. 7. I did mention to all that day that I would reflect my opinion on the surveys I ALWAYS receive EVERYTIME I visit Nissan. Well, AMAZINGLY, I have yet to receive one, when I always get more than one. At this point, almost a month later, I want my money back as I gave them plenty of time to get back to me. Service is very shady and I will not be able to trust Nissan and their "recommendations" anymore.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ********
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *********@group1auto.com
Ms. ***** has four issues in her complaint. 1) a recommendation to purchase a new battery when her battery failed an inspection. 2)a 27 point inspection that is part of a regular oil maintenance service. 3)what is included in a 30,000 mile service and inspection. 4)our not explaining what was done to her car. My Service Manager had a lenghtly discussion concerning the service performed on her vehicle - following that discussion, Ms. ***** requested the General Manager call. The GM called and left a message on Ms. *****'s phone. The message was not returned. The battery test - a battery can fail a test one day and under different circumstances pass on another - once a failed test is indicated it is advised to get a new battery the earlier the better. The 27 point inspection that is included with every oil change in our service area includes items like topping off the fluids, checking the tires for the correct air pressure, looking at and measuring the brake pads and other safety related issues. A 30K service includes additional services including but not limited to inspecting drive axle boots, exhaust system and heat shields, fuel and vapor system connections, fuel line and hoses, parking brake operation, steering gear and linkage, suspension ball joints, axles, tie rods and tie rod ends, and the inspection of the continuosly variable transmission. The receipt including all of the items performed, line by line, was given to Ms. ***** when she paid her ticket. I am sorry that Ms. ***** still has questions regarding the service on her car and if she had returned the call to my general manager he might have suggested she read more about the process for maintenance and service that she can find in her owner's manual and other booklets she recevied when she purchased her vehicle. I am available to speak with Ms. ***** anytime she would like to call or come by. We appreciate the opportunity to respond to Ms. *****'s issue.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
ACTUALLY, I AM APPALLED AND SORRY THAT JONN COULD NOT READ OR UNDERSTAND MY DESCRIPTION OF THE CASE CORRECTLY. IF SO, HE WOULD HAVE READ I CALLED THE GM BACK SEVERAL TIMES AND EVEN CALLED THE SERVICE DIRECTOR AS WELL. I LEFT VOICEMAILS THAT INCLUDED MY NAME, PHONE, DATE, TIME OF VOICEMAIL, AND THE NATURE OF MY CALL, JUST LIKE HIS GREETING SAYS. SECOND OF ALL, "My Service Manager had a lenghtly discussion concerning the service performed on her vehicle - " THIS IS COMPLETELY FALSE. THE "SERVICE MANAGER" WAS NOT THERE ANYMORE. IT WAS 545 PM AND THE ONLY PERSON HIGHER IN THE CHAIN WAS THE "SERVICE DIRECTOR ASSISTANT." HE DID NOT EXPLAIN ANYTHING OF WHAT WAS DONE TO MY CAR AND HIS ANSWER WAS THE SAME THAT THE ADVISOR HAD GIVEN ME, "THE INVOICE IS PROOF OF WHAT WAS DONE TO YOUR CAR." WHEN I WROTE ABOUT THE MULTI POINT REPORT GIVEN WHEN THE OIL CHANGE IS DONE, I WASNT MEANING IT AS A COMPLAINT. IT WAS MEANT TO BE USED AS A COMPARISON OF HOW ONE SIMPLE REPORT IS GIVEN WITH A MINOR OIL CHANGE AND HOW NO REPORT AT ALL IS GIVEN FOR AN ACTUAL EXTENSIVE CHECKUP WITH A COST OF $220. THIS IS A FLAW IN YOUR SERVICE ON YOUR END NOT MINE. I SPECIFICALLY ASKED THE SERVICE ADVISOR IF I WAS GOING TO GET A REPORT, NOT INVOICE, ON THE CHECK UP. HE AGREED. SO YOU KNOW, YOUR INVOICE CHARGES THE CUSTOMER WITH WHAT WAS "DONE," BUT DOES NOT IN ANY WAY SAY "THIS WAS FOUND TO BE OKAY, THIS MAY NEED SOME ATTENTION, ETC...".
I FEEL LIKE I AM REPEATING MYSELF AND I SHOULDNT HAVE TO. IT IS A DISGRACE TO THE NISSAN MAKE THAT YOU PROVIDE SUCH POOR AND TIME LENGTHY (2.5 MONTHS) CUSTOMER SERVICE IN RESPONSE TO COMPLAINTS AND TO TOP IT OFF, THE COMPLAINTS CANT EVEN BE READ THOROUGHLY. PLEASE BE KIND AND RE-READ THE DETAILS OF THE COMPLAINT AGAIN. PS. I DONT NEED TO REREAD THE MAINTENANCE MANUAL OF MY CAR AS THAT WILL NOT TELL ME THE CONDITION OF MY CAR. DO NOT BE RUDE ON TOP OF THE ABSURD CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT YOUR RESPONSE CONSISTS OF.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

09/12/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Advertised price not honored

Complaint: Courtesy Nissan advertised a Nissan Juke in Auto Trader for $16,995 and then said they could not sell it for that price, & made reference to declaimer
Date July 9th 2013, Attempted purchase date July 9, 2013, Sales rep Alfred Baker, internet sales manager for Courtesy Nissan. I spoke with Alfred on the phone yesterday morning and he said he had 4 Nissan Jukes in stock in the Atomic Gold color and for the price advertised in auto trader(I think they removed their ad this morning from auto trader). The price was $16,995 for the Juke. He said as long as I filled out a loan application yesterday, I could get the car for that price and that I might have to send them the down payment since I am located in Austin TX and the dealership is in Richardson TX.
When I spoke with Alfred yesterday after submitting my loan application, he informed me that his boss was not going to sell me the car for that price. When I spoke to his boss, he said if I could physically buy the car that night, then he would give me that price. It was physically impossible for me to get to Richardson TX by 9pm when they closed from Austin TX as it was after 6pm. He knew there was no way I could get there. I offered to pay him in full last night, but he said he had to have me physically there to give me that deal.

Business' Initial Response
I had a good conversation with the complainant and understand her frustration. The JUKE was advertised in Autotrader for $16995 with a disclaimer that there may be dealer addons. When the manager and the salesman agreed to sell the car for that price, it was late afternoon or early evening, and the deal had to be closed that day. There was factory money applied to the sale (an additional rebate offered by the manufacturer expiring on a particular date). Austin is a good drive away and we we unable to close the deal that night. I am glad to say the local Nissan dealer in Austin was able to make the customer happy and there is a new JUKE driving around that city today. I hope we can use this as a teaching moment when we are working with customers outside our local Dallas Ft. Worth metroplex.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We did not have a good conversation. He wasted my time and offered me no compensation for the time and
aggravation dealing with Courtesy Nissan put me through. I know they manipulate by advertising false deals and I hope something will teach them to have integrity in their business practices.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

08/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: They sent wrong item that I ordered online. They refuse exchange or refund.
Order #XXXXXX, Part # XXXXX-TAXXXXX, Amount $591.82, Feb/12/13 purchase date, problem date around 2/26/13, payment method American Express.

Business' Initial Response
****** *** called me with a question. He wanted to know how he should go
about returning the headlights he purchased as they were the wrong ones.
He went on to explain that he had installed them, only to find a 1-inch
gap where there should not be one.

When he had finished speaking, I explained to him that we were unable to
take electrical parts as a return. He told me that he had all of the
necessary parts, the bags, boxes, and the invoice. I told him that we
wouldn't even be able to return a non-electrical part once it had been
installed.

I told him about our return policy, and where it was listed on our website.

He asked if he was stuck with them, and I told him that, unfortunately,
that was the case. That was the end of my conversation with him.

After that, he attempted at least one time to contact our department about
returning the headlamps as if our conversation had never happened.

Thank you,
--
Jimmy

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I ordered a set Nissan Armada headlights online from them. They sent me Nissan Titan headlights instead.
I called and told them the problem that they sent me the wrong items I ask for. I explained that I install one (not two, not them, just one) of the headlights to realize that they sent the wrong items. They informed me that they can't return or exchange used or installed items. I understand and I agree about that part.
Then I asked them what about the unused one, they said they can't return or exchange my unused item due to electrical parts are fragile and it's on their policy.
This whole thing is very unreasonable of the way it's handle. I didn't order the wrong parts myself. They sent the wrong parts. I don't understand the company name "courtesy" can be so unfair, and handle situations poorly.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt, Auto Repairing - Foreign, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.