BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Restaurant Supply, LLC offers all major brands of restaurant equipment and supplies, from commercial refrigeration and restaurant ranges to the hot dog roller grills and conveyor toasters; from the bun pan racks, pizza peels, and bussing tubs down to the food pans, serving bowls and spatulas. If you need quality commercial equipment, kitchen tools or supplies for your foodservice operation, you will find that we carry it or can help you get it, from the biggest and most trusted names in the foodservice industry and at the best prices.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 10, 2011 Business started: 02/04/1999 in CT Business incorporated 02/04/1999 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Michele Girard, General Manager Mr. Joseph Sullo, Owner Mr. Michael Sullo, Internet Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Michele Girard, General Manager
Business Category

Restaurant Equipment & Supplies Ovens - Industrial Cooking Utensils Kitchen Accessories Ranges & Ovens - Supplies & Parts Refrigerators & Freezers - Supplies & Parts Internet Shopping Ice Making Equipment & Machines Service Establishment Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423850)

Method(s) of Payment
MasterCard, Visa, Discover, American Express, Debit, Cash, Checks
Refund and Exchange Policy

Must obtain a Return Authorization and subject for 25% restocking  fee and shipping both ways.

Alternate Business Names
Restaurant Supply, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 312 Murphy Rd

    Hartford, CT 06114 (860) 246-1111 (888) 396-7536 (855) 838-1010 (855) 838-1010


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called on Oct 29, 2013 to discuss the condition of the ******** Ice Machine, Item #**** ****, serial number ************** purchased from Ice Machines Plus on September 19, 2013 and delivered Sept 25, 2013 in the amount of $1,700.The ******** Ice Machine we purchased was delivered with damages to the rear, door and seal.The back and side of the ice machine has several dents and there is also a problem with the front door. The door is not even, when you open the door the top of the door opens first and then the bottom opens. When the door is open, it sags and seems weak, the insulation panel bends and the seal around the door falls out easily allowing air to enter the ice machine resulting in the machine not to properly function. We contacted the recommended repair company Day&Nite, and they agree that this machine has a few problems.We were originally impressed by the advertised product and we were looking forward to its use in our office.In my opinion, this product was not properly described and we feel a malfunctioned, poorly manufactured product was delivered to our office.

Desired Settlement: We would like for the company to pick up the Ice Machine and refund our money.

Business Response: Website Complaint Response:

Per out terms and conditions the customer needs to inspect the item before they sign the shipping paperwork. If the BOL ( shipping paperwork ) is signed they are taking full liability for the item. There are just so many things that can happen after the item is received that we can't just take the machine back or exchange. Also, the item was signed for and nothing noted any damage. The customer will have to file a claim with the shipper. If the customer needs any assistance with doing the claim they can give customer service a call and we will assist... ###-###-#### If the customer can call or send picture we will see if we can get them a new door or any part that can be replaced! Please can call *******..###-###-#### Thanks, ******* *****

Sent on: 11/20/2013 10:07:13 AM

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

When the ice machine was delivered, the delivery person didn't give us the option of opening the machine to look at it. He only wanted to know where he was going to drop it off, get the formed signed that it had been delivered and leave.

We filed a complaint with pictures attached to the shipper on November 1, 2013.

When we received the ice machine we placed it in a safe area until we where we were able to get a plumber to install the machine. It was not until the plumber came and took it out of the box and started unwrapping the machine from the packaging that we saw the damage. However, it was not only the damage of the machine that got our attention, but the door to the front of the machine opened at the top first then the bottom would open....almost as if the door would bend.The seal was loose and came off. And the top part of the inside of the door is not solid, but a loose plastic piece that is easy to push in.

We would like to return this defected machine and be reimburse.

Thank You
***** ******


***** ******

Business Response: Website Complaint Response

*****, I am sorry that your having to deal with this. Due to the the length of time you had the machine we can't take the whole machine back. We take pictures of the machines before they leave and it was in perfect shape when it was shipped. If you would like to see if the shipper will reconsider you can try that. If you would like I can try and get you a door at no cost to you. Let me know if you would like to me do that or you will need to deal with the shipping company. Thanks, ******* ***** ###-###-####

Sent on: 12/6/2013 1:55:06 PM

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Hello *******,

We are still disputing the charge. We would like the door to see if that will solve some of the problems, but it will not solve the damage to the back of the machine.


***** ******

Business Response: Website Complaint Response:

*****, We are unable to take back your machine. If you would like I can get you a new door. Please let me know what you would like to do! Thanks, ******* *****

Sent on: 12/16/2013 10:08:28 AM

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

We would like the new door to see if this will solve some problems. We will still be disputting the charge.


***** ******

Business Response: Website Complaint Response:

*****, Please take a picture of the machine door and send to **********************! They need to see the picture before they send out the door! Thanks, ******* *****

Sent on: 12/20/2013 2:24:07 PM

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I will not be back into the office until dec 30, 2013. I will take the picture then and send it to you.

***** ******

Consumer Response: Dear BBB,

I responded to the request from ******* ***** on Dec 20th, I told him that I was Out Of the Office until Dec 30th. On Dec 30th I emailed him the pictures he requested of the ice machine door.

Here is the email:

I am responding to your request for the pictures of the ice machine door. It is hard to see the problems, but I will explain:

photo 1: top of the inside door, the top part pushes in very easily.

photo 2: the white seal on the inside of the door is very loose and comes out.

photo 3: when you pull open the front door the top opens first and then the bottom follows.

Below is the request from ******* to send me the pictures of the door:

Website Complaint Response:

*****, Please take a picture of the machine door and send to **********************! They need to see the picture before they send out the door! Thanks, ******* *****

Sent on: 12/20/2013 2:24:07 PM

I am waiting on a response from ******* as of now.

Thank you

Business Response: Website Complaint Response:

*****, The replacement door is ordered and when I receive the door I am personally going to send it out right away! If this does not work I would still try to work with the shipping company.

Sent on: 1/13/2014 11:41:51 AM

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

This sounds good to me. I thought we should keep this complaint open until all matters are resolved.


***** ******

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart