This business is not BBB accredited.

Connecticut Shirt Man Inc

Phone: (860) 216-5496 Fax: (860) 461-7977 View Additional Phone Numbers 70 Tolland St, East Hartford, CT 06108 http://www.ctshirtman.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers screen printing, embroidery, uniforms, clothing and t-shirts. Services include sublimation, heat applied graphics, assembly, packaging and fulfillment options (on-line marketing, warehousing and shipping).


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Connecticut Shirt Man Inc include:

  • 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Connecticut Shirt Man Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Connecticut Shirt Man Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 02, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 04/05/1991 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary C. DeCavage, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary C. DeCavage, President
Business Category

Screen Printing T-Shirts Uniforms Clothing - Retail Fulfillment Services Packaging Service Parcel Post Assembly Service Promotional Products - Wearable Internet Marketing Services Mens Clothing & Furnishings - Wholesale & Manufacturers Embroidery Image & Graphics Printing

Alternate Business Names
Promo Marketing

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    70 Tolland St

    East Hartford, CT 06108 (860) 216-5496 (203) 592-7304

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a $78.06 order made on 729 15 for two polo shirts for school and one fleece they said would be delivered in two weeks it is now 1015 I have left 12 messages called 23 times talk to people for times who haven't returned my calls and I'm getting nowhere with this bad business

Desired Settlement: I absolutely desire a complete refund for $78.06

11/2/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order a month ago and I have yet to receive the products. I've called numerous times and no one ever answers the phone. I have left messages and still no response. There are problems every year I have to order uniform vests for my son. There is no customer service whatsoever.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the products I have ordered within the next week.

10/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered school uniforms for my child on August 1, more than 3 weeks before the start of school. There was no indication on the website that I was ordering the clothes too late to receive them before the start of school. Within a day or two I received an email confirmation of my order, but it still did not indicate how long it would take to receive the shirts. My payment was processed and I never heard anything else. A week before school started I began to worry that I wouldn't receive them in time so I tried to call the company. My first attempt was met with an automated recording that they were not receiving calls. I tried several more times before it finally rang. It was an automated recording and I could not reach an actual person. All the voice mail boxes were full so I could not leave a message. I tried sending an email but never heard a response. I finally went down to the store a couple of days later because I honestly thought it had shut down. I was greeted by an employee who just started yelling at me from the first interaction. She kept changing the time frame of when my order would be ready . When I asked what I was supposed to do about next week when school starts, she said it wasn't her problem and I should have ordered sooner. I asked to speak to a manager and a different employee came over, who was not a manager. He told he couldn't check the status of my order, nor could he tell me how long it would take. It told me I was allowed to buy one shirt, so without having any other choice, I bought one shirt even though I already ordered 7. It has now been 5 weeks, and I still have nor received my order, still can't get a hold of anyone on the phone, and have since emailed the owner again but have yet to receive a response. I have never dealt with a business that literally had no customer service before in my life.

Desired Settlement: I need the school shirts that I bought. The payment has been processed, I just want what I paid for.

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern:My name is ******** *******, and I have a child that attends **** ******* ************ ****** School in ********* **. I am writing to you because it has been over two months now that I have been patiently awaiting a refund of a double charge for uniforms that I ordered for my daughter to return to school. I have contacted this retail store multiple times in regards to a refund and the Manager **** said on 4 different occasions that he was going to put in my paperwork for my refund from an online purchase. I was contacted by someone else with the company on Monday September 16, 2013 around 12:30pm she specifically told me that she was going to process my refund and I still have not received it as yet. This over charge occurred on two separate occasions one order was done on July 31,2013 and the second charge was on August 05,2013. I asked them why do they think that I would want to order the same exact items on two separate occasions and told them that I only picked up one order that they called me to inform me was ready for pickup. The customer service at this retail store is really poor, the manager is never around for me to speak to in order to address my issues and when I leave a message for him he never returns my phone calls. I am tired of this constant calling and leaving messages to get a phone call or to find out what is going on with my refund. I am more than happy to speak to anyone about this issue, my number that I can be reached at is ###-###-####. I feel that they are not treating me fairly and they do not show me respect. Because of this I will speak to whoever I need to in order to get this thing resolved.Yours Truly,******** *******

Desired Settlement: I need my money back they charged my $114.00 two times for items that I only ordered once. They are trying to say that I went back into my online account and reordered the same uniforms but they have no idea if I picked them up. I informed them that I was only informed that one order was ready for pick up and I only found out about the second charge when I looked at my bank statement.

12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This vendor does not respond to service related issues This vendor is the supplier of at least two **** area schools. I have called them, several times to determine what the status is of our order which was placed on August 26th and not once have we received a return phone call. Often times their voice mail box is full or the phone just rings and rings. ******* *****, the Assistant principal at *** told me they had to call the owner at home to find out about delivery issues for the 2013 - 2014 School Year as they could not get through to them either. It has been nearly three weeks and our full order has not arrived. This is the second year in a row that there have been delivery and service issues with this company. Most parents that I have spoken to would rather not have any thing to do with them. Not to mention that the **** administrative team seems to be frustrated with them as well. It appears that this company cannot handle the volume of work that **** provides them, nor are they capable of handling customer issues and or complaints in any fashion what so ever. I have even left messages for the owner to contact me and he never has. Overall experience with Connecticut Shirt Man, POOR, POOR, POOR!

Desired Settlement: I want the Connecticut Shirt Man to either withdraw service from the **** schools due to their inability to adequately service customer needs over the last two years or invest in shoring up their customer service department. Further I want them to return their phones calls within ONE business day and to implement sound inventory management and projection management utilities so that shirts that they should have on the shelf are there and readily available for parents to purchase. As a former Supply Chain Management consultant, this is not rocket science and if you are going to be a vendor of our schools, you need to be a best in class vendor!

10/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Connecticut Shirt Man Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)