BBB Accredited Business since

Ultimate Nutrition, Inc.

Phone: (860) 409-7100 Fax: (860) 409-7388 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 643, Farmington, CT 06034

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This company offers health and diet food supplements.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ultimate Nutrition, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ultimate Nutrition, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 19, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1980 Business started locally: 01/01/1980 Business incorporated 11/30/1988 in CT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Brian M. Rubino, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian M. Rubino, Vice President
Business Category

Health & Wellness Vitamins & Food Supplements Food (Health) Supplement Stores (NAICS: 446191)

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 643

    Farmington, CT 06034


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought 1 bottle of *** ****** ******. This product was clumpy and clotting and appeared to be wet and substance like glue.I have bought this product multiple times and other items from this company and the item appeared to be ok. I called ULTIMATE NUTRITION customer service and I was hung up on multiple times and also was spoke to very rudely. I then spoke to a ****** ****** I believe who needed information from the bottle i gave him every information he needed and i have pictures of the botttle. After weeks of waiting results for this aforementioned product ****** told me they searched the serial number and found no clotting issues. They basically said I lied. I have a witness with me when they saw the clotting. All im asking for is a replacement bottle and this company tells a good paying customer that im lying? it was 99$ that is alot of money for someone who buys this product numerous times. what happened to customer is right attitude.

Desired Settlement: I just want one replacement bottle of *** **** ****** ******. One bottle will not bankrupt the company. I do not want money or anything else just a simple replacement.

Business Response:


Complaint ID#:


Company Name:

Ultimate Nutrition, Inc

Company Contact Name:

****** ******

Company Contact Phone:


Company Contact Email:


Consumer's Name:

******* *****

BBB Staff Member (if you know):

**No Response**

Complaint Information:

Better Business Bureau, Inc. ** ***** ******** *** ************ *** ***** Date: July 16th, 2014 Re: Customer product complaint Dear ******* ****, *** ***** contacted our company via email on May 23rd, 2014 at 2:21 PM. Based on our records, our customer service representative, ****** ****** replied to this gentleman’s request on May 23rd, 2014 at 2:53 PM. ****** ****** asked *** ***** for pictures of the product and all relevant lot information so our Quality Department could conduct a thorough investigation. This information was provided by *** ***** on May 27th, 2014 at 9:16 AM. *** ***** sent an email on June 5th, 2014 at 2:09 AM requesting an update of our investigation. ****** ****** responded to *** ***** at 8:00 AM June 5th, 2014 letting him know he has not received the results of our Quality Department’s investigation and that he would follow up and alert *** ***** as soon as the investigation was resolved. On June 20th, 2014 Marc Hudson received the results of our Quality Department’s investigation which was quickly forwarded to *** *****. The identical retention sample of *** *****’ product was examined by our lab and other applicable quality control employees. The condition of the bottle and the powder were examined closely. There were no hardened clumps or granules found in the powder. The powder was soft and fluffy in texture and condition. There were a few clumps, but they broke down very easily and the powder still mixed well in water as it’s supposed to. This product has a very complex formula and an active ingredient in this product is oil based pre-blend. Oils do have the ability to attract other ingredients just as flour would clump together with a water mixture. Based on our findings, we decided that there was nothing wrong with *** *****’ product. We are a manufacturer of products and consumers usually buy our products from other retailers or in this case, the product was purchased at a trade show. Once our products leave our establishment, it is out of our control how other retailers, gyms, etc. store and distribute our products. This is why we ask customer’s who have any discrepancy to please contact whomever they bought our product from to resolve any issues. We’re sorry to hear a long standing customer is dissatisfied with our decision but we feel as though our investigation was nothing but professional and justified. Respectfully, *** ***** Executive Vice President Quality, Regulatory & Safety

Consumer Response:

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


******* *****


Be that as it may just because you checked the aforementioned "powder" it is not the same exact powder that I had. I have witnesses who saw it and your corporation basically called me a liar. I want a reason as a company cannot afford 97$ to someone who used to purchase your products at all times.  And even though i did not purchase the product directly from you this is still your product and it was still brand new. Hudson stated to me i could still be compensated a bottle just not monatary value. Which is fine i do not want money just a replacement bottle. I figured this is better than court action or  Media attention. I just want whats lawfully just for the the people. Thank you. Just one simple replacement bottle . And the company stated there were clumps but clumps did not crumble!

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ultimate Nutrition, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)