BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Connecticut

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Xerox Corporation offers printers, copiers, digital presses and services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Xerox Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Xerox Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 42 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

42 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 17 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 6
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 31
Total Closed Complaints 42

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 10, 1996 Business started: 04/18/1906 Business started locally: 04/18/1906 Business incorporated: 04/18/1969 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ursula M. Burns, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Lynn Blodgett, President and CEO- Xerox Services Paulette Forte, Admin Interactive Marketing Kathryn A. Mikells, CFO Charlene Stephens, Public Relations Program Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ursula M. Burns, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Customer Contact: Paulette Forte, Admin Interactive Marketing
Business Category

Printers - Business Forms Printing Equipment Printing Supplies Computers Hardware, Software & Services Copiers & Copier Supplies Duplicating Machines & Supplies Office Furniture & Equipment Office Supplies Printers Image & Graphics Printing


Additional Locations

  • 45 Glover Ave  PO Box 4505

    Norwalk, CT 06856 (800) 275-9376

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (203) 849-2453(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am currently enrolled through the ***** Debit Card program for child support. In October of 2013, my card expired. I called the number provided and asked for a new card, also updating my address. I never received the card. I then called in January. I requested another card. It is now June, and I have no card! I called to ask that I receive the money that is on the card and all services stopped as that I will no longer be using or needing a ***** Debit Card. I was first told that I need to speak to someone else and ask that I have the expedited fee waived due to the numerous errors in waiting to get this card. In January, the card was never sent because my call dropped at the end of the call. This call was basically over. Not to mention that I live in a location with poor cell phone service. It also takes at minimum 20 minutes to get through to someone while attempting to call. No one called me back, yet they insist on having my personal information. My call was escalated where I was told there was no manager. I asked to wait for a manager. After 10 minutes, a man gets on the phone and REFUSES to get me the card with no fee. He has no customer service and refuses to give me the business name or contact information. He proceeds to tell me that the State of ***** is his supervisor. I asked that the money be returned to the state so that they may cut me one check. He said no. Each time I call to get the information on the company that has my private information... social security number, date of birth, etc .. I am told they can not provide me that information. I just want my daughter's money. I have asked several times for this company to give me a new card; however, they will not send me a new one. This company needs to give me my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement debit card so that I may withdrawal all of the money. I do not believe that I should have to wait several months for this to come to me in the mail! This company should take the steps to ensure that my debit card is delivered to me! I shouldn't have to continue waiting several months for a debit card that is loaded with my daughter's child support.

Business Response:

We have resolved the cardholder's issue.  Below is a recap of our efforts

 

06/18 1:02 pm left message

06/19 9:12 am sent email

06/20 12:42 pm spoke to **.  We expedited a card & waived the fees.  We verified her address and she also have our contact information if she needs further assistance.

 

we now consider the case closed.

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Issue with newly purchased replacement printer under warranty malfunctioning. Inability to get any satisfactory customer service or a tech to resolve the problem in a reasonably timely manner. Business is halted until we have a functioning machine. Previous to this, our initial machine went down, it took the tech three trips over as many days to determine that the machine needed to be replaced. We were then sent the wrong printer twice before we received the correct one. Now, less than a month later, this machine is not functional and Xerox has been unable to offer a solution.

Desired Settlement: Replaced with a brand new (not refurbished) 6605dn Work Center with a service warranty.

Business Response:

Hello,

I just wanted to acknowledge that I just received this notice today,  (it says to reply by May 15th?)  I have been working deligently with the customer, ***** ******  everyday since May 21st to help resolve his issues.   My case that I have created is 1359159 and is still pending a resolution.   The reason ETA was delayed for the customer was that a fuser was needed and was backordered.  We had to wait for that part to be available and when it came in yesterday the technician was out to replace it.  This did not resolve the output quality and now we are looking at getting the printer replaced.

 

Thank you,

Sincerly,

********* ******

Customer Relations Representative

Xerox Corporation

*** ******** **** ***** *** ********** ** *** ***

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/30/2014 I was advised by Xerox debit card services.. which is a partner of ***** *****.. that my debit card from the Florida unemployment was compromised and had to be cancelled. I spoke with a manager and he said many cards where compromised on 4/30/14. I advised him that I need the money asap because its the only money I have to live on. He advised that it would take 5 business days..unless I pay 14.00 to expedite the mail.. I advised him that I do not have an extra money.. I received a letter in the mail on 5/1/14 regarding the cancelling of the card.. I still have not received this card as of today.. I called the Xerox debit card services again.. and now they are saying it can take another week 10 business days or longer to receive my card.. Yet they were able to send a letter out the very next day.. Its not a consequence that when they decided to cancel my card, that I just claimed weeks for my Florida Unemployment benefits.. This company is holding our unemployment benefits for almost 2 weeks after unemployment issued the funds.. They don't care how your going to pay rent, gas or put food in your stomach. I think its ridiculous that a debit card company can send a letter within a day of issuing a cancellation... but needs almost 2 weeks to send a new card out. There are millions of people on unemployment. It is completely unfair, unethical and morally wrong.

Desired Settlement: Sent me my debit card so I can feed myself and put a roof over my head!

Business Response:

Hello

The following was received by Xerox Customer Relations Group.  A case was open on ********  This is being reviewed

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10040332

I am cancelling my complaint. They were able to resolve the issue. Thank you for your help. Have a great day

Sincerely,

Valery Riderburg

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally bought this product to print labels for bottles to be sold retail. I called xerox direct spoke with **** and asked him if the ink/wax would flake off due the the label flexing. **** ran a test and assured me the printer would work for my application. I ordered the printer in January this year and after a couple months of use I am now finding that the ink/wax does indeed flake off and transfer to the other bottles when packed. I am unable to use the printer due to the poor quality of the final printed labels on the bottles. I called xerox to see if I could exchange or upgrade (yes ****ing to pay more) to another printer that would work for my application. I was told they would check with management. 2 days later I was told that Xerox would not return or exchange my printer. I asked if I could get a discount on a new printer and was told I would have to ask the sales person. I am now stuck with a printer and extra toner that I paid over $1200 for and am not able to use it. Xerox told me this printer would work and it did not.

Desired Settlement: Refund or exchange for a printer that works. I am willing to pay more for a more expensive printer.

Business Response:

Customer has been contacted and the complaint is being actively worked by **** *****, Customer Service Support Manager, Xerox Hawaii. The following actions have been taken:

5/5/14-I got in touch with ******* ****** and he expressed his dissatisfaction with Xerox Direct.  They sold him a machine that does not meet his specifications and they commited to him that this machine would meet his business  needs.  Mariner was fully aware that this device had used ink/wax and had concerns however Xerox Direct insisted that it would work for his business.  The ink is just flaking off and he is currently not utilizing this device.  He has emails of his conversations with Xerox Direct and is emailing the information over to me.

5/6/14   - I received the emails from ******* *****l this afternoon- need to follow back up with him because I do not have any serial number to reference to.  I will be following up with Xerox Direct tomorrow 5/7/14.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10025097

I am rejecting this response because: I am working with **** ***** at Xerox Hawaii and waiting to hear from Xerox Direct.

Sincerely,

Mariner Revell

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

4/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am John Harrison and my ss#*********. my unemployment insurance funds were released to https://www.eppicard.com/ on 3/12/2014 after the state taking 2 moths to process. I have not been sent a debit card yet. I can not access my money and it is now 3/25 which is 13 days after they have received the funds.I had called last week and talked to a person at Eppi and she said they have the money but they didn't know to send a card because I had a card in 2009. I told her that was ridiculous and I asked her would a card from 2009 still be good,and she said no. IU asked for her supervisor and they told me they would send the card in 2 days but I would have to pay them $16. I said I wasn't paying $16 because you made mistake and didn't send card. She said in that case it would take 5 to 10 days. I gave her the address amnd before I hung up I asked her to repeat address back to me and she did. 4*** ******** ** ******* ** *****. I immediately faxed a complaint to NC Governors office and I called xerox and complained to and they said they would pass it along. The next day I got a call from Watson Sanders (919)7071457 and he said that they had sent the card to the wrong address. I told him that was impossible because they have to have my address from the NC UI office and I gave my address when on phone with them and then double checked if they have correct address. He said he would call them back and see what was going on. He called back and said they sent it and it would be here by Monday Tuesday at the latest. (so they lied about sending to wrong address) I don't have the card and it is now Tuesday. I am going to also write the Attorney General because I believe this is systematic in order to keep peoples money longer and draw interest. (John Harrison ************ ***********************************

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my card

Business Response: Good Morning Maureen,

I spoke with John Harrison this morning and he confirmed that he received his debit card approximately four days ago.  He did state that it took at least sixteen days for him to receive his card.  I have copied John in on this response.    Please consider this case closed.

Regards,

Paulette Forte
Certified Lean Six Sigma Green Belt
Global Digital Marketing 
Corporate Marketing & Communications
Xerox Corporation                             
100 Clinton Avenue South
XRX2-4-1-2
Rochester, NY 14644
8*703.8815
###-###-####

 

Consumer Response:  It took eppicard 16 days to get the card to me.  It took 2 weeks for Xerox to respond  and they responded only after I contacted my state congressman. I do have the card but this is a company that has a contract with the state of NC so our tax money is going to this incompetant company that could care less
Complaint: ******1

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

John Harrison

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

4/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not honoring service agreement. Not shipping toner so we cannot print for customers. Charging us extra than everyone else because they are friends with our competitor International Paper. Sold their paper division to our competitor about 6 months ago and sold us bad paper on their way out of the paper business for an estimated $600 loss to us plus about 12 hours of press time at $25.00 an hour labor. We have been paying on time the entire but they do not service our machine properly, they replace parts with used parts, and know it is not going to work and we have wasted paper and they bill us for the toner excessively on wasted stock. Also the toner they do supply is inferior and continues to jam up resulting in severe color changing costing money in stock and late delivering to customers. We feel everything is being done on purpose. Also, we have paid the originally contract prices in the last several invoices and they are fighting with us to receive an increase every couple of weeks. When we purchased the machine there was never a word about price increases in toner or service or used part either verbally or in writing.

Desired Settlement: Original contract for toner. And ship like a normal company new goods so that we can stop having waste and late deliveries.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** ***** continually emails me on a daily basis regarding a customer service position that I applied for online. I've told him I wasn't interested in the job after reading the hours of training. They simply do not fit my schedule. I wished him luck in filling the position and EVERY DAY since then, he sends me the same email about the job. I've asked him THREE times to please stop emailing me. His email address is J*********************** My email is *************************** If you need additional info or records of my requests, I'd be happy to provide them. However, if this is the caliber of the people who bring potential hires in to Xerox, you have an issue on your hands. He is inept and doesn't realize that sometimes, when people haven't dealt with a company before, he's the face of that company. He's doing you quite an injustice with this family. Could someone, anyone, please ask ****** ***** to stop emailing me? It's not funny anymore and at this point, it's harassment.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to know who is going to tell Josh to stop emailing me.

Business Response:

****** ***** has been communicated to regarding following up more than our traditional approach of three times.  Ms Tillery should not hear from Xerox again.

We sincerely apologize,

 

Teri Morse

Vice President, Recruiting

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Michelle Tillery

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:
Dear SNAP Retailer:


A completed W-9 form is needed by 12110/2013.

In our continuing effort to ensure that accurate information is being maintained on our systems and to improve the quality of service we can provide to you, Xerox State & Local Solutions, Inc. (Xerox) has participated in the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Name and TIN Matching Program.  Your name and/or Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) that Xerox has on file do not match information on file with the IRS.  In order for Xerox to update your account, please return the enclosed W-9 form by December 10,2013.  You may send the completed W-9 via fax to ###-###-####, or U.S. mailto:


Xerox 1099 Department
P.O Box 80469 Austin, TX 78708


If you do business as an individual or sole proprietor. your TIN is your social security number; otherwise, your Federal Employer Identification Number serves as your TIN.  If your social security number is your TIN, your name must appear first, with your business name listed as a OBA.  For example: SSN 000-00-0000 John Doe d.b.a. John's Mini Mart.  Any variation will
cause your record to mis-match and you may be subject to backup withholdings in the amount
of 28 percent as referenced in the IRS regulation cited below.  If Xerox does not already have a
completed W-9 on file for you, backup withholdings went into effect on January 1, 2013.


If you would like to learn more about the IRS mandated regulation, please visit http:/(www.regulations.gov/ and search for IRS REG-139255-08. If you have questions related to the Xerox Tax ID requirement, you may call ###-###-#### bet\.veen 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
-{CeAtFal Time). .


Xerox appreciates your cooperation.



Sincerely,

Xerox 1099 Tax Department


Attachment Fenn W-9. Request for Taxpayer Identification artcl Certification

Desired Settlement: please see attached or caselink

Business Response:

Xerox Reply:

Multiple attempts by phone have been made to contact the customer Alimah Rasoal at S****** ***** ****** * *****  There is no email address on file to contact him.  The IRS Compliance Request letter and form he received is valid.  This is a valid initiate by Xerox in conjunction with the IRS – it is not a scam as stated by the customer.  The number and address in the letter has been validated by Xerox.  The customer will need to respond to this request.

Regards,


Paulette Forte
Certified Lean Six Sigma Green Belt
Interactive Marketing
Corporate Marketing & Communications
Xerox Corporation                   
800 Phillips Road
212-06S
Webster, NY 14580
8*703.8815
###-###-####

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LABORERS' LOCAL 509 ORDERED A NEW XEROX PRINTER/COPIER/SCANNER/FAX AND RECEIVED IT ON FRIDAY NOVEMBER 15, 2013. THE PRINTER WAS NOT IN WORKING ORDER WHEN IT WAS RECEIVED. WE HAVE NEVER USED THE MACHINE IN ANY CAPACITY. XEROX WAS CONTACTED AND MADE AWARE OF THE SITUATION. THE TECH SERVICES WERE OUTSOURCED TO COMPUCOM. A TECH HAS COME TO MY LOCATION TO REPAIR THE MACHINE ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS AND THE MACHINE IS STILL INOPERABLE.IT IS NOW DECEMBER 2, 2013 AND WE HAVE BEEN WITHOUT USE OF A FAX MACHINE, COPIER, PRINTER, AND SCANNER FOR OVER THREE WEEKS. XEROX SHOULD HAVE REPLACED THE MACHINE WITH A NEW ONE WHEN THE INITIAL DISCOVERY WAS MADE THAT THE MACHINE WAS NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY.WE ARE NOT ABLE TO PROPERLY RUN OUR BUSINESS DUE TO MALFUNCTION OF A MACHINE THAT WE PURCHASED FROM XEROX.

Desired Settlement: LABORERS LOCAL 509 WOULD LIKE REPLACEMENT OF THIS NON-FUNCTIONING MACHINE WITH A NEW AND WORKING (UN-OPENED/UNUSED/NON-REFURBISHED)MACHINE.

Business Response: I have contacted this customer to resolve this issue. I am waiting for a response from the customer . Beth Daigle - ###-###-####

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Xerox is the administer of my medical benefits through Verizon. I have had ongoing problems with those benefits. I escalated my complaint within Xerox on the issue and more than 6 months later they still have been unable to correct or repair the problem. When I switched to my benefits in conjunction with long term disability the problems started and the coverage was set up incorrectly since then additional issues have developed but that is the root complaint. This was in March, 2013 and no one has been able to fix it yet. At one point I got a call every week telling me they were still doing research now that is not even occurring.

Desired Settlement: correction in the computer and a confirming letter that gives me proof of the correction because of the other letters I have received.

Business Response: The issue has been resolved. We have attempted to reach Mr. Brown multiple times unsuccessfully. We will continue to reach out.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2 Phaser 6280 printers Both have known problems of the product falling off wireless networks. Company created numerous models to fix they did not notify buyers and the problem makes the product useless most of time

Desired Settlement: seeeking 500 xerox certificate to be used for new printer

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/02) */ I have reached out to customer and have left a msg , waiting for follow up.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was overcharged by Xerox on 04/25 and have been trying to get a refund since. Its been as you can see nearly 3 months, and they still have over $1200 of my operating income. I do not enjoy being ignored, or treated like garbage, after purchasing expensive equipment, and being charged excessive supply fees. Product_Or_Service: Xerox DocuColor

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my money back, not in 15 days, not in a couple of days, tomorrow. Make it happen, you'd have a thousand people call me if I didn't pay, you could at least treat your customers with a bit of respect.Regards,****

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: laurie mcivor CRR Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x4502 Contact Email: *************@xerox.com Xerox issued check to customer it was paid 07/23/2013. we received a copy on file of the check that was sent to the customer Consumer Response /* (-5, 8, 2013/07/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the partial settlement response from the business.) I was refunded the amount due, 3 months later. I do not appreciate this business process, and they don't seem too concerned about correcting it. I do not appreciate being lied too about escalating payments, when they were in fact not escalated. I imagine they would not allow me to go 3 months without paying my bills without some serious attention to the matter. So while I've received the money I was owed, and they accrued interest on it for 3 months, I do not appreciate how Xerox is treating their customers/clients. Regards,

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My mother was a Xerox employee that pasted away 11/16/12. I have been working with Xerox to get her 401K turned over to me as the beneficary. There are apparently 2 ****** ******'s in their system and the web application refuses to allow me access and no one at their servcice center has been able to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like here account closed and the a money forwarded to me so I can reinvest it with my own finanicial advisor.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/04/09) */ Contact Name and Title: Arlyn Kaster Mgr. Pension Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@xerox.com We changed recordkeepers for our pension and savings plans and the new recordkeeper was first notified of this person's mothers death on 1/25/2013 via a phone call and death certificate from from the daughter. A passcode was sent to the daughter so she could access the account as her mother's beneficiary. It was realized that some of the data on file may not have been correct (ie: ssn and/or date of birth). The representative advised that the daughter send in proof of address, dob and identity so that any necessary updates could be made to her account. On 4/3/2013 documentation was received and a ssn update was made. The daughter was contacted a couple of times but asked that she be called back since she wasn't near a computer to see if she could access. Today (4/9) she was near a computer and was able to access the account in order to get the money so it is completely resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a Xerox Phaser 5500. It's configured with a total of 6 paper trays for 6 different colors/types of paper. The unit worked perfectly for about 2.5 years. It started jamming roughly 6-8 weeks ago. They had sent out multiple technicians and replaced numerous parts before finally replacing the entire unit about 2 weeks ago. The new refurbished unit worked for about 25 minutes before jamming again. A technician came out and replaced a bad sensor. After about an hour or two of printing, the unit jammed again. We've been struggling because this unit prints the charts for our surgical center and its costing us time and money not being able to print the charts on the correct paper colors. Xerox subcontracts the service to a company called Compu Com. Their procedure is to send out the parts they assume are bad, then call us to schedule an appointment time and date. They continually misdiagnose the issue and this has gone on for FAR too long. Product_Or_Service: Xerox Phaser

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement We would like a replacement of this unit with a brand new unit of either the same model or newer. No refurbished models. We have lost more in time and money than the printer is even worth. We would also like a technician to be present upon setting up of the replacement to witness the printer working successfully for a period of time.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/04/05) */ I have contacted the end user ****** ****** and he has confirmed the issues have been resolved. Closing case

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2013 Delivery Issues
12/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2012 Delivery Issues
4/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
3/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/15/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/23/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/11/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/21/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/25/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
8/5/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
1