BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/07/2013

TechChoice Parts Distributor, LLC

(972) 723-0112View Additional Phone Numbers3051 Fm 663, MidlothianTX 76065-5675

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/07/2013

BBB has determined that TechChoice Parts Distributor, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered TechChoice Parts Distributor, LLC's rating include:

  • 4 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised TechChoice Parts Distributor, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on TechChoice Parts Distributor, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
07/24/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Company refused to accept return of product.
After multiple attempts to contact company returned my email by stating they would only accept product return for "store credit".

Desired Settlement
Allow for return of A/C compressor.

Business' Initial Response
TechChoice offers a 30 day return policy for all customers. Within 30 days, if a customer wishes to return anything, he/ she may do so for a full refund. After 30 days, we offer exchange only. Our invoices that are sent to the customer clearly state this fact. Furthermore, we also include this information on our website: His request was approximately 55 days after the original purchase.

Consumer's Final Response
Have resolved the complaint with the company

12/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Failure to deliver item to correct address resulting in delayed delivery after paid for expedited service.
Oct. 15, 2014 I ordered a part from over the phone as the website was not working properly. I had the part expedited in order to get it asap. The FedEx tracking number at the time was XXXXXXXXXXXX with reference number XXXXXXXX. After not getting the item on the scheduled devilery date I called FedEx to find out where it was and they informed me the address was incorrect. I then had to drive 45 minutes to get the item. I understand the confusion but the mistake still led to the delay in getting the part in a timely manner forcing me to pursue a different route. I contacted the company to get a refund of the shipping given the delay I spoke with ****** M and was treated very poorly. After a lengthy conversation he agreed to refund the the difference between 2nd day and ground shipping. This was insufficient because the delay forced me into another course of action rather than just a simple delay. The online conversation with ****** M. is pasted below:

Desired Settlement
this is the conversation that took place regarding my desire for the refund: fault for? I offer to refund the difference between 2nd day shipping and ground shipping, that is making it right since you got the part in the same time frame that ground takes. That is the only offer.
CustomerI am sorry, can you explain to me how I am at fault here?
********** not the one that took the order which they are not here yet so I cant ask them what they heard over the phone if they even remember. Again this is why we have 2 websites that we prefer people to order off of to avoid communication errors which again is a 2 way street.
CustomerI used your website. It would not allow me to place the order. I called so I could place the order. I am the customer here. I took the route which offered me the best opportunity to get the item on time. I did not cause your website to not take my order, I did not cause your operator to input the wrong address. The fault is Techchoice Parts, not me. If you go to a restaurant and order meal. If the order comes back wrong it is not your fault but the server, regardless of what they heard or think they heard. The restaurant would make good not hat order. You need to do the same.
If you don;t want people to call the to place an order take the phone number off the website.
********** want people to order any way they feel comfortable with but its mainly for people that have questions. Im gonna refund the difference and shipping and ending this conversation. Not going to keep going around in circles with you becuase that is all that is going to happen
CustomerI expect to see the refund but this is not done. This is completely wrong on your part. This is not how good business practice takes place. You are to take care of the customer which you have failed to do. I have also copied this conversation and will be forwarded to the proper manager. If this still does not get resolved at that point then further strops will need to be taken.
************** like someone who never admits they could be wrong. FiguresIve also told everyone to ignore your call so you will not waste anyones time becuase there is nothing you can say or do that will change my mind on the refund. The refund in difference on shipping has already been processed.
CustomerThat's quality. Real quality.

Business Response
At TechChoice Parts, when taking Sales orders over the phone, we make it a point to verify the address with the customer before finalizing the order. Unfortunately, errors are bound to occur and in this case it resulted in delayed delivery. In Conclusion, We will email the customer a Return Label to ship the part back to us. Once we receive the part, we will issue a full refund.

08/26/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Bait and Switch of generic Chinese part for advertised brand name part from their online store. Refuse to refund shipping costs.
This company uses bait and switch techniques in its selling practices. I ordered a brand name Seltec/Valeo automobile air compressor from the company's online store. It was listed on the store as the Japanese manufactured original brand name part. The company, without disclosure or notice, sent a generic Chinese compressor.

I returned the part and requested a full refund. Company acknowledged that they sent the generic part while advertising the brand name because they felt it was "just as good". They refunded the purhase price but refuse to refund the shipping.

My issue s not the cost of shipping, but the illegal and unethical use of bait and switch advertising. Th practice is in violation of the Texas Deceptive Trade Practices-Consumer Protection Act.

Desired Settlement
Immediately stop the deceptive business practices.

Business' Initial Response
Seltec and Que (the manufacturer of the part we sent) are the same company - Seltec owns Que and uses their manufacturing facilities to produce their compressors. Furthermore, Seltec no longer manufacturers their own compressors. Que provides this service for Seltec - again both are owned by the same operation.

Once Que builds a compressor for Seltec, Que will do one of two things. First, they will leave the compressor alone and sell it as-is. Second, they will put a Seltec label on the part and sell it as Seltec.

In the end, the parts are exactly the same in every way.

08/28/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Auto Parts & Supplies - Rebuilt, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt, Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 03/31/2009Business started: 01/01/2003
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Dale Miller (Owner)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Auto Parts & Supplies - Wholesale & Manufacturers, Auto Parts & Supplies - Rebuilt, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used, Auto Parts & Supplies - Used & Rebuilt, Auto Parts & Supplies - New

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for TechChoice Parts Distributor, LLC

3051 Fm 663

Midlothian, TX 76065-5675

To | From


1 Locations

  • 3051 Fm 663 

    Midlothian, TX 76065-5675(972) 723-0112
    (877) 723-0112

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*TechChoice Parts Distributor, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 723-0112

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.