BBB Accredited Business since

EasySeat, LLC

Phone: (877) 849-9411 140 Whiting St Ste 1C, Plainville, CT 06062 http://www.easyseat.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

EasySeat, LLC offers the resale of sports, concert, and theater tickets, specializing in UCONN Huskies, Comcast, Mohegan Sun, and the XL Center.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EasySeat, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EasySeat, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EasySeat, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 21, 2008 Business started: 07/01/2005 Business started locally: 07/01/2005 Business incorporated 11/06/2006 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Evans, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Evans, Owner
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events Ticket Broker Promoters of Performing Arts, Sports, and Similar Events without Facilities (NAICS: 711320)


Additional Locations

  • 140 Whiting St Ste 1C

    Plainville, CT 06062 (877) 849-9411

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order tickets from this vendor web site. Received an email stating a particular delivery date. Their web site has a different delivery policy. Based on information received in the email confirmation I arranged to give the tickets as a birthday present. The tickets didn't arrive so I was not able to give them as a gift. When I called to cancel the order I was told not cancellations or refunds.When I asked to talk to the owner on two different occasions I was told he would not be available.

Desired Settlement: Full refund. If I ever receive the tickets I will ***** them back at my expense.

Business Response: When the customer placed his order, he was given a good-faith estimated shipping date of 2/15/15 for the **** ********** taking place on 3/19/15.  Due to a delay beyond our control by the ****, we did not receive the tickets until 2/18.  The tickets shipped the same day via *****, tracking #************ and were delivered on 3/19.  As explained to the customer when he contacted us, our 100% guarantee relates to delivery in time for the event.  Since the tickets were delivered nearly 30 days prior to the event, the customer has received his tickets in time for the event and therefore no refund is due.  The tickets remain the customer's to use as he sees fit.

Consumer Response:

 I can only go by what was sent to me in writing in the form of an email order confirmation.  In their email a delivery date was specified.  It did not state that it was an estimate.

The tickets were a gift and as such I was not able to give the tickets as a gift.  I made plans to give the tickets based on the email.  Instead I took the recipient to dinner and apologize on behalf of the vendor.

Perhaps they should consider their written communication.  Also when I went to track the order their web site was broken.

Their web site is still broken.  See attached!!!

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

**** ***** 

Business Response: We will look into the tracking error on our site, however, we have representatives available 6 days a week to answer questions about orders.  Per the initial order confirmation, the "in-writing" in which the customer refers to, it indicated "Tickets will be ready for delivery by Feb 15, 2015."  Since the 15th is a Sunday, the first business day the tickets would have shipped, assuming they were ready for shipment on the last estimated date, would be 2/16/15, one day prior to the the actual date the tickets were shipped.  In fact, the customer initially contacted us on 2/17 to inquire about delivery and request a refund, indicating, as he indicated to you, the tickets were a gift and the birthday had already passed.  Based on that, even with the good-faith estimate provided at the time of the order, the tickets would not have arrived in time for the specified occasion since he had selected 2 day delivery which would have, at best, arrived on 2/1815, and the customer is seeking to use a late shipment as a means to circumvent our no cancellations policy which he agreed to prior to purchase.  At the time of purchase, the customer was apprised of the fact that all sales are final, and there are no refunds, cancellations, or exchanges.  The tickets did ship late, and for that, we can offer a credit of the delivery charge.  However, the tickets have arrived in substantial time for the event, and as such, no refund will be issued on this order for the tickets.

2/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was looking for tickets on Sunday afternoon for the ******* ***** *** on Saturday the 7th, being on several sites to get what was available and the price, I was on the Easy Seat site for the tickets, in order to get the final price, delivery and fees, you had to give all information, credit card included. When I recieved a price of $127.50, I left the site, I did not confirm the the purchase or hit the "Purchase now" tab. about 30 minutes later i recieved an email for the purchase of the $127.50 tickets. They would not cancel or return calls or emails I sent.

Desired Settlement: The deceptive way the get you to fill out all fields in order to get the "final" price for tickets must stop, other sites did not ask for credit card info until you confirmed the purchase, witch I did with another site. Should change the way you purchase tickets, refund my $127.50 plus $25 for a stop payment on that transaction.

Business Response: The customer's claim is factually incorrect.  On EasySeat's web site, fees are displayed to the consumer before ever adding the tickets to their shopping cart (see attachment).  After adding tickets to their cart, the fees are again outlined before entering any information whatsoever, including the charge for the customer's preferred shipping method.  After entering all of their address and credit card information, the customer has the opportunity to review all fees and information entered before completing his purchase.  Contrary to the customer's claim, the fees are clearly displayed to the consumer at least 3 times prior to the completion of the purchase.  As such, there is no deception, the customer knew the final price, had the option to stop his submission in 3 places, but chose to complete the order anyway.  As such, per our terms and conditions of all sales being final, there is no refund due on this order and the tickets remain his to use.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the concert tickets on line. Once I entered "order", handling fees were added tothe ticket price which were not shown in advance. This made them ridiculously expensive.The system would not let me cancel the order or change it. The extra fees charged were notshown before I placed the order. This is ROBBERY !! I tried to cancel the order immediatelyand was told "No cancellations." Easy Seat should not be allowed to blatantly rob peopleand get away with it. I see from other complaints this has been a problem for a long time.I am hoping the BBB can explain why this type of scam is allowed to continue??***** ***********

Desired Settlement: I would like the tickets cancelled

Business Response: EasySeat does charge a service fee, however, those fees are outlined, in detail, in teh consumer's shipping cart prior to placing an order.  Moreover, the customer has the opportunity to review the entire order, including all service fees, and shipping charges before the order is final.  The customer's contention that a service charge was added after she clicked order is false.  Our checkout has 2 steps prior to being finalized, and the fees are all clearly listed at each step.

The customer has contacted us and requested a cancellation, however, per our policy, which, along with the fees, is clearly outlined at the time of purchase, all sales are final and there are no refunds, cancellations, or exchanges.  Customers must indicate they have reviewed and accept these terms prior to being able to complete any transaction.

Finally, in the customers request to cancel, she has indicated to us that she is unable to attend the event, not that she had an issue with our service fees.  In response to this issue, we offered to assist the customer with reselling her tickets via our consignment program.  This offer remains valid if, in fact, the customer cannot attend the event.

Since the customer was apprised of the fees prior to purchase and our policy that indicates "all sales are final," there will be no refund on this order.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:   I did have the opportunity to review the order - but did not see the  service fee charges.
I did not indicate that the service fee was added after I clicked to add tickets to the cart. The service fee caught my eye just
as I clicked "purchase." By then it was too late to stop  the transaction. I told the company I was not able to attend.
I am having a medical issue that will require surgery.  

I stand by my original complaint.  After I placed the order and could not cancel, I read other complaints on line
regarding the same issue - although I believe they are no longer posted.

***** ***********

6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer service rep would not refund my money and crossed the line with comments made to me. I was chatting with a customer service rep on EasySeat's "chat" on their website. I let him know that the concert (**************************) for which I had bought tickets for months prior, was postponed and possibly canceled. Because I have fallen on financial hardships due to helping a family member out and because we aren't even sure when and if the concert will happen, I requested my money back. He said it was against their policy to refund the money if the concert had not been officially canceled and continued to repeat this over and over again. I told him that I understood but requested an exception due to my circumstances. He once again repeated that it was against their policy. Then he proceeded to say that the reason for their policy was due to people calling and requesting refunds due to poor financial choices and buyers remorse. This beyond crossed the line. He had no right to speak to me this way - not just because he has no idea why I am going through financial hardships (not to mention "buyers remorse" is a ridiculous assumption being that the tickets were bought months ago)but because, well, you just do not speak to people this way. When I called him out on it, he attempted to back peddle saying he was just saying "in general". If he wasn't referring to me, there would be no reason why those words would have shown up on my computer screen. I called to file a complaint on him around 8:45am and the girl who answered said she was a supervisor - but then said she had to wait for her supervisor to come in an hour later to handle. She took my name and my callback number and said they would be in touch soon. I called around 3:30 and the gentleman who answered the call said that his supervisor had already left for the day - SURPRISE, SURPRISE. He said they only had 1 supervisor for the whole company and the owner was not available. Again, I attempted to let him know that I did not appreciate the way I had been treated or was continuing to be treated by their company but he kept repeating that they would not refund my money. Look, I know that $150 is not a lot to some people but at this point in my life, it is to me. I am not going to advertise to everyone that they refunded me but I know that they are able to do it - they just refuse by lumping me into a catergory of "loser who doesn't know how to budget". I feel as if they robots over there who care nothing about their actual customers - only money.

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back - the total amount spent $170. I feel it is not too much to ask given how I have been treated.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (-5, 2, 2013/06/20) */ The rep's name was ***********. Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2013/06/25) */ BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX On 4/9/13, Ms ***** placed an order for ********************************************** on 6/11/13. Her tickets were delivered successfully on 5/2/13. Due to a medical emergency with the band, the show was postponed on 6/11/13 at 2PM EST. Before EasySeat could even contact Ms ***** to inform her that the show had been postponed, she contacted EasySeat and was informed by **** ******* that the show had been postponed with no makeup date. At this time, he reminded her that, per the policies disclosed at the time of her purchase, her tickets would be honored for the makeup date, if any, or she'd receive a full refund if the show was cancelled outright. Ms ***** was unhappy that she should not get an immediate refund. On 6/20/13, Ms ***** initiated a chat session online with *********** to inquire about a refund since no makeup date had been scheduled. As with her call on 6/11/13, she was reminded that our policy clearly states that her tickets would be honored for a makeup date or she would be eligible for a full refund pending cancellation. As no makeup date was set and the show was not cancelled, she was told that there could be no refund. She began to grow agitated that we would not make an exception to our policy because she had fallen on hard times. In an attempt to explain the reason for the policy, which includes experiencing buyers remorse, Ms ***** misconstrued the explanation as a personal attack. Following the chat, Ms ***** called and spoke with ***** ********* a supervisor, and **** ******** In both cases, she demanded a refund and also a reprimand of the person with whom she chatted. In both cases, they re-iterated what she had been told numerous times before via telephone, chat, and at the time of purchase. On 6/24/2013, the new date for the concert was announced as 9/18/13 at 7PM. Ms ***** was notified via email of the new date. As the new date has been announced, the tickets will be honored for the new date, and the customer is still in possession of the tickets, no refund is due on this order. Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2013/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT ACCEPT the response from the business.) I'm very disappointed that this company is making excuses for a comment made by *********** and am appalled that they choose to ignore the lack of customer service given. Unfortunately, customer service has taken a sharp decline with many companies over the last several years as the appear more concerned about profit than making customers for life. Yes I was agitated. You would be too if you were treated the way I was. It's great to know EasySeat takes no action in their employees bad attitude. Once again, I will never use this company again as well as send the message to everyone I know that they are terrible to work with.

2/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues