BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/22/2004

Guyette Roofing and Construction, LLC

Phone: (334) 279-8326Fax: (334) 279-8326View Additional Phone Numbers1849 Upper Wetumpka Rd, MontgomeryAL 36107-1333 Send email to Guyette Roofing and Construction, LLC



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/22/2004

BBB has determined that Guyette Roofing and Construction, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Guyette Roofing and Construction, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Guyette Roofing and Construction, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
03/28/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had work done by Guyettes Contracting in 10/2014 and the worked looked great until the summer came and in 058/2015 I noticed the doors that were painted at my property were blistering from the heat. I notified the company 08/07/2015 and I was told someone would contact me and unfortunately no one did. I made contact again 11/11/2015, 11/12/15 and also called and spoke to the office clerk and then called and spoke to Mr. Guyette's wife twice and each time I was told that someone would contact me and again no one did. On 01/10/2006- I noticed the company was working on a roof in my neighborhood around 7:30am and I asked to speak to someone in charge and one of the men came off the roof and introduced himself as a memeber of the Guyette household. I asked him if he could drive over to the property that was serviced 10/2014 and look at the paint job and let me know what could be done. The guy told my daughter, who was home at the time of his visit,that the paint had blistered because they had not been primed before the paint went on. Still I have not heard from anyone at all.
Product_Or_Service: 10/10/2014

Desired Settlement
I would like all of the doors repainted and if the house winds up having the same problems I would like a total refund. I was told this was excellent exterior paint and that I shouldn't need repainting for several years.

Business Response
On 3/8/16, we sent a letter to the customer apologizing for our delay in taking care of the problem, noting that overall the paint job looks good, but three (3) metal doors need attention because of blistering paint.

In that letter we asked permission to try one more time on the three problem doors. This would involve scraping, sanding, and applying two coats of Sherwin Williams Superpaint (same color). Then we would keep an eye on the doors to see if there were any more problems, and if that didn't work, would refund the cost of the doors listed in our contract (3x$75.00=$225.00).

The owner telephoned our office on 3/12/16 to acknowledge receipt of our letter. She gave us permission to return, and said she would call again to schedule the work after getting back from being out of town.

**** *******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Flooring, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Windows, Windows - Installation & Service, Construction & Remodeling Services, Painting Contractors, Home Improvements, Home Builders

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/29/2004Business started: 01/01/1982
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alabama Home Builders Licensure Board
445 Herron Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-3605
(334) 242-2230
http://hblb.state.al.us

BBB records show a license number of 24028 for this company, issued by Alabama Home Builders Licensure Board. Their web address is http://hblb.state.al.us. The expiration date of this license is 12/31/2016.

Type: State of Alabama

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Bill Guyette (Owner)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Contractors - Flooring, Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Windows, Windows - Installation & Service, Construction & Remodeling Services, Painting Contractors, Home Improvements, Home Builders

Products & Services

Based on information provided, this company provides all types of roofing and home improvements.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 07:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 07:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 07:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 07:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 07:00 AM to 05:00 PMSat: 07:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Service Area

Central Alabama

Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Guyette Roofing and Construction, LLC

1849 Upper Wetumpka Rd

Montgomery, AL 36107-1333

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1849 Upper Wetumpka Rd 

    Montgomery, AL 36107-1333(334) 279-8326
    (334) 221-1022
    Fax: (334) 279-8326

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & South Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Guyette Roofing and Construction, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (334) 221-1022
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Home Remodeling Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.