This business is not BBB accredited.

Associated Medical, Inc.

Phone: (203) 204-2874 Fax: (860) 865-0350 21 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405 http://www.associatedmedical.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Associated Medical, Inc. offers the online retail sale of medical products designed to help manage swelling and pain, including compression systems.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Associated Medical, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Associated Medical, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 30, 2012 Business started: 09/10/2009 Business started locally: 09/10/2009 Business incorporated 12/01/2009 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Marcus Simpson, President Ms. Barbara Doyle, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Barbara Doyle, Marketing Director
Principal: Mr. Marcus Simpson, President
Business Category

Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies Medical Equipment & Supplies Online Drug & Prescription Services Pain Management Services Health & Wellness Health & Medical - General All Other Miscellaneous Ambulatory Health Care Services (NAICS: 621999)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21 Business Park Dr

    Branford, CT 06405

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They took $147 from me, under the pretense that it was going to my ******** deductible. My ******** deductible had already been met. They said that they checked and it had not. On my ******** statement it shows that. It also shows that they, Associated Medical, have been paid in full from ******** and my plan. It also does not show anywhere the $147 that I gave them.I have called to have them return my money and they will not. This was not only a mistake, but fraudulent.

Desired Settlement: I would like my $147 returned.

Business Response: *** ****** has both ******** and a secondary insurance of ******** ****. When she was serviced by our company, the insurance portal that we are required to use showed that she had not yet met her deductible and that she also had a co-insurance payment. As is standard in the healthcare industry today in the durable medical equipment sector, the portion due to be paid by *** ****** was collected at the time of service.

Upon receiving this complaint today, I immediately researched this. *** ****** had called our billing department on March 3rd and reported that she has received an *********** ** ******** ***** stating that her insurance has paid us on her behalf. However, we have not received this EOB nor have we received payment. Our Director of Billing assured *** ****** during that call that she would watch for the EOB and any possible payment and would absolutely refund *** ****** as soon as anything arrived.

I called *** ****** to review this with her today and asked that she send a copy of the EOB that she received to us since we have still not received anything. She agreed to fax that to me tomorrow. I will review this as soon as it is received and get back to her.

******* ****** **** *****
Vice President
Associated Medical
************ *******************

Consumer Response:  
Complaint:********

I am rejecting this response because:  I do not really reject it.  It is just not a solution.
I trekked to fax my EOB three times, but only the cover page went through.  I will try again tomorrow morning.  

Incidentally, I called three times.  
None of my other providers, to whom I have since paid my deductible, required payment at the time of service.  
Sincerely,
**** ******