BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Dallas and Northeast Texas

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

IMG Integrated, Inc.

Phone: (866) 476-8197Fax: (214) 295-8735View Additional Phone NumbersPO Box 141416, IrvingTX 75014-1416http://www.imgintegrated.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

IMG Integrated, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered IMG Integrated, Inc.'s rating include:

  • 94 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 9 complaints filed against business.
  • 50 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
  • 38 serious complaints filed against business.
  • Length of time business has taken to resolve complaint(s).

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

94 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 15 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues30
Billing / Collection Issues9
Delivery Issues30
Problems with Product / Service25
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 94

Additional Complaint Information

Complaints are regarding non-delivery of ordered merchandise and failure to provide promised refunds. Specifically, consumers state that advertising materials, including sign magnets, that are ordered and paid for are not delivered. Additionally, complaints indicate that after the company promises to refund the money paid for the advertising materials, consumers state that the refunds are not paid.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (94)BBB Closure Definitions
04/15/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was called in September to place an ad in the POLK COUNTY Community Guide. I paid and was promised to get the guide magnets to pass out to my customers and I haven't got them. I called and emailed but I get no respond. I paid them 210, how can I get it back?
Product_Or_Service: Double ad POLK County community guide
Account_Number: XXXXX

Business Response
In response to *******'s complaint, because she didn't leave a business name or invoice number in this complaint, it took a little bit longer to find out what business she was with. She was sent an invoice , proof, and a thank-you letter at the beginning of placing her ad. In the thank-you letter it states she should receive her guides in about 14-16 weeks. However, she payed her bill a month late. The other advertisers on the guide that actually paid their invoices on time were shipped first and on time. Anytime you take your time paying your bill it can and will delay your merchandise being shipped. As far as a refund it will not be issued. It was not our error that she failed to pay her invoice on time. She was also advised up front that all sales are final. Had she paid her bill on time she would have received it in the time-frame she was given. They will be shipped within 2 weeks.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

03/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Advertised terms not honored

Complaint: company failed to send link to choose advertising logo but worst of all will not return my phone calls and already have taken my money
2/13/2014
Invoice #
XXXXX
Bill To
Barbie's Bar & Grill
****** ******
9291 ****** Dr
Portland, MO XXXXX
Ship To
******'s Bar & Grill
****** ******
9291 ****** Dr
Portland, MO XXXXX
PO Box XXXXXX
Irving, TX XXXXX
P.O. Number Terms
Net 30
Due Date
3/15/2014
Project
Callaway Co-MO
Edition
Phone # XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax # XXX-XXX-XXXX All Sales Are Final! Total
Pay your bill online within 10 days of receipt of this invoice to receive a 5% discount. Go to
www.idealmarketinggroup.net
Quantity Item Code Description Price Each Amount
1 Triple Ad Triple Ad on Callaway Co. Community Guides 210.XX XXX.00
25 Community Guide Complimentary 0.00 0.00
1 Discount Discount -20.00 -20.00
$210.00

Initial Business Response
In response to ******* complaint, I am only aware of her calling once and at that time I tried multiple times to call her back at the number given. The phone only rings and there is no option to leave a voice mail. I have also e-mailed her twice with no response via e-mail. As far as a refund we are an all sales are final company and a refund will not be issued. She was advised that up front. However I do see that she sent in approval for her ad so I am assuming that this isuue is taken care of.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

10/29/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: The advertisement was never delivered.
I ordered advertising through the community guides that this company was selling. I paid for my invoice in full on 05/20/2013. I was told by Misty that the advertisement would be delivered in mid August. I did not receive the ad in mid August as promised so I began trying to reach the company. After several attempts, Misty called back and stated they would be out no later than 09/06/2013. Again, I did not receive them. I called on 09/10/2013 and emailed Misty and Amanda. I continued to try every day until I finally received a call back on 09/17/2013. Misty stated I would have the ad in my hand no later than 09/25. Once again, I did not receive the ad. I have continued to try to call and email the company, but all you get is voice mails. This is the third time I have been promised the ad would be delivered and the third time that it was not delivered. You can not get in touch with anybody at this company. They do not respond to voice mail or email. I am requesting a full refund of my $190.00 that I paid for this ad over 4 months ago. I would never recommend this company. I only wish I would have checked the BBB rating before doing business with them. I would have never done any advertising with them had I reviewed this information before sending the payment.

Initial Business Response
In response to ****'s complaint. I have spoken with him by e-mail as well as over the phone multiple times. Just because he didn't get the response he wanted does not mean he never to spoke to anyone. It just means he didnt get the answer he wanted. He was sent a letter in the beginning of the entire process advising him they would be sent out in about 14-16 weeks. He was calling welll before that time frame requesting an exact date as I advised him several times until the project was completed I couldnt give an exact shipment date. He was also advised that we are an all sales are final company so we would not be able to issue a refund. However these have been shipped and delivered.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

09/16/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: On March 13, 2013, I paid for inclusion of my business name on promotional magnets and was supposed to receive 25 comp magnets. I never rec'd them.
I was contacted by IMG in early March re: including my business name/address on promotional magnets that are supposed to be distributed by other retailers (i.e. WalMart) in my area. I would also receive 25 complimentary magnets to distribute at my store. I approved the artwork and submitted payment by credit card on 3/13/2013. After a couple of months, I called to check on the status of the order, not having rec'd any magnets. I was told that the turn-around time/due date was 16 weeks and that the turn-around time was on my documents. I reviewed all the documents I rec'd from IMG, and there was no due date/16 week turn-around time indicated on any of them. After another phone call, I was told to expect receipt at the end of July. It is now almost mid-August, and I have still received nothing from IMG. When I call any of their phone numbers or extensions, I can never reach a person. I want a refund of my $145 as this company has not delivered any product to me.

Business' Initial Response
In response to **** ***'s complaint, these items have been shipped and delivered. ********XXXXXXXXXX. No refund will be issued as she was advised that all sales are final.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

09/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Contract Complaint Issue

Complaint: Phone call solication to renew an advertisement, states they received authoriztion and recorded call was manipulated to sound like an approval.
On or around May 20th one of my employees received a phone call from IMG to update our facility information (name, address & phone). Tillie (employee from IMG) told my employee that she would like to udate her records to show she was current contact and asked for a security question; mothers maiden name or date of birth. My employee made sure to say that she is not the authorized person to make purchasing agreements. 3 months later, we receive an invoice for 510.00. The recorded call they provided as proof is only a partion of the conversation and my employees answers were manipulated and moved within the conversation to sound like she is giving approval. When she called them today and asked for the entire conversation, they responded by saying "that's all we have." Caller said that we have advirtised in the Midland Co. Community Guide for years. With the invoice received, the logo is incorrect and the web address was also incorrect. This company preys on unexpecting businesses & their employees.

There was a Customer Proof that is dated 5-21-13 that was not received until we received the invoice. It states that if the prrof is not signed and returned, the advertising will be printed as is. Corrections are due within 14 days from the date provided or NO CHANGES WILL BE ALLOWED. Note all Sales are final. This form may not be used to cancel advertisement.

Business' Initial Response
In response to *****'s complaint, we spoke to ******* on 5.20.13 about purchasing on ad on the Midland County Guides. She agreed to participate, Erika from our verification department called back and verified that she wanted to do the ad. We advised her up front that all calls are recorded for quality and training purposes. We asked her if she was the athorized person to purchase the ad and she stated yes. She was also advised that a proof and invoice would be sent to her within 7-10 business days. She was told to make sure that the artwork was correct and if changes were needed send them back to us and we would get it corrected. We advised her that all sales are final and we asked for an athorization code that lets our accounting department know that we spoke to her and that she was agreeing to be set up on a 30 day invoice. She gave the code of 8.14.84 and ******* requested to be set on a 60 day billing. We set it up for the 60 day billing and they still faied to pay the bill on time. Once the bill was past due Tilly began to call and collect on the payment. At that point they started saying that ******* never gave athorization which she did because we have it on recording. Then Tilly played the recording and they stated we manipulated it to sound like ******* was agreeing. We cannot manipulate calls and im surprised they would state something like that to get out of an agreement. Tilly also advised her that we can change the artwork before it was printed. If ******* was not the athorized person or didnt want to do the ad she shouldn't have agreed to itplain and simple. This ad has already been paid for and will not be refunded.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 7
05/07/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: False or unsubstantiated claims in advertisement

Complaint: *** ***** You ******** was contacted to advertise with company. Upon review of company we found them to not be credible. We decided not to advertise.
*** ***** You was contacted by phone in February 2014 about advertising in their "Community Guides" book. As the store manager, I spoke to ****** ****** about the ad and reviewed the details & pricing. She said that they would be sending an Ad Proof and invoice. After speaking with Mrs. ****** I researched the company further. The information I obtained was that they were not a reputable company. That they obtain businesses money for "advertising" and there is never any proof of that advertising. I also learned they were not a member of the Better Business Bureau and that numerous complaints had been lodged against their company. I explained that we did not wish to advertise with them. They stated that we had a "verbal" contract and therefore, owed them for the advertising. I explained that we had received the Ad Proof and Invoice and neither had been signed or approved therefore we do not have a contract with Ideal Marketing Group. I explained that I was aware of their business practices and asked that they leave our business alone. I received numerous phone calls to my personal cell phone number (which I never gave to them) and numerous phone calls to the store. I spoke to them and explained again that we do not do business with companies who have bad practices and that we would not be paying for the advertising. Mrs. ****** acted as if we had not been conferring via email and stated that if we did not pay the money we would be turned into the Better Business Bureau. I explained again that their was not a contact between our company or them and that no payment would be received for the advertising.

Initial Business Response
In response to ******'s complaint, she was inaccurate about the information she has given. She did not speak to *****, she spoke to ****** on 02.03.14 about doing 2 ads for the community guides. She was e-mailed information in regards to the community guides and we called back to verify that she wanted to do the ads she agreed. We advised her a recorded verification call that all sales are final due to a limited amount of ad space. She gave an authorization code of Woodward. We then sent her a proof , invoice and a thank you letter that also stated all sales are final, We never got any response from her after that. Then after 30 days her account went past due. At that time ***** began calling to see if she needed corrections on artwork. She never spoke to anyone about cancelling until before the account went past due. And at that time ***** explained to her she had already been advised that all sales were final and she couldn't cancel. She the stated if she didn't cancel she will report us to the BBB. I do apologize that people seem to think that if they make a complaint to the BBB that somehow the bills they agreed to will just disappear. She was advised on more than one occasion that all sales are final and the ads will not be canceled. If she wants us to stop calling or take it out of collections she simply needs to pay the bill she agreed to. The bills will not be canceled and remain in collections till the payments are received,

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
*** ***** You received the Ad Proof from Ideal Marketing Group on February 19, 2014. We received an email from *****@***************.com on March 7, 2014. I was out of the office and responded as soon as I returned on March 10, 2014. She had made the following offer; "Attached is your invoice along with your proof, if there are any changes please let me know so I can get you a revised proof. Also, I am offering a discount if paid over the phone, feel free to contact me @ XXX-XXX-XXXX to take advantage of the offer." At that time I responded and via email and explained to her that we were not interested in doing business with their company after the research we found out about the company's unethical business practices. This conversation took place over 10 emails that took place from March 10, 2014 to March 11, 2014. Then the phone calls began at the end of March. I had assumed that after the email on March 11, 2014 that Ideal Marketing Group understood where *** ***** You felt about dealings with their company and that we would not be doing business with their company. When the calls starting coming on our business phone as well as my personal phone (which I never gave to them and they gained against me knowing) I explained again that we were not interested in advertising with them and that we would not be paying for advertising with their company and requested that they not use our business in any advertising. After futile attempts in dealing with ***** ****** I reported the company to the BBB so that the issue could be documented and the company investigated on their false advertising claims. When the company began their calling at the end of March it was never stated that the account was "Past Due" just that payment was needed in order to proceed with the advertisement. Ms. ****** stated that if the account was not paid it would be turned over to their collections department. I explained that we had turned the case over to the BBB. I had had no contact with the company until last week when Ms. ****** called *** ***** You and asked to speak with me. At that time I again explained our position on the matter and asked that she stop calling our business. She acted as if this was the first time she had spoken with me and that she was not aware of the complaint. I have document proof that she and I exchanged 10 emails in March explaining our position and giving her reasons why we were no longer interested in advertising with Ideal Marketing Group. That was the last I had heard from Ideal Marketing Group. As I stated in my initial complaint that we did not sign a contract or approve an Ad with their company that we were not responsible for paying them anything. I explained that a "verbal" contact does not mean anything without *** ***** You's signed permission and at the time of my contact from them on February 3, 2014 we were under the impression they were a reputable company. Again, as I have stated we discovered that they were not and we decided not to do business with them. *** ***** You is asking again that they stop harassing us about their advertising and remove our company from their collections department. Once that is done this matter will be resolved for our company. Their is no other option that we wish to accept from Ideal Marketing Group.


04/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: Executed an ad w/o providing a proof for accuracy. As a result, an incorrect company name/logo was published. Multiple attempts to contact; no answer.
In summer of 2012, we were asked to participate with production of a magnet that listed multiple companies. We were told that a local known hospital had recommended that we participate. We agreed to participate and paid with credit card over phone.
A paid invoice was received in September 2012. Beginning in October 2012 and continuing to May 2013, I sent numerous emails and left multiple phone messages to let Ideal Marketing Group know that our ad was completely inaccurate INCLUDING the name of our company.
I received one email back in April 2013 from ***@idealmarketinggroup.net asking "How may I assist you?" I responded to this email but again, no answer since then.

Initial Business Response
In response to ******'s complaint, we spoke to Dr, ****** about doing an ad with us back on September 05,2012 as she stated. At that time we called back and did a recorded verification where she was told up front that all sales are final and that they would get a proof in the mail to check for accuracy. On the proof it also stated if corrections were needed to fax, e-mail, or mail in the corrections and once they are received the corrections will be applied.On the proof it also clearly stated that corrections must be sent within 14 days or it will be printed as is. If she did not send corrections in that time frame that is why it would have been printed incorrectly. Per her own words she didn't even begin calling until October which would have been past the time frame. She also stated she called in letting us know the proof was wrong, but didn't take the time to send in the correct information. That is not our error, it is the customer's responsibility to make sure the changes are sent in the time frame given. As far as a refund one will not be issued because the corrections were not sent in a timely manner. We will do a reprint for her but she will need to contact us with the correct information.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No proof was ever received to correct the ad. The first and only time we ever saw the ad was when it was received in magnet form. Further, the physician was never a contact for this ad as she doesn't do the marketing for this practice. This is a blatant lie. I would like to hear the recorded verification where the PHYSICIAN was told that sales were final. Just because an invoice is addressed to a specific person, that doesn't mean that's who the contact is.
Further, if I had received a proof, I would have called within the allotted time frame. Please provide proof that a proof was submitted in a timely fashion (or even at all).
It is obvious from the multiple complaints against this company that it was a poor choice to do business with them.

03/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Product Quality Complaint Issue

Complaint: MISREPRESENTED PRODUCT BEING SOLD. WHEN WE DISCOVERED THIS WE TRIED TO CANCEL ORDER AND WAS TOLD WE COULD NOT.
WE WERE CONTACTED BY A REPRESENTAVE FROM IDEAL MARKETING GROUP ABOUT PURCHASING AN AD IN THE COMMUNITY GUIDE. I WAS LEAD TO BELIEVE THAT THIS WAS A CHAMBER OF COMMERCE PUBLICATION AND AGREED TO AN AD. WHEN WE RECEIVED THE PROOF, THE "AD" WAS A MAGNET. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED AND TOLD THEM THAT I DID NOT REALIZE IT WAS A MAGNET, THAT WE WANTED TO CANCEL THE AD. AT THAT TIME I WAS TOLD THAT EVEN THOUGH THE MAGNET HAD NOT BEEN PRODUCED THAT WE COULD NOT CANCEL THE ORDER BECAUSE THEY HAD ME ON RECORDING THAT I HAD ORDERED IT. AT THAT POINT THEY OFFERED ME A $100.00 DISCOUNT. I TOLD THEM THAT I WAS NOT GOING TO PAY FOR THE MAGNETS AND TO CANCEL THE ORDER. WE HAVE NOT HEARD FROM THEM FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS UNTIL WE RECEIVED A LETTER STATING THAT IF WE DID NOT PAY, THEY WERE GOING TO TURN US OVER TO COLLECTIONS. WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY PRODUCT FROM THEM SO WE DO NOT KNOW IF THE PRINTING WAS EVEN DONE.

Initial Business Response
In response to ***'s complaint, we spoke to ***** ***** about doing an ad with us on the community and she agreed. We then called her back to verify on recording that she wanted the ad. During this call that she was advised the ad size, cost and shipping information and was also advised she would get an e-mail. At that time she was also told that all sales were final due to a limited amount of ad space. We then asked for a verification code to set her up on a 30 day invoice which she gave of Lefeaver. We sent her proof in the mail along with an e-mail that very clearly stated they were magnets. No where in that e-mail did it state we were doing anything with of for Chamber booklets. In the e-mail that was sent to her before she ever purchased was they go out through places LIKE city and chamber offices. No one ever advised her what office specifically they went to, Once the account went past due we called and only at that point she stated she thought they were booklets and because she didn't want magnets we had to cancel. I apologized to her that she seemed to misunderstand what she bought but we advised her up front that all sales are final. I even asked her why she assumed that, because everything that was sent to her in writing before she ever purchased and the e-mail clearly stated what it was. She just kept telling me for some reason she assumed that they were booklets, and it might have been her fault for that but she wanted to cancel. I asked did a sales rep tell her that and again she stated no one directly told her that she thought she was speaking to a different business. Again I advised her that all sales are final and it will not be cancel. Then about a week later *** called called trying to cancel again I advised him I had already went over this with ***** and we will not cancel. I even offered a $100 discount to try to make them happy because we will not cancel. He then stated she thought they were phone books I explained that the e-mail was sent before she ever purchased and that she had confirmed at that time she received it.He then tells me that they lost the e-mail. Unfortunately I cannot help the fact that they were sent information and they lost it. Again we have done more than was expected by offering $100 off.We will not cancel this bill and if it is not paid it will go to collections. I apologize that businesses like this report us to the BBB in attempt to get out of paying a bill they agreed to. If they didn't want to do the ad then they shouldn't have agreed to it plain and simple.

Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Our complaint against IMG Integrated, INC. is as follows:
They misrepresented their product to us.
I have searched our emails and cannot find a copy of an email sent telling us the product was a magnet. When we were told by phone that it was a magnet, we told IMG that we wanted to cancel the order. At this point I was told that the product had not been produced, but the sale was final. To this day we have not seen any product. We do not intend to pay for any product that does not exist. Thank you.

03/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ideal Marketing Group, has billed Care Plus Home Oxygen Therapy for an ad that was never approved. When we got the bill we first called the company, everyone we spoke to about this matter was very unprofessional. We had to leave several messages before we ever got in contact with anyone, we were hung up on several times. Ideal Marketing Group continued to bill us, continued to argue with us but when we would call them they would just tell us we owe the money and that was the bottom line. There ad was hideous, they never showed it to us before it was ran, we never got a proof, and it was never approved.

Initial Business Response
In response to Care Plus's complaint,we originally spoke to **** ******* on 11.26.2012. At that time he stated he was the person to speak to about purchasing the advertisement. We spoke to him about doing the ad and which he agreed to do the ad. He was told on a recorded call that all sales were final and he was being set on a 30 day invoice and that payment would be do within that 30 days. He was also advised that all sales were final due to a limited amount of ad space. We asked him for an authorization code as well for him to know that he was being set up on a 30 day invoice and he gave 6.22.78 as that code. We advised him that he would get a proof in the mail in about 10 business days and if changes were needed to simply send in corrections. Only after his account went to collections did he state that the proof was hideous at that time we tried multiple times to let him know him the we will get it corrected but then he started saying he wasn't gonna pay for the ad. At that time he was told again that all sales were final and if no corrections were received and the ad would be printed as is. Again we tried multiple times to get this resolved. Just because you don't like the ad and refuse to send changes does not mean the bill will go away. Now on 01.31.14 we sent a final letter before it goes to an outside collections agency and **** called me directly. He then lied to me and stated we never spoke to him about any ad so I played the recording for him and then he stated well it was him, but he was not the authorized person to purchase the ad. I advised him again of what he told us on recording that he was the authorized the person that could place the ad. Then he tells me well he lied and really there is nothing we can do about it we will have to speak to his boss. I also asked to speak to his boss at that time and he stated he was not there. I also spoke to him about the artwork on this same call and he told me we had the correct artwork but again since he didn't sign it he wasn't paying for it. Now if you look at the complaint he sent in he stated he never got a proof or anything but yet he was stating that the proof that was sent to him was hideous per his own words. Now I do apologize that some businesses will go to this extent to get out of paying a bill that was clearly agreed to by ****. However he agreed to an all sales are final policy and that is exactly what it means. Therefore it will not be cancelled and it will remain in collections until it is paid.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear BBB,
My name is Cory & I am the owner of Care Plus. My employee **** did bring this situation to my attention & together **** & I called IMG. We spoke with a lady that let me listen to the recorded message of ****. **** did NOT approve the ad during this recorded conversation. BBB, you have my approval to listen to this recording if you wish. After I listened to the recording I told the lady that he did not authorize it & the lady told me she was sending us to a collection agency & then hung the phone up on me. I called back immediately & got an answering machine & asked for the owner or manager to call me back. I then went to the internet & found their website & called a different number for a manager to contact me back. No one ever called.

It's not about the amount of money (which is less than $300) it's the principle that this was handled very unprofessionally.

11/06/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: This is for advertising on magnets for the Fort Bend Area. Cannot verify validaty of product.
Received bill for advertising on magnet. Did not like the ad artwork. Tried to contact over 2 week period. No one answered phone. Left 4 messages. No one returned call. Made me wonder if it was a scam. Finally talked to Tillie Garcia. She could adjust our ad but could not let me see last year's magnet nor tell me who was participating this year. I told her it sounded like a scam. The only thing she offered was to pay only half of the $310.00. At that point I called the Better Business Bureau and heard there were over 100 complaints about these magnets. I called Tillie Garcia back and told her we would not be participating and if she pursued it I would file a complaint. She countered with filing a complaint against The School for Little Children. I am the Director here.

Business Response
In regards to ****'s complaint, when we originally called and spoke to her we advised her that her invoice along with a proof would be sent out for her to look at in the mail. She was advised that it was strictly a mach up proof and if changes were needed to fax, e-mail, or mail in corrections and we would get the changes made.She was also sent a thank you letter advising that she would receive her guides within 14-16 weeks. We sent her that information with no response. I also e-mailed her the proof on 08.08 with my direct line asking if we needed corrections she never responded. I have never received any messages in regards to her not liking the artwork nor has the main office had any messages. She only stated that at the time we advised her that payment was past due and that it will go to collections if payment was not made. She agreed to all sales are final by giveing the password ** 9.26 which she stated was her birthdate. This call was recorded and played for her. She then stated she will report us to BBB if we didnt cancel. As Tillie has already advised she agreed to all sales are final and the ad will not be canceled. If she didnt want to take the time to send in corrections she shouldnt have agreed to it. Tillie also advised her that regardless if she reported us that an all sales are final agreement still stands. Again this ad will not be canceled and collection efforts will continue until the account is paid. We are not asking her to do anything she didnt agree to.

Business Response
In regards to ****'s complaint, when we originally called and spoke to her we advised her that her invoice along with a proof would be sent out for her to look at in the mail. She was advised that it was strictly a mach up proof and if changes were needed to fax, e-mail, or mail in corrections and we would get the changes made.She was also sent a thank you letter advising that she would receive her guides within 14-16 weeks. We sent her that information with no response. I also e-mailed her the proof on 08.08 with my direct line asking if we needed corrections she never responded. I have never received any messages in regards to her not liking the artwork nor has the main office had any messages. She only stated that at the time we advised her that payment was past due and that it will go to collections if payment was not made. She agreed to all sales are final by giveing the password ** 9.26 which she stated was her birthdate. This call was recorded and played for her. She then stated she will report us to BBB if we didnt cancel. As Tillie has already advised she agreed to all sales are final and the ad will not be canceled. If she didnt want to take the time to send in corrections she shouldnt have agreed to it. Tillie also advised her that regardless if she reported us that an all sales are final agreement still stands. Again this ad will not be canceled and collection efforts will continue until the account is paid. We are not asking her to do anything she didnt agree to.


Consumer Response
October 31, 2013
Dear Sirs:
NOV XXXXXX
I am enclosing a timeline regarding case # XXXXXXXX in response to your letter dated
October 21, 2013.
The company's response to my complaint is not satisfactory. I have enclosed, in
addition to the timeline, copies of the emails and the original mailing.
The school does not want to be on these magnets, nor do we want to be hounded for
payment.
Sincerely,
**** ****
Director


(see attachment)

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

Page 1 of 10
03/25/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Sales presentation misrepresented the service

Complaint: Wood Cty Comm Guide never happened; KNUE ads never happened (they know nothing about name being used); won't respond to phone calls. Want $280 back.
I own Aztec Salon in Quitman, TX. They called to obtain ad. Paid $280 in July, 2012 for double ad in Wood County Community Guide to be completed around Nov 2012 plus 60 30-second ads at KNUE (101.5 radio/Tyler). I find KNUE knows nothing about this--IMG lied about deal with KNUE. No WC Community Guides received. Have called their toll free # and # on invoice approximately 20 times with no response at all. Want refund on the $280 paid in July, 2012 to IMG.

Business' Initial Response
These items have already been shipped and delivered.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After registering the BBB complaint I received 25 refrigerator magnets (giveaways for the advertising) No letter, no explanation of not returning in excess of 30 calls regarding the status of the ad before placing the BBB complaint. Promises made at time of ad placement and payment were that thousands of the magnets would be distributed (no one I have contacted has received them in any kind of distribution other than the 25 to the advertiser.) Another incentive made at the time of ad purchase through IMG was ad spots on a radio station. I personally spoke to the advertising manager at that radio station, she knew nothing about such an agreement and had no dealings with IMG, so that was a lie. I WOULD WARN OTHER SMALL BUSINESSES TO DECLINE ANY ADVERTISING BY IMG -- NO MATTER WHAT THEY PROMISES. I withdraw my request for the $280 refund although I believe that is pretty expensive for 25 refrigerator magnets!!!! I now consider this closed and a lesson learned. However, I do plan to tell my friends and contacts of this experience with IMG.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

02/06/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Advertising Complaint Issue

Complaint: IMG Integrated Inc, never sent Ad promised.We didn't want to do the ad in the first place & they told us that we were going to be sent to collections.
My name is ****** ******, General Manager for AllFit gym Montgomery AL.IMG called us offering Advertising services. My Marketing employee said in the phone call that need it to be approved by me first.The lady on the phone said it was only to reserve the space. I got another phone call few weeks after about it, I told the lady we didn't have the budget for it and that the team decided not to do the ad. She told me that I approved it and if I didn't pay for it that I was going to be sent to collections. She played the recording from the previous phone call with Marketing employee,she said that reserving the space that's consider an approval. I was scared to be sent to collections so I did pay on the phone. Since that I haven't seen any ads, advertising material. Never got an invoice which she told me she was going to fax me, but does show in Credit Card statement.

Business' Initial Response
In response to ******'s complaint, we called and asked if they wanted to do and ad with us they stated yes. During the verification process we asked ****** if he was the athorized person to purchase the ad he stated yes and that ****** gave him permission. We let him know that we were calling to confirm the ad placement and that we have all the ad info correct. He then was told that ****** would be billed on a 30 day invoice. We asked him for a code on the account that Yolonda was setting up with us to let our accounting department know that we spoke to him and that he was agreeing to do a 30 day invoice. He then gave a password of "******" to be set up on the invoice.During the verification he was also advised that due to a limited amount of ad space that all sales are final. After 30days of non-payment the account was sent to collections for payment. ****** was sent a invoice, a mach up proof and a thankyou letter at the very beginning which all documents state that all sales are final.In the thankyou letter that was sent out it also states she should get her items in about 14-16 weeks. Which we are now just getting to that timeframe. Her guides will be delivered within 2 weeks and no refund will be given.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I'm sorry but this whole response is a complete lie. One more time this company gets away with lying to people. I want my money back by the end of the month, I will pursuits a lawyer if I have to, but this company takes advantage of people. Code for Invoice? completely incorrect and never mentioned, have never gotten an invoice here. They said it was going to be email it to me and never got anything. Want my refund and not want to deal with this horrible company again. Scamming people all over the country. Just going in Goggle you can see all the complaints from business. I'm calling the news if don't get my money back.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that while the company addressed the complaint issues, the complainant was dissatisfied and the matter was outside BBB Rules of Arbitration.

12/06/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/30/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: IMG did not provide artwork/address changes or any product as promised yet collection agent is harrassing us for payment & threatening us.
We are a small business and members of the BBB in Longview Tx. We were phoned in late Feb 2013 by IMG & offered preferred placement on a magnet ad. IMG had our logo from 2011 when they sold us advertising and we finally, after 7 months of waiting, recieved a few magnets. (We have since changed address and other info so needed to make changes if we were to use IMG again.)On 3/4/13 a Tilly Garcia called and recorded a conversation promising to have our proofs sent "within 7-10 days" so we could make changes. Ms. Garcia called again on 4/25 - over a month later - demanding payment for a product which we had never laid eyes on. She then emailed their invoice (from a different company, *****@myvictorysports.com)& we emailed her back saying she was in breach of contract & we didn't want to do business with them at which time she threatened to turn us over to the credit bureau and then called again with threats of retribution. No money has changed hands so we don't request a settlement other than for Ms Garcia to cease & desist and we want a written statement from her that we are NOT in arrears of any kind nor will she be "reporting" us to any agency,( because if she does it will be libelous ).

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

10/22/2012Delivery Issues
09/06/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
08/17/2012Problems with Product / Service
08/17/2012Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Advertising Specialties

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/06/2007Business started: 07/24/2006
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zack Smith (Executive)
Business Category

Advertising Specialties

Products & Services

We provide full color print advertising for businesses across the United States. Our products range from Commuity Guide Magnets, Maps and Promotional Products.

Alternate Business Names
Ideal Marketing Group, IMG, Landmark Mapping
Industry Tips
Advertising Online - Before You Start, Get to Know the Ground Rules
Buying Used Goods? Advertising Terms You Should Know
Dont fall for the promise of a free iPhone
Free Trial Offers: Are They Good Deals?
Ordering Specialty Advertising Items Can Be Good for Business
LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Dallas and Northeast Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*IMG Integrated, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (214) 295-5482
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.