BBB Accredited Business since

Aladdin Aluminum Co.

Phone: (203) 776-9996 Fax: (203) 782-5921 View Additional Phone Numbers 44 Arch St, Hamden, CT 06514

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Aladdin Aluminum Co. offers awnings, storm doors and windows, vinyl replacement windows and aluminum railings.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aladdin Aluminum Co. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aladdin Aluminum Co. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Aladdin Aluminum Co.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 1990 Business started: 06/01/1949 Business started locally: 06/01/1949 Business incorporated 05/17/1988 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Gerry Carbone, President Mr. Frank Carbone, Owner Vice President Ms. Tracy Carim, Mktg. Coordinator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gerry Carbone, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Tracy Carim, Mktg. Coordinator
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service Railings Awnings & Canopies Doors Storm Windows & Doors - Repair Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Home Improvements Siding Contractors Finish Carpentry Contractors (NAICS: 238350)

Additional Locations

  • 44 Arch St

    Hamden, CT 06514 (203) 776-9996


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased windows from them 15yrs ago. I called this summer because the latches were broken.i called 3 separate times with no response. finally I got a hold of them and set a date for them to come and look at the problem. he came on September 22, 2015 at 2:15pm. he looked at the latches and said the $125.00 service fee would probably cover it. I said the woman I spoke to never mentioned the $125.00 for a service call. he said he was standing right there when she said it and I said well I'm sorry I did not hear her. so when he was done taking pictures he said I will get back to you when the service person can make it. I said o.k. and have a nice rest of your day and he replied back to me yeap. and left. now it is 3 weeks later and I still have not heard back from him. I do not know his name but he is the owner I believe.

Business Response:

We did respond to all three calls.
We told her the company we brought the windows from went out of business.
On her third call she agreed to pay that $125.00 service fee.
When I arrived to check the window she said she broke it, but claims she knew nothing about the service fee
We went out in good faith even though the company no longer exits and tried to help her.