BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Prime Time Solutions, Inc. offers internet sales and marketing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Prime Time Solutions, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Prime Time Solutions, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Prime Time Solutions, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 31, 2002 Business started: 06/01/1999 Business started locally: 06/01/1999 Business incorporated: 04/28/2003 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Michael Haynes, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Haynes, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Internet Shopping Internet Marketing Services Advertising - Direct Mail Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)


Additional Locations

  • 23 Garfield St

    Torrington, CT 06790 (800) 333-9325

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (860) 482-0311(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a ******* blower from these lame brains.1. They sent the order back stating invalid address, that's funny because I am typing this from there now.2. I called to complain with them and they said they would ship the machine out to me again, that's not so funny because nothing has ever showed up.3. I checked my order status on their website and it say invalid number.4. Waited over twenty minutes on the phone with no answer.5. I am out the money and have nothing to shoe for it and no product.

Desired Settlement: Either send me the machine or refund my money, simple as that.

Business Response: Orginal shipment was return to us.  Please refer to the tracking number ********************** from file uploaded.  We reshipped the customer as soon as we knew there was a problem with the shipment.  The reship tracking number is **********************.  We have also included the POD file showing delivery of the reshipped item on 09/03.  We're sorry if the customer was unable to reach us on the phone for 20 minutes.  We take all phone calls and sometimes we do get busy but we take care of all our customers as best we can.  

 
Best Regards,
 
****** **********
Customer Service
Prime Time Solutions, Inc

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order placed on 5/25/13 as of 6/4/13 no product and no estimate of shipment. Attempted for 2 days to contact by phone-email only to be put on hold. Need this order cancelled as product to late for need.

Desired Settlement: Cancel order with confirmation of cancellation

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/05) */ ******, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with Prime Time Solutions. While there is no excuse for the delay, I think you are at least owed an explanation of what happened to your order. Prime Time Solutions, Inc. is right in the middle of transitioning our fulfillment warehouse from one location to another. Your order was one of the first orders that came in after the initial cutoff period. We were doing everything we could to have the new warehouse shipping orders by 5/28, but we ran into some technical snags and have been working nonstop to correct the issues. Because of the delay in us processing orders, we naturally saw a rise in phone calls and voice mail messages. In fact, our voice mail system was full yesterday to the point where people couldn't leave a message. It is quite embarrassing. That being said, all issues have been resolved and we are shipping orders again. I have canceled your order as you requested. I am truly sorry for the delay and inconvenience that you experienced with Prime Time. We strive to have the best possible customer service that we can. To stand behind that, the least I can do is ship you a battery, for free. I know it won't make up for the inconvenience we have caused you thus far, but hopefully it will give us a little less of a black eye in your opinion. If you need anything going forward please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My name is ******* ****** and my phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX x *** or ************ (direct). Regards, *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/2/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2011 Problems with Product/Service