BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/1989

Rudulph Real Estate, Inc.

Phone: (205) 879-4691Fax: (205) 871-1988View Additional Phone Numbers3 Office Park Cir Ste 107, BirminghamAL 35223-2534 Send email to Rudulph Real Estate, Inc.



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/1989

BBB has determined that Rudulph Real Estate, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Rudulph Real Estate, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Rudulph Real Estate, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/07/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rudulph Real Estate, Inc. broke two of the provisions of our Management Agreement on my rental house resulting in the loss of $670.00 in rentalincome
August 14, 2014, Rudulph Real Estate paid $661.72 to have the carpet cleaned in my rental house which was managed by Rudulph Real Estate. Amounts over $200.00 needed prior approval by the landlord according to the Management Agreement provision#2.d. Repairs. $480.00 was an extra charge that was not ok'd by me. May 4, 2015, the carpet in the rental house was cleaned for $190.00 which included $40.00 for cleaning dog feces off the porch. The cleaning costs should have been deducted from the tenant's security deposit according to the Residential Agreement between Tenant, Landlord, and Rudulph:Provision #7: Security Deposit. For these two charges rudulph owes me $670.00.

Desired Settlement
I would like for Rudulph to honor our contract and refund me in the amount of $670.00

Business Response
The following is the email sent to them in 2015 when this originally started: I received the letter concerning the charges against your account. Either you have forgotten about the conversation we had prior to the work being done or your mother wrote the letter and someone forged your signature.

I have attached a copy of the letter as well as the signature page of the management agreement. The signatures are nothing alike.

Please remember that I gave the property back to you after your mother and I had an unpleasant conversation following the last set of tenants. You called me and apologized for how your mother acted and asked me to put the property back on the market. I agreed as long as my office would not have to have any interaction with your mother from that point forward. We also spoke about several repairs needing to be done as well as the carpets needing to be cleaned. I explained to you that given the age of the carpets, I would be unable to charge the tenants for the carpet cleaning (in accordance with the courts). You understood and asked us to go ahead and rent the property again.

I will not be refunding any money to you as we have done everything you asked us to do.

I saw that whoever wrote the letter said that they copied BBB. As of today, the BBB has not received your complaint. I have CC'd Bill with BBB on this email for his records.

Your current tenant has given notice and I have signed off on the letter that was sent out to you giving you notice that after your current tenant vacates the property and we have conducted the move-out inspection, we will then be turning the property back over to you as we will no longer be able to work with you as your property manager.
Please keep in mind that I will conduct my move-out inspection within 24-48 business hours of the tenant vacating the property. Please ensure that no one, including yourself, enters the property before I have finished my move-out inspection (to ensure the integrity of the inspection). Once I have finished the inspection, I will notify you so you *** go in the property. If it is determined that someone does enter the property after the tenants have vacated and before my move-out inspection has been conducted, I will have no choice but to refund the entire security deposit immediately, no questions asked. This is again to protect all parties involved.
Rudy Rudulph
Rudulph Real Estate

09/11/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management, Real Estate Rental Service, Real Estate

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/01/1993Business started: 01/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Alabama Real Estate Commission
1201 Carmichael Way
Montgomery, AL 36106-3672
(334) 242-5544
http://arec.alabama.gov/

BBB records show a license number of 000004414 for this company, issued by Alabama Real Estate Commission. Their web address is http://arec.alabama.gov/. The expiration date of this license is 09/30/2016. Rudulph Real Estate Inc..

Type: State of Alabama

BBB records show a license number of 000004415 for this company, issued by Alabama Real Estate Commission. Their web address is http://arec.alabama.gov/. The expiration date of this license is 09/30/2016. John B Rudulph -Qualifying Broker .

Type: State of Alabama

BBB records show a license number of 00004415 for this company, issued by Alabama Real Estate Commission. Their web address is http://arec.alabama.gov/. The expiration date of this license is 09/30/2017. John B Rudulph - CE Instructor.

Type: State of Alabama

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 1980, AL

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Rudy Rudulph (Property Management)Mr. John B. Rudulph Jr. (President)Ms. Sandra Rudulph (Vice President)
Business Category

Property Management, Real Estate Rental Service, Real Estate

Products & Services

Based on information provided, this company offers real estate rental and property management.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rudulph Real Estate, Inc. has received 3.5 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Rudulph Real Estate, Inc.

3 Office Park Cir Ste 107

Birmingham, AL 35223-2534

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3 Office Park Cir Ste 107 

    Birmingham, AL 35223-2534(205) 879-4691
    (205) 803-7368
    Fax: (205) 871-1988

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & South Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Rudulph Real Estate, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (205) 803-7368
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Property Management

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.