BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Everlucent LLC

Phone: (214) 944-5683Fax: (214) 944-5683View Additional Phone Numbers1655 Sylvan Ave, DallasTX 75208-2544http://www.everlucentav.com ! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Everlucent LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Everlucent LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.
  • Unauthorized use of BBB name or trademarks

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
01/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They charged us for equipment not received and installed equipment that is not working. They are entirely unresponsive and have not completed service.
6/6/13 Had Everlucent out to evaluate our current A/V system and to present a solution in which we would no longer have problems. We had ongoing problems with the system that was installed by the previous company. **** with Everlucent assured me that his solution would be seamless and worry-free.
10/1/13 Spoke with **** and told him we were ready to move forward. He stated he needed a check cut to purchase equipment and supplies. Wrote him a check for $4662.05, check ******
10/4 Intitial Installation of AV system. Contractors did not complete project on this day so they needed to return on Saturday 10/5.
10/5 Contractors returned to complete project. They assured us all would be up, running and working smoothly on Monday 10/7.
10/7 Opened the office to find that several of the systems they installed were not working properly. Several TV's not receiving the appropriate signal, no sound going to any of the TV's either. All sound in headphones was distorted (static) and max volume was turned up. Everlucent came out to troubleshoot, and fixed the issue for the day.
10/7-10/11 System working intermittently, still have several TV's not working at all.
10/14 Open office to find that one station is playing completely wrong sound. Contacted Everlucent and they said they couldn't make it out until 10/17 to fix it.
10/17 Everlucent no showed their scheduled time to troubleshoot our issue.
10/21 Everlucent rescheduled to come out this day and no showed.
10/22 Texted contact, **** **** with Everlucent, to let him know we had 2 TV's not working and that they were supposed to be out 10/21. He did not reply. He called to say he would be out 10/23.
10/23 **** no showed again.
10/24 **** showed up at random and supposedly fixed the TV's.
10/25 Texted **** to let him know 3 of our 6 TV's were not working again. He came out to do another temporary fix.
10/28 Texted **** that Room 4 was still playing sound from another signal. Didn't hear back.
10/29 Texted **** that I still hadn't heard back. He said we needed to hire an electrician and have another $400 worth of work done that was not laid out in the original estimate (Everlucent did not do their due diligence to assess our previous system in it's entirety). He offered to split the cost of the electrical work and assured me that this final service would solve all of the issues we were having.
10/30 Sound issue in Room 4 was still unresolved, texted **** and he said he would be out 11/5.
11/4 I texted **** to confirm that he would be at our office on 11/5 to fix our sound issue.
11/5 **** no showed.
11/6 I texted **** and asked him about rescheduling. No response.
11/7 I texted **** and asked him about rescheduling. No response.
11/12 Our Electrician came out to do the work that was prescribed by Everlucent. We've incurred $245.00 in additional charges from our electrician which turns out we didn't need done anyway. Our system is still not working and we have major issues daily.
12/10/13 To this date they are unresponsive and we still have issues with the installation and the equipment not working as promised.

Desired Settlement
At the end of the day we spent almost $7000 on an audio/video system for our office which is not functional over 2 months after installation. The company gave a 90 day guarantee on their work but they have been unresponsive for over 30 days now. We are going to have to pay another company to complete the work and get this faulty system working. This company was dishonest in the equipment they were purchasing for our office, they did not provide the equipment we paid for but instead lesser equipment and used equipment, not new equipment like we paid for. They did not complete the service we paid them in full for and they have not responded to us in regards to the warranty work that needs to be done to make this system actually work. I am requesting a full refund as we were overcharged and did not receive a complete service and they made a profit on providing us with used equipment when we paid for new equipment.

12/11/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Audio-Visual Production Services, Video Production Services, Audio-Visual Consultants, Home Theater

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/19/2009Business started: 01/01/2007
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ryan Vick (Owner)
Business Category

Audio-Visual Production Services, Video Production Services, Audio-Visual Consultants, Home Theater

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Everlucent LLC

1655 Sylvan Ave

Dallas, TX 75208-2544

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1655 Sylvan Ave 

    Dallas, TX 75208-2544(817) 658-7598
    (214) 280-5010
    (214) 944-5683

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Everlucent LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (817) 658-7598
  • (214) 280-5010
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Audio-Visual Production Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

This business has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has falsely stated BBB accreditation. The BBB unsuccessfully attempted to contact this company to request that it refrain from using the BBB logo. This matter has been referred to the Council of Better Business Bureaus for further action.

This business has a history of violating BBB name and logo policy and has falsely stated BBB accreditation or referenced the BBB name or logo in an unauthorized manner, despite BBB's efforts to get the business to cease using the BBB trademark. This use of the BBB trademark constitutes trademark infringement and is a violation of trademark rights of the Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.