BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Central & South Alabama

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Vista Roofing & Restoration, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (888) 315-6215Fax: (888) 427-8582View Additional Phone Numbers205 Lenox Ln, BirminghamAL 35242-5248 Send email to Vista Roofing & Restoration, LLChttp://www.roofsbyvista.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Vista Roofing & Restoration, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Vista Roofing & Restoration, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Vista Roofing & Restoration, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
09/24/2012Problems with Product / Service
08/03/2012Guarantee / Warranty Issues
03/12/2012Problems with Product / Service
03/01/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/01/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor service under the terms of warranties

Complaint: Vista Roofing
-Replaced Roof Sept 2011
-5 yr work warranty
-Leaks from poor work
-VR tried to fix year ago
-Leaks continue
-Owner not return messages

Vista fully replaced our roof in September 2011. A 5-year workmanship warranty was included. Shortly after the replacement, a new leak due to poor workmanship left water spots in a bedroom. (There were no leaks or damage in this area prior to roof replacement. The replacement was primarily due to hail and wind damage, not active leaks.) Thus, Vista Roofing was contacted. They came and attempted to repair the leak. The estimated date for this repair was either December 2011 or January 2012. The leak was assumed to be fixed until we noticed additional water spots in same small area after this rainy winter. These new spots were first noticed January 12, 2013 in the spare bedroom. My husband entered the attic and confirmed apparent leak in this same area. Thus, as the homeowners, we left messages for Vista Roofing company that same day. The company owner, Mr. ***** or ****** returned the call about 1/18/13 and spoke directly with me. He reassured me that the leak and related damage would be repaired as this was his "livelihood". He provided his cell number as the best way to reach him. Also, he provided his email address. **** promised to have an employee come to our home on 01/21/13 to inspect the leak as he was out-of-town. No one contacted us or came to our home on 1/21. I emailed **** to inquire about the no show and to reschedule. No response. I also left a message on his personal cell. No response. Then, I left a message through the company/office number. I received an email on 1/29/13 from **** apologizing for the delay. He said that he was in Montreal but would get on it the next day. This was our last contact from him. I emailed him and left a message through office number during the following week. No response. During the week of February 11th, my husband left two messages through the office number. No response. He also tried owner's cell phone, which had been disconnected. The alternate number given by the office was also disconnected. I called the stated company/ office number on Saturday, February 16 to clarify location. Apparently, the number is answered by an answering service/ appointment desk who forwards all messages to company. They are not on-site. I sent another message asking **** to call as soon as he received message. No response yet. This has been very frustrating. I suspect foul play due to the avoidance behavior of the owner. Also, the company apparently has two offices...Birmingham, AL and Louisville, KY.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/18/2010Business started: 10/18/2010Business started locally: 02/23/2009
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alabama Licensing Board for General Contractors
2525 Fairlane Dr
Montgomery, AL36116-1607
(334) 272-5030
http://www.genconbd.alabama.gov

Alabama Home Builders Licensure Board
445 Herron Street
Montgomery, AL36130-3605
(334) 242-2230
http://www.hblb.state.al.us

This business states to BBB that they persorm no residential work valued over $10,000 or commercial work valued over $50,000 and are therefore not required to have an Alabama Home Builders License..

Type: unknown

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. W. R. Khalaf (Owner)Mr. Gursat Otucu (Owner)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors

Products & Services

Based on information provided, this company offers residential and commercial roof replacement and restoration for siding, gutter, window, etc.

Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Vista Roofing & Restoration, LLC

205 Lenox Ln

Birmingham, AL 35242-5248

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 205 Lenox Ln 

    Birmingham, AL 35242-5248(888) 315-6215
    (205) 383-2969

  • 2108 Plantside Drive Suite 208 

    Louisville, KY 40299

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & South Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Vista Roofing & Restoration, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (205) 383-2969
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Home Remodeling Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.