BBB Accredited Business since

DTS-NET, LLC

Phone: (860) 385-2930 Fax: (888) 418-1419 111 Buena Vista Dr, Plantsville, CT 06479 http://www.dts-net.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

DTS-NET, LLC offers web hosting,and also provides internet access, server hosting, and domain name registration.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DTS-NET, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for DTS-NET, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DTS-NET, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 08, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated: 05/26/2000 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Craig Gendrolas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig Gendrolas, Owner
Business Category

Internet - Web Hosting Internet Services Internet Access Provider Internet Marketing Services Web Design Data Processing, Hosting, and Related Services (NAICS: 518210)


Additional Locations

  • 111 Buena Vista Dr

    Plantsville, CT 06479 (860) 385-2930

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have purchased 3 domain names from this company with the promise of 24/7 support. All I ever receive is confusing information in short cryptic emails. So, I have chosen to switch my domains to a company that will help me via phone support. The new company *********** tried to obtain the domains I purchased and they said they cannot because I am not the administrator on the account DTS-NET is. All I wanted was for them to help me make myself the administrator of the domains I have purchased and they refuse to because I wish to leave them. They have sent me an email stating I will have to pay them for phone support which is not what they originally stated. Every day my website is not up I am losing business. I have shirts, home show signage, and materials all with my website on them that cannot be accessed. This company has the worst customer service. This has been months. thank you for any assistance, **** *******

Desired Settlement: To receive one phone call to assist me with making my domains accessible or for them to simply make my email the administrative email so I can change over to godaddy. That simple!

Business Response: I have already been in close contact with the customer in this matter and replied to all questions.  They have been a customer since 9-12-2012 and agree to the terms of service and as original setup self managed online control panel online ticket system.  Which is use for all requests and changes to there sites for security  reasons. The customer never had a problem with my for services for years.  There web sites  have  had no down time domains are working since created.  I offered design & consulting service  for a fee  but the customer denied a few months ago. The cost of the domain names does not cover design or consulting cost. The customer has full access  to domains and storage.  The customer  needs a web designer or design the pages as agreed when they signed up. The customer has full access to manage  all web sites data and domains and I have email them  there login information to them many times so they can make changes to there account or make updates or to pass on to other web designers so they can make changes as well. I can not  design or consultant for free  If they need to move to another provider the other provider will need to do it on  there end. I told the customer all support request done online I have to go by Icann guide lines for security  reasons
domain name  updates & transfers because all domain by  the customer. I follow there guide lines which can be found  here. ****************************************************************************

again I have been in close contact with the customer and have replied to all there questions in this matter I try my best to make every one happy but I can not work for free and can not always make every customer happy all services works as was original setup and agreed to and again all web sites work