BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 11/28/2011

Elite Appliance

Phone: (877) 510-4781

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
11/06/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor service under the terms of warranties

Complaint: 12/20/2012 purchased defective American Range Oven (AROFSE230) $7,468 (Elite ID #XXXXX) Elite Appliances. Oven not repairable, full refund requested.
On 12/20/2012 purchased American Range Double Oven (AROFSE230) for $7,468 (price + tax) as part of a $25,321.17 order (Elite Invoice #XXXXX) from Elite Appliances, Alpha Road, Dallas, TX. Oven was new in box (not refurbished) and installed by Elite recommended installer Mike Carter in March in our new home.

Oven controls did not work properly (verified by repair staff and American Range Service center): requested service repair, multiple visits by Elite recommended C&W appliance repair, 5 calls to American Range, manufactures recommended repair performed by C&W left the oven completely non-functioning.

Over 15 calls to Elite Appliance have not led to an acceptable problem resolution (replacement oven of same model not available according to Elite).

Have more than fully cooperated with Elite: Want a full refund immediately.

Initial Business Response
We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this issue has caused. This range is manufactured when the order is placed, they do not have these sitting in a warehouse ready to ship. Typical delivery time is approximately 8 -10 weeks. We have been working with the manufacturer and have now received the replacement and we have scheduled the installation of the new range.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

02/05/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised written warranty or guarantee

Complaint: they sold us a built in refrigerator and the third party warranty sold to us has not fixed our refrigerator in over three months. elite wont help.
Elite sold us a refrigerator in 2011. The ONLY reason we bought this refrigerator was because of the extended warranty that Elite sold to us. Our refrigerator has not worked at all in months. Elite says too bad because it's the third party warranty company that's at fault and Elite has nothing to do with it.

Business' Initial Response
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we caused. Elite Appliance strives to ensure that our customers are happy with our products, regardless of the unit's condition. In this case, once upper management became involved in the issue, we swapped out the old refrigerator with a new, upgraded product without the customer having to pay any additional fees. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and if we can do anything else to improve your experience with Elite Appliance, please let us know.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

07/23/2013Problems with Product / Service
05/03/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Appliances - Major - Dealers, Appliances - Small - Supplies & Parts, Appliances - Small - Dealers, Appliances - Major - Parts & Supplies, Outdoor Kitchens, Kitchen & Bath Design

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.