BBB Accredited Business since

Carnivora Research International

Phone: (866) 836-8735 Fax: (203) 349-5112 PO Box 1035, Weston, CT 06883 http://www.carnivora.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Carnivora Research International offers a dietary supplement via internet sales.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Carnivora Research International meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Carnivora Research International include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Carnivora Research International
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 20, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1981 Business started locally: 01/01/1981 Business incorporated: 10/20/2000 in NV
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Richard Ostrow, Owner, CEO Ms. Deborah Alao, Information Specialist
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Deborah Alao, Information Specialist
Principal: Mr. Richard Ostrow, Owner, CEO
Business Category

Health & Wellness Health & Diet Food Products - Wholesale & Manufacturing Vitamins & Food Supplements Food (Health) Supplement Stores (NAICS: 446191)

Alternate Business Names
Paradime Ltd., Inc.

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 1035

    Weston, CT 06883

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customer Service AND Delivery Issues:Delivery Issues: I have medical reason, & based on the massive radio advertising/endorsements from ************** Radio Show to order Carnivora for almost a year now on a steady monthly basis as I can afford to make the purchases. When making purchases online the Carnivora web site gives you delivery options. I always opt for two day delivery which I assume I am paying for. No one has indicated anything different to me so I stand on this assumption and the websites promise to deliver within two business days after placing my order. Whenever I have had a problem I call Carnivora Customer Service.I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ***** ******** that I ordered and PAID FOR, from them three to four weeks ago. Customer Service: These people are deliberately rude, controlling and they deliberately make an ISSUE of every thing you say to them making you feel interrogated as if you were lying about what you are calling about. They can simply access their records and get the story from them but instead they "run you through the mill" asking and tasking every answer you give them. They are arrogant to a fault. They are condescending and treat one as in idiot in training.Their main goal is one of a POWER PLAY. They automatically make you feel defensive and you find yourself ready to FIGHT BACK and YOU wonder how you got in this mood. It was only after several calls & conversations with them that I was able to ascertain the mechanisms at play in each call I have had with them. Their line of questioning is rude,controlling, accusatory and aimed at belittling the caller.I have emailed customer service to complain about the treatment I have been getting from their customer service staff but never got an answer. Instead I got hung up on. BECAUSE I STILL HAVE NOT REC'D MY ORDER, I called Customer Service to check status on it only to be hung up on when I identified myself. I dread having to deal with them and at this POINT I am angry beyond belief.

Desired Settlement: I want my product replaced and sent to me in a timely manner and at this POINT - OVERNIGHT. I additionally want to know that measure are being taken to correct the behavior of the Customer Service Staff. Additionally, I want to know if there are any other ordering options so that I do not have to deal with these people ever again.I love the products but I cannot deal with the Customer Service Staff.

Business Response:

Every time an order is placed we tell each customer that a 2nd Day Air shipment means a 2 business day delivery from the time the package leaves our shipping facility.  We also let our clients know when placing an order that orders never ship the same day an order is placed and typically take 2-3 days depending on how backed up our shipping department is.  Also, when a customer places an order online through our website, they have to acknowledge that they understand that 2nd Day Air shipping means 2 business day delivery from the time the package leaves our shipping facility.
As far as people being rude to her, we ship orders to people in over 20 countries worldwide.  Therefore, we receive calls from all over the world and we never treat anyone rudely.  We can tell you that our employee, ******, who took her call stated the customer was happy one minute and angry the next.  We suppose this must be a behavioral issue on her part.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  IT is what one would expect when being confronted with their rudeness.  I have received my last shipment in its entirety now, but I still reject the way they treat customers/ME.  There has only been one person in customer service (I now wish I knew her name) who is obliging and helpful, but the rest of them are plain rude, antagonizing, opposing, challenging, accusatory, Etc.  THE ISSUE IS NOT MY PERSONAL ISSUE.  For my job, I serve 300+ customers Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays for six hours at a time.  I KNOW about CUSTOMER SERVICE!  Things happen and it is to be expected where no one is at fault but when calling Customer Service Departments and it is an already established rule that the CUSTOMER is WRONG and therefore must be interrogated,  accused, challenged, opposed, Etc.  the result ends up like this one.   IT DOES NOT TAKE ROCKET SCIENCE to know this.

Sincerely,

****** ******

1/2/2013 Delivery Issues
12/28/2012 Delivery Issues