BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2011

Absolute Hyundai of Mesquite

Phone: (469) 221-8000Fax: (469) 221-8100

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

26 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues13
Billing / Collection Issues3
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service8
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints26

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (26)
07/13/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I went to this business following directions of Hyunday ina Recall letter,i was charged 120.00 and even the issue for the recall remains same.
I received an "Extended Warranty Notification" from Hyundai, about "air bag" warning light illuminate, this issue is in my vehicle. So i scheduled an appointment on june 4th/2015. I signed a form allowing the company to check, diagnose and fix the issue in my car as the recall letter suggest at any charge and confirmed by the employee there, and i clarified not to work on anything extra without my permission. At the end of their check up i was charged with $120.00 without any explanation. I paid because i was in hurry, then after i could back to the company and asked about the charge, the only answer i got was because the "diagnosis" but the recall letter said for sure it is include to fix the problem, not only they charged but the warning light for air bags still on. I called too many times,explain once and again what happened, sent many e mails including the paid bill,the recall letter and pictures of the light still on after they checked on this to Hyundai customer connect center, where i supposed to be heard, after many tries they finally promised me (a manager) the reimbursement as they find out it was a mistake to charge me and the complete repair for the warning light as its company's responsibility, and to contact me after 5 days, and it never happened, i sent one last e mail saying i will give bad reviews to Hyundai to warn about what they are doing and when i called to see what is going on they mentioned my e mail as "threat" so they didnt talk about reimbursement. So i was charged 120.00 to attempt an appointment for my RECALL LETTER and i dont have rights to even say i will speak about my experience trough the internet. I need to be heard.

Desired Settlement
I need my money back because is the company responsibility what is going on my car as it is factory problem.

Business Response
We will be contacting the customer in an attempt to resolve this. He signed off for additional inspection with the fee however we will try to get this resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
When i signed, they just said sign for inspection, no one said this inspection is "aditional" to recall and of course the recall letter include an inspection. Why they are trying to say it was intentionally signed by me? And they are saying they will contact me since i started my claim with the main company, case XXXXXXX and never i received a call from them. This answer they gave now was repeated once and again. If they will call and resolve this i will mark this claim with bbb as resolved, but how i will believe in this answer if it was given many times and nothing happened.

Final Business Response
We are trying to contact him to come in to the dealership. Please contact **** ***** to get this resolved

Final Consumer Response
My claim was solved, Thanks BBB i could contact the service manager of Absulute Hyundai Mesquite, Mr. **** ****** My money was refund and the recall issues were fixed. Thanks again BBB and Thanks Mr Bates.
****** H.

06/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unethical practices and poor customer service
I went to the dealership to LOOK for a car for my daughter who was with me. I was met at my car by the salesman that I was told to see by a friend. He took me immediately in to talk about money and I told him that I did NOT come in with the intention to buy a car, that I was looking. From that point on the pressure was unbelievable! My daughter felt very uncomfortable and especially when we tried to leave and they were doing everything to keep us there. They even went so far as to ask me what my appointment I needed to go to was. I told them I would come back around 6:15. I told the guy that I would buy a car from them IF they found a black one and for them to call. They did not call. I called around 6:00 to let them know that I was not coming back because my daughter wanted to look at other options. The next day I was bombared with emails from Credit Karma stating that there was an inquiry, TEN OF THEM. I NEVER GAVE THEM PERMISSION TO RUN MY CREDIT! I text the salesman and he said yes I did, but I did not give them my permission. I had to contact ******** the customer service person who said she would talk to the manager and call me back. She never did and neither did the manager. I called ******** three times now and at last she said she was talking to the owner and to please give her til Monday, April 13. I did and I STILL HAVE NOT HEARD FROM THEM!!!!!

Desired Settlement
I want the inquiries removed from my credit immediately! It can be done and if they don't I expect the car for free!

Business Response
Calling the customer personally and will try to resolve her issues.

Consumer Response
I want to thank ****** ****, *****, **** and *** Jr. for all of your help and courtesy making things right. I was very pleased with the outcome of the purchase and am sure that you will continue to provide me in the future. *** Sr. thank you for your assistance and I hope to continue to use your dealership for my new car needs.

Thank you
**** and ********* ******

05/21/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
we consider that this is an advertisement's abuse
Dear BBB:

Most recently, we have received an unsolicited marketing and sales promotion mails sent by Absolute Hyundai, 16230 LBJ Fwy., Mesquite, TX 75150, with regarding to The Absolute Hyundai Exclusive Buyback Event for **** ** ***, confirmation code: XXXXXXXX.

Based on not only is there no this person named **** ** *** at our home since we owned our house in 2007 but also we have never owned any Hyundai cars, we do have tried to contact with Absolute Hyundai two times on May 18, 2015, and want to report this error of " **** ** *** linked with address ***** ****** *** dr. ****** ** XXXXX)". However, one call was cut, the second call cannot be reached to manager.

We always deeply thank for your kind attention!

Desired Settlement
We require Absolute Hyundai correct this error immediately. For keeping green, opt out our home address < **** ****** *** dr. ****** TX 75074 > from mailing list, and stop sending mails beyond.

Business Response
We used an outside company that showed him living at that address. We will make sure we do not send mail to this customer in the future.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased a vehicle that was advertised as being a Dodge Dart Rallye with 1.4l Multiair Turbo. I found out it was not the turbo 2 days later.
I purchased a used 2013 Dodge Dart Rallye edition that was advertised as being a 1.4l multiair turbo. I got the vehicle home and two days later was showing it off to some friends I popped the hood and learned that the car was the 2.0 liter non-turbo. The sales representative and the finance manager never once corrected my comments on the car being a turbo or not. The dealer is a USAA certified dealer so I had no reason to doubt or suspect that the vehicle was anything other than advertised. I called the dealer immediately to try to work something out and I called USAA and had to deal with True Car. The GSM over the used cars told me that they wouldn't do anything about it and that he would call the owner Brad Fenton and call me back shortly. I never received call back fro the sales representative who promised that the GSM would call me. Nor, did the GSM return my call with any news about what the owner Brad Fenton had to say. USAA and True Car where not able to resolve the issue. The dealer misrepresented the vehicle with the direct result of me purchasing it. I have still not received any call back from the GSM about what the owner Brad Fenton did or did not say. Please someone help me.

Desired Settlement
I would like to return the vehicle for a full refund.

Business Response
This vehicle was never advertised as a 1.4 turbo and its not even possible to be listed that way as we use the vin number to populate our vehicle descriptions on website and all advertising mediums. If this customer can produce any source of advertising by us that it was represented as such. I will be more than happy to issue a complete refund. The vehicle was listed for sale as a Dart Rallye which it is and our website and all online advertising listed the correct motor.

03/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were quoted and agreed to a sales price and promised free 5 yr service and maintenance. Sales price got raised without our consent on final papers.
My wife and I went to Absolute Hyundai in Mesquite on Feb 19, 2014 to look at new Elantras. We were greeted by salesman, ***** ********* He showed us several cars and answered questions. We test drove and liked the car she chose. We went into the sales office where a sales manager joined the conversation. We were quoted a sales price, I don't remember the exact number, but it was around $20,500.00 and we were offered $10,000.00 for our trade-in. We owed $10,500 for our car so the $500.00 would be added to the price of the new car They also offered a FREE 5 year maintenance and service to be included in the final sales price of $21,000.00. We asked what the payments would be. Here is where the deception started because we were told that payments on $21,000.00 would be $399.00 per month and we agreed to make the purchase. We went to the finance office to do paperwork. During the closing, we noticed they added $3,450 in charges for items we were told were included free. We were told that those numbers had to be there and the sales price would be shown as being only $17,xxx.00 so it would balance out and he pointed out that the payments would still be $399.00. We accepted that explanation and signed all the papers because we believed what we had been told. The next day, I started looking through the stack of papers and realized we had been lied to and OVERCHARGED what we had agreed to. If they had been honest, I would have been told payments on $21,000 would be about $345.00 per month. They slipped in extras, which we would not have knowingly purchased, and lied to us saying they were included for free. I have complained to an employee at the dealership and was told that the General Manger would contact me, a week later and nothing. This dealer intentionally lied and cheated us on the car price we had agreed to. After looking into this further, I realized we did not receive rebate and incentive money we were due. In all, we were cheated out of about $5,000.00

Desired Settlement
I simply want them to correct the sales price and be fair. This is the fourth Hyundai we have purchased and the first time we felt cheated.

Business Response
We will be in contact with the customer to address his concerns.

Page 1 of 2
06/01/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Sales person lying to customers to get a credit application. Sales person picks out vehicle he wants the customers doesn't.
On 11/13/2015 at 7:45 pm me and my daughter, my grandbaby & her boyfriend meet with Mr. ******* at his desk. He tried to make me do a credit application on the spot. I thought that was strange then I asked him what kind of car my daughter picked out then he said I picked out a car for her to drive. She spoke up saying I didn't like that car and he got up from his desk and left us wondering were was he going. He returned not to show us another car but to harass me about a credit app. I explained to him he doesn't need that to show us another car on the lot. So he walked out the office again pretending to look for something. His rude behavior got worse when we went outside to look at another car. His story about changing from a used car to a new car for her sounded like he made it all up. I asked him what kind of new car and he showed me another used car on the lot. I asked him several questions about seeing more cars for her and then he said Mr. **** , have a nice evening and started t walk back inside leaving us standing then wondering what was he doing. Bring a customer there was so extremely unprofessional and ugly, we watched him at the front door pacing back and forth never coming back to us, he looked mad or angry. We have never been treated so ugly and rude at any dealership in Texas. Mr. ******* was the worst salesperson we have meant. We are both mad as **** that he decided what was best for her and harassing me, not showing any other car to us then he has the nerve to walk off the sale. sales people like that hurts a business and the word will spread to never go to that dealership because they treat their customers and family like ****.

Desired Settlement
Written apology to me and my daughter and written notice on correcting the problem or the firing of of Mr. *******, that treated us so cruel as customers by walking off while he became mad at us for asking questions.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **********@fentonmotors.com
Mr. ****,

I am very sorry to hear about your complaint against our dealership. We take every complaint serious and try to learn from them and correct them as soon as possible. I do want to apologize to both you and your daughter if you feel like us choosing which car is best for you offended you then I am truly sorry. As far as firing Mr. *******, that would be extremely hard to do because in the 6 plus years that I am worked for Absolute/Fenton Hyundai we have never had a sales person with the first or last name of *******. If you would like to reach out and schedule a time to meet with me and see which sales person you did do business with please feel free to call me anytime at XXX-XXX-XXXX. That is my cell phone and I am the General Manager. Thank you very much. ***** ****.

03/14/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Dealership said I was upside down. I was not I have papre work to prove it. Also false advertising and lies.


I went in with the ad for an Elantra. Ad quotes "179 a month 1999 down plut tt&l. the general manager cheated me in every way. He h7d me upside down on my trade in I bought the month earlier. I had to trade it back in because the cluch was hurting my knee. No sympathy what so ever. I put 40 miles on the car. I paid $14999. I put $4000 down. They snuck in $2400 worth of warranties. At the time if signing i said i wanted to pay cash. i was told i would have to finance to receive the rebates. There were no rebates which was a flat out lie. I also said i do not want the warranties. I was told i could cancel them for a full refund for which i did. When i went to trade the car in he refued to remove the warranties and then he keep the warrany refunds to add to the down payment. Plus charged me a $50 cancelation fee and prorated for the month I had the car. He gave me only $13000 for the car when the Kelley Black Book said $13500-$14500. So because of the two warranties and low trade in value I was upside down . Then on the lease he added $3500+ to the down payment for depreciation when the ad clearly said $1999 plus tt& l. So $1999 + tt&l + $3500 (depreciation) + $2400(warranty refund). I call the warranty company, they told me I should have received the whole refund and it should have gone to me. This is false advertisement and deception at its best. I went in the following Monday to discuss the ad and the warranty refund. but he refused to acknowledge the written terms. He did refund $138 for the cancelation fee and prorated charges for the warranties. By refunding the money he admitted he was wrong but did not say he was wrong. Totally a mistake from a legal strand point. This makes all the numbers change which he refused to acknowledge. I have called 3 other dealerships to ask how the lease works and there is no hidden charge for depreciation. If anyone bought a lease on any car was depreciation added. Please post how your lease was processed. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP. GO TO ANOTHER HYUNDIA DEALERSHIP. I HAVE CONTACTED HYUNDIAS HEAD QUARTERS AND HOPEFULLY THEY WILL FIX THIS DECEPTION. IF NOT I WILL SEEK AN ATTORNEY

Desired Settlement
I went in with the ad for an Elantra. Ad quotes "179 a month 1999 down plut tt&l. ***** **** the general manager cheated me in every way. He had me upside down on my trade in I bought the month earlier. I had to trade it back in because the cluch was hurting my knee. No sympathy what so ever. I put 40 miles on the car. I paid $14999. I put $4000 down. They snuck in $2400 worth of warranties. At the time if signing i said i wanted to pay cash. i was told i would have to finance to receive the rebates. There were no rebates which was a flat out lie. I also said i do not want the warranties. I was told i could cancel them for a full refund for which i did. When i went to trade the car in he refued to remove the warranties and then he keep the warrany refunds to add to the down payment. Plus charged me a $50 cancelation fee and prorated for the month I had the car. He gave me only $13000 for the car when the Kelley Black Book said $13500-$14500. So because of the two warranties and low trade in value I was upside down . Then on the lease he added $3500+ to the down payment for depreciation when the ad clearly said $1999 plus tt& l. So $1999 + tt&l + $3500 (depreciation) + $2400(warranty refund). I call the warranty company, they told me I should have received the whole refund and it should have gone to me. This is false advertisement and deception at its best. I went in the following Monday to discuss the ad and the warranty refund. but he refused to acknowledge the written terms. He did refund $138 for the cancelation fee and prorated charges for the warranties. By refunding the money he admitted he was wrong but did not say he was wrong. Totally a mistake from a legal strand point. This makes all the numbers change which he refused to acknowledge. I have called 3 other dealerships to ask how the lease works and there is no hidden charge for depreciation. If anyone bought a lease on any car was depreciation added. Please post how your lease was processed. BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP. GO TO ANOTHER HYUNDIA DEALERSHIP. I HAVE CONTACTED HYUNDIAS HEAD QUARTERS AND HOPEFULLY THEY WILL FIX THIS DECEPTION. IF NOT I WILL SEEK AN ATTORNEY

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **********
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *************@yahoo.com
I have spoken to Mr. **** several times. The original car he bought was our last 2014 New Elantra w a manual transmission. The car was sold for 14,999 plus ttl. Yes he was upside down when he traded it in because the car was now 3 years old even though he had just bought it. The warranties he is speaking about he was given a full refund including the cancellation fee. He has had his neighbor, *********** call me on this same problem and even **** has tried to tell Mr. **** he got a good deal. I have every bit of the process documented and I have gone over it several times w Mr. ****. He did actually receive the refund because he used it as cash down on his new lease purchase. There is no deception what so ever. He even signed the forms saying he agreed to put the cancellations down as down payment. I have met on multiple occasions with Mr **** to try to help him understand but he just does not get it.

01/28/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
MIS-USED/WRONGLY SERVICE OF AN ELDERLY WOMAN
I WAS BROUGHT TO ABSOLUTE HYUNDAI OF MESQUITE DEALERSHIP ON DECEMBER 19, 2015, ACQUIRING ABOUT A DODGE TRUCK I HAVE SEEN, I WAS ASSISTED BY SALESMAN: ANDREA *********** . .ACCORDING TO MY CONVERSATION WITH THE MANAGER, ***** ****, I'M ONLY ABLE TO AFFORD A VEHICLE WITH-IN MY MONTHLY INCOME BUDGET SO HE AGREE TO A $700 MONTHLY PAYMENT, WHICH SUPPOSE TO GO INTO AFFECT IN THE MONTH OF MARCH, ACCORDING TO OUR CONVERSATION/AGREEMENT, I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD RECEIVE MY PAPER WORK 2 WEEKS AFTER THE THE DATE I SIGN THE CONTRACT AND MY LICENSE PLATE 30 DAYS AFTER, TODAY IS jANUARY 20, 2016 AND I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE ANYTHING BUT A PHONE CALL FROM THE FINANCING COMPANY (SANTANDER), STATING I'M PAST DUE $791.91. ACCORDING TO THE DEALERSHIP I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD NOT RECEIVE A PAYMENT UNTIL MARCH 2016 AND I WAS TOLD MY MONTHLY PAYMENT WAS $700, NOT $791.91, BUT BEFORE I ISSUE ANY MONEY OUT, I'M SUPPOSE TO HAVE SOME KIND OF PAPER WORK WITH MY CONTRACT AND PAYMENT SCHEDULES, THAT HAS YET TO BE PRESENT, MY DAUGHTER AND I TRY TO CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP REGARDING THESE MANNERS BUT WAS PUT ON HOLD FOR NUMEROUS OF HOURS AND HAVE YET TO BE CALL BACK, I REALLY THINK THEY TOOK ADVANTAGE OF ME BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE ABOUT FINANCING AND RAN WITH THAT, MY INCOME IS ONLY $730/MTH WHICH IS NO WHERE NEAR AFFORDABLE FOR THE VEHICLE THEY SOLD ME,

Desired Settlement
THEY CAN COME AND PICK UP THEY VEHICLE AND I DONT WANT NO FUTURE BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY, I WOULD LIKE FOR THIS TO BE DISPUTE OF MY CREDIT. . .

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** **** GM
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **********@fentonmotors.com
Ms. ******, I do not recall ever speaking with you directly. I know you spoke to my finance manager Tino Ramos yesterday and I asked him to have you to come in to sit down and go over your paperwork. I do apologize for you not having your paperwork and I want to get that resolved immediately. If you have anything in writing stating the first payment should be in 90 days I will look into getting that corrected as well. I know the ad that you received said 90 days to first payment, but in the disclosure it clearly stated, WITH APPROVED CREDIT, and the bank that financed you does not have that program. I was on vacation the day you bought your car and I was not here to oversee the deal. Please feel free to conact me by my cell t any time it is listed below.

12/24/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
refusal of service because they are not able to duplicate issue even though they did duplicate the issue once and lied on work order
On December 5th 2015 my car turned on then all of a sudden the engine shut off. The car would turn on and crank but fail to start the engine I had the car towed to the dealer of where I initially bought it. They kept my car until the 8th of December in which they stated " they cannot duplicate issue at this time" but in fact they completely lied on the work order because I received a phone call early that morning stating that the engined stalled on them once but since they could not duplicate the issue the second time they could not service my car. So later that day I picked up my vehicle, everything seemed fine but the very next day on the 9th the vehicle stalled on me three times that day; twice while leaving my residential location and once while entering a highway. I eventually ended up taking the car back but to a different dealership this time to get a second look. The dealership held my car on the 9th and 10th, they didn't even look at my car until the 11th when I finally called for a follow up as soon as they opened. The service advisor lied and told me they were waiting for a part, when I asked what was the issue he said "I don't know". Then after that statement he said "opps wrong car we haven't looked at it yet but I will give you a call back". Ten minutes later he calls me back and says "they cannot duplicate the issue so the car cannot be serviced and is ready for pick up". I pick up my car that day and while driving to work on a highway going highway speeds of 70mph the engined stalled again. I eventually ended up video taping the issue when the car would stall while driving and while sitting in park, so that I could show the service advisor when I took the car back Monday December 14, 2015. Before taking the vehicle to the original dealership I called the manufacture an explained my issue. They told me to go back to dealership and ask for service manager, in which I did but the service advisor stated he did not know where he was at nor did he know when he was going to come in and if I wanted service done on my vehicle and they could not duplicate the issue I would have to pay out of pocket even though my vehicle is less than 2 years old and has approximately XXXXX miles. The warranty Hyundai provides is bumper to bumper 5 years or 60,000 mile warranty. I ended up going home calling the manufacture again this time I asked to have the regional office number, the representative denied providing me with the information multiple times and could not provide me with a direct about my car issues. At this moment I was highly upset, she stated if I did not calm down she would disconnect the call, in which she ended up doing. About an hour later someone at the regional office gave me a call so I explained my issue once more. I advised her the car is unsafe and hazardous to drive and that my 6 month pregnant fiancé drives the car as well, giving her the "what if" scenarios. She was very rude and unprofessional, stating " I'm not a fortune teller so I cannot determine that fate". She ended up sending Kyle a district manager from parts to come inspect my car, once more I had to take my vehicle back to the dealership adding more and more miles, but since I had work my fiancé ended up taking the vehicle back. They test drove the car, stated they still could not duplicate the issue and wanted to see the videos I recorded so I sent it to them. They watched the video but could not duplicate the issue so they release the car again. My fiancé drove back home with the faulty car, about an hour later she receives a call advising her to bring back the car so they can inspect the car extensively because a similar issue happened to someone else. So she drove back to the dealership again, and dropped off the car on Monday December 14, 2015. I received a call yesterday December 15, 2015 from the district manager of parts stating that they drove it for 70 miles and still could not duplicate the issue so it is ready for pick up.

Desired Settlement
fix vehicle, provide same model car and features, or refund

Business Response
we have made every effort to get the problem to duplicate have plugged in to diagnostic which has had no error codes registered. We have sent the complaint and reporting to the manufacturer and it is now between Hyundai motors and the customer. He has contacted them directly and we are no longer in the loop. Hyundai legal is contacting the customer and is going to try and resolve it with the customer.

11/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I did wheel balance there and after the completion my steering started making noise turning left and right. No one notified me about the issue.
I took my car for a wheel balance because around 65mph my steering would shake a bit( no noise turning) and I was worried. I dropped it off and I was told once finished we will call you but never received the call. So I decided to drop by and check on it and I see my car out in the parking lot and the work was done. I went inside and paid and my wife took the car and calls me after we leave dealer and says what did you pay for? I hear noise on the steering very bad a nudge to the left or right there is noise coming like something was not handled properly. I went back and they were closed so I decided to call Monday about the issue back to the service guy James Williams and he told me to bring back in Wednesday and I told him why no one notified me about the noise when I come to pick up. Whoever drove my car to the parking lot knew and said nothing about it. So I took it on Wednesday and told me it will be $120 to get it checked and if you fix here we will waive the fee. After going through so much argument he told me $60 and I said yeah it's fine. Then he calls me and says sir there is rubber part that cost $15 needs replacing but your total is going to be $380 for 3 hr labor. I had no choice but to get it fixed because I don't want my wife driving her car with that noise for a safety issue. But $120/hr labor is way too much I told him to why no one notified me about the noise when I picked my car up the first time and now you are making me pay for something the tech. messed up on it for $380 for nothing. All I wanted is a fair price of which I should never have to pay for improper service but $120/hr labor for 3hrs is out of the roof. I want the money back on the labor for what is not my fault and was not notified about the issue during pick up.

Desired Settlement
I want refund for the labor performed for $15 part which I should have never even had to bring in for the service.

Business Response
will be contacting the customer

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No one has reached out to me regarding this issue and I have contacted myself regarding this and no proper answer or support was given.

Final Business Response
We did make contact with ***** and did schedule and complete additional warranty items. His original complaint was the labor charge. He agreed to and signed off of the estimate detailing the charge break down prior to completing the work. He was informed that he would not receive a refund since he authorized the detailed estimate.


Ray Monks
General Manager
Absolute Hyundai


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Well then they needed to check before handing the car over to me that it has no additional problem. But it's ok I will not take any of my cars at this location although not a year ago I bought a new car from absolute hyundai. I have 3 hyundai cars in my family and will do better research before I take my cars to $120 per hr rate.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Services, Auto Warranty Service, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Inspection Stations, Auto Parts & Supplies - New, Auto Dealers - Online, Auto Dealers - Used Cars, Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.