BBB Accredited Business since

At Home Brands, Inc.

Phone: (800) 377-9182 Fax: (203) 822-7350 1771 Post Rd E, Westport, CT 06880 http://www.fabricworkroom.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

At Home Brands offers home decor - retail, window treatments, drapes, valances, blinds, shades, shower curtains, bedding, lighting, upholstered headboards and more.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that At Home Brands, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for At Home Brands, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on At Home Brands, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2009 Business started: 06/21/2001 Business started locally: 06/21/2001 Business incorporated 06/21/2001 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kyle T. Keehan, President Ms. Jackie Keehan, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jackie Keehan, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Kyle T. Keehan, President
Business Category

Home Accessories Pillows Swimwear & Accessories Venetian Blinds - Dealers Vertical Blinds Window Shades Interior Decorators & Designers Interior Decorators & Designers Supplies Shower Curtains - Wholesale & Manufacturers Bedding Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom Interior Design Services (NAICS: 541410)

Alternate Business Names
FabricWorkroom.com Yokini Swimwear

Additional Locations

  • 1771 Post Rd E

    Westport, CT 06880 (800) 377-9182

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered fabric via their website. I received an email saying the order was processed on Dec. 12th. I inquired about the status of delivery on Dec. 29th via email. I received no reply. I followed up with a voice message on Dec. 30th, Dec. 31st and Jan. 2nd. I still did not receive any reply.I never received any follow-up emails or return phone calls regarding the status of my order and when the fabric will be delivered.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know the timing of receiving the fabric I ordered.

Business Response: From: **** ******
Sent: Thursday, January 30, 2014 3:53 PM (Quarn until 2/10)
To: ********* * ********
Subject: RE: CT BBB Complaint *******

Hi ********,

We just got your regarding this complaint.  I didn’t see any emails from you regarding this previously.  

First I am happy to report that the customer did receive the fabric she ordered in early January.  It took longer than normal due to the particular fabric she ordered.  It is a discontinued fabric, but we were able to locate the amount she needed.  This took a little time and effort on our part to source the fabric because discontinued fabrics can be difficult to find.  The second factor is that our industry closes during the holiday season and if things don’t get out by a certain date in December, then it won’t go until after January 1st.  We did send an email to the customer explaining the circumstances.  Our offices were also closed on some days during the holidays and customers did get our voice mail.  

I think this was a very good outcome for the customer.  We were able to find and deliver a discontinued fabric she loved in early January.

Best regards,    

**** ******
At Home Brands