BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/09/2001

Walker Air Conditioning & Heating Inc.

Phone: (214) 388-8178Fax: (214) 381-4000View Additional Phone Numbers2909 Live Oak Dr, MesquiteTX 75150-2302 Send email to Walker Air Conditioning & Heating Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/09/2001

BBB has determined that Walker Air Conditioning & Heating Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Walker Air Conditioning & Heating Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Walker Air Conditioning & Heating Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/16/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Finance options were different after the new a/c unit was installed.

My a/c unit went out and I negotiated a price of 2.9 with the finance manager. The 2.9 was discussed several times and when the unit was completed the service tech showed me the paperwork at 9.9 instead. The service tech tried to all the finance manager but could not reach him. He contacted someone else and was told to leave the paperwork and the finance manager would call me. I waited 3 days and had to call myself to discuss and after the finance manager called me back he said of course he never stated the 9.9. He misrepresented himself I would not have checked other options instead of 9.9 percent.

Desired Settlement
I want the 2.9 percent sold to me.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******-Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@walkerac.com
Case# ******** ******* ********
In response to her complaint: We are sorry that she is unhappy with our company. Although we strive for 100% customer satisfaction we realize with ******* ******** not the case. After the installation was complete its standard policy we charge Wells Fargo for the 3rd Party financing. Unfortunately we have never in our whole 50 years of being in business had a 2.9% (unsecured loan) interest rate offered to our company . With this in mind; that there could have been a misunderstanding between the Comfort Consultant and the finance rate quoted to her. We were willing to find something closer to that rate at our expense. Customer refused any type of financing and decided she would not finance at all. And made it known to our office manager, There was not anything we could do to make her happy.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The response to our conversation is not totally accurate. They did not have my authorization nor did I sign any paperwork to charge to Wells Fargo. The misunderstanding of the interest rate cost me because I upgraded the a/c unit from the one they were going to put in because of the quote of a lower rate. I made the statement " I will increase the unit if the rate is 2.9" is would be crazy for me not to" with the response of the Comfort Consultant "yes I know what you mean". I guess he was only concern with a sale and not listening to the customer. I was not even told a permit had to be pulled and I would have to take off work to meet a building inspector. Lack of concern, bad customer relations and bad communication I will tell everyone I know not to use this company.

07/20/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Humidifying Apparatus, Heating Equipment, Heat Recovery Equipment & Systems, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Thermostats, Heat Exchangers, Duct & Duct Fittings, Dehumidifying Equipment, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Heating & Air Conditioning, Roof Cooling Systems, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/12/2001Business started: 01/01/1963
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
PO Box 12157, Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711
(800) 803-9202
http://www.license.state.tx.us

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Alice Walker (President)Customer Contact: Mrs. Kathy Walden (Office Manager)Mr. Ricky Walker (Owner)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Humidifying Apparatus, Heating Equipment, Heat Recovery Equipment & Systems, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Duct Cleaning, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Thermostats, Heat Exchangers, Duct & Duct Fittings, Dehumidifying Equipment, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Heating & Air Conditioning, Roof Cooling Systems, Heating Contractors, Heat Pumps

Products & Services

This company offers HVAC-SERVICE, MAINTENANCE CONTRACTS, REPAIRS FOR ALL BRANDS, TRANE EXTENDED WARRANTIES, SPECIALIZING IN TRANE INSTALLATIONS AND SERVICE

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Walker Air Conditioning & Heating Inc.

2909 Live Oak Dr

Mesquite, TX 75150-2302

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2909 Live Oak Dr 

    Mesquite, TX 75150-2302

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Walker Air Conditioning & Heating Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (972) 492-5537
  • (214) 381-0877
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.