BBB Accredited Business since

Box-Fresh LLC

Phone: (512) 415-0967 .., East Lyme, CT 06320 http://www.sneakershields.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Box-Fresh LLC offers the online retail sale of sneaker shields, designed to prevent creasing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Box-Fresh LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Box-Fresh LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Box-Fresh LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 09, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2006 Business started locally: 01/01/2006 Business incorporated 12/14/2006 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Warren Benchoff, Creator Mr. Paul Siragusa, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Warren Benchoff, Creator
Business Category

Shoe Trees Shoe Findings & Supplies Shoe Stores (NAICS: 448210)

Alternate Business Names
Sneakershields.com

Additional Locations

  • ..

    East Lyme, CT 06320 (512) 415-0967

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 3 pairs of LARGE Universal ******* ******* on 6-23-14. They shipped me 3 MEDIUMS. Needless to say they're too tight in the shoe and unusable hunks of plastic to me. It's been about 3 weeks since they were delivered and I've sent 3 support tickets to their site: no responses. I've tried emailing support@******************: email not monitored. They're just not contacting me back. There's no customer service at all, like no ones even there. Please BBB, help me. This shady company cannot continue to practice like this.

Desired Settlement: I'd really only like the 3 Large Universal ******* ******* I originally ordered. Then I'd like to see Box-Fresh LLC & ****************** go bankrupt. Whatever you can do is fine.

Business Response: We recieve mo emails or calls through the proper guidelines on our site. Please return the wrong inserts to the address on the box and we will have another order shipped this week.

Thanks 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I have no idea what you mean by "We receive mo emails or calls through the proper guidelines on our site." Maybe proof read what you type, make sure it makes sense and is all spelled correctly before submitting. Also, if you're referring to the address on the shipping box, I threw that out ages ago. There's no address on the ******* ****** packaging AND I'm not paying for ANY shipping costs. Check your records, see that you shipped me mediums, it's your mistake, not mine. And fix your website because I sent multiple support tickets and no responses, hence, why we are here. Just ship the 3 large universals I ordered please, get this over with.

Sincerely,

***** *******

Business Response: We have sent you another package and included a return label for the mediums. You can please use the same box we just sent to return them, no postage is necessary this way.

We have a ticket submitted to our tech team regarding the absence of emails from you through our ticketing submission system. We do have a phone number available to you on our site if an email doesn't get answered or response isn't in a timely fashion for your needs, or questions are not specifically answered in the support ticket response.    
Here is a coupon code you can use on your next or future purchase "25off".
Your inserts should arrive today or tomorrow,
Thank you