BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/25/1994

Dewey Barber Chevrolet, Inc.

Phone: (205) 631-2669Fax: (205) 631-647790 Barber Blvd, GardendaleAL 35071-5900 Send email to Dewey Barber Chevrolet, Inc.



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/25/1994

BBB has determined that Dewey Barber Chevrolet, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dewey Barber Chevrolet, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dewey Barber Chevrolet, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
04/07/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a car that was supposed to come with new floor mats that were supposed to be sent to me later and were not.
On 12/23/15 I bought a 2013 BMW X3 from ****. I live in New Orleans and made the deal by phone, then drove there to pick it up. They told me before that the car would come with new floor mats, but when I got there they told me there was a mix-up in shipping and the mats weren't there. I was then told and given a receipt saying that they would send the mats to me in New Orleans. Two months later, they still haven't been sent, but more disturbing is the way I'm treated whenever I call about it. I am always left on hold for a long time and each time I call they have been more and more rude to me. The last time I was asked if I was the "Chinese guy" because I have an accent. If this was a problem with a local place, I could just go there and clear it up, but it's not. The car is great, I just want what was promised in the deal without having to beg for it and be subject to people who don't know what's going on every time I call. In two months I have gotten no response from messages or voice mails left concerning the matter. I was supposed to get tan mats at a cost of $130, which was to be paid by Dewey Barber Chevrolet. The serial number of the car is VIN *****************.

Desired Settlement
I want the floor mats promised by phone and by contract mailed to me as they were supposed to be when I bought the car and found out they weren't there.

Business Response
The floor mats have been secured and are being shipped to the consumer. We were forced to wait until the vehicle was registered, which, for some reason, was delayed by the consumer. Once that was confirmed, the financing was finalized and the floor mats were shipped.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/01/1984Business started: 06/01/1980Business started locally: 08/01/1980
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1980, AL

Business Management
Principal: Mr. D. Scott Barber (Vice President/COO)
Contact Information
Mr. Dewey Barber (President)Mr. Tony Ramano (Internet Sales Manager)
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Products & Services

Based on information provided, this company offers sales and service of new or used vehicles.

Industry Tips
Used Car Tips
Auto Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dewey Barber Chevrolet, Inc.

90 Barber Blvd

Gardendale, AL 35071-5900

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 90 Barber Blvd 

    Gardendale, AL 35071-5900(205) 631-2669
    Fax: (205) 631-6477

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Central & South Alabama. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dewey Barber Chevrolet, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers - New Cars

Used Car Tips
Auto Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.