BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

BBB Accredited Business since

Northeast Dog Fencing, LLC

Phone: (888) 497-4498 Fax: (203) 775-5138 PO Box 5298, Brookfield, CT 06804 http://www.freedomfence-ct.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Northeast Dog Fencing, LLC offers electronic underground pet containment.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Northeast Dog Fencing, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Northeast Dog Fencing, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Northeast Dog Fencing, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 27, 2000 Business started: 10/01/1988 Business started locally: 10/01/1988 Business incorporated: 08/06/2009 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Hal Kessler, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Hal Kessler, President
Business Category

Pet Fencing & Containment Systems Fence Contractors

Alternate Business Names
Freedom Fence

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 5298

    Brookfield, CT 06804

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fence has barely worked since purchase date in October 2012. Company impossible to deal with disorganized. Continual fees when asked to repair. Product poor quality. Refusal to refund money and repair in reasonable time frame. Product_Or_Service: Electric Fence

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Refund they come get their equipment

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/30) */ In response to complaint #XXXXXXXX, Consumer ***** **** ****** On 8/12/12 we installed our Freedom Fence Pet Containment System. The installation went fine. On 4/4/13, 8 months later, she called and said that she was having a problem with the fence. We drove 1 hour to her house and DIDN'T CHARGE her for the service call. The problem turned out to be a dead battery, which is her responsibility. She purchased 2 batteries for $40.00. We also loaned her a receiver because she claimed that her receiver wasn't working properly. This was also done at NO CHARGE. On 4/18/13 she needed 1 battery that was sent directly from the factory, which she never paid for. On 6/21/13 she purchased 2 batteries for $40.00. Mrs. ****** is mad because she claims that she had to purchase too many batteries from us. That is why she wants her money back. On 7/17/13 she had a receiver problem which we addressed immediately. We loaned her a receiver to use while her receiver was being repaired. That was 11 months after the installation. We did not hear from her from 8/2/12 until 4/4/13. Her repair was under warranty. THIS ALSO COST HER NOTHING. The disorganization that she claims is due to a delivery error. We inadvertently sent her batteries to a customer with a similar name and spelling, who also lives in the town of Woodbridge. We rectified this matter immediately. Her total out of pocket cost in the year since her installation was $80.00. From the date of installation until her first contact with us was 8 months. How can she say that the system has barely worked from the time we installed our system since she never contacted us regarding any issues. SHE HAS NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH HER DOG ESCAPING. *** *******, Owner, Freedom Fence

4/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service