This business is not BBB accredited.

GameTruck of Connecticut

Phone: (203) 565-5954 View Additional Phone Numbers 521 Shadduck Rd, Middlebury, CT 06762 http://www.gametruckparty.com/Middlebury


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

GameTruck of Connecticut offers mobile video gaming for birthday parties, as well as educational and corporate events.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for GameTruck of Connecticut include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on GameTruck of Connecticut
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 13, 2011 Business started: 01/01/2011 Business started locally: 01/01/2011 Business incorporated 01/03/2011 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gilbert Poon, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gilbert Poon, Owner
Business Category

Video Games - Rent & Lease Party Plans - In-Home Party Planning

Alternate Business Names
GameTruck of CT

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    521 Shadduck Rd

    Middlebury, CT 06762 (203) 565-5954 (888) 602-4263

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked a party for my sons 10th birthday party so naturally there are going to be very excited children attending this party. The time it was to run was from 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. On Saturday October 31, 2015. The man running the party called me and told me he would be there between 5:15-5:20 he arrived on time we paid the $375 in cash to him (his name is Alex) the party began! I was in the truck at one point checking in on the kids and making sure everything was ok when I observed Alex being very rude and disrespectful to one of the children who was very excited about the game that was put on! This child was reaching for the controller and very rudely Alex tells him " I don't give controllers to kids who reach for them" the child stopped reaching instantly, as Alex set up the game the child said to him " oh I know how to do that and Alex said to him " that's good for you I'm happy you do" but in a very mean sarcastic way and started muttering things under his breath and shaking his head. I was so angered by this I got off of the truck and immediately called the number they have for game truck and spoke to one of the customer service reps and they assured me I would get a phone call from the owner of that truck either that night or definitely on Sunday and here we are on Wednesday and still I have not heard from him. I have called and left messages and sent emails even spoke to another manager of another area! I would like a full refund as I am not satisfied with the entire experience! I don't understand why emails were answered before the party quickly or in a timely fashion but now that they have my money he can't take 2 mins and call me to follow up with my complaint

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the $375 I paid and I want to be done with this whole thing.

Business Response:

I've spoken to Alex, and the major points to make in response to this are that the child in question had already done that exact same thing, several times, and had exited the game or gone into the wrong menu. This happening again and again takes time away from other children who might need help. Alex, being the new father of a 1 year old, was totally sleep deprived, and he understood how his lack of sleep could read as sarcasm or rudeness. That said, he had several comments directed at him by children about how much fun they were having! He also said the birthday boy left the truck with a huge smile on his face and a free light up gametruck bracelet which he seemed very excited about. If she wanted a refund or was having issues with the gamecoach she probably should have talked to him about it. I had several issues with my email which, very unfortunately, made me miss her messages. I had no missed calls from her or any voicemails. I wonder if she was calling the wrong phone number. I emailed and called her before this complaint was filed, but received no response. As it stands right now she wants a full refund on a party which was completed, the children were verbal about having a good time, and the birthday boy left smiling and excited. I am not willing to give a refund to her. If she wants a discount on future parties that is something I would be willing to discuss.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I am a mother as well I have a 7 month old a 10 year old and a 7 year old so I know about not sleeping however that does not give you the right to treat anyone especially children like that especially being a game coach for a company that does events for children! The birthday boy was happy but I am the paying customer, I did not talk to him (Alex) because I did not feel like I should have had to and I wanted to go straight to management as anyone who has a problem would do. In an ordinary situation I would have asked to speak to the manager which I did and was never reached out to! I will accept money off of that event but not off of future parties! Honestly I will probably not use them again! If I'm paying $375 for services I would expect to have all children attending be treated politely! 
Their policy is to pay upfront before the party begins so if I did complain to game coach he would have had to reach out to Edwin anyway I assume! If a full refund isn't granted I will take a partial refund! In sales unfortunate as it is sometimes the customer is always right and even though the game coach admits that their was sarcasm all they are willing to offer me is a discount on future parties? I find that unacceptable.
Sincerely,

***** ********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on GameTruck of Connecticut
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)