BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Paul's TV Sales and Service, LLC offers sales and service of home electronics, as well as installation and service of Dish Network and DirecTV satellite systems.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Paul's TV Sales and Service, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Paul's TV Sales and Service, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 01, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated: 10/16/1996 in CT
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Gary Paul, Owner Mr. Stephen Paul, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary Paul, Owner
Business Category

Television & Radio - Dealers Appliances - Major - Service & Repair Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair Appliances - Major - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • 156-158 Bridge St

    Groton, CT 06340 (860) 449-0566

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a washer from Home Depot 5/2/13. It wasn't working properly 6/26/13. I called their 800 number for repairs. Home depot took the complaint information and said I would hear from the company that does their servicing for washer. That same day I received a call from Paul's TV and Appliance service. I explained the problem with the washer. The man said they would order the part needed which would arrive Tuesday and he told me they would be out Wednesday 7/3/13 to make the repair. I made arrangements with me employer to be home Wednesday the 3rd. As of 1:00 pm I had not seen or heard from Pauls so I called. The man said I wasn't scheduled for repair wednesday the 3rd. he said the part probably just came in Wednesday and that they were tied up repairing people's a/c's. He said the soonest they could come out to repair the washer would be Monday. I feel they should have called me either Tuesday late afternoon or first thing Wednesday to tell me they would not be able to fulfill their scheduled appointment. If I hadn't called I would be waiting forever. The man I spoke with Wednesday the 3rd said I wasn't scheduled at all. So they never would have called me! I got no apology or communication regarding this lack of professionalism. I would schedule with someone else except for the fact I have a service plan - paid for - with Home Depot and this is who they use. I called Home Depot and filed a complaint with them as well.

Desired Settlement: There is no settlement at this time other than to get my washer fixed and I do hope they fulfill their promise to come out Monday July 8, 2013. Maybe if they realize they acted unprofessionally, and could lose business, they will not ignore customers. Really, someone else's air conditioner is not more important than my washer. They should have called me Tuesday afternoon or the morning of Wednesday july 3rd and rescheduled for Friday. Why does an air conditioner take priority? Being without a washer is much worse to me! I don't have an air conditioner. I can live without that. But I can't live without my washer. thank you

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/08) */ Our normal procedure is to contact the customer when we receive a service referrral and pre-order parts. According to our records it appears the part arrived on 7/2 to Paul's TV. We have been extremely busy with appliiance repairs with the recent heat in our area. I am going to call the customer and make sure the repair is scheduled for them asap. I apologize for any miscommunicattion that may have occured.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1