BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

E-Rewards, Inc.

Phone: (214) 365-7665Fax: (214) 782-2992

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB began including the text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on 07/01/2013 for complaints filed on 01/01/2013 and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

Customer Complaints Summary

62 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 20 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Delivery Issues22
Problems with Product / Service35
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints62

Additional Complaint Information

Complaints regarding delivery and service issues. Specifically, customers state difficulty in receiving promised reward prizes gained as a result of membership with company.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (62)
07/05/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I redeemed $75 of points for a Best Buy gift card. The card is invalid and I have not been able to get a refund or credit to my account.
I recently requested a Best Buy gift card for a redemption and I received it, but I have not been able to use it. I tried 3 times to place an order online with Best Buy only to have each order cancelled. I called their customer service and they told me that the gift card had a balance of $0 which is why each purchase had been cancelled. I checked the balance at their website and it looked like there was $25 available, so I went to the actual store today but the cashier told me there was no funds available on the card.

I contacted eRewards several times but only received emails with FAQs that did not apply to my circumstance.

Question Reference # XXXXXX-XXXXXX

Date Created: 05/07/2016 02:01 PM
Date Last Updated: 05/11/2016 10:12 AM
Status: Solved

Question Reference # XXXXXX-XXXXXX

Date Created: 05/17/2016 10:23 PM
Date Last Updated: 05/18/2016 09:53 AM
Status: Solved

Question Reference # XXXXXX-XXXXXX

Date Created: 05/24/2016 12:09 AM
Date Last Updated: 05/24/2016 06:27 AM
Status: Solved

I have replied to their emails, per the customer service representatives request, but I have not heard back from anyone. I also mentioned that their status shows as "solved" but the issue is still unresolved.

Desired Settlement
Would like a refund to my account or a valid gift card from Best Buy.

Business Response
Our member service staff have been in contact with Ms. ********* and have helped resolve the situation.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Company called me back and helped resolve the matter.

06/06/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Valued Opinions, company owned by research now/e rewards, still has not paid me in full for a survey which was supposed to be for $95
I am a member of Valued opinions, owned by research now/erewards and i recieved and invite for a forum survey about a month ago discussing the New Mexico lottery and possible new games. I participated in this group from 4/12/16 - 4/14/16. I asked the person who sent out the invite for the survey, Candace ******** what the payout for this group was upon completion. Her response was:

Hi ****,

The payment is $95 in e-rewards credits after you completed all three days of the research.

Candace

She also noted it could take 2 weeks to receive payment. After 3 weeks passed * contacted her again and she said they should be processing payment right away.

I logged into my valued opinions account on 5/6/16 and saw they credited my account $45 for survey 348809 (the discussion group we discussed). I contacted them the same day asking why it was $50 short. I received a generic bot response stating someone would respond shortly. on 5/9/16 i contacted them again asking if anyone could help me with this response as i had yet to hear anything and i got the same bot response.

I have not had problems with this company before so I was confused as to what the holdup was.

I would like the $50 credited to my valued opinions account as I was promised

Desired Settlement
I would like the $50 credit applied to my valued opinions account to get to the $95 amount initially promised

Business Response
Our Member Services team has been in contact with Mr. ********** to discuss his issue.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

06/03/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Paid $75, out of my e-rewards account for a $25 Gamestop e-gift card on March 25, 2016, for my son. Have not received
Paid $75 for a $25 Gamestop e-gift card for my son. Sent several e-mails and left voice mails. Finally got a response three weeks ago to send them a different e-mail address to send the e-gift card. This was done. Still have not received the gift card. I have been with them for 10 years. This has never happened. Would like the refund of the $75 or the e-gift card. This was a gift for my son. Thanks.

Desired Settlement
I would like either a refund or a replacement. The replacement would have to be sent some other way, or some way for us to know if was really sent.

Business Response
Ms. ********* is a long-tenured member of the e-Rewards Opinion Panel and has claimed a number of prior rewards. We regret that this one did not go well for her.

Our Member Services team will contact Ms. ********* to research and resolve the issue.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes. Thank you. It's amazing how they would not help until I contacted the BBB. Thank you very much for your assistance.

02/17/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After 20+ emails my question goes ignored.I used $50 of my reaward points for a $100 rest. Cert. I need to know how many very. I can use in same place
I have been filling out their on-line surveys and decide to finally redeem some. I chose a $100 restauranr for $50 of my reward points. Mi quickly learned there were very few restaurants in my area, and I could only buy certificates in $25 increments. So, I have for and wanted to know if I can use them all at once in the same restaurant. I got no answer from the restaurant group, so I checked with e-rewards, I have at least 20+ emails from them, always with a different case number, but no resolution. Now they no longer respond to my requests. I would like my $50 in reward dollars moved back into my account.

Desired Settlement
Either answer my question or refund my $50 reward dollars back into my account. I will then find a way to use every one of them and then do not ever send me another survey, after I've redeemed my rewards!

Business Response
We regret that Ms. ********** was dissatisfied with the Restaurant.com reward. This reward has proven to be one of our most popular offerings, sorry it did not meet her needs.

The e-Rewards Currency Ms. ********** used to claim the reward has been redeposited to her e-Rewards account.

We are, however puzzled with respect to the number of emails Ms. ********** indicates that she sent - our records show that we received one inquiry in November, nothing since; is it possible she was attempting to correspond with Restaurant.com?


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Accepted. However, I still have the 20+ emails they sent me with at least 10 different case numbers from them. I attempted to contact restaurants.com and didn't receive after 2 or 3 attempts, that's when I turned to e-rewards for resolution. E-rewards was remiss. Restaurants, not so much. Thank you BBB for your help. I will attempt to pull together all those emails and forward them to e-rewards.

01/06/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I requested assistance regarding a missing survey credit numerous times and received no response.
I'm writing in regard to product service and customer service issues I experienced (not receiving assistance) with www.e-rewards.com. I have contacted e-rewards on two separate occasions regarding a study and follow-up survey I was asked to complete for a credit of $50.00, and never received a response. The first instance was on Dec. 21, case #XXXXXXX and the second was on Dec. 29, case #XXXXXXX. I have copies of both the automated emails promising a response that never came.

In essence, what happened was that I completed a survey that asked me to participate in a study using RealityFix T.V. online. The study asked me to use the service and watch the shows offered, to which I was to complete a follow-up survey about RealityFix. My subscription to RealityFix was activated on Dec. 11 (I have the email to confirm) and I devoted my personal time to watching the shows.

I received an update on my e-Rewards account that states: "On Thursday, December 17th, look for an email inviting you to complete a follow-up survey about your streaming experience to earn $50.00 in e-Rewards(r) Currency. You will have until December 31st to complete the follow-up survey. You must view content on Reality Fix prior to completing the survey."

On Dec. 21, I had yet to receive the follow-up survey promised and attempted to contact customer service (#XXXXXXX). No one from e-Rewards made any attempt to contact me regarding this matter. On Dec. 29, I made my second attempt to contact them (#XXXXXXX), as the deadline is today, Dec. 31. Once again, I was never contacted by anyone from e-Rewards.

The survey was ultimately sent to me last night, Dec. 30 at 7:10pm, at which point I attempted to access the survey and received the following response: "Thank you for trying, but this survey has reached its capacity and is now closed. Your e-Rewards Account has been credited with the partial credit amount. Check back often for more earning opportunities from e-Rewards."

Now, that would be understandable had I been issued the survey when it was promised to me on Dec. 17, but that wasn't the case. It is completely unacceptable to send me the survey the night before the deadline, 13 days later than promised, and tell me it is too late to complete it. It is also unacceptable to run a business that makes no effort to help their customers. I spent my time completing the study to the best of my ability with intent on completing the survey and offering genuine feedback. There was no proper attempt made by e-Rewards to hold up their end of the deal.

Desired Settlement
I'm requesting the $50.00 survey credit be credited to my account as I took the time and made the effort that was requested of me.

Business Response
We appreciate Ms. **********'s participation in this television survey.

Her e-Rewards account has been credited in full for her participation.


Consumer Response
On January 5, 2015 at 10:15am, I was contacted by eRewards member services regarding my service/product issue. The company has resolved the issue and I am satisfied with the resolution.

Thank you for your assistance regarding case# XXXXXXXX.

Page 1 of 8
05/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I requested assistance regarding a missing survey credit numerous times and received no response.
I'm writing in regard to customer service issues I experienced ( not receiving assistance ) after doing surveys for www.e-rewards.com. I contacted e-rewards regarding a missing survey credit of $22.00 numerous times ( twice by email and once by regular mail ) and never received a response. I will fax the BBB copies of the automated emails promising a response that never came. The email address associated with my e-rewards account is ****************@outlook.com I'm hoping e-rewards will respond and resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement
I'm requesting the $22.00 survey credit be credited to my account.

Business Response
Mr. ********'s account was credited $22 in e-Rewards Currency 6-March 2015.

Unless this is coincidentally a separate issue, we believe the matter was resolved in Mr. ********'s favor 6 weeks ago.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I checked through my e-rewards account and see that a credit of $22.00 posted 3/6/2015. I contacted e-rewards 8/8/2013 regarding a missing credit of $22.00 but never received a response ( only the automated response promising someone would follow-up ) I checked through my account summary for August of 2013 and couldn't find a matching credit. If you could check through your records I believe you will find that it was never responded to and never credited. I've attached a copy of the automated response I received 8/8/2013.

06/20/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 04/09/2016, Paid out $75.00 for a red lobster E gift card. A month goes by and still no card, Email the Co, on 05/12/2016 to find out what is going
After 05/12/2016 got a response from E-Rewards saying that there was a problem sending out these gift cards and there should be one going very soon. Email them back on 05/27/2016 and still no gift card, I said if you cannot send the gift card, then at lease credit back my $75.00 so I can pick something else out, Still no reply back and now its 06/09/2016 3 months and no E gift card. I need help, I do not like going this direction but after reading all the complaints about this Co. I am not sure if I will be doing any business with Companies that are dishonest.

Desired Settlement
Again either credit me back the $75.00 so I can choose something else, if I can not have the Red Lobster E gift card .

Business Response
Our member service team re-sent the Red Lobster gift voucher to Mr.****** 5/12/2016. It was resent again today. Our team called Mr.****** and left a voice message today as well.

We expect this should resolve his issue.


06/20/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
E-rewards customer service refuse to give me my rewards that I redeemed in 2015 and 2016. I have tried unsuccessfully to contact them.
I purchased 12,000 power up rewards points for $50.00, transaction# XXXXX. On January 10, 2015 I purchased 5,000 power up rewards points foe $25.00, transaction# XXXXX. these rewards entitle me to shop at Gamestop for video game items, accessories, etc. I have made numerous attempts since February to contact e-rewards customer service but to no avail. they have refused my emails since I started contacting them, but they continue to send me offers for rewards and such. All I want is my 13,000 power up rewards points that I worked hard to earn.

Desired Settlement
All I want is my 13,000 power up rewards points to Gamestop or a refund.

Business Response
The Gamestop rewards Mr. ******** claimed from the e-Rewards Reward Center were accurately credited to his Gamestop Powerup Rewards account.

The points expired under the terms of the Gamestop program.

Our Member Services team has been in contact with Mr. ******** to discuss.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thanks BBB. If my account had been accurately credited the first time I would have not had a reason to contact bbb in the first place. I have been waiting since December 2015 for my account to be credited, and now he/she is saying my points have expired. SHOW ME WHEN, WHERE AND HOW MY POINTS HAVE EXPIRED. This complaint is not directed towards gamestop per-se. it is directed towards E-REWARDS.COM. What my account has recently been credited with is from direct transactions with gamestop in-store, with purchases I made and what have you. This complaint specifically states that I purchased 13,000 power-up points from e-rewards.com THAT HAS NEVER BEEN CREDITED TO MY ACCOUNT. The problem is between E-REWARDS.COM and GAMESTOP.COM who obviously have a mis-understanding on the redemption process between E-REWARDS.COM and GAMESTOP.COM. I don't care who credits my account, but my gamestop account needs to show an E-REWARDS.COM redemption showing that my account has been credited 13,000 points. I do not know what the problem is for the redemption process between E-REWARDS.COM and GAMESTOP.COM and frankly I don't care, but I want my 13,000 GAMESTOP POWER-UP POINTS THAT I REDEEMED FROM E-REWARDS.COM. I don't know if I can put it any simpler than this. SOMEONE NEEDS TO CONTACT E-REWARDS.COM AND/OR GAMESTOP.COM AND ASK THEM WHAT IS THE PROBLEM WITH THE REDEMPTION PROCESS BETWEEN E-REWARDS.COM AND GAMESTOP.COM. Let me make this clear, I purchased 13,000 power-up points from E-REWARDS.COM because I am a member. I have been waiting since December of 2015 for these points to be credited to my GAMESTOP ACCOUNT. and for future reference, if I am asked again, i'm going to say the same thing. I cannot put forth my complaint any simpler than this. WHAT PART OF THE COMPLAINT IS THE READER NOT UNDERSTANDING?

06/15/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
With this site, I'm supposed to take surveys for cash credit, which was constantly not awarded to me, taking me to a different survey of diff topic
With this site, I'm supposed to take surveys for cash credit, $5-15 for full survey credit, $0.25-0.5 if I don't qualify. But often, when I took half an hour needed to take the survey, neither the full credit nor the partial credit was not awarded to me. Instead, it just took me to a different survey of a completely different topic. Email to them goes unanswered.

Desired Settlement
I want the cash credit due to me for taking those surveys.

Business Response
Our member services team will review this case.


11/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have had two insidences where I was not credited for services completed when I had in fact completed them.
On several occasions I complete surveys that promised a large payout. One for $40 and one for $50 both tines the company requested screenshots. I sent what I had but they demanded more. While I gave them adequate information to get to the gwt to problem to get to what company's survey I completed the representative named ****** insists that he can't find what company it was from, on the survey that was for $40 I sent in photos that erewards claims didn't meet the survey requirement but the way surveys work if they were not what was specified I would have not been told I had completed the survey & would have been booted & not allowed to complete the four separate components, that took me logging in for separate days.These incidents took place between July -Oct 2015.

I would like erweards to credit me with the promised incentive. I also sent a complaint to the company that conducted the survey for $50, they were responsible for getting information to ereward, so it shouldn't be a situation where an Edwards rep would act ad if they can't find a company they work with and solict participants for.

The next part of my complaint involves how erewards has no real way of contacting a live rep. Everything refers you to a line to leave a message or to submit via email although they tell you it may be days before you hear back from them , it literally is a week at a time before I hear back meaning I contact them, wait a week they respond I. respond, then have to wait another week to only get motlre questions, another week long wait time but no resolution.

At some point I'd if isn't resolved I'm going to delete the erewards app. I feel it wastes my time awgen Im taking 15- 20 minute surveys and the only ones that pay out are the lower crediting ones. If I invest my time, it would be nice for the company to do what it claims.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have the $90 credited to my erewards account, and an apology for the type of service I have received from this company. I would like to be able to have a legit way to contact this company when I have an issue.

Business Response
We regret the delay in crediting Ms. *******'s e-Rewards account. Her account was credited 4-Nov.

11/12/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company is selling survey taker contact information.
I have been bombarded with spam and scammers to both my email and my personal phone number. I did not have an issue with this until I signed up for e-rewards. The very next day all these issue began.

Desired Settlement
Remove my information from whatever agency you sold it to.

Business Response
We are very sorry to hear that Ms. ***** has received unwanted emails or telephone calls.

e-Rewards does not sell the personal information of panel members. We have no information to suggest that our company is responsible for the unwanted emails or telephone calls, or for Ms. *****'s information being made available to a person or persons who are sending the unwanted information to Ms. *****.

Ms. ***** has now unsubscribed from the e-Rewards service.

Page 1 of 5
11/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
E-MILES (not e-Rewards): Deceptive business practices; bait&swtich; repeatedly offering miles for click-through & surveys but no actually given.
Complaint is about e-miles specifically, NOT e-rewards.

As noted by others along with me (cf. the e-Miles Facebook page along with, for example, this discussion group: http://www.*********.com/forum/s-p-m/644407-***************************** ) e-miles REPEATEDLY sends emails claiming that if you click through them and then "answer a few questions" you will receive miles -- but those miles do not actually post.

While it seems a small thing, it is a repeated waste of my time.

Desired Settlement
PUBLIC acknowledgment of and apology for their deceptive practices on their Facebook page, website, and in emails to their customers.

Substantial crediting of miles to complainants' accounts in apology.

FIX their broken IT systems that continue this deceptive practice.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Advertising Agencies & Counselors, Market Survey Companies, Internet Marketing Services, Marketing Programs & Services

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.