BBB Accredited Business since

Superior Exchange, LLC

Phone: (203) 787-1444 1131 State St, New Haven, CT 06511 http://www.superiorexchange.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Superior Exchange, LLC offers pawnbroker services, including gold, jewelry, and diamond buying, as well as precious metals, coins, stamps, and guitars.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Superior Exchange, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Superior Exchange, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Superior Exchange, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 06/08/2010 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Philip Juliano Sr., Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Philip Juliano Sr., Member
Business Category

Pawnbrokers Tools - Power Actuated Diamond Buyers Jewelry Buyers Coins,Stamps & Precious Metals Dealer Guitars & Amplifiers Coin Dealers, Supplies Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers Gold Buyers All Other Nondepository Credit Intermediation (NAICS: 522298)


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 23, 2015 I went to Superior Exchange LLC to ***** a Latin Percussion drum for an agreed amount of $125.00. The drum was in excellent conditions, I purchased it seven years ago and I took very good care of it. I returned nine days later, July 2, 2015 to pay the amount of $143.75 and take the drum home when I noticed that the drums custom paint job was damaged, the drum was banged up to the point of damaging the paint job. I asked to speak to the owner or someone that can make decisions and offer a solution. The personnel working there have informed me that there is no insurance for this issue and that I would have to see the owner, but up to this date I am not able to see or speak to him/her. The damage on my drum was not caused by "an act of God" such as natural disasters, as stated in their memorandum. The damage on my drum was caused by neglect and someone there must take responsibility. I have tried to make contact and I am currently waiting for someone with authority to discuss a solution, but to no avail. All I am getting from the personnel is the "run-around", excuses and speculations about what could have caused the damage. No one is assuming responsibility and they are actually under the assumption that it is my loss, with a "pay the amount, take the drum and go home" attitude.

Desired Settlement: The desired outcome I am seeking for the damage on my drum is repair. I want my drum in the same condition it was in when I took it to Superior Exchange LLC. Their negligence needs to be corrected, this is sort of a voluntary bailment kind of agreement and the parties involved each have their responsibilities. All I am seeking is repairs to my damaged drum. Thank you.

Business Response:

Hello,

This note is to inform you that I ****** *********, have resolved the complaint # ******** filed on July 6, 2015 with Superior Exchange LLC.We have come into an agreement and it is resolved.

Thank you,

****** *********.