BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Dream Baths of Alabama, LLC

(334) 312-1825251 Old Prattville Rd, MillbrookAL 36054-1707 Send email to Dream Baths of Alabama, LLChttp://alabamasafetybath.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Dream Baths of Alabama, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dream Baths of Alabama, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dream Baths of Alabama, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
11/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unwillingness to provide the customer service that was agreed upon should any thing happen. Not returning phone calls, Voice Mails etc.
Dream Baths installed a shower in my home a few years ago. One the day of completion the installers installed the wrong shower-head and insisted that was what we order even though our order form said differently. About a three months ago the foot stool that is used for my wife to shave her legs got a crack in it. I phone ******* ******** owner to have it replaced being that we have a life time warranty for as long as we own the home. ******* would not return my phone calls until after two-three weeks later. With excuses such as he has been busy blah blah, even on one phone called he stated that he would call me back the next day to schedule for him to come a repair personally " I guess that day has never come". Today he calls after I phone him 3 days ago. Asking for a picture of the shower so that he can order the right color because he was sent the wrong color. Then he turns around and says that he can't see the crack. I explained to him that you will not be able to with your naked eye. However when used for it's intended purpose you can feel the crack. This has been a ordeal in getting in touch with ******* ******** owner of Dream Baths of Alabama. I will not used him in my new home that is getting ready to be built.

Desired Settlement
The only thing I would is for my shower to be fixed, and for it to be fixed ASAP!!!!

Business Response
Complaint has been resolved.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Bathroom Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs, Baths

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/02/2011Business started: 09/13/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Charles Thornton (Owner)
Business Category

Bathroom Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs, Baths

Products & Services

Based on information provided, this company offers bath remodeling services, such as, walk in tubs, etc.

Alternate Business Names
Alabama Safety Bath
Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dream Baths of Alabama, LLC

251 Old Prattville Rd

Millbrook, AL 36054-1707

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 251 Old Prattville Rd 

    Millbrook, AL 36054-1707(334) 312-1825

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & South Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dream Baths of Alabama, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Bathroom Remodeling

Home Remodeling Contractors
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.