BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

This Business is not BBB accredited

Connecticut Roof Pros LLC

Phone: (860) 992-9612 View Additional Phone Numbers 2 Mill St Ste A, New Britain, CT 06051

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Connecticut Roof Pros LLC offers residential roofing services, as well as gutter installation, and chimney building and repair.

BBB Accreditation

On 10/2/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.
  • 6B. Make a good faith effort to resolve disputes, which includes mediation if requested by BBB. Other dispute resolution options, including arbitration, may be recommended by BBB when other efforts to resolve a dispute have failed. BBB may consider a business' willingness to participate in recommended dispute resolution options in determining compliance with these standards.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Connecticut Roof Pros LLC include:

  • 7 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaints filed against business
  • BBB Accreditation was revoked because the business failed to honor its accreditation agreement with BBB.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Connecticut Roof Pros LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 02, 2011 Business started: 08/13/2009 Business started locally: 08/13/2009 Business incorporated: 08/13/2009 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Matt J. Mattera, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matt J. Mattera, President/CEO
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Chimney Builders & Repair Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2 Mill St Ste A

    New Britain, CT 06051 (860) 992-9612

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (860) 992-7091(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CT Roof Pro (owned by ******* ** *******) replaced the roof and gutters of our home in the spring of 2013. I attempted to have CT roof pro repair a small water leak between the roof and the gutters in the spring of 2014. When I contacted them back then, at first they told me someone would come out to look at the problem, but no one ever came out to look. For weeks I kept calling the company back and leaving messages on their voicemail, but no one ever returned my calls. I finally stopped trying. Last week during a heavy and windy rainfall I also noticed and video recorded other water leaks in another part of the home between the main part of the house and the porch / shed area. I again tried to call back the company, but this time their phone number was no longer in service. Upon calling back the original employee (****) that had originally come out and completed the contract, he told me that he no longer worked for the company and he could not help me.

Desired Settlement: To repair the water leaks

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: CT Roof Pro, LLC, A Division of ******** *********** were hired to replace the roof of my house, which was damaged in the wind storm. My homeowners insurance company was involved and paid $7,038.77 first installment of $11.633.73 for the replacement of the roof. Proposal was written on 5/22/2014 and check was handed over to CT Roof Pro. Work was supposed to start on or before 6/1/2014. Work did not start and roof was not replaced. After contacting the representative that drew the proposal, I was told that the company is in the middle of a big project and it will take a few more weeks until they start working on my roof. I waited 3 more weeks but did not hear from CT Roof Pro. I called the rep again, only to be told that he no longer works for CT Roof Pro and gave me the phone number to the owner of the company. I called the owner and a meeting was arranged for 7/14/2014. The owner showed up at the house and determined that the individual working on drawing up the estimate under estimated the size of the roof and he will have to re measure the project, make adjustments to the estimate and contact the insurance company Estimator.That was the last I have heard for CT Roof Pro. I attempted to call the company and the owner on numerous occasions. Office number seems to be disconnected and the owner does not answer his phone and his voicemail is full. I managed to leave one message requesting the owner to call me back to update me on the status.It seems like the company took the money and run, with no intention to do the work.At his point I am trying to recover the money and have the job done by someone else.

Desired Settlement: Replace the roof as originally agreed.

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ct.Roof Pro was originally, contracted to replace my roof from Dec.17,3013 and rec'd a check for 10.095.39,however in January 2014 i was contacted by their office and was yold fue to the srvete weayher that we had work would have to be postoned .in Feb.i was contacted by way of message by the owner ******* ******* on a Sunday Feb.9th stating work was to begin that Monday Feb 10th. On Feb 10 i called the office and spoke woth the office manger who had my sales rep. ****** ******** meet with me to discuss when the work would begin . At that time concerns by the owner was brought to my attention that ******** my homeowner insurance had miscalculated the cost for the job and they would need to come out and re adjust the amount given .******** introducedbmebto *** ********* to handle my claim with ******** to handle to price and work on my roof that now would imclude siding to my home because of the gaps that would happen . Another check for 14,013.61 was issued . I was toldthat work was to begin by the end of May the 1st. Week of June .i contacted them and have been getting thevrun around i was given my new cocontract on June 6 which showed June 16qh as their new date then i got a certified letter from **** .with several descrepies the amount. He claims is 16,052.84 when in fact they have 25.109.39. I sent them a ceritgied lettet on June17, requesting my money to be teturnef to me so i can have someone rrliable do the work on my . I was called on June 24 bt Iwner *******. A meeting between he and i was schedulef for July 1 at 10am. He did not come ir call ive tried several times calling his phone and office with no results .

Desired Settlement: I want my money back 25,109.39 so i can have my work done these peoplebhave proven to me that they arent trust worthy ! I need the work done so i can put my home on the market to be dold and i cant fo this in the condition that it is in !

Consumer Response: Refer to attached documentation.

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Due to wind damage on our roof, Connecticut Roof Pro was contracted to remove old shingles, install new roof, drip edge and flashing. Work was done and completed on July 3, 2013. During the next rain, water poured into our kitchen and dining room. Roof pro came back the next day and said they fixed leak. The next rain, roof still leaked, they returned to fix it again. Next rain it still leaked, and they refused to return. I had another roof company look at roof, they said the factory seal around the sky lights was broken during roof removal, and needed to be replaced, Roof Pro refused to return and replace skylights and demanded final payment($3854.91). I refused to pay final payment until roof was fixed to my satisfaction. I used the remainder of money, from insurance claim, plus some of my own to have another roofer replace skylights and fix other damage done by Roof Pro. Connecticut Roof Pro now has placed a Mechanics Lien for $7054.91 on my home. I have all the documentation, video, pictures, text messages and emails proving all of the above.

Desired Settlement: I would like Connecticut Roof Pro to remove the lien from my home and pay me the extra I had to pay to get my roof fixed. As of right now that is $2700, but a new leak has been found, I will want to add that to my settlement once I receive an estimate.

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service