BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 10/21/2003

Pickett Construction, LLC

Phone: (205) 620-1798Fax: (205) 620-3626

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/15/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
2 leaks were repaired in May 2015 and continued to leak. I've had 2 follow up repairs since and requested a 3rd 2 weeks ago and haven't heard anything
I got a quote for leak repairs on 3/20/2015. On 5/22/2015 I accepted the quote and paid $1000 by check for the repairs. One the day of the repairs they arrived 3 hours late and without the necessary parts to complete the repairs so they had to leave to go get parts. They then repaired a leak in the fireplace and in the bathroom that were causing water stains on the walls. The leaks have been recurring and they returned on 7/8/15 and in November of 2015 because there were stains on the walls again. There's now more water stains and I requested a follow up on 12/28/15 and was told that I would be added to a list and told when someone is available to look at it, but I've yet to hear anything.

Desired Settlement
I'd like them to contract a company of my choice to do the repairs correctly.

Final Consumer Response
They have agreed to refund my money so I have agreed to remove my complaint.

Thanks for your help.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Windows - Vinyl, Windows - Wood, Windows, Home Repair & Maintenance, Windows - Installation & Service, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement - Remodeling, Siding Contractors, Roofing Contractors, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Kitchen Remodeling, Home Improvements - Additions, Patio & Deck Builders, Commercial Painting Contractor, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling, Home Builders, Deck Builder, Painters - Commercial or Residential, Painting Contractors, Carports, Home Improvements, Garage Builders, Patio Builder

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.