BBB Accredited Business since

J&P Restorations, LLC

Phone: (203) 982-5436 View Additional Phone Numbers ., New Haven, CT 06512


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

J & P Restorations, LLC specializes in residential home improvements. The business services include but are not limited to window and door installation and repairs, drywall, kitchen, bath and basement remodeling, roofing, decks and more. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that J&P Restorations, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for J&P Restorations, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on J&P Restorations, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1974 in CT Business incorporated 06/21/2006 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
http://www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John A. Petrillo, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John A. Petrillo, Owner
Business Category

Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Mason Contractors Painting Contractors Painters - Commercial or Residential Patio & Deck Builders Deck - Repair Walkway Design Deck Builder Vinyl Decking Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Paving Contractors Roof Decks Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Basement Waterproofing Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Brick - Concrete, Pumice Cabinets Countertops Doors Doors - Installation Storm Windows & Doors Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Fire & Water Damage Restoration Fire Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Driveway Installation, Paving & Repair Junk Dealers Junk Removal Contractor - Sheetrock Contractors - Retaining Wall Garage Doors & Openers Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Outdoor Kitchens Carpenters Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Doors - Repair Drywall Contractors Drywall Taping and Texturing Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/6/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired J & P Restoration to repair the deck and install one exterior door and a storm door. I paid to John, the business owner, in full in two payments, the last one on July 30, 2015 when the job is done. I asked John to give me a receipt and he said didn't bring the receipt that day but he will mail it to my address in the job site. But he has not mailed the receipt to me until now. I called him many times but he never took my phone. I left voice messages, sent him text messages. There was no any responses from him.

Desired Settlement: I have a simple request: sent me the receipt as you promised.

Business Response: I just received this complaint did not have access to my email. I will look into this matter and respond when I have more information. Thank you John P*******

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because they did not provide a solution. My request is 

very simple and they can do it quickly: just send me the receipt. I paid you money
and you send me a receipt. You promised to do that. 

Sincerely,

******* ***

Consumer Response:

 

Thanks for your email. I have not received the receipt from the contractor.

 

I don't understand why it is so hard for them to give me a receipt. I did not 

think it is a problem when I gave the contractor the money and he said he

didn't bring the receipts with him. This thing teaches me a lesson.

 

 

Best regards,

 

******* ***

 


Business Response:

Please see company response where they state you received job invoice.

Thank You


Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ***


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on J&P Restorations, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)