BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Prime Time Solutions, Inc. offers internet sales and marketing services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Prime Time Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Prime Time Solutions, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Prime Time Solutions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 31, 2002 Business started: 06/01/1999 Business started locally: 06/01/1999 Business incorporated 04/28/2003 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Haynes, Executive Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Haynes, Executive Vice President
Business Category

Internet Shopping Internet Marketing Services Advertising - Direct Mail Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)


Additional Locations

  • 23 Garfield St

    Torrington, CT 06790 (800) 333-9325

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a product from this company and the product does not work the way they say it does so I wanted to return it because I cannot use it, and they say that they will not accept return of the product. I made sure that I called them with my complaint before the warranty had lapsed and they said that I had no reason to return the product for a refund. So I never bothered to mail the product back because I wouldn't get my refund for it.

Desired Settlement: I wish them to take the product back at their cost and refund me full price for the product because they were rude and would not honor their warranty, even though it is past the 30 day warranty. It would have been sent back before end of warranty if they had said that they would refunded me.

Business Response: We were contacted by this customer and replied to their request.  Below is the email we received from the customer along with our reply:

1               2/25/2015 6:34 pm

 

******** ***** ****     This is a complaint about your product and your telephone representatives.

The product does not do what you claim it does. Its blower is not very strong and it has no suction for sucking up leaves. I have a Sycamore tree and it will not pick up those leaves. I have to pick them up by hand and crunch it up then hold it in front of the nozzle in order for it to pick them up. And when I attached the 2 parts of the nozzle together, I cannot take them apart in order to ship it back.

Next is your telephone representative. I called within 15 days of buying your product and she told me that they would not refund my money if I returned the product. She said that there was no acceptable reason for returning it.

I must say that your company is a fraud! Now it is way passed the time that I can return the product, so I am stuck with a useless piece of garbage! I have made a complaint to the BBB on this issue and I hope you get what you deserve!              Yes                                        No          No          Remove

2              2/26/2015 7:31 am         ****** ********** ******

 

No one at our company would tell you that you could not return the product.  We're positive you contacted **** directly.  Your purchase was not made through them.  The representative could not take back a product that they did not sell to you. Had you looked at your receipt you would have had our contact information to call the correct phone number.  We will send you return label to send the product back to us.  When we receive it you will be issued a refund.

 

 

Regards,

 

Customer Service

Prime Time Solutions, Inc.

************

Hours 9 AM - 5 PM EST

1/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I returned 2 items; order #***-********************. I paid 152.90 for these items yet I received a refund of only 111.96. The difference supposedly being in Shipping and handling and restocking fees. 1st, I paid the shipping fee to return the item. 2nd if I were to take a leaf blower back to ***** or **** ***** They do not charge a restocking or handling fee. These fee's amount to 26.8% of the original cost of the item and that is outrages especially since I paid the return shipping. The information on their website said 10%, which is still outrages when I have paid for the return shipping.

Desired Settlement: Since I paid the return shipping and **** ***** and***** do not charge handling or restocking fees I feel I should receive a full refund. An additional $40.94. credited back to my ****** **** ending ****.

Business Response: This customer called us because he returned two products (put second product in box with machine he received).  Since the warehouse did not know this (shipped in two separate boxes) the item was not refunded when the return was received. We immediately refunded him the $40.94 for the item.  See refund attached.

9/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a ******* blower from these lame brains.1. They sent the order back stating invalid address, that's funny because I am typing this from there now.2. I called to complain with them and they said they would ship the machine out to me again, that's not so funny because nothing has ever showed up.3. I checked my order status on their website and it say invalid number.4. Waited over twenty minutes on the phone with no answer.5. I am out the money and have nothing to shoe for it and no product.

Desired Settlement: Either send me the machine or refund my money, simple as that.

Business Response: Orginal shipment was return to us.  Please refer to the tracking number ********************** from file uploaded.  We reshipped the customer as soon as we knew there was a problem with the shipment.  The reship tracking number is **********************.  We have also included the POD file showing delivery of the reshipped item on 09/03.  We're sorry if the customer was unable to reach us on the phone for 20 minutes.  We take all phone calls and sometimes we do get busy but we take care of all our customers as best we can.  

 
Best Regards,
 
****** **********
Customer Service
Prime Time Solutions, Inc

6/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order placed on 5/25/13 as of 6/4/13 no product and no estimate of shipment. Attempted for 2 days to contact by phone-email only to be put on hold. Need this order cancelled as product to late for need.

Desired Settlement: Cancel order with confirmation of cancellation

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/05) */ ******, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with Prime Time Solutions. While there is no excuse for the delay, I think you are at least owed an explanation of what happened to your order. Prime Time Solutions, Inc. is right in the middle of transitioning our fulfillment warehouse from one location to another. Your order was one of the first orders that came in after the initial cutoff period. We were doing everything we could to have the new warehouse shipping orders by 5/28, but we ran into some technical snags and have been working nonstop to correct the issues. Because of the delay in us processing orders, we naturally saw a rise in phone calls and voice mail messages. In fact, our voice mail system was full yesterday to the point where people couldn't leave a message. It is quite embarrassing. That being said, all issues have been resolved and we are shipping orders again. I have canceled your order as you requested. I am truly sorry for the delay and inconvenience that you experienced with Prime Time. We strive to have the best possible customer service that we can. To stand behind that, the least I can do is ship you a battery, for free. I know it won't make up for the inconvenience we have caused you thus far, but hopefully it will give us a little less of a black eye in your opinion. If you need anything going forward please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My name is ******* ****** and my phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX x *** or ************ (direct). Regards, *******

2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service