This business is not BBB accredited.

At Home Brands, Inc.

Phone: (800) 377-9182 Fax: (203) 822-7350 1771 Post Rd E, Westport, CT 06880 http://www.fabricworkroom.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

At Home Brands offers home decor - retail, window treatments, drapes, valances, blinds, shades, shower curtains, bedding, lighting, upholstered headboards and more.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for At Home Brands, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for At Home Brands, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on At Home Brands, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2009 Business started: 06/21/2001 Business started locally: 06/21/2001 Business incorporated 06/21/2001 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kyle T. Keehan, President Ms. Jackie Keehan, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jackie Keehan, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Kyle T. Keehan, President
Business Category

Home Accessories Pillows Swimwear & Accessories Venetian Blinds - Dealers Vertical Blinds Window Shades Interior Decorators & Designers Interior Decorators & Designers Supplies Shower Curtains - Wholesale & Manufacturers Bedding Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom Interior Design Services (NAICS: 541410)

Alternate Business Names
Cowhide Home FabricWorkroom.com Goodness Gravy Snap Art Work Yokini Swimwear

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1771 Post Rd E

    Westport, CT 06880 (800) 377-9182

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a valance over 1 month ago and have made a number of phone calls and attempts to email this business and I do not receive any calls back I have no knowledge if they are making the valance. They have taken out the money for the purchase and I have asked either give me a time line when the valance will be done or refund my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like to talk to someone at this business to confirm that valance is correct and being made or refund my money.

1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told I would be refunded for 2 orders that were cancelled and never delivered. Order ******* June 30, 2015 for *********..Order # ****** October 19, 2015 for $1,031.07. I called them 10 - 15 times and left messages. No reply. I emailed them through their website, No reply.

Desired Settlement: Would like to be refunded $1,031.07 and $768.50.

Business Response: We were trying to source the fabric for this customer as it is coming from ******* and they said it would be in.  ******* fabrics are out of our control since many of them come from overseas.  At this point we will refund the client in full for both orders.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

********** *****


It doesn't say the amount or when it will be refunded! They took the money out of my account immediately, why can't the refund it immediately?

1/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a valance online on 11/18/2015 for $202.49. The money was removed from my Visa account on 11/19/2015. The confirmation emaiil stated that it might take up to 20 working days for the valance to be sent to me. After several days, I phoned the the website several times over the next few weeks and was always sent int voicemail. I left messages to call back but never heard back. I tried emailing also and never heard back from them. Today, it has been 46 days since I ordered the valance and have never received it. In reviewing other recent complaints about this company, I see that their issues were similar to mine...NO RESPONSE TO PHONE OR EMAIL MESSAGES! Please help me get my valance or my money back. Thank you, **** ********

Desired Settlement: Delivery of order or refund.

Business Response: Hello *****

We apologize but the fabric has been on backorder. It is very difficult to get fabrics this time of year.   You should of been notified by email.  It is expected to come in on 1/20.  Please let us know if you would like to wait or if you would like a refund. 

Sincerely,

Fabricworkroom.com

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I agree to wait for the valance due into f***************** on 1/20/2016. I expect to receive the order soon thereafter. If not, then I expect a refund!

Sincerely,

Judy Perrotta

12/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2013 I purchased valances from Fabricworkroom.com for $293.99 (Order # *****). When I received the valances,I was unhappy with the product since they were not as pictured or described on the website. I spoke to a manager who stated they would issue me a merchandise credit for the amount I paid for the valances once I returned the product. I returned the valances to the company and was told that the $293.99 credit would remain on my account since they do not issue refunds in the original form of payment. On November 2015, I contacted the company because I was looking to use my credit to purchase some fabric. I spoke to Susan at Fabric ********.com and she said she saw the note for the credit but for some reason she could not use it. Susan stated she would talk to her manager and call me back. Well, Susan never called me back. I proceeded to call 4 more times and the number goes directly to voicemail stating they are assisting other customers. I have left messages and no response from the company. I also emailed them my concern and still there was no response. At this time I have no product and also was not refunded the $293.99. So basically Fabricworkroom.com has my money and I have nothing. I would appreciate your assistance in getting the $293.99 refunded to me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a check sent to me for $293.99

Business Response: The store credit was issued 2 years ago.  All credits are good up to a year which was explained to the customer. 

Thank you,

9/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered fabric via their website. I received an email saying the order was processed on Dec. 12th. I inquired about the status of delivery on Dec. 29th via email. I received no reply. I followed up with a voice message on Dec. 30th, Dec. 31st and Jan. 2nd. I still did not receive any reply.I never received any follow-up emails or return phone calls regarding the status of my order and when the fabric will be delivered.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know the timing of receiving the fabric I ordered.

Business Response: From: **** ******
Sent: Thursday, January 30, 2014 3:53 PM (Quarn until 2/10)
To: ********* * ********
Subject: RE: CT BBB Complaint *******

Hi ********,

We just got your regarding this complaint.  I didn’t see any emails from you regarding this previously.  

First I am happy to report that the customer did receive the fabric she ordered in early January.  It took longer than normal due to the particular fabric she ordered.  It is a discontinued fabric, but we were able to locate the amount she needed.  This took a little time and effort on our part to source the fabric because discontinued fabrics can be difficult to find.  The second factor is that our industry closes during the holiday season and if things don’t get out by a certain date in December, then it won’t go until after January 1st.  We did send an email to the customer explaining the circumstances.  Our offices were also closed on some days during the holidays and customers did get our voice mail.  

I think this was a very good outcome for the customer.  We were able to find and deliver a discontinued fabric she loved in early January.

Best regards,    

**** ******
At Home Brands