BBB Accredited Business since

Greene Moving & Storage

Phone: (860) 649-2255 Fax: (860) 645-6172 View Additional Phone Numbers 185 Adams St, Manchester, CT 06042

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers commercial and residential moving and storage, relocation services, warehousing and distribution services, workstation and shelving installations and reconfigurations,local, long distance and international movers.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Greene Moving & Storage meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Greene Moving & Storage include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Greene Moving & Storage
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 16, 1995 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated 12/19/1996 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Transportation, State of CT Dept. of
2800 Berlin Tpke, Newington CT 06111
Phone Number: (860) 594-2820

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Patrick Greene, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Patrick Greene, President
Business Category

Moving & Storage Company Movers Moving Services - Labor & Materials Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Alternate Business Names
Greene Facility Services LLC

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/7/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* and I spoke on the phone regarding the bill because his men only worked 5 hours at $155.00 an hour but yet they charged me more and he agreed he would only charge me $850.00 on my credit card. But yet I looked on my credit card today and he charged me $1007.00 that's not what our agreement was. I can't believe he would rip me off like this, I signed a paper before we came to a agreement that's why I called him when I saw this paper, His men didn't write me up a new paper with the adjusted total. I trusted ********* verbal agreement.

Desired Settlement: the amount credited to my account

Business Response: On Tuesday, February 3rd, 2015 we moved **** ****. We charged her our hourly rate of $155, and when the supervisor was going over her bill with her at the end of the day it came to 6.5 hours ( 9:30 am - 4:00 pm) for a total of $1007.50. **** **** claimed that the crew took a 45 minutes off for lunch in between the loading up and the delivering of her goods. **** **** called me at my office while going over the bill with the supervisor at which point to make **** **** happy I approved taking off 45 minutes ( $116.25). I explained to **** **** that she would only be charged $891.25 on her credit card. When the supervisor came back to the office he gave the office manager the paperwork with the initial price of $1,007.50 at which point the office manager ran the credit card before I could put the new approved total. On Wednesday, February 4th, 2015 **** **** called me and let me know that her card had been charged for $1,007.50 at which point I let her know that it was a mistake and I would immediatedly refund her and correct the clerical error. I do not know the basis for **** ****'s complaint, since it was a mistake which was immediately corrected without reservation on our part. The total she was overcharged has already been credited back to her as of yesterday.  I ask that this be removed from our record because it does not merit a complaint since it was an honest mistake that was corrected immediately upon my first notification of the error.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** ****