BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/29/2008

All Systems Air Conditioning & Heating

Find a Location

(972) 727-9044705 N Greenville Ave Ste 900, AllenTX 75002-2161 Send email to All Systems Air Conditioning & Heating

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

All Systems provides comfort solutions for all areas of air conditioning - heating and air quailty including filter systems . humdifers. dehumidifers- zone control

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/29/2008

BBB has determined that All Systems Air Conditioning & Heating meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised All Systems Air Conditioning & Heating's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They did not put in a 2nd drain and it has ruined our floor and is costing $8275.00 to replace them. The did not do the job right to begin with.
We bought a new Air Conditioning system from All Systems Air Conditioning in 2006 and we just found out that they did not put in a secondary drain and also did not put in the electrical breaker in correctly. The drain backed up on July 4th weekend and we were not at home and it flooded our home and ruined our hard wood floors and it is costing us $8275.00 to replace them. We also found out in January that they did not do the electrical breaker in correctly and that we almost had a fire. They came to fix it but said it was not done right and we needed to get a electrician to do the job correctly. We do not have the money to fix our floor unless we put a claim on our home owners insurance claim in. We would like to have All Systems compensate us for the ruined floors so that we do not have to use our home owners insurance, because they did not put the secondary drain to keep the AC unit from flooding the house.

Desired Settlement
The settlement we are requesting is for them to fix the electrical wiring and also replace our damage floors from the flooding caused from not installing the secondary drain. The settlement is in the amount of the estimate of $8275.00.

Business Response
August 25, 2014
Case: XXXXXXXX
Ref: XXXXXXXX-X-XXX
In response to the BBB Complaint to All Systems.
All Systems has reviewed the allegations filed against our company that has no supporting
documentation filed with it . In our review we found these claims are unwarranted .
In 2006 All Systems quoted replacement of the existing AC and Heating system per the customer
request , the equipment was installed according to our bid and signed proposal from the customer
dated 9/25/2006. . Attached documents signed by customer .
All Systems honored our installation warranty and continued to provide services at the customer
request for repairs to the manufactures equipment . The system installed has been operational for
the past 7.5+ years.
All systems has been reaching out by email, phone and mail since the last services of 12/9/2013
when additional recommendations were made. The BBB complaint of August 2014 is the first we
have heard from them.
see attachment

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The reason they did not hear of this before now is that we were not aware that the AC was install incorrectly. It was not brought to our attention until the insurance claim representative was called to come to assess the damages from the over flow of the AC unit. The insurance adjuster made note that the AC unit did not have a 2nd drain outlet and that it was supposed to have it.
I can attach what the insurance adjuster SOW shows, but I do not know how to do that.
Also the electrical breaker box was brought to our attention by their service technician when he came out in January as they stated. I am not contesting the electrical breaker box, although that does need to be fixed properly.
I am disputing the water damage that was caused from being out of town and then flooding while we were out of town. This was not the first time that the AC drain clogged up and overflowed. But we were here and it did not get on the wood floor and ruin them. The first time that happened was the summer of 2007 and when we called they said put bleach down the drain. We did and I also opened the drain under the sink to make sure it was working. They did not offer to do anything about that then and now it has ruined our floor. I will take this to court if I have to.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/23/1997Business started: 01/01/1986New Owner Date: 01/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Licensing & Regulation
PO Box 12157, Capitol Station
Austin, TX78711
(800) 803-9202
http://www.license.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1991, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Keeler (Ceo/President)
Business Category

Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers Air Conditioning and Heating Contractors for all systems and provides Repair, Services, Maintenace, Sales, and Installation

Industry Tips
Air Conditioning Service and Maintenance
Dont Get Burned by Furnace Fraud
Fall Inspections Make for Warmer Winters
Heating Your Home
Safety Considerations When Using Kerosene Heaters

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for All Systems Air Conditioning & Heating

705 N Greenville Ave Ste 900

Allen, TX 75002-2161

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 705 N Greenville Ave Ste 900 

    Allen, TX 75002-2161(972) 727-9044

  • P.O Box 864 

    Allen, TX 75013-0014

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*All Systems Air Conditioning & Heating is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.