This business is not BBB accredited.

Stamford Shower Glass & Mirror

Phone: (203) 348-0600 Fax: (203) 348-0700 View Additional Phone Numbers 1062 Hope St, Stamford, CT 06907 http://www.stamfordglassandmirror.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Stamford Shower Glass & Mirror offers the sales, service, and installation of shower doors and mirrors, specializing in frameless designs. Also offers custom commercial aluminum frames.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Stamford Shower Glass & Mirror include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Stamford Shower Glass & Mirror
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 11, 2009 Business started: 12/01/2006 Business started locally: 12/01/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
http://www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Eulizer Carias, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eulizer Carias, Owner
Business Category

Shower Doors & Enclosures Glass - Plate and Window Storm Windows & Doors - Repair Store Fronts Mirrors Screens - Windows Other Building Material Dealers (NAICS: 444190)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1062 Hope St

    Stamford, CT 06907 (203) 276-9583 (203) 348-0600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 31 we contracted with Stamford Shower Glass and Mirror to install a bathroom mirror in our hall bathroom. At that time they charged our credit card for a 50% deposit on the mirror and installation. They requested that we have the faucets, towel bars, and outlet covers removed in the bathroom in order to enable the mirror installation. We had this done on August 5 when they were originally scheduled to come. They cancelled as the mirror was not yet in. On August 7 they came and were unsuccessful at installing the mirror as they broke the corner while trying to install it. Additionally they damaged the paint on the wall while attempting the install. They claimed the outlets themselves were in the way and they asked that they be removed. They were supposed to call on August 8 to reschedule. They did not call. We followed up with them on August 11 at which time they informed us they had decided not to install the mirror. We asked that our deposit be refunded. As of August 20 they have not refunded our deposit despite two additional requests to have it refunded.

Desired Settlement: I am charging back the charge on my credit card today as I do not believe this business will reimburse me. They are not reputable and I want others considering their service to be aware of this before choosing them.