BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/1994

Lexus of Mobile

(251) 478-3300View Additional Phone Numbers3024 Government Blvd, MobileAL 36606-2614



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/01/1994

BBB has determined that Lexus of Mobile meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Lexus of Mobile's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Lexus of Mobile

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/21/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They knew my car oil leak, but They didn't fix it. They lied to me and ignore safe ignore me. they did the worst job!
My family had an accident in our journey, so we towed my car to the nearest dealer that is Lexus of Mobile to fix in July 23, 2015. They told me transmission is gone. Then I contact my insurance company to check my car with them. They told me because my car has oil leak cause transmission lock, not from this accident. So my insurance not cover it. We discussed with my insurance company. Finally, I agree to paid half on transmission to fix my car. I waited a month in August 21, 2015, Lexus of Mobile called me that my car is ready. We drove to ****** from *******, because We live in *******. They told me my car is good, everything is good. My English is not good so I didn't understand all the part that they fixed. Total is $ 8414.94, I paid $3100, the rest paid by my insurance. Next day we went back to *******. But when I drove on freeway, my car started shaking. If we turn to Mobile they are closed, because it was Saturday. So we back to Orlano. Through the observation of a few days with my car. I found my car still had oil leak, and more and more serious. I contact with Lexus of Mobile, They told me bring my car to them, but It was far to Mobile from *******, and It was not safe. So I brought my car to Lexus of *******. They checked my car, my car still had a lot of issues. So I fixed again in Lexus of *******, It cost $ 4329.50. I don't know why I spent $8414 couldn't fix my car and my car still has a lot of issues, and I don't know why Lexus of Mobile didn't fix the oil leak, they know my car oil leak, but they didn't fix it. It is very dangerous, I have child in the car. So I contact with Lexus of Mobile, It is very hard to contact them. The service always transfer my call to advisor, and the advisor never answer it, always let me leave the message. I leaved the message, but they never call back. Sometimes the service didn't answer my phone either, They ignore me!! That's why I complaint Lexus of Mobile. They lied to me, and ignore the issue. I think it's a swindle. Because we are foreigner, our English not good?

Desired Settlement
I want get the refund that I paid.

Business Response
We were un-aware that Mr. *** had an issue after we serviced his vehicle. He took it upon himself to do the repairs in *******. We will be glad to review the situation with him and make any adjustments we can.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First, Why Lexus of Mobile knew my car has oil leak, but they didn't repair it? I have child on the car! It's dangerous! Is that dealer can do it? That's very important issue they didn't answer.

Second, because I can't drive 500 miles back to Mobile by my car with problem, so I came to Lexus of *******, they check my car found another rear axle was break. Lexus of Mobile just repaired one rear axle, And told me the car is ready. I'm sure they didn't do test in detail after they repaired my car.

Third, Lexus of Mobile changed transmission for my car, but my car speed change unevenly sometimes. I even doubts they didn't use good parts or not good installation.

Fourth, It was hard to contact them. The serves didn't answer me on my issues.

I think Lexus of Mobile was brushing me off on the issue of repair my car
I feel hurt, I want get refund.


Final Business Response
After reviewing the customers complaint and rebuttal, we performed a thorough investigation. My Service Manager, ***** ******* spoke with Lexus of *******'s Service Manager and the Service Adviser, Caitlin Pope, who helped the ***'s. The ***'s had an accident and brought their Lexus to Lexus of Mobile for repair. Working with their insurance company we replaced and repaired several items. We did not replace the transmission. Next the vehicle was taken to Lexus of Orlando. They found additional items that had been damaged in the accident and worked with the ***'s insurance company to repair the car. The ***'s did say they had a oil leak, but ******* did not find it initially. The repairs were paid for by the insurance company. None of the items replaced were items replaced by Lexus of Mobile. The ***'s did return to ******* a second time complaining of an oil leak and the valve cover gaskets were replaced along with a power steering hose.
We regret that we did not find/replace all of the damaged parts when we had the ***'s car. We would have worked with their insurance company to get those parts replaced also. We understand why the ***'s did not return as it was a weekend and they needed to get home.
The oil leak the ***'s refer to was not something we addressed and must have been hard to find as *******'s diagnostic specialist did not find it at first. All of this information/documentation was verified by Caitlin Pope, service adviser, at Lexus of Orlando XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank you, ***** ******* General Manager Lexus of Mobile

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/01/1994Business started: 01/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Title Division
PO Box 327640
Montgomery, AL 36132-7640
(334) 242-9000

BBB records show a license number of 02-00075-16 for this company, issued by Motor Vehicle Title Division. The expiration date of this license is 09/30/2016. Springhill Toyota DBA Lexus of Mobile DBA Springhill Scion.

Type: State of Alabama

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Sandy Heathcoe (Business Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Based on information provided, this company sells new Lexus luxury cars, SUVs & Hybrid vehicles from Lexus and pre-owned vehicles.

Alternate Business Names
Springhill Automotive, Inc.
BBB Program Participation
This company participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.
Industry Tips
Used Car Tips

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Lexus of Mobile

3024 Government Blvd

Mobile, AL 36606-2614

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3024 Government Blvd 

    Mobile, AL 36606-2614(251) 478-3300
    (888) 220-0922
    Fax: (251) 450-2459

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & South Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Lexus of Mobile is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 220-0922

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (251) 450-2459
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Used Car Tips
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.