BBB Accredited Business since

WebVitamins, Inc.

Phone: (800) 919-9122 Fax: (860) 925-6030 View Additional Phone Numbers 920 River St Ste E, Windsor, CT 06095

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


WebVitamins, Inc. offers vitamins, minerals, herbs, and health and beauty products for people and pets.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that WebVitamins, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for WebVitamins, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on WebVitamins, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 04, 2000 Business started: 10/31/1996 Business started locally: 10/31/1996 Business incorporated 10/17/1996 in CT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Edward C. Amarante, Vice President Mr. John Montague, President Ms. Tonya Sargalski, AR/AP Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Edward C. Amarante, Vice President
Customer Contact: Ms. Tonya Sargalski, AR/AP Manager
Business Category

Health & Wellness Animal Health Products Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail Health and Welfare Funds (NAICS: 525120)

Additional Locations

  • 920 River St Ste E

    Windsor, CT 06095 (860) 925-6024 (800) 919-9122


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Slowest processing time ever. I paid extra to have them shipped 2-day, but placed the order on a Wednesday and they didn't even ship until Monday, meaning I got them the following Wednesday after I ordered. THEN, when I was asked for a customer review I tried to give it 1 star and it automatically changed it to 5 stars! Unbelievable and unethical. (***********************************************)

Desired Settlement: refund my 2-day shipping cost additionally: change my reviews to 1 stars, fix their system that unethically changes ratings upon submission make it very clear that customers will need to wait 2-3 days for an order to ship

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

We recently received this complaint # ******** from 6/24/15.  For some reason this is the first that we have heard of it.  We are sorry to hear that this customer was so unhappy with our service.  After reviewing the order and related complaint details, we have initiated a refund for the additional shipping cost of $10.99 since it did not ship on 6/12/15 as indicated on the order confirmation.  It would seem that this customer never properly posted her customer review as hers is not the 5 star review that is listed in the details of the product but that of a different customer.  Our system does not change customer ratings.


Customer Service Team
Web Vitamins Inc.

7/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a product by the name of ** **** ** which was shipped on 3/27/15 and arrived a few days after. I am not happy with the product and I want to return it and get credit to my **** card. The manufacturer advertises (and I have a copy of the ad) that: "just give it a try! and if you are not 100% delighted with the results you get, just send it back for a full and prompt refund (less shipping and handling) No questions asked. You can even return the empty canister and get a full refund Fair enough? Good. So go ahead and take the first step..." signed by **** ***** Founder of the Institute for ******* ****** which I guess is the manufacturer. WEB VITAMINS represents the manufacturer therefore they must abide by this Guarantee. I contacted WEB VITAMINS on line and a Chat came on and a Clarence agent answered. I explained that I wanted to return the products and she wrote (and I have the transcript of the chat) : "We accept returns on items that have been unopened and returned within 30 days. I am trying to get the lot number and expiration date so we can file a claim with the manufacturer ....we will have to wait for the manufacturer's response if they need this product back...." I feel this a MISREPRESENTATION OF THE GUARANTY AND SINCE WEB VITAMINS ACCEPTS THEIR PRODUCTS, THEY MUST ABIDE BY THE ADVERTISED GUARANTEE AS ISSUED BY THE MANUFACTURER. I AM SENDING THE PRODUCT BACK TO WEB VITAMINS LOCATED AT: *** ***** ******* ******** **** ***** AND MAKE A DEMAND TO WEB VITAMINS TO CREDIT MY **** ACCOUNT ON FILE IN THE AMOUNT OF $31.17

Desired Settlement: REFUND TO MY **** CREDIT CARD.

Business Response: We apologize for the delay in response to this claim as we have recently had a problem with fraudulent BBB emails being sent to us and were having difficulty sorting them out.  We have attempted to work with this customer on several occasions to request that she provides to us the lot and expiration date from the product so we may in turn research a refund from our distributor as we are not the manufacturer of this product.  This is a standard procedure that we use for the very few concerns that we receive but the customer refused to give us this information and became verbally abusive to our CS agent.  Without this information, we were unable to proceed with her claim.  It would seem that she was indicating that the manufacturer has a guarantee on this item (***********************************************) but she did not purchase through IVL but through our company, Web Vitamins which according to IVL voids their return policy.  In good faith we were attempting an alternate way to obtain a refund for her through our distributor but she would not provide the necessary information.  

******* * *******

Web Vitamins

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********



**** ********

7/17/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 17, 2015 I placed an order for 3 waterproof dog collars. On May 26 I received 1 of the collars so I went to their website and check the status of the other 2. Online it said they were still in stock and just had not been shipped so I continued to wait. Today June 4, 2015 I called to check the status and to see what is taking so long as well as to make sure I wouldn't be charged for shipping twice. After speaking to someone on the Live Chat I was told that my items are discontinued and that she was going to *** my order. I informed her not to do so I was going to call and speak to someone re. this issue. After talking to someone they informed me that as of today the items have been discontinued and they will no longer be able to get this item so that my other 2 collars I will not get, yet on their website when I placed the order it said in stock ready to ship and still today it say this item is backordered and you are still able to order it but they do say that they are unsure of the ship date. This is false advertising as my items were in stock at the time of purchase now they are not and they are still taking order for items they will not get.

Desired Settlement: I would like my items delivered since they were in stock at the time of purchase and for them to take these items off of their website since they don't plan on getting more

Business Response:


We recently received this claim for our order ********* (BBB: ********) in response to an order for 3 dog collars.  After the order was placed, one item was discontinued with our distributor and the other was on an unexpected long term backorder.  We communicated this to the customer and shipped ahead the one available item charging $10.43 on 5/26/15.  This charge included the collar for $6.44 along with the one and only shipping charge of $3.99.  On 6/4/15 the customer contacted us and requested that the remaining item be cancelled. We complied with this request and then received this communication from the BBB.  We do not have inventory of these items or we would have promptly shipped them to the customer.  Occasionally unexpected backorders and discontinuations of products occur despite our best efforts.  Because the customer decided to cancel the remaining balance of her order and experienced the inconvenience caused by the backorder, we initiated a refund for her shipping cost today in the amount of $4.00.



Christy W Bartley

Office Manager

Web Vitamins

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:I never cancelled my order. The CSR told me she was going to cxl my order and I asked her mot to do so 


****** *** ****

5/2/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered vitamins from this companies website, they had advertised a picture of the specific vitamins I was looking for. But what they sent me was a less effective version of the product I ordered, that was not pictured or advertised. I've asked to return the product for a full refund, but they've said that they will only give me a credit with their company for the price of the vitamins and I will not be credited for the shipping and handling costs I paid.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund including all shipping and handling costs and the company to replace the advertising picture with the correct product that they are actually sending.

Business Response:


Complaint ID#:


Company Name:

Web Vitamins Inc.

Company Contact Name:

***** *********

Company Contact Phone:


Company Contact Email:


Consumer's Name:

******* **** ****

BBB Staff Member (if you know):

******* ****

Complaint Information:

The customer has been refunded in full.

Sent on:

4/30/2015 6:14:32 PM


Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


******* ****