BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Boardwalk Porsche

(214) 576-1911View Additional Phone Numbers5924 W Plano Pkwy, PlanoTX 75093-4638http://www.boardwalkporsche.com

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Boardwalk Porsche is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Boardwalk Porsche

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
03/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Boardwalk Porsche had my vehicle in their repair shop and will not return it to me with out me paying wrongfully charged fees.
I bought a Porsche Pannera from Boardwalk Porsche. This is now the second time the car has broken down on me and needed to be brought in for repair. When I took them the car they gave me a loaner car. (standard practice) Once my car was fixed I would pick it up and return the loaner car to them.
I had not heard from Boardwalk Porsche and finally on Tuesday Feb 12 when I was given the information from my listed back up contact on the paperwork I filled out, I sent a business partner to Boardwalk Porsche to get my vehicle and return the loaner car. Upon his arrival, they would not release my car to him until $540.00 was paid for "loaner car fees" stating that I had 24 hours once they contacted me about my car being fixed to come get it and return the loaner car. They stated they had "left me a voice message " on the previous Friday. I never got a voice message and told them so. I also told them, once they contacted my back up contact on the paperwork we came right over to get the car. They stood firm and would not release my vehicle without $540 paid for "loaner car useage".
My business partner then left the loaner car and left my vehicle there as we refused to pay this charge.I did not get a voice message on that Friday yet they started charging me on Saturday. This is an extremely unfair business practice.
When my assistant called on Wed. Feb. 13th, she spoke to the service manager that "reduced" the charge to $270.00 but would not waive the charge and allow her or I to come get the car with out payment. This id eroneous and definitely not showing good faith to a customer who spent $100,000+ on a vehicle and showed up to get my vehicle as soon as I was made aware it was ready. Leaving a voice message on someones phone shoule NEVER be "assumed" that they got it. Especially if there are fees or deadlines involved.
In addition, there was a strong attitude conveyed to my business partner as well as myself.
The issue here is principle far over money.This
is completely taking advantage of a situation just to make a few extra dollars rather then service a good customer who was set to buy another new vehicle. This practice needs to be made known to the public.

Desired Settlement
I request that my vehicle be returned/delivered to me with an apology immediately by Boardwalk Porsche.

Business' Initial Response
mr. ****** dropped his vehicle off for repairs. the vehicle was in our system under a different owner. mr. ****** verified the info and had us change the cell phone to his phone as the primary means of communication. we completed the repairs and began leaving messages on the cell phone provided to us by mr. ******. after 4 days of no communication, we contacted the owner listed adn he said he would contact mr. ******. mr. ****** then called us back and stated he received the message on saturday, february 9 but assumed we were closed. we then advised mr. ****** there would be a fee for keeping the loancer car after the vehicle repairs were complete. (he signed an agreement form for this at time of drop off). mr. ****** then sent tommy down to pick the vehicle up. tommy said he wouldnt pay the fee and stated he would send mr. ****** down the next day to pick up. a lady by the name of toni then called the next day requesting we remove the fee, as it was bad business. i then discounted the fee and she refused to pay stating we would not be happy about what she was goind to do if we did not remove the fees. i then requested to speak with mr. ****** and she stated that would be impossible. i told her that is what has led to the lack of communication, 4 different people involved with one car. mr. ****** then contacted mr. ****** ******, mr. ****** then removed the fees and purchased the vehicle from mr. ******. mr. ****** then stated he would have toni remove the complaints she placed with the BBB, Porsche Cars NA, Yelp and dealerrater. currently the complaints are still present and have not been retracted.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Air Conditioning, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/12/2011Business started: 09/01/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
4000 Jackson Ave.
Austin, TX 78731
(512) 465-3000
http://www.txdmv.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ken Ambrose (Senior Vice President)Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Marsh Ms. Belinda Cox Mr. Brian Ongaro
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Electric Service, Auto Diagnostic Service, Auto Air Conditioning, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Boardwalk Motor Cars, LLC, Boardwalk Auto Group, LLC
Industry Tips
Used Cars Sold As-Is
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5924 W Plano Pkwy 

    Plano, TX 75093-4638(214) 576-1911
    (214) 576-4001
    (214) 576-1982

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Boardwalk Porsche is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 576-4001
  • (214) 576-1982
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Used Cars Sold As-Is
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.