BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

This Business is not BBB accredited

The PSNE Group, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 825-4342 View Additional Phone Numbers 3 N 2nd Ave, Taftville, CT 06380 http://www.thepsnegroup.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The PSNE Group Inc. offers footwear via internet or mail order catalog.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The PSNE Group, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for The PSNE Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The PSNE Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 08, 2010 Business started: 10/27/1981 Business started locally: 10/27/1981 Business incorporated: 10/27/1981 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Moore, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Moore, President
Business Category

Shoes - Retail Advertising - Direct Mail Shoe Repair Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Birkenstock Central Birkenstock Footwear Chefshoes.com GroundedSoles.com Pedorthic Services

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3 N 2nd Ave

    Taftville, CT 06380 (888) 825-4342 (860) 887-7178 (800) 247-5748

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 56

    Taftville, CT 06380

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 247-5748(Phone)
  • (860) 887-7178(Phone)
  • (860) 887-7333(Phone)
  • (888) 247-5748(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.groundedsoles.com
  • http://www.medicalshoes.com
  • http://www.birkenstockcentral.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of *********** sandals from *********** Central. I had done business with this company on several occasions prior to this order.I ordered the sandals BY TELEPHONE NOT online. Upon receipt the sandals I did not like the style of the sandals. The order form stated, "See Reverse Side for Return/Exchange information." Unfortunately the reverse side was blank. I then called ###-###-#### on 2/10/2014, I explained the above. I was told that the sandals could not be returned. I asked to speak to a supervisor. They refused to put a supervisor on the phone. Next I called ###-###-#### again on 2/10. The young lady on the phone was very nice. I explained all of the above and she put me on hold. She then said that the sandals could not be returned. I told her that I was NOT told such when I ordered them by phone and had I been told such I would not have ordered them. I asked if phone orders were recorded and she said yes. I asked to speak to a supervisor. She put me on hold. When she got back to me she said that someone would get back to me. To date no one has contacted me.Next I sent an email explaining all of the above to the customer service person that was named in the email that confirmed the order. No response. I sent a second email to this same person again explaining the whole scenario and asking that they review the phone record of the order to confirm that I was NOT told that then sandals could not be returned. To date I have not received and response whatsoever to these emails.I have now returned the sandals. To date I have not been credited the amount of the purchase.I would never order an item such as this without the ability to return it. Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Desired Settlement: Refund me the amount of $89.96 which is what I paid for the sandals.

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service