BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

BrandShop is the leading provider of branded digital commerce solutions for Fortune 1000 companies. Powering the growth of Brand Marketplaces, BrandShop fuses technology, design and fulfillment capabilities to streamline the way products are discovered and purchased.

We create complete digital commerce experiences reflecting your brand and your consumers' digital shopping expectations. We do this by utilizing the latest thinking and tools, recognizing that customers today expect an engaging, branded shopping experience from the initial search to the package receipt, with knowledgeable customer service every step of the way.

BrandShop envisions, builds, and delivers this experience end-to-end throughout our multiple facilities.

BrandShop was co-founded by Brian Martin and Reuben Hendell with a mission to disrupt the trillion dollar e-commerce industry by bringing direct consumer engagement and transactions back to primary brand-owned channels.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BrandShop meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BrandShop include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 17 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

17 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 17

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on BrandShop
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 18, 1996 Business started: 01/01/1989 in CT Business incorporated 07/02/2007 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Reuben Hendell, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Reuben Hendell, CEO
Customer Contact: Ms. Shannon Pine, Manager of Customer Service
Business Category

Internet Shopping Appliances - Major - Wholesale & Manufacturers Appliances - Small - Supplies & Parts Advertising - Direct Mail Fulfillment Services Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Products & Services

BrandShop sells the following brand(s): 5-Hour Energy, Aladdin, AMBI, American Plumber, ASPCA, Balance Bar, Biscoff, Bodycology, Boots US, Boyd's Bears, Brita, Browning, Budweiser, Built NY, Bushnell, CaseIH, Casio, Caterpillar, Cerwin-Vega!, Clif Bar, Coca-Cola, Crayola, Cuisinart, Culligan, DeCleor, Delonghi, Emjoi, Eton, Everpure, Ford, Fruitabu, Fuji, Hershey, Hitachi, Hugo, Hunter Fan, Igloo, iSi, Karcher, Kashi, Krups, Lafuma, LARABAR, Meguiars Direct, Memorex, Meyer, Mr. Coffee, Nicorette, Omni, Oster, Pentax, Pull-ups, Rowenta, Saeco, Senseo, Shop-Vac, Sigg, Simplex-Grinnell, Snowshack, Softsheen, Stanley-PMI, Sunbeam, T3 Micro, Thermos, Tom's of Maine, True Lemon, Vermont Castings, Wahl, Waring, Waterpik, Yamaha

Alternate Business Names
Brand Variety SureSource, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 20 Constitution Blvd S

    Shelton, CT 06484 (203) 922-7500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/16/2016 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I first order a microwave plate from their website the first week of May 2015. They kept saying it was on backorder, at least after the initial contact, where they took all my banking info an put a pending charge on my account. After numerous e-mails back and forth they finally emailed me that the plate was in, after 6 weeks. So i placed my order, but when i did so a add covered the plate saying i was able to get free shipping on this order, after i clicked on the ad, you had to sign up for a service that i am sure they are charging far. I went back to the previous page, not realizing the first order had went through. i remitted my info a second time. By this time I realized that I had two orders in, so I tried to call and email, both times having responses, that the second order had been canceled and would not be sent out. well the second order is on its way, delivery date the 24th of June 2015. The second charge has already been debited from my checking account, though there is a dollar difference in the charges. If i would have wanted two microwave plates to start with i would have bought them at the beginning, because they do have a free shipping on orders over 55.00 I am on disability with a fixed income. I do not have the extra money or the patience to put up with this kind of deceptive practice.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund, an apology, and a postal paid box to return the item in.

Business Response:

Hello.  I received this complaint in the mail today.  This is the first message we have received regarding this order.  I apologize for the delay. 

The first order was cancelled and the charge was not processed.  You may have seen an authorization however the auth would have dropped from the card within 3 business days.  It was not a charge. 

The second order I show was returned to us and a full credit was issued. 

Thank you
Shannon

Cuisinart Webstore

4/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a replacement part for my ********* food processor. According to their website I was ordering the correct part and placed my order online. When I received my product it was not the correct item. When I reached out to this business they told me I would have to take it up with ********* directly because they sold me the item based on info from *********. I did this and was given the correct part number and told to go back to this business for an exchange or refund. I returned the item and had to pay $7.20 in shipping charges. Now they want 3 times the cost for the correct part. As of now I don't have the correct part and just paid $7.20 out of pocket for their mistake. They are pushing the blame to ********* for not having the correct item info on their own website and internal communication.

Desired Settlement: I either want the correct part sent out at no cost or I want a refund of my shipping charges paid to have the incorrect item shipped back.

Business Response:

Dear ***** ********

We do apologize for any confusion.  A credit was issued for the $7.20 on 3/22.  There may be a confusion with the model you have and the part you need.  I would suggest contacting ********* parts department at ###-###-#### to verify the part you need. 

Thank you

Shannon

Cuisinart Webstore

3/10/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a $400 stainless steel KitchenAid grill. Both main burners failed prematurely, while under warranty. NexGrill is responsible for handling the warranty issues for this KitchenAid grill. I contacted NexGrill September 28, 2015 to obtain the replacement parts. As of Feb. 4, 2016 I have not received the warrantied replacement parts. They continue to tell me they are back ordered and there's nothing they can do to help me. My grill has been unusable for over 4 months now! It is not my fault that NexGrill has supply chain issues. It's their contractual responsibility to honor the warranty and make me whole in prompt fashion! I'm tired of their incompetence. If they cannot honor the warranty, I would like my money back on the grill. I will gladly ship it to them as it is of no use to me in its present condition.

Desired Settlement: Either ship me the two main replacement burners immediately, or refund me the purchase price of the grill in the amount of $399.00 not including tax.

Business Response:

March 2, 2016

Better Business Bureau

** ****** ****

********* ** *****

Attn: ******* ****

Dear Ms. *****

Please let this letter serve as our official response to your request for information regarding a customer complaint #******** concerning ***** ********.

The burners have been shipped on 2/15/2016 at no charge. 

If there is any other information you require, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

******* ****

Manager, Customer Contact Center

BrandShop

3/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is contracted by **** **** to provide parts for their **** **** Outdoor BBQ Gas Grills. Parts are unobtainable when requested. Months have gone by and they send repetitive notices parts are on back-order. Then they send a notice they have arbitrarily cancelled the order. I had to call to have parts order re-instated. This is the second time I have had to order grill parts from them and deal with this kind of service. I need these parts for my grill to function properly.

Desired Settlement: Expedite shipping of parts!

Business Response:

 

Please let this letter serve as our official response to your request for information regarding this customer complaint.

 

I have replaced the order at no charge with expedite shipping.  The parts are expected to ship at the end of the month.  Again there will be no charge for your order and no charge for the expedite shipping. 

 

If there is any other information you require, please do not hesitate to contact me.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Shannon P***

Manager, Customer Contact Center

BrandShop

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I received your email today concerning my subject complaint with a company response.

The company that is responding to the complaint (BrandShop) is different from the one I filed on (********* * **** ****).

Is there something mixed up or has the company changed their name?

If it is the same company I filed on, then I would be willing to accept their offer.

But I believe there is one problem, they cancelled my order with the part numbers that I needed. How are they going to fulfill my request? It's funny but their response to the complaint is similar to when I would call them about the order "it will ship at the end of the month". This I was told repeatedly. That never happened and then the order would be cancelled. They would make me place a new order with all the same information because they did not retain the information that was already submitted. So how do they know which parts I ordered and need?

The reason I'm sending this is I would like to respond favorably to the "Accept Business Response" but I seriously doubt they will fulfill their obligation.

I would hate to close this case without seeing some positive results.

 

Sincerely

****** ***





 

Business Response:

We are Brandshop and we handle orders and inquiries for Nexgrill Consumer Services.  I apologize the confusion.  All complaints should be made under the Brandshop profile so the original profile was merged.  I was able to locate your previous orders and as stated I replaced the order at no charge for the items that were on the last order.  I can certainly contact you directly to discuss this further.  

 

The parts are currently out of stock and we are expecting the delivery from overseas at the end of the month.  I have prioritized your order and I will continue to check your order to be sure that it does ship when the parts arrive.  


Please consider this an official explanation for the rejection.   

 

If there is any other information you require, please do not hesitate to contact me.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Shannon P***

Manager, Customer Contact Center

BrandShop

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me provided all (5) parts required are received.

Sincerely,

****** ***

2/19/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Gas grill valves leaking, burner assembly not working. Have tried for two months to get warranty replacement parts. Received part of order, two defective gas valves. They are leaking worse than the original ones. This creates a safety and fire hazard. paid shipping. No one can refund shipping or get me the working parts.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the warrantied parts as well as have the shipping refunded due to the parts being defective.

Business Response:

Please let this letter serve as our official response to your request for information regarding a customer complaint #******** concerning **** *******.

A credit for shipping has been issued and the remainder of her order is scheduled to ship out tomorrow. 

If there is any other information you require, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Shannon P***

Manager, Customer Contact Center

BrandShop

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my order ******** was canceled by them due to canot validate credit card ; without validation without order confirmation as they usably proceed , they still processed order ******** and added charge 12.97 for free shipping on that invalidated card then there is my order ******** which got charged as well for free shipping 12.97 I did not authorize the 12.97 charges then I have no need for two boxes both boxes aren't yet opened would you take off the 12.97 two times ? would you pick up one of the two boxes ? please this time response ; as I have already spent to much time for all these: this email was sent to them 4 times ,and no avail

Desired Settlement: need refund for the two charges of 12.97 as well refund for one of the two boxes which were already returned at my expense tracking number available ;the cost was 10.95 to my understanding I don't reserve the loss of 10.95 at least expect them to take share of half of it want resolve this before it goes to consumer affairs to decide

Business Response: In reviewing the complaint from the customer. they submitted 3 orders to our websites with delivery to 3 different customer names: **** ****** **** ***** *** ****** *****.  One order could not be validated against the billing information and was canceled in our system.  The 2 other orders were processed and shipped.  The customer placed 3 different orders independently on our website.  The $12.97 fee was a charge applied to all orders that included the shipping fee of $8.95 plus the applicable sales tax of $6.11 for shipping to addresses in *** ****.  The shipping and tax information are clearly listed on our site and are applied.  There were no free shipping offers on our site and sales tax applies to all orders shipping to *** **** state.  We did receive a return on one order and refund for the cost of goods and tax was refunded to the credit card used for the transaction.  We will refund the $8.95 on that transaction for the shipping and handling fee, so the customer was refunded in full for the transaction.  We can not waive sales tax on an order. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: all shipping and tax charges was included in the 75.00 total then 12.97 was charged for what ?

Sincerely,

**** *****

2/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed original order for two items total with shipping $43.93. I was charged full amount, but only one item arrived at my home. I called customer service, ***********, and he told me that i should have only been charged $21.20 as my order only contained one item plus shipping. after 30 minutes on the phone with *****, he found out that one of the items were not in stock, but insisted that the charge of $43.93 was a temporary charge and would be changed. I told him that I needed the second item (a boot bag), and wanted replacement item offered as I would not have placed an order for just a pair of gloves plus shipping. I found another boot bag i liked online but he was unable to help me order on the phone as his system showed the item as $99.99 and it was online at his web sight for $47.99. We spoke about not charging me twice for shipping as i already paid 7.95 shipping on the first order. He told me to order online while i was on the phone with him and then give hime the order number so he could deduct the shipping charges. I did this, but then he stated he could not see the order in his system right away and he would send an email to have the shipping charges waived due to the problem with first order. Well, I received the bag before there were charges posted to my credit card. The next day the charges posted, and I was charged the full amount of the bag plus shipping $8.95. I have called ***** again, and updated him with what I was charged and his story now starts to change that he can not waive the shipping charges. I told him this was unacceptable as we already agreed to the free shipping , and the bag was already received. I told ***** I was stopping charges with my credit card and that it would now be handled by ********. The very same night there was credit given from the original order of 24.41, but still not the credit of $8.95 we agreed to.

Desired Settlement: I am still waiting for a credit of $3.53 as this will then equal the $8.95 credit that was agreed by *****toper and myself when placing the second order.

Business Response: In reviewing *** ********* complaint, the follow up action of ensuring the shipping was completely refunded was not done.  We will be reviewing with the agent he spoke with, so this does not occur again.  We have issued the refund of $3.53 to *** ********* credit card. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *******

2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a ( ***** ) **** vending machine item no#************ from this company. they have a 30 day return policy. they shipped it on 1/13/2015 I have contacted these people in the return dept. 4 times by email and have called and talked with them twice. I keep getting the same thing told to me. we going have to get you a return authorization form. its been going on for 2 complete weeks and will start the third week this Monday the 2nd day of Feb.2015. Now they want even answer my emails. It does not take a company this long to issue a return no#. I've been buying online and have never had this problem and I know I'm being lied to by this company.

Desired Settlement: All I want to do is get a return authorization no# so I can send them there product back and get refunded as state they will do in there policy and terms & conditions.

Business Response:

Our apologies for the delay in resolving *** ********** complaint.  For the vending machines, we use a third party for fulfillment that requires return authorization procedures.  Although, we immediately requested them, our vendor was delayed in responding to our numerous requests and status concerning the return.  The return was received back and a full refund has been issued to *** ******** on 2/13/15 in the amount of $217.49.  We will be reviewing the delays with our vendor to better improve the customer experience. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:       Thank you for your time in looking at this matter, they have finally resolved the problem by following there policy's.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** ********

1/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Nov.5 2014, I mailed a check to ************* for $365.00 to purchase a watch, the ********** *** ****-**, list $350. I sent i my check with a copy of the order form. When I did not hear anything for several days, I called. The lady advised She would check into it. After several more days I e-mailed having secured a case # ***********. I was told that the first lady thought I was inquiring about prices and so did nothing. I then asked for my money to be refunded. I received an email indicating a check would be sen to my home on 11-28-14. I did not receive a check. On today's date I called again and spoke to ***** ext. ****. She advised the check had never been issued, but one would be issued. How do I secure assurance that they will do what they say they will? Please help in any way you can. Thank you

Desired Settlement: Return of $365.00

Business Response: In reviewing Mr. *******'s complaint, he had sent us a check for a watch and it was entered into our system on 11/18. He contacted us on 11/24 to cancel the order. The refund was actually issued in our system on 11/28 for $350.00. It was not mailed on that date as a representative advised.  11/28 was the date the check generated in our system. Based on bank records, the check was cashed by Mr. ******* and cleared on 12/17.  At this point, Mr. ******* has received his refund in full.  If you need additional information concerning this complaint, please let us know.

Consumer Response: Case closed

1/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/28/14 I placed an order for a ****** ** ******mm WR zoom lens at the ****** Web Store, which is operated by Suresource. The item sold out and was backordered. The site claims backordered items ship within 10 days. I've been given 3 different "expected arrival" dates (Only AFTER making an inquiry), yet as of today, 12/27, nothing has been shipped (I'm not alone with my wait, there are hundreds on the Photo Forums grumbling about this as well). Their site STILL cites that backorders will ship in 10 business days. This is very misleading since they really have no idea when they'll get a new shipment. The last correspondence I got from them states it may be another 30 days before they receive new product.

Desired Settlement: They should remove the false statement that the item will ship in 10 business days and clearly state they have no idea when the item will be back in stock. They should also be more proactive in keeping those waiting for items informed of delivery date adjustments rather than waiting to receive inquiries.

Business Response: In reviewing Mr. ******'s complaint, he did place an order with us on 11/28 for an item that was out of stock.  We do note on the site under an out of stock item that orders ship within 10 business days.  In our Customer Care section, we provide additional information concerning backorders and reiterate that usually most backorders are filled within 10 business days.  Unfortunately, the promotion for the camera at the price on Black Friday caused sales to exceed our expectations and demand for the product caused an additional delay in filling all backorders within those 10 business days.  We do follow FTC guidelines, and our records indicate an email was sent on 12/18 advising of the status of the order and that it was still on backorder.  Another notice is sent on day 45.  Mr. ******'s order shipped ahead of that notice.  The order shipped on 1/6 and shows delivered as of 1/9.  We are sorry to have disappointed Mr. ****** with the information provided on our website concerning product availability.  We always take consumers feedback seriously and will review our policies and notification processes concerning backorders.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ******

12/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In short: The product I ordered arrived with a "Best by" date of a few days and a few weeks after the product arrived. The product is still being sold at a discounted price in the same manner: **************************************************************** This is what I wrote to their CS: "Just a little note to let you know of my frustration. I wrote to your company via this "Contact Us" portal last week and did not receive any reply. So, I called the Contact Center to find the email was not attached to my order notes. Ok, poor CS logistics. That's one thing. However, the original issue remains to be satisfied. We ordered 40 JARS of ******* spread to share with family over the holidays. Of course, we'd keep 5 or 6 jars for ourselves, but each of the remaining jars were going to be a way to introduce an ENTIRE family to your spread. That equates to nearly a hundred people being turned on to an otherwise, unknown wonder. HOWEVER, the jars that were shipped have a "Best By" (read as "expiration") date of only a few DAYS after the shipment arrived! Well, you can see my frustration. I can't give "expired" food product as a Christmas gift, so all of these people will not be trying ******* spread and will not be seeking it out in the future. There is another brand made by ****** **** that will be gaining our business and we will be certain NEVER to mention the existence of the ******* brand. After making the phone call to the Contact Center, I was shrugged off with a comment that the jars were discounted because of the expiration date. The problem with that is that I was never made aware that the 5 CASES of product I was buying was inferior to what I should have been expecting. For this I will certainly be contacting the Better Business Bureau. You can't just send something that is not expected, even if you adjust the price accordingly. You could have had nearly a hundred new customers. You lied (or rather withheld the truth), and lost ALL of them. I wrote to give you a chance to make it right: you blew that by not responding. In desperation to save my investment, I called and gave ANOTHER chance and was shrugged off with a half-assed response. I'm still open to reparations, but will be taking the steps to put my official BBB complaint in presently."

Desired Settlement: I would like each item to be replaced with one with a reasonable "best by" date, as there was no indication when buying, of an inferior timeline.

Consumer Response:

 

This issue was actually resolved by the company to my expectations. They fully refunded my order. Can you please update this complaint to regard that resolution?


Thanks.

 

9/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 8/20/14 with ***************** Apparently suresource llc was handling orders during that time. At the time of order, the site said that the items will ship within ten days. After two weeks of waiting, I tried to check the status if my order. The website was under construction and gave an email address of ********************************. I emailed that, and it was immediately returned as not a working email. I resubmitted double checking my spelling and everything. It came back again. Two days ago, I get a shipment confirmation for part of what I had ordered. Along with that, I was unknowingly charged. Frustrated, I contacted ******* who put me in contact with suresource as they are the ones that my order was made with. I sent them an email and got a response that said everything was while supplies last. I understand that, but I wanted to know why it took so long and why I could not get a hold of anyone about it. Had I known that changes were occurring to prolong shipment, I would have cancelled. I called suresource and talked with a woman named *******. She was very combative and insisted that I could not have emailed them because she was personally emailing in response to ************ orders. She was not hearing me out, and instead wanted to argue with me. That was very poor customer service! After being treated as if I were a liar and being questioned quite rudely, I hung up. This was horrible customer service, and I do NOT deserve to be treated that way. Had I have known that the company was going through a poorly executed transition, I would have NEVER ordered! I don't like being treated so poorly because of this company's lack of communication with their customers. An email stating that there was a possibility of a delay in shipment would have helped!

Desired Settlement: I want an apology from a supervisor. I do not want to speak with that ******* person ever again. I want my money back. I work way too hard for the money that I have to give it to a company that treats people like dirt.

Business Response: In reviewing *** ******* complaint, we certainly apologize for her ordering and customer service experience with our company.   Due to the overwhelming response to the closeout sale at 70% off, items were sold out and we experienced shipping delays.  We always will review internally a complaint in terms of our service and how a customer was handled.  We have issued *** ***** a credit of $19.77 for her order with us and the amount that she was charged by our company.   We strive to provide a quality experience that is both professional and courteous and we are sorry that this was not the case in *** ******* experience.


Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

9/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on the ******************** website, which Suresource managed. Suresource advertised a 70% off sale. On August 20, 2014 I placed an order on the website. As I added items to my cart - there was a note under that stated "out of stock items will be shipped within 10 days". I placed the order expecting to receive all items. I double checked the receipt after purchase and there was no mention that items on the order could be cancelled. I followed up on August 26, 2014 and was told my order was in the warehouse and would ship shortly. On September 4, 2014 after not receiving shipping confirmation I followed up with customer service again and was told only one item in my order would ship. Suresource did no remove sold out items from their website after the inventory was depleted. They left the not stating out of stock items would be shipped within 10 days and did not add a disclaimer to the receipt that out of stock items could be cancelled. I am not the only one with this issue. After reading many complaints on sites that advertised the sale, it is very frustrating that a company would treat customers like this. "The sale was more popular that expected," does not compensate for the fact that the sale was advertised and Suresource did not remove sold out items from their website after inventory was depleted. I would like my entire order at the price I paid for the items.

Desired Settlement: I would like my entire order at the price I paid for the items.

Business Response: On August 19, a storewide sale was put in place to liquidate our inventory.  The sale was for 70% off the entire site on *****************   There was a disclaimer noted on the site for the promotion that it was while supplies lasted.  As *** ******* states in her email, she was ordering items that were already out of stock and not available as on hand inventory.  We only had only one product available that she ordered and it was for 2 pads for a cost of $3.29.  There was no shipping charge applied to her order.  Since the sale was while supplies lasted, all other items were canceled from her order.  The site, which SureSource operated, ******************** is no longer supported by us and is under different management.   We no longer carry the product, which is why it was whiles supplies lasted.   Because of the inconveienence and frustration with the sale, we have refunded *** ******* $3.29 charge. 

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This is not a suffiecient response. The items were still available to be added to my cart and the order processed. I have pasted a copy of the receipt below. Crediting me $3.29 does not compensate for the $185.29 of products I order for the cost of $55.59. Like I mentioed in my initial complaint - the company left the products on the site available to be added to cart to be purchased. Under each item there was a disclaimer "out of stock items will be shipped within 10 days", there was no disclaimer on the receipt that items could be cancelled.

I also filed  a complaint with ******* to bring to their attention customer dissatisfaction with this experience and Suresource. I have relayed my experience on 15+ websites (mothering, teaching, sites that advertised the sale) telling other how I have file BBB complaints.

 

Dear *****,

Thank you for ordering from ****************!

Pending the authorization of your credit card, we will ship your item(s) and your credit card will be charged at the time of shipment.

Your order number for the merchandise below is #******** and it is currently being processed. Once we ship your order, you will receive a shipping confirmation email as well.

Your order summary is provided below. We hope you enjoy your purchase!

Sincerely,

**************** Customer Service


Special Offers and Promotions!
Be among the first to know about special sales and offers when you sign up for the **************** email list. Click here to join.Dear *****,

Thank you for ordering from ****************!

Pending the authorization of your credit card, we will ship your item(s) and your credit card will be charged at the time of shipment.

Your order number for the merchandise below is #******** and it is currently being processed. Once we ship your order, you will receive a shipping confirmation email as well.

Your order summary is provided below. We hope you enjoy your purchase!

Sincerely,

**************** Customer Service


Special Offers and Promotions!
Be among the first to know about special sales and offers when you sign up for the **************** email list. Click here to join.

 

Your Order Summary:

ORDER NUMBER: ********

Shipping Address:

***** ******* ***** ********* ** ******* ** **********


Qty

Item #

Description

Total

 

3
2
1
2
2
1
2
3
1
4

CRA 75-2210
CRA 75-2330A
CRA 75-0209B
CRA 75-2242
CRA 75-2292
CRA 75-2240
CRA 75-0214 CLASSIC
CRA 04-5674
CRA 75-2217
CRA 08-0316

******* Color Wonder Assorted Markers - 10 Ct.
Color Wonder Coloring Pad - Avengers
Color Wonder® Coloring Pad - Batman
******* Color Wonder Cars 2 Gift Set
Color Wonder Refill Book - Doc McStuffins
******* Color Wonder Princess Gift Set
Color Wonder® Gel Paint - Classic
Ultimate Art Case
*******® Color Wonder™ Metallic Paper
***** *****® Glow

$ 7.19
$ 3.29
$ 1.65
$ 10.79
$ 3.29
$ 5.40
$ 3.59
$ 14.39
$ 3.60
$ 2.40

 


Net Product:

$ 185.29

 

Tax:

$ 0.00

 

P & H:

$ 0.00

 

Total Order:

$ 55.59

 

Your Order Summary:

ORDER NUMBER: ********

Shipping Address:

***** ******* ***** ********* ** ******* ** ********** *** **** * *********** *****   * * * * * * * * * * *** ******* *** ******** *** ******** *** ******* *** ******* *** ******* *** ******* ******* *** ******* *** ******* *** ******* ******* ***** ****** ******** ******* * ** *** ***** ****** ******** *** * ******** ***** ******* ******** *** * ****** ******* ***** ****** **** * **** *** ***** ****** ****** **** * *** ********** ******* ***** ****** ******** **** *** ***** ******* *** ***** * ******* ******** *** **** ******** ***** ******* ******** ***** ***** ****** **** * **** * **** * **** * ***** * **** * **** * **** * ***** * **** * ****   *** ******** * ******   **** * ****   * * ** * ****   ***** ****** * *****  

Sincerely,

***** *******

Business Response: We stand by our response.  ***  ******* had to enter a promotion code into checkout to redeem the offer, so she was aware of the terms, if she chose to read them. The disclaimer on the offer was as follows: 

**While supplies last. Offer expires 8/24/14. Excludes sale items. Enter
discount code SUMMER70 at checkout to receive savings. Some restrictions
may apply. Offer may not be combined with other promotions and may be
terminated at any time without notice.

*** ******* continues to acknowledge she was adding items to her cart that were clearly out of stock at the time of her order.   We shipped the only available item that she submitted on her order.  Since *** ******* was only charged $3.29 for her transaction that is what she was refunded even though the merchandise was shipped.   She was not charged or billed anything additional from our organization.  We no longer stock ******* products and can not offer any other solution.  *** ******* was refunded in full and at this point received free product.  

 

 

 

 

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The below quote from Suresource does not negate the fact that there was a line below each item that stated "Out of stock items will be shipped within 10 days". I read the quote Suresource outlined in their response but assumed (like any reasonable person) that if an item was able to be added to your cart and order placed - including receiving an electronic reciept - that the order had gone through and "Out of stock items will be shipped within 10 days".

"**While supplies last. Offer expires 8/24/14. Excludes sale items. Enter
discount code SUMMER70 at checkout to receive savings. Some restrictions
may apply. Offer may not be combined with other promotions and may be
terminated at any time without notice."

Suresource can backtrack and try to defend their position as much as they want, but in the eyes of a customer they are completely wrong. The way the entire sale was handled was an unprofessional "mess".

I still believe all customers that placed orders which were subsequently cancelled should receive ALL items ordered at the prices paid for them. "Out of stock items will be shipped within 10 days," apparently means nothing ot the company that puts that quote on their website.

Sincerely,

***** *******

5/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a watch and was sent the wrong watch. I called them. They were rude and very unprofessional. I was asked to take a series of pictures of the wrong watch I received. They told me I would be emailed a label, then I am called and said I have to wait for one to be mailed. I am out 400.00+ dollars waiting for these people to refund the money and send the label. Their service is terrible. They messed up, but the consumer is treated terrible and made to wait!

Desired Settlement: Email the label! I sent the pictures. The ********* people messed up. Refund my money! I simply want to return this watch and get my Money back! Refund my money. You have the pictures! Email the label!

Business Response: In reviewing Mr. Denson's complaint, he had ordered a $400.00 watch from our website on 3/19.  On 3/27, he contacted us to state that the watch he received inside the packaging was not the one he ordered.  He gave us a module number from the watch and the operator manual that was included.  We also requested a picture of what was shipped.   The watch received was $24.95.  All watches are packaged in the factory and are sealed, so we needed to investigate what had occurred and insure our remaining inventory contained the correct watch.   We had not heard a complaint like this before.  Within 2 hours of his initial call, we had investigated and contacted Mr.  Denson back and offered to send out the correct watch with a return label to get the incorrect one back.   He declined the reshipment of the watch and has requested a refund instead.   A return label has been sent and we are waiting on the return of the watch shipped.   A refund in full has been issued to his credit card on 4/8.

If you should need additional information regarding this complaint, please let us know.  

4/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has failed to deliver an order originally placed on November 11, 2013, while their website for the product states that while backordered, the product ships within 10 business days. When I wrote to **** ******** on 11/22/13, they replied that they expected the items (2) in stock on or about 12/9/2013.**** ******** wrote on 12/4/2013 that they then expected the items in stock within 30 days or sooner, and they wrote again on 12/27/2013 that they then expected to have the items in stock in another 30 days.When I wrote to **** ******** on 01/24/2014 asking for an update, **** ******** replied that they expect the items in stock on or about 2/28/14.When I wrote to **** ******** on 2/24/2014 informing them of my desire to receive my order, **** ******** replied that they expected the items to be in stock that week.When I wrote again to **** ******** on 3/8/2014, they replied that they expect the product to be in stock in April 2014.My order is now outstanding for 122 calendar days and counting, although their ******** ** ***************************************************** *** ***************************************************** (order consists of one each) clearly state that while the items are available on backorder, it "ships within 10 business days". These items have been on backorder for 82 business days and counting as of March 12, 2014.

Desired Settlement: In light of the age of the order, I want the following:1) **** ******** to waive the Processing and Handling fee of $7.95. This applies to the whole order (Order # ********) at this time;2) ***** ******** to include two Scorpion Replacement batteries (part number ***********), one each for the *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***, at a cost of $6.95 each, or $13.90 for both.3) Anote on the website that the product is on lengthy back order with no certainty as to when it will arrive.

Business Response: In reviewing Mr. Hickman's complaint, he placed an order with us on 11/11/2013.   Generally, most backorders are received into stock within 10 business days.  In the event we are unable to ship an order, we follow FTC guidelines and send out communications about the status of the order and provide any expected in stock dates, if available.  Mr. Hickman received the FTC notices and responded to the 60 day notice to keep the order active.  Following the guidelines, his order was canceled by our system at 120 days, since we still not have the product to send.  We are not the manufacturer of the product, but an online store that sells ETON products.   We rely on the manufacturer to provide us with inventory and updates on availability.  If we are given specific dates and it is a lengthy backorder, we will either remove the buy button or add the information to the site.  Unfortunately, on the products ordered, we were not provided this information on when we would be able to ship.   On 3/13, Mr. Hickman contacted us to replace his order.   A new order was placed and the product was received into our warehouse and his order shipped on 3/20.   We are not able to send free products for the delay.  However, we have issued a credit of $7.95 for the shipping and handling on the order as an additional 10% of the purchase price,  a credit in the amount of $17.94.

If you need additional information concerning this complaint, please let us know.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is truthful and the discounts and shipping rebate are quite satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Martin Hickman

3/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order that included 4 backordered bottles as well as other backordered items. The order arrived and the backordered bottles were not included. The receipt stated the items were backorder cancelled. I called and requested another bottle that type and size for that price, any color they had available. They stated that the website made a mistake. We would not be receiving any bottles at that price as an exchange. I explained that they checked with my credit card company for the funds available, and I feel that they have an obligation to sell me the bottles for the price we agreed upon.

Desired Settlement: The sale was for 4 bottles $5 each. The .75 large opening type. They do not carry the color I ordered anymore, I understand this so I would be happy with any color.

Business Response: In reviewing Mr. Anderson's complaint, an order was placed with us on 12/5 online.  During that time, we had a sale on closeout merchandise.   These items are no longer in production and were offered at $5.00 price. The sale was while supplies lasted and orders were fulfilled as they were received.  In addition to the close out items, they ordered additional items, some of which were out of stock.

On our site we do state our policy:
We do accept orders for out of stock merchandise. Out of stock items usually ship within 10 business days. Orders with items on back order are held until they can be shipped complete. If you prefer not to place an order for an out of stock item, you may utilize our "Email me when available" feature to be notified as soon as the product becomes available. To use, just access the product page of the item, you wish to order, and choose the "Email me when available" option. Enter your email address and submit.

When the order was ready to ship, the items ordered at close out were no longer available and were canceled from their shipment.  The balance of the order shipped.  On 1/10, Mr. Anderson contact us, we explained our policy and also that we could not supply the product any longer because it was not available.  We offered Mr. Anderson a 15% discount and free shipping on any other items that he may want instead.  He did not accept the offer.  We also issued a call tag to return the items that he no longer wanted that has shipped and a refund was processed.

If additional information is needed in regards to the complaint, please let us know.

Thank you









Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on BrandShop
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)