BBB Accredited Business since

momAgenda Day Planners and Organizational Accessories

Phone: (877) 333-2433 Fax: (203) 637-7679 PO Box 202, Old Greenwich, CT 06870 http://www.momagenda.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Momagenda Day Planners and Personal Organizational Accessories offers the internet retail and wholesale of dayplanners, journals, home organizers, and pads and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that momAgenda Day Planners and Organizational Accessories meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for momAgenda Day Planners and Organizational Accessories include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on momAgenda Day Planners and Organizational Accessories
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 27, 2012 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 09/03/2004 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Maureen Ahern, COO Ms. Nina Restieri, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maureen Ahern, COO
Business Category

Personal Organizer General Merchandise - Wholesale General Merchandise - Retail Consultant - Planning Organizing Services - Household & Business

Alternate Business Names
momAgenda LLC

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 202

    Old Greenwich, CT 06870

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a loyal customer of Momagenda for years now. I placed an order on April 28th that was scheduled to be dispatched on May 3rd. On May 14th, I had still not received it so I contacted Momagenda's Customer Service. I was told that there was a delay and that they did not have the product yet. I explained that this was supposed to be a birthday gift for a friend and that the date had now passed. When I told them that I was frustrated that they had not contacted me to let me know of the delay, their response was "We would have notified recipients via phone/e-mail, however, there is currently not a system in place that allows for us to do that". I pointed out that they had my order, my phone number and my email address so they could easily have let me know about the delay. They continued to talk about lack of system to notify people but I honestly can't understand how they can use this excuse when they have all of the information they need to do this. Even a huge company like Amazon notifies customers when a product is delayed. My frustration with the delay in receiving this product which is now of no use to me, is further fueled by their lack of ownership in this problem. I did not expect such poor customer service. If I am reading information on your website correctly, this is the second complaint filed by consumers against this company within the past week. Product_Or_Service: momAgenda Mini Spiral Planner (Aug. 2013-Dec. 2014 Order_Number: Order ID # XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I cannot understand how a company who has delayed a product by so long can expect a customer to still be interested in receiving it. Their lack of ownership in this issue is deplorable.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/15) */ Customer e-mailed unhappy that she had not yet received her product. We responded immediately explaining the delay in shipment and apologized profusely for the inconvenience. We accepted responsibility for the lack of communication notifying her in advance of the delay and offered free shipping to compensate for the problem. Customer never mentioned not still wanting the product shipped, so a refund in full was never offered. Had the customer requested one, we would've happily done that for her. Multiple e-mails were exchanged, and the Chief Operating Officer of our company called and left a voicemail for her, to discuss over the phone as well. Customer responses from that point forward were only to state that she was filing a report with the BBB and that we made no attempt to resolve the situation. Copies of the e-mail conversation available for review. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/05/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT ACCEPT the response from the business.) I did state in my email that the item was no longer needed as it was meant as a birthday gift for someone and the date of her birthday had passed already. No resolution was ever offered to me. Free shipping on an item I no longer need is not a resolution to the fact that I didn't have the item on time to give as planned. The obvious resolution was to cancel the order. Continuing to blame lack of company system (which is their own responsibility to have in place anyway) isn't offering any resolution to the problem and I still maintain that they could have just emailed or called when the delay occurred. They have my contact information to ship the item when it arrives so they could just use that to tell me that the item is delayed. I would totally understand if it was just a day or two delay but this was not the case here. I did receive a voicemail from the COO AFTER I had already filed the complaint with the BBB (the date and timing of the filing can prove that). I appreciated her call very much and would have been very happy to speak with her. She sounded extremely pleasant and competent and I am sure that we could have resolved the issue very easily and quickly if we had been able to speak. However, the message cut off without any contact information and I had no way of speaking with her. I cannot see a settlement offer anywhere on this form, not have the business reached out to me separately to offer anything. Therefore, I am not sure what I am supposed to be considering here. Thank you Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/06/20) */ Contact Name and Title: ******* ***** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********************* Once we realized the customer wanted a refund it was issued immediately. I personally communicated with the customer and explained the situation and she was satisfied and happy. Please check with her and she will confirm that. thanks, ******* COO

5/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Did not receive my order-tried several times to have is resolved, and now the customer service number is disconnected. my package was returned to the vendor as undeliverable on 2/27 (my error). I've been in touch with several customer service reps and was told that I have to wait 3 weeks from the time it was returned in order for anything to be resolved. I waited 3 and half weeks, and called on 3/25 inquiring on the status of resending my package. I was told by the customer service representative that they would look into it and call me back. Did not receive a call back. I called on 3/27 and the customer service number is now disconnected.

Desired Settlement: since I did not receive the order, I would like all charges refunded.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2013/05/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** COO Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *****@momagenda.com This matter has been resolved. We got the customer her order and she is happy. She told us she woudl withdraw her complaint with you. please call her and you can see that this is resolved. Thanks ****** ****** COO