BBB Accredited Business since

Muscle Men Movers

Phone: (203) 348-4062 Fax: (203) 329-0045 View Additional Phone Numbers 57 Doolittle Rd, Stamford, CT 06902


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers professional moving services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Muscle Men Movers meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Muscle Men Movers include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Muscle Men Movers
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 05, 1998 Business started: 09/01/1989 Business started locally: 09/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Transportation, State of CT Dept. of
2800 Berlin Tpke, Newington CT 06111
http://www.ct.gov/dot/site/default.asp
Phone Number: (860) 594-2820
steve.korta@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Michael Hennessey, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Hennessey, Owner
Business Category

Movers Movers - Office Moving Services - Labor & Materials Travel & Moving Services Used Household and Office Goods Moving (NAICS: 484210)

Alternate Business Names
Professional Movers

Additional Locations

  • 57 Doolittle Rd

    Stamford, CT 06902 (203) 348-4062 (203) 223-0907

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hereby originate a formal complaint against Muscle Man Movers for failure to complete their contractual liability (verbal not written) to secure and deliver the total number of boxes that were originally removed from my prior residence. The initial move took place on August 20th, whereby the proprietor and 10 employees moved approximately 156 boxes into two storage units I secured at *********, located in ******, CT. On September 11, the movers removed the aforementioned boxes from my storage units and delivered them to my current residence. Upon further inspection, the inventory delivered was missing several boxes that have yet been located. Upon contact with the owner, Mr. Michael H*******, my claim was quickly dismissed and I was accused of trying to scam the owner into lodging a baseless complaint with negligible merit. Evidence of said stated allocations can be provided upon request. The following is the baseline of my complaint: • Owner failed to provide written contractual agreement • Owner failed to maintain minimum liability coverage as set-forth by the provisions governed by the Surface Transportation Board In addition to the dates mentioned up, the movers made an additional visit to the storage unit, on August 21st, to locate a misappropriated item that was erroneously included in the transition. I believe that this may have been an additional window where my missing boxes could have been removed. I am missing the following items: • A garment box that contained winter apparel • 4 Outercoats that were also in the garment box • A set of cooking pots, kitchen utensils and cutlery My altruistic intention is to retrieve my lost items and I am in no way seeking retribution under false pretenses. The proprietor has offered no assistance or recourse to this matter and has not been receptive to any form of communication. As a senior level professional with over 20 years experience in management and customer service, it is extremely disappointing to enter a business relationship that cannot be resolved between the two parties. However, being raised by a father who served as a *** **** police sergeant officer for over 25 years, it is viscerally important for me to pursue what I believe is right in order to ensure others are protected in similar situations. I look forward to your reply and once again, I humbly thank you for consideration into this matter.

Desired Settlement: In summary, I am seeking pecuniary redress for the lost items and will provide a detailed description of each item up on request. I look forward to your reply and once again, I humbly thank you for consideration into this matter.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern:
 
I am writing about ID ********.
My husband called and spoke to someone about this claim.
The customer found her missing box and called and apologized and said she would follow up with BBB on our behalf.
This matter has been resolved from our end.

Colleen H********   
   


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Muscle Men Movers
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)